Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Friday Gisting Post

Friday, September 20, 2024

Friday Gisting Post

How the go dey go? Had a stress free day?hectic?Any gist from the day?

82 comments:

1. If a man is diligent in his works, he'll stand before Kings.

One thing I will always stand tall and proud of in this life, is my humble beginning. I know there has been ups and down on the way, but I'm grateful for always giving my best when opportunity calls.

I thank God for my health today. It can only be God. I felt pains like never seen before few months ago. It affected me so much to the extent I lost about four solid jobs. One was a governmental contract a PA put in so much effort for me to secure. I couldn't meet up for the samples due to the excruciating pains I was going through at the time. When I wrote about it here, I didn't do so to seek sympathy but to ease the burdens it was on me. I still thank you guys who prayed, wished me quick recovery and also checked on me.

Today, I'm grateful to God Almighty. Normalcy has returned to my hustle. On bended knees is my prayer to God for restoration in double fold all I ever lost in this life. I have seen and touched good money. So I knew that feelings when a man turned broke.

At 25, I was already a millionaire but you know in life shit happens. Story for another day.

Again, I'm building from the scratch after hitting the rock bottom.

I thank God in all. We no longer look like what we've gone through in life.

1. One thing with God is that, when He comes through for you, He comes big and surprisingly too.

It's always loud.

But always know this, nothing good comes easy.

No sacrifice, No gain.

2. Thank God, when there is life there is hope

3. Everything will align well in due time bro
      God bless your hustle

4. Blessings to you bro @Black Slimzy. Amen to your prayer. May God Almighty run it big for you too.

Fabulous Momma & Wify, exactly. Keeping hope alive.

5. @ I lost 4 solid jobs hmmmmm Teejay....Akuko! Story upon stories minus stories multiply by stories...I hail oh

6. Ezege Jehovah bu eze, things can only get better. Thank God for your healing and I pray it is permanent.

7. Life is more important than riches.. If there is life, many more opportunities will come by God's grace

8. @21:04,

Your comment reeks of bitterness, and I sense a deep-seated frustration. However, I'd like to pose a question and a suggestion to you:

Do you periodically go for a mental checkup? If you haven't started, I will advise you take it serious and don't skip a session. You think you know the nature of job I do? Those who have seen my handiwork from here know I'm good at what I do. For security reasons, I chose not to advertise on the blog. I got referrals from people I have done jobs for.

So keep being frustrated and bittered over my life. I won't wish you happiness but what you wish for me.

2. Mmmh I'm just here thankful for God's mercies , it's been a Rollercoaster journey but I'm here kicking.
    Had an exciting day, I'm catching up with my siblings.
    Hope Ya'll are okay. Xoxo

1. Thank God for his mercies 🙏
      Please take good care of yourself ❤️

2. Sigh.
      Thank you for always looking out for me. In case I haven't told you before. Thank you❤️

3. Choco Baby Thank God for your life...I am happy to hear your good news

4. Choco Baby Thank God for your life...I am happy to hear your good news

5. Awww my sweet Jewelu chocolate Noir 🤗🤗 I thank God on your behalf and I pray He perfect everything that concerns you 🙏

6. Awww my darling Fidel ♥️ thank you too and sincerely i pray for you when you cross my mind cos deep down I feel like you're just being strong but dealing with a lot.

@my G BS I'm doing my best and taking it easy 😌 💯

@my nubian Queen thank you so much ❤️ sometimes I wish I could share some stuff as a form of encouragement but lol I'm very bad @ typing long ass post .

My Darling Osundi ♥️ how's business ? Thank you so much for your prayers 🙏 ❤️ 💛

7. Welcome back dear
      You were missed.

8. Thankful to God on your behalf and may your healings be permanent in Jesus name.

9. It is always nice to read from you.😊

10. Thank God for the gift of good health and life.May he perfect all that concerns you.

3. It's tough out there. Let's show compassion to one another.
    Have a great weekend fam ❤️❤️❤️

1. I agree , I do my best to reach out to even it's a person each day.
      Lending a helping hand to someone in need is very satisfying and that's also service unto God.

4. Thank God it's Friday,just got back from hospital sales.We thank God for this week,he is sufficient.

Waiting for their wager presentation.

Ehn,lovers of stout beer how do you enjoy it 🥺That drink is too bitter for me. Abeg Smirnoff is okay,gets me in the mood and helps me sleep like a baby thereafter.

1. Guinness is legendary joor 😂😂😂

2. I had some today lol very bitter 🙃 😒

3. Yeah I prefer Smirnoff too, not the double black o (tastes like cough syrup) that drink is divine. You see stout eeh I only take it when there's no Smirnoff and I enjoy it when I mix with malt.

4. I am not a fan of alcohol but if I have to take,it has to be something that's not bitter like,Smirnoff ice, Baron,desperados, Andre baileys etc

5. Tuale ambassador blogbrity 😂🙌

Phoenix,she is indeed repping up

Choco sis,very bitter drink

Osundi sis,love me Smirnoff ice.I love the palmwine taste especially when chilled.

5. This comment has been removed by the author.

6. I've been so excited since this afternoon, abeg I don collect better wotowoto from oga,
    So hubby traveled on official assignment outside the country for the past six months, he returned on Tuesday and you know nah I've missed him so much, but my children will not give us breathing space, they thought they missed him more, even at night they will not sleep in their room, so no show since then, my 8 year old daughter will be in deep sleep but once you touch her she will open her eyes wide open, she sleeps by my husband's side and once you try to touch her while sleeping she will just wake up, she said that she has missed her daddy so much, anyway I'm not surprised because she is still too young to understand that I need to spend time with oga,
    In the morning when my help is preparing them for school, once they finish taking their bath straight to our room so that daddy will dress them up, even when I lock door and tell them to go and dress up that he is coming they will keep on knocking on the door,so no room for a quickie,
    This afternoon I told my HOD in the office that I'm not feeling that I need to go home and rest, I called oga to meet me in a hotel, that's how I received the best sex of my life, you need to see my mood throughout this evening, we will be going back tomorrow afternoon for another one, abeg I don try, six months without sex and body no be firewood, I know that with time my kids will get tired and return to their room.

1. Holala!!
      It's needed jare
      6months no be 6days

2. Enjoy na your own. Nothing do you.

3. See me smiling reading this!! God bless your marriage...Fire 🔥🔥 on!!!

4. I was grinning and beaming eventually I laughed out so loud 😂😂
      I'm happy for you . Please enjoy your happiness 😊

5. 😂😂😂 madam enjoy your legit gbenshing but chai your kids oo 😂 they sure missed their dad.

6. See the way I am just smiling and happy for you. Enjoy it's your own 😁

7. Enjoy yourself babe 😂💕

8. The last time me and hubs lodged was before I had Andre. I've just been living old mama life. Look at you living the life 😭😭

9. I was just smiling.

7. Ladies and Gentlemen
    #Theweekend 🎉🎉

I'm on my way home , I will freshen up before my bestie picks me up ...we hanging out for the entire weekend 💃💃💃💃 we'll prolly be at GRA or we head island...I feel like dinning in nowhere restaurant tonight ❗it's been a very hectic week, I need to unwind and relax abeg

Get groovy 🥳
    Get funky 🎉
    Get jiggy 🎊

1. Enjoyment Empress 🎉🎉 Carry go... Nothing do you not even Nigerian economy can hold you down

2. My sweetheart how are you doing
      Hope you're doing great? I trust you to enjoy your weekend .
      I'm waiting to be served 😋

3. My Paree nwa oma 😘💕 golibe maka uwa bu ofu mbia😂😂 enjoy your weekend because you deserve it 🧡

4. Our one and only minister of enjoyment, every other one is a counterfeit. Enjoy yourself.

5. Enjoyment mistress 😍😍😍

8. Nothing much is Happening.
    About 2 eat Spagetic with Beef Sauce.
    BORED!!!!

1. I have never cooked this before. Pls can you share the ingredients to use and the tips as well. I ate the one my mom made and ever since then, I've been craving it but don't know how to go about it.

2. Tips on how to enjoy your Friday night
      Some girl series
      A glass of white red or chocolate wine
      Some Swiss chocolate
      A good book and music
      Or binge on memes 🥰🥰🥰

9. Nothing much been watching law and crime on YouTube especially p Diddy's case and the trail of the 15 year old that shot her mother because her mom discovered she has been using drugs that girl is a cold hearted killer, watching the surveillance camera of the incident made me shiver.

1. Honestly this 2 news items you mentioned....Hmmm Diddy's own is a major highlight this week...that evil girl ehn

2. The way these things have been on a murdering spree is very perturbing.
      Been seeing very disturbing updates on crime channel I can't even bring myself to watch .

10. Been an interesting week, my friend came back from the youkay lastweek and we finally saw on Wednesday. Is been 5years our she left and I am so happy to see her, my childhood friend😁, got me things i didn't expect. God bless you C. Babe has taken over my week, fun fun since Wednesday left her apartment this afternoon, we continue again nextweek before you leave. No dulling moment with her, no wonder I cried when u left because, my flexing life stopped. I couldn't go out by myself anymore, it was boring.
    I'll miss you when u go but till then sha.

1. I'm glad you're exhaling you need all the excitement you can get . You deserve it.

2. Awww I can imagine the reunion. God bless her kind heart for getting you stuff.

3. Awww chocolat Noir, thanks alot😊.. Good to see you our sweet choc choc

11. TASTE BLISS CAKES AND PASTRIES20 September 2024 at 20:38

Please my fellow bakers how are you guys coping with high cost of baking materials, CAKES and pastries are gradually becoming luxury these days, God will see us through.

1. Honestly i just pray that there would be a balance so people can keep enjoying their lives.
      Wishing you and everyone else the best .

2. TASTE BLISS CAKES AND PASTRIES20 September 2024 at 23:01

Thanks Jeweluchi.

12. Nothing much is happening here
    we go shop, we come back, we thank the Lord.
    Bimbo is crayyyyy(ruse), my kids are even laughing like I don't know.
    Hope Friday evening is going great 😘

1. I totally enjoyed ruse😅😂
      Kabiru by day,Shalewa by night

2. Stella, I think I like this lady so much. She is so cool in every response, even when she's been trolled by anons, she still keeps her cool. I like you, Lora.

3. Awww enjoy a beautiful weekend.
      Yup having a serene weekend
      God answers prayers indeed.

4. Ruse is a very nice movie

5. I agree with anon 21:20.
      She is very peaceful and I love her too💕

6. Yeah I like her too. If I say ma now... She wee vex and slap me

I like you so much ma🙃🙃

🏃🏃🏃

13. I'm grateful Lord for life and protection

14. The gist be say today nah Friday oooo
    Am happy happy
    All My Nwannemlicious hope you people are happy happy too..
    I made Spaghetti very sweetlicious
    Please joinlicious me ooo
    🍷🍷🍷 Cheers Sisters...

15. I am just here feeling excited, I don't even know why I am this happy, I have a feeling that something great is about to happen to me. God I am getting ready for the unexpected favour, financial stability, and unlimited favour Amin🙏

16. Everybody is irritating my azz today. I’m just glad the day is almost over.

1. Are you on your period?

Everything & everyone annoys me when I'm on.

2. Sorry,are you a female? Maybe your period is around the corner🤗

17. I'm just here going through my phone.

18. I am grateful to God for the gift of life. Thank you God.

19. Today was good, tomorrow will be better.

Just finished a bowl of amala and ewedu soup, first food for the day.

20. I found my way back to christ. Been long overdue. Been praying and fasting alot. My main prayer focus is the grace to never go back to sin. I want a solid spiritual life with God. This means i have to do away with sexual sin. NGL, i am (was) in a sexual relationship and i used dildo, i also know that my bf would not go on a celibate journey with me. I’ve been avoiding him for a while now and with time, i believe he’ll get tired and let go because i don’t want to be in a position where i’ll be tempted. I am a 31yrs old lady and No matter how long it takes me to find a man that is willing to go on a celibacy journey with me till after marriage, i will wait. I have this strong conviction never to leave God. I’m not even asking him for wordly things. I just want to serve him with my body and soul. In truth and in spirit. I do have the strong urge to masturbate sometimes but i have been able to overcome it through the holy spirit. I am happy and peaceful than i have ever been. And i pray God gives me the grace and strength to continue to hold steadfastly.