Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog

Thursday, September 12, 2024

Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog

This is a must read post on Thursday until the next Thursday.....
Dont be shy, please ask questions!!!

109 comments:

1. Who has an idea on the transport fare from NNPC Kubuwa to Jabi?

1. There is no direct motor from NNPC kubwa to jabi except if you want to enter drop which is like 4k. As per along. From NNPC enter motor going to Berger or area 1 (1k or 800.00). Stop at Berger bus stop. Enter motor to jabi N300.00. everything is between N1,300.00 or N,100.00

2. There are taxis loading under the pedestrian bridge in NNPC, kubwa to Jani, Wuse Berger even AYA and Nyanya.

2. Good afternoon all, my friend in UK shares her Netflix login password with me, I have tried severally to login from Nigeria but it's saying incorrect password. What am I doing wrong? My friend retried the password from her end and it works. What should I do? Kindly help out

1. Download VPN on your phone, change the location to UK and try to login again

2. Your friend probably gave you the wrong password perhaps. Speaking from experience , it should say “ notice you are abroad , you should have 10days of undisturbed viewing before it starts logging you out “
      After the 10days, when you about to login , just switch to airplane mode before login and you should be fine

3. Netflix has blocked people from sharing passwords. You’d have to be in the same house to share netflix

4. Probably location,you need to switch.

Download "Touch VPN" or any other good VPN,switch the country to "United Kingdom" then minimize the app so it can run it the phone background,login to your Netflix and then log in.

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

5. 13:30, no it’s not true. My husband is a military man, and we dnt live together but he shared his netflix password wt me. Even today i downloaded movies and he is far away smwhr. Though he is in Nigeria. So u dnt hav to be in the same house to share the account but i do not know for those abroad.

6. Your friend didn't give you a wrong password. she just needs to change her password which i doubt she will do . this happened to my brother and me. and we both live in the same country , just different states. i couldn't log into his Netflix, kept telling me to change password too. I eventually got tired and just decided to start paying for mine. I share with my other siblings, but every 2 weeks they will have to request for temporary access code though. So tell her to either change her password and start granting you temp code or you start paying for your own Netflix.....one last thing make sure the password is not case sensitive. Hope this helps

3. Please, I saw in my calendar that Monday 16th is a public holiday. It's Muslim celebrating something. Please, will it be a public holiday or? Thanks. I want to make plans that day.

1. Yes it is a public holidays. They are celebrating Mawlid al-Nabī. It's like Christmas for Christians.

2. Yes it is the Holy Prophet Muhammed (S.A.W) Birthday called Eid El Maulud

3. Yes,prophet Muhammad's birthday

4. Yes,it's a public holiday.

4. How is it possible for a woman in her 40"s to know plenty numbers off hand. Like she knows her husbands two phone numbers, all her younger ones phone number including her parents own. She know all her 4 bank account numbers including her BVN and also her husband's account number. She told me she doesnt memorize it but just knows it

1. Is that a problem for you?

2. It's very possible,I know people like that too..especially if you are the type that takes time to save a contact and you keep constant communication with those individuals,before you later "Add to contact's".

I'm not in my 40's but I also easily memorize numbers without even trying,especially if we are in constant communication(for humans) or if I need that number for studies(codes and all) or Business activities(like account numbers and all).

From my mum to all my siblings,cousins,aunt's and uncles that I'm close too,I have all their contact offhand;and I can't remember any day I sat down to try and memorize any,I just wake up one day and realize I know it.

@MARTINS

3. She comes in contact with the numbers often times and used to them before she reached 40,I also know my BVN and NIN,know my parents,siblings,my ex husband,my aunt and my friend phone numbers and their account numbers....some people are good with numbers.
      It's very possible.

4. Yes it is possible...If you love numbers and you play with number in your head plus she has a photographic brain...We have such people that exist

5. My BIG question is what has age gotta do with it?
      Please I need to know if humans in their 40's are exempt from certain knowledge.

6. Disco Dancer like I don't understand. Why the age 40? Are they too old or does 40 years come with memory loss?

7. Disco dancer and 17:44 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
      I was wondering too before reading your comments

8. And 40s don't feel old at all o. I honestly don't feel any different from my 20s physically. I wear one size bigger now and my taste in fashion is only different in quality since I am more financially stable. Mentally, I am even sharper and more grounded. Motherhood and nursing period may affect your memory temporarily due to lack of adequate sleep but you will always recover and bounce back sharper, especially if you had help and support you may not even experience it at all.

5. please starting a food stuff business in my street with capital of 200k or moving to the market to start it , which one would advise someone with such capital ?
    Thank you.

1. From experience, I prefer going to the market if your market is close. Most people who live closer to market prefer going to market to buy even when you are selling the same price with market people. They will only come to you when they want to buy on credit.

2. Aside big capital,You need "Ebe Ukwù na aga ófuma" literally meaning where there are more of pedestrians plying that axis,and you can get more of that in the market,for more sales.

Only thing is that there would be competition there,so you need to either serve God fully OR follow Satan fully,to get your odeshi and survive the market place.

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

3. I will prefer street,if it has large foot traffic,just don't sell on credit and buy everything in small quantities/dozens/rolls and don't add too much money and also get someone or groups where they can update you about prices because of everyday increase in goods.

All the best.

4. Pls pls move to the market.
      Because of street credit.

5. Poster why not take advantage of market survey....You should study both environment before you establish...You can also ask around so you can make an informed decision....Observe your street and observe the intending market you want to go sell your wares...Then you will find your answer

6. Is there public holiday on Monday, 16th September, 2024?

7. Guys, please I need recommendations for a very moisturising body wash. My skin is dry.

Also can anyone suggest where I can buy vegetable glycerine? Vegetable glycerine please. I'm in Lagos.

1. Use local black soap without sponge. It's alkaline, zero acid and will restore your skin ph. Reduce the use of sponge. You can add red and yellow stones ( igbos call them uhe and odo).

8. Does anyone know how I can treat atopic dermatitis?
    Yes I've been to a dermatologist. I was recommended a tube cream.
    Still itches and flares up.
    Please help.
    Even natural, herbal remedies are welcome.

1. Why not go back and complain to the dermatologist so you get another prescription....Because it worked for someone doesn't mean it will work for you....Plus being patient to wait for results will also help

9. watin i fit use clear this bumps weh deh my a*sehole?

1. If you are shaving that area with razor or shaving stick, please stop it....Visit a pharmacy and ask them to prescribe for you

2. Use original funbact A cream or ABF cream. When next you shave, apply any of the above cream immediately after washing

3. Get it examined to rule out anything serious and the doctor will tell you how to proceed.

10. Please where can I buy ORIGINAL Palm Kernel oil, Blackseed Oil and Shea Butter.
    It's like most of everything around is either adulterated or mixed.
    I'm in Lagos but I can order out of the state, if that's what it takes to get original, pure items.

1. If you were outside Lagos, I would have advise that you visit those local oil mills and see if you can buy from there directly or request they make for you....

But since you are in Lagos, you will have to make the palm kernel oil yourself, I know it is labour intensive but it is worth it...Or if you have a trusted friend, relative, your parents outside Lagos, you can ask that they help out with all you listed above

2. For black seed oil, if u can locate an islamic chemist or if u hav muslim frnds, ask them to help u locate an islamic chemist, or if u hav anyone in Abuja, tell them to go to central mosque for u, there is a shopping complex inside, u can get original pure black seed oil in any of these places i mentioned to u, cos muslims use it very well for medicinal purposes. For shea butter, if u have anybody in Niger state, they have pure shea butter. The best i have used came from my Nupe boss when i specifically requested when he went home for leave. Good luck

11. Good afternoon BVs, I am a nursing mother and I just found out that one breast is bigger than the other. Please what can I do or will they become the same size when I stop breastfeeding? Thanks

1. They are not equal in most people but in some people its more noticeable,start giving your baby the smaller breast and if after breastfeeding it's not equal,pad the smaller one up.

2. They are not equal but another reason might be that you always breastfeed only one breast all the time.

12. What's the soft moisturising lipstick that you swear by? That won't shift even after several hours?

1. Maybeline lipstick. I don't know if the spelling is correct but the lipstick is good

13. Good afternoon blog fam pls I need a way out I don't receive mails again and I can't back up my WhatsApp I'm using Samsung A15 with two sim, no compartment for memory card, I tried paying using goggle One but they can't debit me.
    Pls I need solution on how to go about it
    Thanks in advance

1. For the email;don't use the mail service option that came default with your phone,go to your PLAYstore and download "Yahoo mail" then use it to log into your email account(any at all will log in) and get your mails.

For payment;is there an option for cards?
      If yes,get a virtual card in dollars specifically,naira has restraint.

You can get a dollar card from Grey(check app store) or many other options.

Another option to increase space is buying a physical OTG flashdrive,128gb storage or more,then use and remove from your device when needed.

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

2. Thank you Martins nwoke oma I so much appreciate

14. Please o, I also forgot any vendor here selling pure frankincense oil, castor oil or hydrosols.

There is one popular castor oil they sell at the pharmacy. That oil is do adulterated ehn!!! Gosh. Almost like baby oil now.

15. Hi everyone...my Google map just suddenly stopped working. I've deleted & reinstalled, I downloaded a different map, still it doesn't work. When I put it on, it wouldn't show directions & would instead say "GPS signal lost" even my network is very active. What could be the problem, please?

1. Download "Waze" app from your PLAYstore,it's another map option I use personally and it's great,with shorter routes too for a location you are heading..

What solves the Google map issue is firmware upgrade or maybe you try updating your phone version to the latest one(go to SETTINGS and check phone update).

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

16. Pls where in Lagos is affordable and comfortable with light that one can rent. Like demurring environment.
    I want to bring my family over.
    Also can I be linked with an agent, thank you.

1. You didn't state your budget/range.

2. That "Demurring" and affordability don't usually go along in Lagos state,you would have to compromise somehow.
      Adding "Light" now makes it another thing,but in all I wish you well.

Looking at that three specs above,at least a million plus for a two bedroom in a "Demure" environment,add agency and caution and it goes higher.

If the above amount is very "comfortable for you;then you would sure get your spec.

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

3. @Mariam my budget for the house is 500-600 even if it's around Mainland or Island.
      Thank you at Martins.

4. 600k won't fly on the island.
      Mainland sef it won't be demure environment o.

5. Annon I think you'd get a nice place for that amount in ikorodu but that'd be a room and parlour self con.

6. Anon, Emerald had told you the Truth considering your budget above.
      Go to Ikorodu, you will get a nice room and parlor self con but it would be inside. Not before Ikorodu garage o, it would be inside inside.

17. At what age can a toddler start going to school proper.Though he has been attending daycare since few months on earth.

18. How much is enough for baby things currently?

1. If you are going for Okrika grade A clothes,at least 100k or 130k will get the basic few months clothes and all hospital list(if you shop from wholesalers).

But if you are looking at strictly Brand new clothes,you will need 250k and more to buy the clothes and get the complete hospital items needed for your delivery.

So it's all about your budget and negotiating skills,plus it's also advisable to shop clothes and all gradually before your D day,you won't know when you will get all items without sweating much.

Wishing you safe pregnancy/delivery.

@MARTINS

2. 250k will not be enough.
      Budget 500k for everything including baby bath set, baby hanger and baby wardrobe.
      Note: It won't buy baby cot o.

19. Where is bv pastors daughter?

1. She is now bv Finny
      Comments once in a while

20. Is it advisable to allow both my mum and mum in-law come at the same time when I give birth

1. No,please don't allow this,they will be competing which each other and it can cause trouble if not handled well....Let your mom comes first,if you're not strong enough but if you are capable of pleasing your mom in law,she can comes first.

They both came for mine and that was the beginning of wahala in my home.

2. No,to avoid wahala..one might want to claim territory as per mother of daughter or mother of Son.

So it's advisable one comes and stay even if it's two weeks,then go.
      After that,the next person comes.

Ten men can stay in same house for a week without issues,but very rare for three women to do the same(no disrespect intended),so it's best to give them space when it comes to things like this,no matter how good they are with themselves beforehand.

@MARTINS

3. My mother and my mother-in-law were both around for my omugwo and I enjoyed it thoroughly. But you have to make sure to keep everybody happy at all times.
      Make sure there is enough money available if you want to do this. You have to buy them things regularly - fruits, their medications, small jewelries, etc. Buy them things together and treat them equally, no special treatment for one over the other.
      And when it's time for them to go back, make sure you settle them well.
      You can do it if you are ready to put in the work. I did it and I am very happy I did because that was the only time I gave them both good time before I lost my mum.

4. It is like you don’t like yourself. The two mums will bring troubles even if they were best of friends.

5. 15:24 u r just very lucky, u see that ‘when they want to go settle them well’ hmm for my MIL it wud hav caused wahala, cos she wud feel more entitled to be settled more cos according to her, it is her sons house and money. So she wud want to claim priority

21. Hi, Martin's. Pls you once advised someone here to avoid gulf countries,pls may you state why?

1. No money there
      No human rights there
      Lots of slavery and trafficking too.

But the money is the Koko,no money there for you as an immigrant,except magic happens or your village oracle sympathize with you and beg God on your behalf.

Please avoid it,no matter how bad things are,Nigeria is better than there.

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

22. Good afternoon. Please l want to ask If anyone is using BARDEFU 3-in-1 blender, how good or reliable is it? Can anyone recommend a good 3-in-1 blender for me .Thanks

23. How good is BARDEFU 3 -in1 blender? Can anyone recommend a good brand of blender

1. I haven't used it.. Only saw the advert.. Maybe u should goggle it

24. Is opening a primary and daycare worth it with this current situation of the country? I have degree in education and I'm thinking of starting a school.

1. I will suggest that you use your resources and partner with someone with the same ambition as you...So you can create a quality and standard educational institution so you don't do it all alone....Once both of you have the vision, you both can win together...

2. Yes,just know this kind of business is long-term and if your school is conducive,affordable and with good teachers people will patronize.

3. That's a financial error,except you want to open a charity organization,which is great🍻

Even before the bad economy,parents owe school fees and all,so imagine what it will be now,plus maintaining plus running a school doesn't come cheap either(salary and all).

If parents don't pay fees,where do you get money to pay your staff and all? From your own pocket!

Now imagine you rent the land too,how do you pay for that?
      And what I owner of land wakes one day and decides to sell it? What happens to your pupil after your years of marketing and investing in that area?

Like I stated above,it's good for Charity purpose now,not investment.

@MARTINS

25. Please Bvs what I use in treating this stubborn ringworm on my son's head?

1. Osan Wewe....Use lime juice and rub the areas then scrape the area gently with blunt razor

2. Buy fulcin tablets or suspension (depending on his age) in a pharmacy. The pharmacist will tell you how you will give him

3. Dip a wedge or half a lime in salt and use it to rub the area until it is raw. Your son will not like you for a while because it is very painful but it will for sure kill it at the site.

26. Good afternoon everyone.
    Please I have 2 questions...
    1) What affordable perfume can one get for a guy that's between 10-15k.
    2) With a budget of 300k, what's the best option iPhone or Samsung.
    Putting the resale value into consideration too. Thanks.

1. The only iphone you can get with that budget is a direct London used Grade A iphone XR 128gb

So you are left with an Android option,and beat buy for your budget is the Brand new Samsung A15 8gb ram,256gb storage.

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

2. Thank you.
      What would you recommend between the A15 5G and the S21 plus

27. I have real estate to sell. Beautiful terraces and shops in very good areas in Surulere, Adeniran Ogunsanya, off Bode Thomas
    I'm not an agent. Just got it from an agent and selling based on commission.
    Please how does one sell these kind of things when you really don't know peoole and your circle is very very small.
    Please advise me like your little sister.😪
    I get a commission on any of them sold.

1. Start posting it social media platforms..
      Tell other agents too..
      Join all these different groups too and post it there..
      Make a good picture of the property

28. Goodafternoon everyone, please list the name of drugs for sperm boost and mobility.

1. Go to the pharmacy for this.. There are many types,.
      MANIX is also good

2. Bv Fab momma listed some on today's IHN. Go and check them out

29. What is the remedy for dull skin

1. What you eat(fruits and veggies)

Exercise right

Good skincare(not backyard organics)

What goes into you(avoid yamayama prick,stick to one faithful partner)

Peace of mind(very priceless)

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

2. Also reduce alcohol and smoking (if you take them)

3. Drink more water

30. Can a gastric ulcer or peptic ulcer patient takes blood tonic or multivitamin because I have lost much weight while treating this

31. How does one keep one’s wig,pls help for Maintainance purpose

1. I also need tips on this
      All my wigs have turned dusty where I hung them on the wig hanger.

2. Check YouTube pages

32. Which of the iPhone brand has a better and higher camera quality pls

1. The iphone 16 series,arriving Nigeria soon..

But if you have a budget,state it and I will tell you the particular ones within that budget..

But if money isn't a problem,get the 15 pro max(a million plus),or wait for the latest 16 pro series.

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

33. How do one get x verification