Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: EX DSP Ekweremadu Allegedly Tipped To Be Returned To Nigeria Soon To Complete Jail Term

Sunday, September 01, 2024

EX DSP Ekweremadu Allegedly Tipped To Be Returned To Nigeria Soon To Complete Jail Term

It is alleged that ''There are arrangements being made for Ekweremadu to return to Nigeria to finish his UK jail sentence”; However no record of an appeal is publicly available

In an exclusive revelation in Part 2 of the blockbuster docu-series ‘Daniel vs Ekweremadu’, a highly-placed source close to the Nigerian government says the former deputy senate president, Ike Ekweremadu will likely be returning to Nigeria quietly soon to serve the remainder of his 10-year sentence for human trafficking.

The series is written and directed by award winning filmmaker and TV host, Chude Jideonwo.
“The reason you’re not getting responses is because Ekweremadu may soon be coming back home,” the source with direct knowledge of the discussions told the documentary producers. “There have been extended conversations between both authorities for him to come back to Nigeria to serve out the remainder of his term in a Nigerian prison which will be more convenient for him. It’s almost finalised. Any moment from now he will very likely be back home (in) Nigeria.”

According to the producers, “We found it extremely curious that none of the players in this case from the Ekweremadu was ready to speak to us as we spoke to the law firms that represented the senator and his wife, Beatrice.

“Several Freedom of Information requests were repeatedly denied by several British authorities, and investigations discovered no proof of an appeal. Our interview with the Crown Prosecution Service that prosecuted the case also revealed they are unaware of any appeal. That was before our source revealed this information in the documentary about discussions between Nigerian and British authorities, which we have corroboration on from a second source.”

24 comments:

1. I pray it doesn't work. He did the crime, he must do the time.

2. Baba wan come house come relax..we understand. it has not been easy suffering for something you didn't do......lol

3. Noooo oooo they should keep him there to serve his term o. Haba! So unfair.

4. Ah no! It should not go through. He won't serve his sentence in 9ja.

5. Them wan take style bring am come play play for Niger
    Hmmmmm
    Abeg he should stay there ooo

6. Is it possible? He wants to come here to be given special treatment.

7. Who is gonna bet that billions will be spent to organise a special home coming ceremony for him? He will probably decamp to the APC on his return. The family of that young man are going to see hell.

8. Is it possible? He wants to come here to be given special treatment.

9. Some of you may not know the politics been played internationally. Let me not say more than this. Maybe few years to come I will revisit this comment. You see Ekweremadu, he's likely to be the next governor after Peter Mbah.

I had this discussion with someone few days ago. Enugu has a zoning arrangement of governorship favorites. Ekweremadu's zone will be the next to produce governor after this current administration.

I think his ten years jail is less than two years going by the calculations of prison stay hence they're bringing him back to the country. He might even get a pardon from the government here and reintegrated into the mainstream politics of the day.

1. You imagine scenarios in your head/mind and state them authoritatively as if you have genuine insider info. You are a big case!๐Ÿ˜

2. I believe you

If he wins..............

10. Not judging him as a politician,he was only looking for help,for his daughter. ๐Ÿ˜’๐Ÿ˜’๐Ÿ˜’

1. If Daniel was your brother, will you still type this? He was paying 100k pounds per year on the daughters treatment but wanted to pay the boy peanuts that wouldn't even cover the aftercare and any potential effect of the procedure.

11. Assuming he was prison in nigeria, you will hear please he needs to travel out for medical check-up, now let him stay there too and complete his 10yrs, since he is very healthy.

1. Exactly! He can get good medical care right where he is in England.

12. He should remain there ooooo

13. It was always in the making. They have been seeking this from when. All of them always seek for the nation they could not dare to build up, the one they sucked dey to rescue them in their time of shame and disgrace.