Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: EkweremaduGATE -Victim Survivors Family Beg UK Govt To Allow Them Access To Him

Wednesday, September 04, 2024

EkweremaduGATE -Victim Survivors Family Beg UK Govt To Allow Them Access To Him

The family of Daniel, the victim-survivor in the United Kingdom’s first conviction under its Modern Slavery Law,speaking on camera for the first time has cried out for help so they can confirm if their son is dead or alive.

They spoke exclusively in the docu-series ‘Daniel vs. Ekweremadu’, which secured exclusive access to Daniel’s father, mother, step-mother, brother, mentor, and best friend in Nigeria. 
“The disappearance of Daniel has been a huge problem in the family,” the step-mother said. “I fell sick because of this, but I had to encourage Daniel’s mum. We don’t know if he is dead or alive. We are begging the UK government; we are also begging the Nigerian government; please let us know how our son is doing.”
She added, “If anything happens to my son or any member of my family, hold Ekweremadu responsible.”
Asked to confirm if indeed the family has not spoken even to his mother, his brother answered, “He has not spoken to the mother. She doesn’t even have a phone.”
According to the film director, “We took their request directly to the British Metropolitan Police and Justice and Care, the non-governmental organization that confirmed they are taking care of Daniel and are in touch with him. Unfortunately, after confirming for the interview, the latter did not show up and has stopped responding to our messages since.
“We found that deeply curious and disrespectful of a family that is heartbroken because they do not know if their son is dead or alive. Daniel is a human being with rights and whose emotional well-being is crucial in addition to his physical safety.
“To be cut off completely from his family and for a request to at least confirm his well-being for his family’s sake to be ignored, despite our agreement to all their conditions, is strange. No one but the police now knows if Daniel – whose identity has been changed according to the authorities - is dead or alive, well or not. In the midst of the United Kingdom’s raucous immigration debate, only the police know the status of this vulnerable Nigerian immigrant.”
The docu- series is written and directed by award-winning filmmaker and TV host, Chude Jideonwo.

Una dey joke oh...if they have changed his Identity, he cannot contact his family or anyone that used to know again for his safety....

28 comments:

1. They should allow him tell his family he has changed his identity. All the family is requesting for is to know if their son is alive or dead and I think they deserve to know.

Fan Emmanuel

2. Daniel does not want to be contacted. His plan worked. He has japad. Agree to donate kidney and run to police for help. In this era of social media, there are apps you can use to make calls. There are ways to keep touch, but this guy is gone and probably has been granted asylum. Congratulations Daniel!! Sha remember your family!

1. I swear down!!! Na him plan from the get go, and the UK gov don help am run am. The guy don change identity and he no wan his family in his new life

3. These faces will give you a nightmare if you look at them too long.

1. 🤣🤣🤣🤣
      You is wicked!

2. lol, especially the wife's face. Very scary picture.

3. Mug shots always look horrible but Mrs. Ekweremmadu is stunning for real, i have met her in person

4. Lol😁 @ SMB
      Chaii, understanding the rules that governs this life will help you to stay humble and adhear to instructions and discipline yourself even when you are more wealthier than others.this is an unfortunate situation for both parties. I pray God will intervene on their behalf 🙏
      How about the daughter?
      It is well 🙏

Licious Babe

4. Maybe he his under protective custody.

5. He family has every right to hik identity changed or not

6. Cry to the UK police,for answers not socials. Daniel is a full blown adult and not a minor.

7. He should let his family know he is alive,it's not too much to ask.

8. But sha,I don't like what the guy did to this family, no matter what. Seems he had it all figured out from day one

9. Daniel don waka.
    Daniel, if you see this post contact your family privately.

10. The family that doesn't care for him or about him to the extent he wanted to sell his organ. They should free him for now abeg. Apart travelling out of the country and experiencing the harsh way he was treated by the Ekweremadu can be very traumatic, and they knew the evil that could be fall him from this rich big people, yes Ekweremadu could make him disappear. So they should leave this guy for now.

11. Daniel doesn't want to be betrayed that's what he is saying off family. They can kill him if they find out where he is. The Ekwerenmadu will go hunting for him

12. The family need to know that their son is still alive and well.

13. Polygamous family wants to know his knew secret identity. Una dey play. If he wants to contact you he would have found a way. So make una leave am to enjoy his asylum. If things were rosy in the family he would have found a way to reassure them

14. I'm sure he's hiding for security reasons

15. Ok noted.
    The Most Complex B

16. Daniel done find him square root ooo
    But he should contact the Family nahh
    Let them be such of his Safety...

17. I do not want to judge anyone of them, both of them are selfish.

18. Polygamy in poverty. His father seems to be the Buhari of his own family.

The boy played the faster game amongst fellow desperate people and won, for now. To keep his status and sell the idea of being wanted in Nigeria, he had better not be making any sentimental calls.

The family should focus on bettering the lot of the other children since they have no connections to the organ merchants.