Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Monday, September 16, 2024

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Hmmmmmm....

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
ADVICE NEEDED
Please, a girlfriend of mine left for Abuja in 1999 and till date she hasnt found her feet. She has no job, and practically nothing. And now she is insulting and blaming her elder sis that the 80k monthly allowance she is given is too small and that they are the reason she is where she is now. 
She is in her early fifties. 
She came to my house for a weekend and is taking style to wanna stay. But I dont want to have extra load in my life. Am I being too wicked???

Too wicked how? At almost the age of retirement, she decided to be like this and is insulting the elder sister helping her out, and she is doing it and telling you.What do you think she will do to you that is not related to her? Dont joke with people like this please.....Tell her you are travelling and will call her when you come back. get rid of her stylishly and avoid her for a while

27 comments:

1. Entitled mentality is a destroyer of destiny.

DOZZYBEST.

1. Ask this friend to join the NSPPD fire altar, her problem sounds spiritual. What God cannot do does not exist!

2. You're not being wicked, let alone being too wicked.
    She doesn't seem to know what she wants in life.

3. Poster you better help that person from afar. Someone complaining 80k monthly allowance is too small will drain you and still backbite you

Fan Emmanuel

4. Poster you better help that person from afar. Someone complaining 80k monthly allowance is too small will drain you and still backbite you

Fan Emmanuel

5. Imagine bad mouthing the sister that send her monthly allowance. They really enabled her.

6. Hey Chineke Nna!! God abeg...Some times I don't understand some of you ..Is it bad to be assertive & create boundaries?

Which one is hope I am not too wicked? If you allow her now, you will ask us how to send her away...Such people with such mindset are dangerous to keep as friends talk less of accomodating...

Simply tell her No!! that your landlord does not tolerate squatting in his house...

7. She's frustrated and angry, she will start taking it out on u too..
    Don't let her stay..

8. You better look for broom and sweep her legs out of ur house!

9. ...hasn't found her feet, using style to want to stay...at over 50? She doesn't have a family of her own to care for? Poor her. Do you have a means of helping her find her feet? Has she learnt any trade that may thrive in Abuja?
    Sometimes, we we need someone to help in one from or the other, be it a place to stay, mentorship or financial. If you can, even if it may not be 100% convenient, please render whatever help you can. When you do so, don't expect repayment from the same source you gave it. Life is a cycle and I assure you it will always come back to you in many folds from different sources.

1. Awwwwn...I have been a recipient of this kind of help and from an old school mate I wasn't even close to when we were younger but she took a chance on me. She took me in when even relatives couldn't tolerate me and my frustrations.

2. Thank you so much for this advice. God bless you๐Ÿ™
      Poster, please do help whichever way you can.
      EUM Cali

10. You're not wicked. Such people you can't help them enough. Always entitled and angry.

11. Get Nigerian Foodstuffs Abroad16 September 2024 at 15:45

Poster, use style to discharge her for your peace of mind. She is not likely to want to leave if she stays o. If you can afford to feed and care for her permanently, then go ahead.
    If I was in your shoes, I would help her from afar. You can be sending her some money from time to time and also pray for her situation to get better.

12. Too wicked for ur own privacy?

No ooooo. The age sef is a red flag for me because you guys will surely have issues

13. You are not wicked, please help from a distance. Entitlement mentality is soooo wrong.

14. Lagos Mainland Girl16 September 2024 at 16:15

At almost 50,she can still dust herself up and get something to do.
    Any skill? If you can, please do not hold back from helping her if you can, no matter how little
    She can still be a nanny or stsrt a small business of selling something be it pure water, buscuits etc
    I know someone whose mum trained in school from just selling buscuits, she later got big being a major distributor

15. Taking in a homeless or one that's looking for accommodation is not a problem but sending them away or parting ways with them is always an issue. The good and kindness is quickly forgotten and most times end in quarrel.

16. Encourage this your friend to go seek therapy to work out herself, as there is still a chance to secure a good life and she should not give up. It is best that you advice her that you like your space and privacy. You can even cite stories you have heard where friendships have been destroyed because of money and living together problems and you wouldn't like to see that happen to both of you, so like Abraham and Lot did, let you both stay in your own space so peace will reign.

17. At your age you even get sister wey the send give you and you dey ungrateful ๐Ÿ˜”. If I get sister or brother wey the dash me 50k, in one year u know how my business for reach๐Ÿ˜? People with entitlement mentality.

18. Is your girlfriend why won't you take her in?abi love has gone ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒthrough the roof;remember a friend in need is a friend indeed

19. Nigeria has destroyed many dreams
    I don’t blame her for not having money
    Real issue is this 80k she’s complaining about

20. All the monthly allowance she has be collecting what does she do with it..

You better pack her put one side....

21. Poster you like wahala shaaa
    see you see excess luggage. Find way to send her out.

22. Hmmmmmm maybe you should help her from afar
    The Most Complex B

23. The woman already looks toxic. Discard her. Sharp sharp