Saturday, September 07, 2024

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Hmmmm....

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
WORRY OVER SIBLING

How do I help my only brother.

My brother is in his early sixties. He got married and his wife died. They adopted two boys before his wife's death. After few years of mourning the wife, he married a pregnant small girl. (He was not responsible for her pregnancy). The girl delivered and ran away after two years with her child. All efforts to bring her back did not work. Stories says one of my cousins( my dad's elder brothers son) paid her to leave. He has always been against my brother so he did all he could and the small girl left.
His children are in their early twenties, acting weird. They refused to go to school or learn handiwork. Parading themselves everywhere saying they want to do yahoo. I took one to stay with me when their mum died. He started molesting my 5 years old daughter s#xually. Slept with my maid countless times. I found out through my daughter. He carried her one day and she was screaming. I took her inside and asked her questions, I could not believe what I heard. I confronted him and he agreed but said he only touched her once but my maid is the one that begged him to be sleeping with her. My brother is a graduate but struggling financially

It has been 5 years since the girl left He refused to marry again. 
He called me few months back to say he has found someone he wants to marry. I asked him to bring her for me and my husband to see. They came. My people I hate talking down on people but this woman is looking older than my brother. She has been married twice and left her marriages. Her children are all grown. She depends on her children for upkeep. She smells of alcohol and very unkept I expected him to get someone younger and more responsible.
When I shared my concerns with my brother, he told the woman everything, and now she's threatening me, saying I can't stop their marriage. I'm worried about my brother's well-being and the future of his children.

Hmmmmm....I thought someone older will be better for your brother?He is approaching 70 years and needs an older woman....
Please leave them to find happiness and if his heart is broken one more time, he wont die..
Your brother is not a child, please let him breathe.

33 comments:

1. Poster aside the woman being an alcoholic, I see no reason you should talk down at her cos your brother is not better. Has he not married twice? Only God knows why the small girl ran

Fan Emmanuel

2. He's in his early 60's, he should at least have sense. He went and told his wife to be everything you said. If I were you, I'd just stay away. And the fact his son molested your child and you still did nothing about it. Hmmmm.

3. Poster,your brother is not a spring chicken. You see the way he told her everything? Please mind your business and be praying for him,from afar.

4. Please leave him alone if he makes her happy.

5. Fix it Jesus 😭😞😞😭

6. You hate talking down on ppl yen yen yen, is ur family any better? Don’t forget that ur brother’s son is a rapist. So before you look down on ppl, check urself first, are you any better?
    1. Ur bro is in his 60s, he married a small girl according to u, and she ran away, now he has brought an older woman, u have a prblm with her.

2. You said ur brother is struggling financially, yet u go ahead to say this woman depends on her kids for upkeep, meaning she is also struggling financially. Boya were u expecting ur brother in his financial standing to bring Dangote’s daughter to ur family?

3. You said his children have refused to go to school and say they want to do yahoo yet you are concerned about the woman he brought to marry regarding ur brother’s future and his kids, please which kids? The ones that have spoilt already? Na wife u dey find for him abi na rehabilitation officer? Communicate ur expectations straight up.

Wo, lemme stop here n leave space for others. In all what i’m trying to say is, ur expectations are unreasonable, ur brother is not in any way better than that woman u just talked down on, face ur front, and allow ur brother choose who he wants to settle down with. May be he has found happiness with her. Respect urself before u lose ur only brother. Harry and Meghan are a clear example of what happens to meddlesome relatives when it comes to the love interest of their sons.

1. This is aptly written. poster come and read here

2. The man actually went for his kind .they got many things in common

3. Very well said. I am a woman in her 60s. I can never, ever marry such a man. And with a lineage of rapists and snobs too. No way.

4. The boys were adopted not his biological children

7. Leave Biko let him marry who he wanna marry
    He has made his choice so let him be jarre.
    After all you won't live with the both of them in their house
    Right now he need All your prayers
    Make God come through for him ooo🙏🙏🙏

Hello iya boys

8. S£xual molestation took place in your household, yet your chronicle is about whom your 60-something Y.O. brother should marry, and when he should marry???? 😳😳

9. Hmm… poster
    I’m sorry but your brother isn’t really a prize like that. You ought to be happy that he’ll even have a companion in old age, this woman seems like the perfect match for him apart from her smelling of alcohol.
    I’m assuming she’s 60 plus, if She depends on her children for upkeep it isn’t a terrible thing. You just said it yourself that your brother is struggling financially, so they are the same thing. There’s no gold for her to dig there.

You say you are worried about his children’s future, what has the woman got to do with that? The so called children are full blown adults who were not properly trained at the appropriate time so I don’t know what else you can do now apart from pray for divine intervention.

You are looking for someone younger for him, I guess so that he can have children abi? Let it be known to you that not everyone must leave an heir on earth. He isn’t passing on any great legacy anyway. And he does have two children so…

In conclusion, a 60 year old man is too old to have his wife chosen for him.. infact it’s a massive red flag for him to be accepting this type of family interference at his age. If at his age he doesn’t know what is good for him, that should be his business.
    Leave those two people alone, they don’t have much time left on earth, going by average Nigerian life expectancy. If it doesn’t work out, at least they would have enjoyed each other for a while and they can move on to the next phase of their lives. Face your own life. Thanks!

10. Leave your brother’s life and focus on your own.

11. Your brother is a nincompoop. Give them the support they need and stay clear, but tell him not to run to you when things go South.

You seem to be doing well. Why can't you help your sibling? Set up a small business for him or something. I wonder why Nigerians are like this. You will see a rich Nigerian but his/her siblings are living in abject poverty.

I have a very rich brother. His eldest daughter's school feels per term is my six months' salary. This person can actually establish a small business for me, but he won't. He prefers giving me 10 or 20 occasionally when I ask.

Getting a good job is so difficult. One has to settle for one where one lives paycheck to paycheck. Omoh, this life no balance oh.

They say if you want to be successful in life, go to university and make sure you graduate with a good grade. I went to university and graduated with a wonderful grade, but success eludes me.

They say if you want to be successful, don't womanize, don't take drugs, don't smoke and don't drink alcohol. I don't do any of these things, but success still eludes me.

They say if you want to be successful, get closer to God and sow seed, I have done this, but success still eludes me.

Three years ago, I met this amazing lady. She really liked me but another gentleman was on her case. I could tell that deep in her heart she preferred me, but her mum and elder sister prevailed upon her to choose the other guy because he was doing well. We had a heart-to-heart talk and I told her to accept the other guys. If she had insisted on waiting for me, she'd have become a laughing stock as I still haven't found my feet yet. And it's not as if I am lazy. What the fvck is going on?

I have been a good boy. I first had sex in my late 20s. My next sexual encounter was in my mid thirties. I am decent compared to other guys. A guy in his thirties who has only had sex twice is a novelty, for lack of a better word. So what the fvck is going on? I am upset, angry, bitter and frustrated.

1. Easy please.
      Have you approached your brother with a well thought out business plan? If you have and he still doesn’t want to help, please face your life just you and your God and keep striving. Some of us have neither brother or sister and we are pushing.

12. Poster I would just really you face your front. I can't believe this chronicle is about a man in his 60s. Can you allow your brother lead for once

13. Why should he go for someone younger? He should marry someone around his age if you feel the woman is too old for him

1. I think she wanted a young woman so that her brother can have biological children.

2. To continue the cycle of misery and poverty. Who will take care if Pampers, feeding education etc of the child? These 2 unemployed individuals?
      Please not everyone should impregnate or give birth, just because they have genitals.
      Not everyone's should marry.

14. Lady T /worth more than a thousand dollars7 September 2024 at 17:18

Poster, i think you, you believe that if things go south, you will be the one to carry load.
    Watch and pray. Very little you can do in this case.

15. Worrying because of 60year old grandpa? Please focus on you and your nuclear family. Your brother is a baggage already. Only God can transform him and his sons. Don't try to play the role of God so you don't get consumed.

16. Which younger woman would marry the man you described up there?
    Would you marry him if you were in your thirties?
    You are actually supposed to be giving the woman an allowance for agreeing to marry your brother sef.

1. Ee no tire u? M sure he wouldn’t even marry himself if he was asked to.

17. I understand he’s your brother and you care about him. However all this long story over a 60 year old? He’s old enough to be a grandfather. Take it up in prayers and trust God to guide him.

18. Poster instead of thinking about keeping your daughter safe and caring about her mental health after what your brother's adopted son did to her you are here asking nonsense advice about your adult brother. I pity your children. You couldn't even report your adopted nephew to the police but you are worried about who your elderly brother should marry. Shame on you. Focus on your life and the safety and progress of your children and leave your brother alone.

19. Your brother and the woman are match made in heaven, let them enjoy each other, they're both old and should know what's good for them.

20. Leave that your brother, you cant fight his battle..... Pray for him.

21. Please tell me you castrated the he-goat that defiled your 5yo!

The woman's shabby looks and her alcoholism might be due to life's troubles. If such a woman writes in here telling us of how she survived two marriages and has found love in her 60s, you will join the people happy for her. But because it's your special brother, no, she isn't good enough.
    What does your brother need a younger wife for? What he needs now is companionship with someone who sees life through similar lenses as him. Don't stress him with a woman from a different generation.

22. Poster leave them alone