Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Tuesday, September 03, 2024

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Hmmmm.....

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
GIFTED INHERITANCE
We lost our only brother to death last year and he was buried last weekend. He rented one of our dad's shop to one woman who was rumoured to be his woman friend. The said woman is married with kids and also older than My brother.

My brother relocated to the village before he died. After his burial, we decided to arrange our father's house because we lost our mum not too long too. In the process, we found out my brother gave all our mums property to this said woman down to her sleeping mattress.

All her cloths and kitchen gadgets gone. This got us very angry and we decided to confront the woman, she denied every allegation but people saw her. When they testified against her, she agreed to some but insisting my brother sold them to her without receipts.
We have given her quit notice to leave the shops but my brothers wife is backing her insisting she will not leave. Staying there gives her access to our house as the shop is attached to the house and non of my siblings stay in the village. She has virtually turned our house upside. Farming and making a mess everywhere it's unbelievable . How do we send her out urgently please.
No one knows how many years rent she paid as there was no tenancy agreement nor receipt of payment

Hmmmm.. why doesnt your sister in law want her out?Can you find out the reason first?You cannot just throw her out without first finding out how many years she allegedly paid for and trying to see if you can refund for peace sake....
 I dont know how to advice in these things but please handle it with care cos there are consequences in matters like this...

27 comments:

1. I’m just wondering why your sister in-law is in support of the woman

Fan Emmanuel

1. You guys should approach the woman in friendly manner, let her tell you guys the truth.

2. Seek legal advice .
    In whatever you do, back it up with prayers.
    That kind of women can go any length. She ain't gonna give in easily.

Wondering why your bro wife will be supporting her, since it's rumoured he dated d suppose woman. You'll thread with caution

3. Why is your brothers wife backing her and insisting she stays? You alluded that she is your brothers concubine so there's obviously something deeper going on.

As e be so na mosquito ontop blokkos matter be dis. You go handle am with caution.

4. Otuege.
    Oturugbeke.
    Eweleke.
    Akpo ughe (Life na cinema or spectacle).
    Wonders wonderment.
    Alleged side chick and lawfully Married wife/widow combining to support side chick's contract rights to a dead man's late mother's properties in family compound.
    See as d sentence e long?
    Na so the matter long for real life. The chronicle na the short part.

If you think you have seen it all in this life, you are sitting on a looooong thing.

Poster, village matters are best handled by the elders in the village. They know how to find out the truth or even know the truth you don't know or know but don't want to chronicle. Follow the village dispute resolution options.

Best wishes. Remember to update us.

5. Hmm Poster So sorry about the loss of your brother...May his soul rest in peace....Please you need to tread with caution and investigate very well....Did she do a cash or transfer transaction to this lady who claimed to have bought your late mother's items even without a receipt at least to establish that....But still probe your sister in law with more questions.

What you can do is (1) Find out the duration of shop rent and then plan to serve her at least 6 month notice that your family want to carry out some repairs

(2) Speak with a village elder or Igwe or carry along the eldest man in your family to mediate on this matter, she has to pay for damages in your family compound based on the farming activities ( you can use the remaining shop rent to offset the damages) and to negotiate the return of the gadgets....I won't advise on retrieving your late mother's clothings from her so I think you should let it go....

All the best

6. I don't understand why ur brother's wife don't want her to leave..

1. Self interest. Power in numbers. Protection of mutual interests.

2. Maybe SIL hates d husband's family n its d only way to get at dem...Imagine all ur mother n brother's properties disappearing under SIL nose..looks like she had no help whole d husband was sick.

7. It's curious that your sister in-law law doesn't want her out. Is she aware that there might have been a relationship between the lady and her late husband?

The absence of a tenancy agreement and rent receipts make it easier for you. You can either argue that she is a trespasser who moved in illegally or a tenant whose rent had long expired and refused to leave. Defending on your state, there are different ways to evict a trespasser.

However, let's assume she's a valid yearly tenant who still has some months left. Find out when her rent will expire and then get a lawyer to file the quit notice and other documents to evict her from the house. It's a simple matter.

8. Ask that brother inlaw wetin sup gan gan

9. Is there something ya brother wife is not telling you people
    Make una Ask am question well oooo

10. Yes pls handle it with care most ppl are diabolical

11. They both unlife your brother. They belongs to the same 'osoronga'.

12. The wife and alleged GF are partners in crime. They joined forces to defraud your family, via your late brother.

He thought he was "lavishing" his mistress...not knowing, the wife is collecting on the back-end!!
    🥲🫢🥴😵🤷🏽‍♀️

13. The wife and alleged GF are partners in crime. They joined forces to defraud your family, via your late brother.

He thought he was "lavishing" his mistress...not knowing, the wife is collecting on the back-end!!
    🥲🫢🥴😵🤷🏽‍♀️

14. Don't you have Umunna or elders in your family? Women aren't supposed to handle this kin matter alone. Approach the men of the family and let them settle this. If you want it to go your way, lobby them for support. Meanwhile you should be more interested and concerned with the collusion of the wife with an older married mistress. It is practically unheard of and seems suspicious.

1. I don't think they are Easterners.

2. @Ms Saphire
      There are elders in all tribes.
      The issue is purely an elders matter to resolve.

15. The widow is a feminist and women rights activist in one.
    She doesn't like women being cheated.
    Hehehehehe.🤭

16. Too much mix up for my head to process. Maybe the woman is a good friend to the wife, I mean women can become friends with ex-wives, and even mistresses, it's not unheard of. All I learned from this story is the importance of maintaining connections with the traditional home base and keep tabs on what is going on ground. I usually have something to share, but I will leave others to advise you on this one. Good luck!

17. Men and not sorting out their affairs properly before they die. They mostly die and leave ppl wt wahala in the end

1. It is one of the methods by which some men protect themselves.
      When a woman does not know what will be of her and her children, she prays for and keep watch over the wellbeing of her husband or her children's father. This why when a woman can be rid of her husband or the father of her children literally or figuratively, most do so.

On the other hand even when a man tidies all and makes iron clad arrangements, the greed and or vengefulness of a dissatisfied beneficiary or expectant person excluded can undo everything.

In this case, there is almost nothing the man could have done as the property in issue is family property over which he did not have sole disposal rights.

18. Somebody is using your late mum's stuff and also keeping the house lively. What you are concerned about is how everywhere will be clean and isolated okwa ya?

19. It’s simple. Tenant wey no get receipt no get proof of payment and that’s enough for the court

20. Wonderful. Inheritance fight dey always cause problem. Poster go and do fasting and prayer for thier secrets to be revealed else na juju go dey run your family till they wipe out everyone. As you said the time between the two deaths wasn't wide, soak yourself and family in prayers and leave the fighting for God. God has got you.