Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Singer Paul Okoye Says There Is Time For Everything + Hints He Should Have Retired From Music By Now

Thursday, August 29, 2024

Singer Paul Okoye Says There Is Time For Everything + Hints He Should Have Retired From Music By Now

Singer, Paul Okoye (45) says that he and some of his colleague are supposed to have retired from music by now.
He says
 that in the old order, musicians don’t stay active for long and that it’s difficult to combine being a family man with being an active musician.

He said
“In the old ways of doing music, by now people like us suppose don retire,” he said.
“There’s always a time for everything in life. Things will always happen. If you are a celebrity and you think people will always see you like an angel, trust me you’re not going anywhere. There are times that something would be against you. It’s always like that.
“Every top artist has had their share of criticisms and scandals. Even the up-and-coming ones, too, will suffer the same fate someday. It’s a normal thing [in the entertainment industry]. But what matters is your personality and how you handle issues.”
- Paul Okoye on the Adesope live show 

13 comments:

1. I thought musicians never retire

1. Psquare might choose to retire, but I can never get tired of some of their songs. I am always happy when they play their songs in the BBN house.

2. Yes o.
      Like the song Temptation featuring Alaye.
      #memories

3. I Love Your Music Biko do not Retire o😁😁

4. He is right, though musicians never retire but there going to be time that the fame and the fire will reduce.

1. The younger musicians will surely take over at some point. Majority of the younger ones sing rubbish and encourage immorality which only those that has listened to better songs recognize.

5. Musician no dey retire fully,they might not release new music but they get invite to sings at events.

6. TASTE BLISS CAKES AND PASTRIES29 August 2024 at 14:17

Happy retirement in advance,
    I love 99% of all the psquare songs I've listened to.

1. Omo it's 100 % for me. They are good good.

7. Una try wella, giving is hits back to back.
    They have definitely paid their dues

8. If you duo were still together, You go reason this???

Musicians no Dey Retire

It’s a lifetime Career