Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Senator Shehu Sani Alleges Plot To Overthrow Tinubu’s Govt,Says Money And Flags Were Shared

Wednesday, August 07, 2024

Senator Shehu Sani Alleges Plot To Overthrow Tinubu’s Govt,Says Money And Flags Were Shared

A former federal lawmaker, Senator Shehu Sani alleged that the idea of protesters flying the Russian flag in Kano, Zamfara and some other northern states was birthed by plot to overthrow the President Bola Tinubu’s government.

There have been concerns over the flying of foreign flags in the northern states by some EndBadGovernance protesters.
The protesters who were captured in several video clips were seen flying the Russian flag, clamoring for military rule in Nigeria.
Operatives of the Nigeria Police Force, NPF, the Department of State Services, DSS, and other security agencies have effected several arrests of individuals involved in the matter.
Speaking on the development, Shehu Sani who featured on Channels Television’s program on Tuesday, said it was an attempt by some elements to overthrow the government.
He said, “A day before the last protest, money was shared to the youths, and Russian flags were also shared.
“That shows that the whole intent of the protest is not simply about the policies and programmes of the government.
“There was an attempt to create an atmosphere where there would be an overthrow of the government.
“When you have this kind of situation, you will see that someone is writing a script for anarchy, lawlessness, and disorder. It is incumbent for someone like us to speak.”
From Dailypost

23 comments:

1. I enjoy reading his tweets for entertainment cos I see him as a content creator.
    Apart from that, I don't see him any different from the likes of Reno Omokri..
    He might try to deceive himself and the public all he wants, but it won't stop me from seeing him for what he truly is.
    He is as desperate as the come.
    Always been, Always will

1. Has there been any politician current or old that is not desperate...Every one of them has a price...Until we make governance less attractive for career politicians, soon they will start wearing waist beads to dance to the tune of the government of the day...

Afodimkpa politicians

2. Go and sit down somewhere, because you don't know anything, you only dance to the gallery most of the time.

2. Keep working hard for ur appointment. Maybe they will give u SSA to SA like Eniola

3. Military rule shouldn't be what anyone should clamour for in this modern time. It's so unfortunate democracy hasn't work effectively in Nigeria and I will put the blame on the Northern politicians. They have held this country down from progressing. Imagine what they're doing currently cos it's not one of their own in the sit of power.

Before you come for me as to why I mentioned the North. Let me tell why. The North vehemently kicked against the confab report and resolutions. They kicked against restructuring and anything that will make each region independent on its own.

Tell me how do we progress in such arrangement? Do you see how they are dragging other region backward? Few months ago, the issue of Nigeria going back to regional system of government was brought to the National Assembly, guess the people who kicked against it? The North.

So you see my reason making up that statement. If they truly want Nigeria to grow, they should allow restructuring of the country and stop this nonsense of clamouring for military rule.

1. Onichabor Christopher7 August 2024 at 10:53

My brother , you spoke well, you hit the nail on the head, they retard the progress of the country

2. I keep hearing Military rule is not good, please what is wrong with Military rule because democracy no favor us at all. All the countries in Africa that are being ruled by the Military are better than us?

3. Anon 10:57,

The military of today is so corrupt and not like their counterpart in other countries. Yes the military junta in Niger, Guinea, Burkina Faso and Mali are all doing well especially the 36yrs administrator in Burkina Faso, Ibrahim Traore. He's revamping Burkina Faso and currently building one of the biggest production company in Africa. He also gave an order of no more refining their gold overseas but will be done right there in the country. So also was Niger administrator about their natural resources. Niger has made more money now compare to when France was manipulating them.

Ibrahim Traore of Burkina Faso stood against foreign interference and when the West threatened of blocking their aids to his country, he told them to fuck off and asked them,with all the foreign aids they have been given his ancestors, why are Burkina Faso people still in abject poverty.

Can your country military step into that shoe? Can we chase Britain interference in our nation and politics? Our military are now corrupt more than what we had in the 70's and 80's. The politicians have dragged them into dirty politics. The noble military profession have been rubbished that solders now compete with the police over bribe collections on highway.

Those days we hardly see solders on the road but barracks. Today, we see them every minute involving with civilians and some engaging in bunkery. Military junta may have succeeded in West African countries I mentioned above but I'm afraid Nigeria being divided along religious, ethnic and political lines, a military rule will destroy all its stands for.

Don't forget, it's the military constitution that has put us in this mess we're still using today and not the people's constitution.

Nigerians know what to do when they're ready. But military rule isn't a better option.

4. 10:57, don't believe all the gist being discussed in your Kegite meet ups.

Compare the GDP of the so called successful military dictatorships in Africa to your own that you like to denigrate. Compare press freedom and representation to the dark days of the military.

When Buhari wanted to run a puritan regime what happened?
      No military ruler can stay in office without heavily bribing his people in uniform. In all wars wrought in Africa after European colonialism, the only way to keep an army in power is bribe. Even Rawlings made his people happy without taking bribes himself to be able to leave office alive and at the ballot box the people still rejected him.

Yahyah Jammeh was presenting asa reformer like Mobutu and Mombasa but it's all the same format. You don't get to assess, complain or communicate grievance in dictatorship.

What is the contribution of your state towards its own development? What jobs have you created? How have you put your education towards empowering your self?

Divine the budget for this year by the population of 200 million and see how much is due to you then divide by 12 months then swear that you haven't gotten that from Nigeria . This money is 80 percent borrowed o and If you don't file any decent taxes , you are still using internet, driving on roads and attending government hospitals. You are enjoying the light rail and rail expansions in certain richer regions yet your community is unable to financially sustain itself or contribute. All these years you enjoyed the subsidized fuel, education, healthcare, transport, dollars for imported products and lied that government didn't do anything for you. Na real wa!!!

4. Na wa oh, hmmmm so much comes to mind.

5. I used to really like this man, thought he had sense.
    But lately...🤢

1. Are you implying your response on his statement above? If yes, pls I will like to know what he said wrong here. Maybe I didn't get it.

© TEEJAY.

6. Replies
    1. My sister,

There's no hunger here oo with him. Shehu is a former senator and I believe he has business and investment as well. He's feeding very well.

Let's tell ourselves the truth. I agreed with him that, there's more to this protest than just the policies of this administration.

I can understand the protesters from the South but you see the North waving Russian's flag, it speaks volume.

The hunger didn't start today even though I will admit it's worse under this administration but then, has their been any effort from this northerners all along during a northen presidency?

They always shield their own and collectively will destroy their perceived 'enemies'. Why didn't they join us during EndSars and wave this same Russian's flag? Wasn't buhari a total failure? Just maybe, we could have gotten it right and this administration wouldn't have come on board if the north had participated fully on the EndSars protest.

If only some of you know the gang up and politics being played out by this northern elites, you'll be objective in criticism and above all be wary of them. They meant good for the collective Nigeria but their selfish interest. The same northern elites who impoverished their people so as to always use them for their benefits you expect to fix Nigeria. It's okay.

2. TEEJAY, read between the lines.
      He's looking for appointment.

3. Bad apple, anyone who disagrees with your cult isn't in your position, looking for what to eat. Your closed mindedness is the reason why reasonable people stayed away from your cult in the last elections.

Counter the senators claims with facts and not your hurt feelings that hold no value. When your parents were cowardly hiding behind your skirt in the 90s and your fave was looking for Abacha to feed him, this man sacrificed everything knowing his only reward was a death sentence with displacement and torture in the meantime, for the mandate Nigerians gave to a southerner. He was rejected by his own people for upholding truth and even punished by a certain hellish ruffian in this 4th republic for same.

Senator Sani is one of the few that have made the sacrifices the Nigerian state made for them worth it. He made his education count. Try , even if you have to fake it, to be like this man and not a noxious waste.

4. He is making serious sense sef. He knows his people well. And the way Atiku has taken the whole protest and protecting protesters personal, you know something is up. Elites in the North aren't happy with this government. They appeared to ve wanted to use the violent protest to get military to intervene. They know what they are doing. Na God go save us. Was Nigeria ok under Buhari? Even during Emefiele s terrible no naira time, why didn't the Northerners go on rampage?

7. Na waoooo
    But he's making Sense o

8. Since inception it is their own people who have always been in power, what do they do for them? In Niger alone we have two head of states, go and look at the states of their roads.Backward people everywhere. Atiku and Obasanjo sold Nigeria assets to themselves by proxy and they are crying wolves everyday. Go and at how much Atiku and Obasanjo make at NPA monthly. A lot of us that kept quiet are not fool. Let them try nonsense let us see.

9. Who knows if this man will be a better candidate that will deliver Nigerians from slavery and ignorant that has eaten deep in our nation as . a whole Must we always follow the old and ancient pattern of ruling. Maybe something good will come out from Nazareth.

Licious Babe