Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday Breakfast Post

Saturday, August 10, 2024

Saturday Breakfast Post

Is this snail ? OMG its with the shell

38 comments:

1. That soup looks yummy ๐Ÿ˜‹, why is the snail with the shell? I will have beans this morning

1. It is not soup but plantain porridge. And it is very delicious

2. Edakun, how was the snail cleaned with the shell still attached?

2. What is this? Snails are delicious and nutritional. But the shells??? ๐Ÿค”๐Ÿค”๐Ÿค”. Nigerians hospitality business is almost zero,how do you serve,same breakfast,for a week? ๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ™„

3. This is snail.
    How will one eat it if they don't remove the shell.

4. Yuck ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ why is the snail ๐ŸŒ still in the shell? Kai

I will be having a full bowl of oatmeal porridge with one evaporated tin milk (creamy)

1. You took the words out of my mouth! This is not good ooo. Yuck๐Ÿคฎ

6. Amala with Egusi soup is for breakfast.

7. Wetin be this
    Why with the shell
    Beans and corn with plenty onions and crafish on my mind ๐Ÿคค

8. This doesn't look enticing. We're having ogbono soup with eba for breakfast. Na so the thing hungry me this morning ๐Ÿ˜Š

9. Bread and butter with hot chocolate.

10. I guess it's a delicacy, but a big no no for me.

Bread and beverage this morning

11. With the shell? How will one get rid of the slime? ๐Ÿค”

12. That picture up there just cancel my appetite.. what is that a snail with it shell.. i will eat porridge beans with bread later.

13. I had doughnuts, buttered toast with 3 in1 coffee. Today is one of those lazy days, I don't want to do any damn thing!

I am just happy my kids can do one or two around the house.

14. I think this may be a cross river/ akwa ibom delicacy? Am I the only one who finds it enticing? It’s like when periwinkle is put in soup with the shell.
    Please who get recipe should write it for me and can I cook it without the snail shell cos I doubt I can find whole snail

15. Concoction Rice and beans
    Thank God for his provision ๐Ÿ™

16. Gush!!๐Ÿ™„
    Just ate oat and bananas.

17. ๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿƒ yuck yuck

18. Not a fan of snail ๐Ÿšถ‍♀️๐Ÿšถ‍♂️

Okpa and Checkers custard ๐Ÿฎ ๐Ÿ˜‹

19. Snails with shell? No!
    I had akara with my homemade gingerpap. I'm now a pro at frying akara, thanks to this blog.

20. Snail?Naa,I'll pass thank you๐Ÿ™Œ
    Cereal for me this morning.

21. Rice and efo riro for breakfast ๐Ÿณ
    I never chop snail finish, na the one with shell I go come chop
    Yuck ๐Ÿคฎ

22. Yuck! I can't even stand the sight of snail not to talk of eating one

23. Hmmm... snail with the shell๐Ÿ™† how will the sliming things in it be washed. I had bean porridge and white oat awhile ago for brunch.

24. Snail with shell is delicious. Very medicinal. If you cook it with plantain and one leaf (can't remember the name) like that, helps a lot when a pregnant woman is about to give birth. Makes labour easier.

25. I read the comments to see if anyone will say something good about this food. Well, it's a native delicacy amongst Bayelsa people. Done with unripe plantains. The snails used are those little ones that don't grow beyond that small size.(I think the photo just magnified the snails). It's very sweet and seem more like eating plantain porridge with shelled isam(periwinkle) or clamps/oyster with shells. Note also that everything in snail is edible. The same way we eat shell isam in afang/edikiankong soup. Some of us both in the abroad and naija eat clamp and oyster with its shell, we boil, spice and eat it. That blue water in snails has a unique taste in soups and highly nutritious. Whilst young, as we break the giant snails,, we drain out the blue liquid in a different bowl for adding to afang soup, mum make sure we do that..LET US TRY NOT TO INSULT OTHER PEOPLE'S NATIVE DELICACIES..SOME OF WHAT WE ALSO EAT MIGHT BE DISGUSTING TO OTHERS PEOPLE IN DIFFERENT PART OF THE COUNTRY AND OTHER PARTS OF THE WORLD.
    #weallhavecultures.. God is good.
    #proudlynigerdeltan.

26. I read the comments to see if anyone will say something good about this food. Well, it's a native delicacy amongst Bayelsa people. Done with unripe plantains. The snails used are those little ones that don't grow beyond that small size.(I think the photo just magnified the snails). It's very sweet and seem more like eating plantain porridge with shelled isam(periwinkle) or clamps/oyster with shells. Note also that everything in snail is edible. The same way we eat shell isam in afang/edikiankong soup. Some of us both in the abroad and naija eat clamp and oyster with its shell, we boil, spice and eat it. That blue water in snails has a unique taste in soups and highly nutritious. Whilst young, as we break the giant snails,, we drain out the blue liquid in a different bowl for adding to afang soup, mum make sure we do that..LET US TRY NOT TO INSULT OTHER PEOPLE'S NATIVE DELICACIES..SOME OF WHAT WE ALSO EAT MIGHT BE DISGUSTING TO OTHERS PEOPLE IN DIFFERENT PART OF THE COUNTRY AND OTHER PARTS OF THE WORLD.
    #weallhavecultures.. God is good.
    #proudlynigerdeltan.