Friday, August 16, 2024

Pastor Kingsley Okonkwo's Simple Advice

30 comments:

1. Hmmmm
    May God help every marriages

2. Na wetin still hold me ooo if not wetin be marriage I no fit marry? Wetin dey there sef? I no just want starve somebody daughter and innocent kids.

So this Yoruba friend of mine, very funny guy that you'll love his presence. I have told him to go into comedy and see himself making it good. I was with him few days ago at a place we do relax in the evening. Few minutes later, he shouted. We all turned and looked at him. Do you know what this guy said?

He echoed loudly, ''thank God I never marry ooo, wetin my wife and pikin them for dey chop as to chop myself be like Iraq and Iran fight.'' Na so everybody bursted out laughing.

For a minute, I thought about those words. Indeed parents are truly trying. I know that feelings. Two kids grew up with me under my care. Today one is 15yrs and the other 11yrs. I know what it is to raise children.

The 15yrs will just come back, go straight to the kitchen and if there's no food, he will just walk straight to me and say, brother I want chop. He doesn't even think if his uncle has money or not.

Na now I understand wetin my papa be dey tell me when alive say ''every man go see wetin him fellow man see''

1. As a woman in my 40s with no kids, I will never carry the burden of raising anyone's kids. No blessing then no curse.

Miss Mimi

2. @Miss Mimi do it if you can. The bible did not say, You will reap where you sow, it says, You will reap what you sow. I have leaved with about 6 or more people since I started staying on my own, I don't do it bcos I have so much but just to help humanity, the world has changed though but I think the principle of seed time & harvest is still working. Make it a priority to help someone in need, at least one person every day, even if it is one meal, you will see how it will come back to you in ways you can't imagine. I works!

3. Teejay how about the lady you planned to Wed that year? No money to marry her?.. Hmmmm you pepper girls for here that year 😆 🤣 😂 😹

3. Very deep, God should just bless and grant everybody's prayer point.

4. The reason everyone going into marriage should marry right. Love is never enough! If you are at the bottom of the ladder, marry from the top or mid-level. E GET WHY

5. Marriage is not business you can manage.

6. But from his own personal story, he was a nobody and shi shi no gum him body when he married Mildred . So he barely managed to Marry so what's he now saying????? I know a lot of Marriages that started from small and today they are ...
    It Is Well folks !!

7. Seriously serious
    ,💯 Truth..

8. That means no marriage again na. Only few has enough now.

9. What if needs that will warrant management in marriage comes up ?
    Do not manage to marry but remember. No matter how hard you try,there must shall come a day one will manage in marriage.

10. It is so unfortunate that some adults have comprehension issues. It is not just the financial aspect he is talking about, other areas of your marriage matter as well.
    Don't manage a spouse whose visions and goals do not align with yours, spiritually, mentally and otherwise.