Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pastor Adeboye Addresses Women Who Wear Makeup On Their Wedding Day

Monday, August 12, 2024

Pastor Adeboye Addresses Women Who Wear Makeup On Their Wedding Day

What is this again!!!
Pastor Enoch Adeboye, the General Overseer of the Redeemed Christian Church of God (RCCG), recently made comments criticizing women who wear makeup on their wedding day. He said women who wear ake up on their wedding day express disbelief in God’s creation ..
He also said that these women are trying to improve on what God has already done...
What is your take on this?

82 comments:

1. Can you hiss when your father is done talking?

2. Bv Hope, our fathers no dey talk nonsense

3. Even if you don't agree with a man of God,you don't have to be disrespectful or insultive.

4. Which man of God? Abegi clean that your mouth. How did she insult him? Everybody na MOG.

2. No comment, so lemme jeyjeyly 🚢🚢🚢🚢 out of post.

1. Better my dear,it's better to just walk away than say things that will speak against you later.

2. MomB stop the emotional blackmail. Call something what it is!

3. Who is this Mom B ??? Abeg allow people air their opinions here. If na your daddy make e end for your house not here please be warned.

3. We don't wear makeup in our my Church. Whether wedding day or any other day.

No one should insult him or show how mannerless you are. If you don't respect him as a Pastor, you should respect his age.

1. Exactly. No insults even if you don't agree with his opinion.

2. Let him to remove the book of Esther from The Bible.

3. I hope your church is not RCCG o.
      All the RCCG parishes I had ever been to, they wear makeup

4. Thank you!!! I don't get reasoning behind attacking one for their personal opinion like I have witnessed on here. Mannerless adults everywhere.

5. Thank you
      God bless you πŸ‘Œ

6. @Nnukwu, come and read this piece from BBC.

7. Cornerstone, 🌹

Chinaza, 🌹

Omotola, 🌹

Lora, 🌹

Kaima, 🌹

Hope, 🌹

8. BBC ko Radio Nigeria ni. BBC you just dey yarn dust,clean your mouth gullible members! Go and see countries like Qatar they are all Muslims and rich .God dey bless them no pastor there or MOG.

9. God bless you for this comment. Social media has really made some people lost their training that is if they have any. How can you confidently be insulting someone probably old enough to be your grandpa? Just because you don't agree with his view? What a pity

4. Kai and food.stuff cost o.
    Was it discussed?

1. πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„ na that one dey worry us o my dear.

5. Ok daddy. How about wearing makeup on regular days?

6. I see nothing wrong in enhancing one's beauty on one of their big days...maybe we all should stop wearing clothes too since that's not how God created us ! Na wah

1. Abi o.
      I don't see anything wrong in wearing makeup and looking extra good on your big day or even any other day.

7. My take one this is he should allow people do whatever makes them happy, and he should allow God be the judge..

8. Make up is actually done to enhance one's beauty..SIMPLE

9. NOTHING wrong wearing makeup on your wedding day.

10. I dislike heavy makeup.

1. Heavy makeup that they will end up looking like a masquerade.

2. I don't do heavy makeup but that doesn't mean I don't wear makeup.

3. You and your … are the masquerades

11. Ok...I will still wear my makeup...redeemed peeps your mouthpiece of god has spoken..(sic)

12. No one should also aspire to be Rich because Riches are stored in Heaven

1. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ CEO has finally broken the table.

13. I admire make up on ladies...I mean d ones dat are moderately done but I personally don't wear makeup...
    I just don't like it
    But everyone should do whatever works for them

1. Thank you,do whatever works for you

2. Thank you for your comment. It’s written- let your moderation be known unto all men. It’s innate in women to look good and there’s absolutely nothing wrong with that but they should be moderate in doing so. Make up should not give a false representation of how your face truly is.

14. Daddy G.O has Spoken

15. He knows what to say to be in the news
    Clout chaser

1. Chasing clout for what? someone that is already known all over the world?abi his page is monetized?

16. The so many truths of religion. It's so funny how we don't have an agreement on what the truth should based on but so quick to condemn the lies. What seem like a lie to you could be the truth some people attach their beliefs on. Learn to respect people's opinion/beliefs. Stop judging people by their beliefs or your standard.

I see nothing wrong with make up on wedding days but his explanation made sense to me. We have seen beautiful brides with or with no make up.

17. If brides are not to wear make up on their wedding day; then why did Queen Esther, before her pronouncement as Queen used 6 months to prepare for King Ahasuerus? In the book of Esther 2:12-15, we were told the virgins inclusive Esther, were to prepare for the King for 6 months using Myrrh, spices and cosmetics. The six months of cosmetics preparation also includes beauty and day spa therapy. I don't understand where all this is coming from that women should not wear cosmetics or makeup on their wedding. Thats absurd. What i actually expected up there is for him to preach moderation in the use of makeup. Nigeria is becoming a moral dumping ground. I doubt this same sermon can be preached in the western world. Peace and Love🧑

1. Gbamsolutely πŸ’― @ BV Caren

2. How do I like this comment 101 times?

3. Thank you jare
      It's only their Parishes here they criticize some certain ways of dressing, meanwhile, it isn't like that at their Parishes in the western world

18. I remember when deeper life church said no television. Now they air their programmes on the same television and are yet to tell us what changed.

1. Lmaoooo. Buhhhhahahqhqhqhahah. Revelation via the TV Abi???. Hahahahaa.
      That’s how the other one knocked 5G confidently. 4G and 3G wey go soon phase out sef

19. Honestly, e dey pain me say na RCCG I dey attend for lack of another church. It does help that the pastor in this church doesn’t reason like Adeboye

1. You fit still siddon for house nobody go flog you

2. Anons , y’all are pitiful bullies. May God reward both of you for what you just typed

3. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

20. It's his opinion. It doesn't influence how I will do my thing.

21. If brides are not to wear make up on their wedding day, then why did Queen Esther, before her pronouncement as Queen used 6 months to prepare for King Ahasuerus? In the book of Esther 2:12-15, we were told the virgins inclusive Esther, were to prepare for the King for 6 months using Myrrh, spices and cosmetics. The six months of cosmetics preparation also includes beauty and day spa therapy. So, I don't understand where all this is coming from that women should not wear cosmetics or makeup on their wedding. Thats absurd. What i actually expected up there is for him to preach moderation in the use of makeup. Nigeria is becoming a moral dumping ground. I doubt this same sermon can be preached in the western world. Peace and Love🧑

22. It baffles me how some people will boldly insult, disrespect a Man of God,if you don't agree with his opinion,why not keep quiet or just walk away?.
    It's wrong,check Psalms 105:15

1. Hope you keep quiet and also walks away when other elders talk. Hope you also allow others say their mind without trying to shut them up or ridiculed them. All these respect hope you accord it to others too and not to only your believed man of God.

23. My daddy,My daddy
    Heaven is the goalπŸ™Œ
    Heavenly race,I no go tire🎢🎡

1. Ladder
      Ladder
      Ladder
      Our Lord Jesus is our ladder
      Sister follow
      Follow the ladder
      Follow the ladder to heaven
      πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ

24. 1 Peter 3:3-6 KJV
    Whose adorning let it not be that outward adorning of plaiting the hair, and of wearing of gold, or of putting on of apparel; [4] But let it be the hidden man of the heart, in that which is not corruptible, even the ornament of a meek and quiet spirit, which is in the sight of God of great price. [5] For after this manner in the old time the holy women also, who trusted in God, adorned themselves, being in subjection unto their own husbands: [6] Even as Sara obeyed Abraham, calling him lord: whose daughters ye are, as long as ye do well, and are not afraid with any amazement.

1. and how do you interpret this @anonymous 12:09?
      I hope you can see this has nothing to do with makeup or even the types of clothing you wear....? It says that outward adorning including 'putting on of apparel'. I hope you understand taken literally that means ''putting on clothes''.
      So I hope you understand that these verses speak to having a modest and humble character and are not to be used against women wearing plating their hair, wearing gold and wearing clothes. And it is certainly not against women wearing makeup

25. Wearing make up will not send you to hell fire. Hmm. Neither will the Lord Jesus Christ remove you from being his child because of make up. God’s love for us is way bigger than makeup. In his word, he says “nothing can separate us from the Lord of God”.

Know God for yourselves people.

26. He is 80 years plus.
    Wouldn't our grandparents say something?

He didn't say God said....
    He shared his point of view and I think its fine.

If He decides to make it a law in his church, those against it can leave to a place ok for them.
    Not a big deal really

1. Thank you,not a big deal

2. Not a big deal but you called people masquerades you fanatic

27. I guess it's only here in Naija we hear sorts like this . Ministering outside the shores they adjust oo.
    Well everyone is entitled to his own opinion. No Pun intended ✌🏻

1. Na we dey teach oyibo Christianity now

28. They tell woman everything
    How to dress
    How to talk
    How to walk
    About our own body
    How to be happy
    How to live her own life etc.
    Na wa o.

29. It's well πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„

30. Na wa! It is only in these Naija churches that women have no bodily autonomy. Papa private jet we see you o. Religion is truly the opiate of the masses. Man of God does not equal Godly man.