Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigeria's National Protest Updates...

Thursday, August 01, 2024

Nigeria's National Protest Updates...

The National Protest against hunger and bad governance started today......Can you please update us on the progress in your area/state?

29 comments:

1. Lagos Mainland Girl1 August 2024 at 11:31

It's very quiet here, shops are closed, our neighbours doing 8 to 5 jobs are all home today

2. i am in the office oh
    i don't know what is happening in the outside world at the moment
    while on our way to the office we saw some signs of boys gather plus force men around those junctions that has stubborn boys. The road was also not busy, saw small crowd at some parks and i was asking myself if some people don't value their life. Why travel on a day like this, weather something is happening or not stay away from traveling for now till everything comes back to normal.

Some boys are planning to vandalize some super market and make away with food items. Some want to steal from this protest and not like they are supporting for real.

1. Whether*

Weather is for weather conditions like sunny day, rainy day, harmattan, etc

3. Lol..

I just saw one of sowore's boy video trending on Twitter now.. nice one, I remember the day we met and he was trying to convince me to vote for sowore, that he was the Messiah Nigeria needed, I told him that Sowore should go and start from State or Local government so we can use that to verify, just like we verified Peter Obi..

For me, I'll join the protest when it gets serious..

I'm waiting for the government to play their card, they always come up with a stup!d idea that would mess up and complicate things .. na that time me won join.. nobody has monopoly of being stup!d.. unless people get scared and run, then I'll just sit back as them never ready

4. I'm watching online, don't want to go out yet,till I'm sure everywhere is peaceful
    In Portharcourt, I heard pleasure park is the meeting point, and they will proceed to government house

For now, everywhere in Portharcourt is peaceful,my sister called and said where she is, people are moving about and doing their thing
    Please Stay safe out there

5. Hired thugs are present to disrupt the protest while police is looking away...People are complaining of insurgence you will never see the show of force...

This is not democracy but military regime..

6. My area is quiet, people are scared to come out.

7. There's currently road block at Uwasota, Benin/Lagos express road, Benin City, Edo state.. No work, restricted movement, no market, even private businesses are locked, everything is on a shut down.
    End bad government.

8. In my area, shops are open but they didn't shade their items/goods.
    Most people didn't go to work today, a lot of people are at home.
    No light. Everybody is up and about their businesses

1. How's "everybody up and about their businesses"? when you clearly stated that "most people didn't go to work today, a lot of people are at home"?

Which kain update be dis bikonu?

2. 🤣🤣🤣14:24, they swear they must use a term whether it is used in the correct context or not

9. How long will emotions be curtailed, when God says its time, it will happen whether a tin god is there or not

10. Stella, it has been peaceful round Lagos so far. My place here is quiet, but the cost of foodstuffs went up a bit between yesterday & today. I don't know whether it's because of fear of protest, uncertainty of protest duration etc.

11. Everywhere is quite here o. Everyone is at home, shops and market closed, I don't blame them because all these boys are just hanging around waiting for the slightest opportunity to loot and steal.
    The roads are deserted,no bikes and Keke in sight.

12. My area Is quite with police men stationed at the junction with their faces looking like they are very angry.. me I'm already in my shop selling market small small..

13. They are protesting around here. They are going towards eagle square. There are sounds of knockout to scare them but boys are shouting nothing dey happen 😭😭.

14. Nigerians don't have one liver. If it's how to come online and insult people and other countries, they will carry 1st. As all of them see Gun see army, everybody don enter house. This is what you get when you give the government enough time to protest. The day hunger will wipe everybody, nobody will have time to be updating government.

15. Na inside my house I dey. My office said we should stay at home and observe. I have not opened my door not to talk of gate. Na bed rest get me today.

16. Police are busy patrolling My area There's a group of them stationed at Ojuelegba waiting for .... 🙄
    All in all every is still calm

17. I dressed to go to work... Waited for more than 30 minutes...I didn't see one single bike...had to go back

18. Everyone is going about their normal activities here.

19. My area is quiet too. I have been in my shop since morning with one eye open. Customers just dey trickle in.

It is about this 3.00pm that people have started moving about.

Wish this protest will yield some positive results.

20. In Port Harcourt, Rivers State, the Endbadgovernment protest converged at Pleasure Park and then matched to the Government House. Governor Fubara came out to address them

21. Anons 14:24
    Ahhhh
    Na wOo for you🤣🤣🤣
    Iya boys the Anonymouslicious in this Bloglicious house ehen
    Pass Government Security 🤣🤣

22. The Endbadgovernment Protest in Port Harcourt, Rivers State converged at the Pleasure Park and then matched to the Government House. Governor Fubara came out to address the crowd.

Governor Fubara : Thank you for being peaceful. I thank you for coming. I feel your pain. I want to assure you that I will deliver your message to the President. I will give you a small thing for you to drink pure water.

Protesters: No no, keep your money, we want good governance in Nigeria,

The protesters stood their ground and continued to voice their anger. Faced with increasing hostility, Governor Fubara attempted to pacify the crowd but was ultimately forced to leave. He waved his hands in a gesture of farewell before stepping down from the platform in front of the government house.

23. The Endbadgovernment Protest in Port Harcourt, Rivers State converged at the Pleasure Park and then matched to the Government House. Governor Fubara came out to address the crowd.

Governor Fubara : Thank you for being peaceful. I thank you for coming. I feel your pain. I want to assure you that I will deliver your message to the President. I will give you a small thing for you to drink pure water.

Protesters: No no, keep your money, we want good governance in Nigeria,

The protesters stood their ground and continued to voice their anger. Faced with increasing hostility, Governor Fubara attempted to pacify the crowd but was ultimately forced to leave. He waved his hands in a gesture of farewell before stepping down from the platform in front of the government house.

1. 17:38, Thanks for the update and details👏

2. Kano is worse abeg. They just emptied one yoghurt shop, cleared their relaxation chairs and tables, looted computers, office chairs and others. Thank God for the curfew. May God help us.