Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Undergraduate Shares Photos Of 100L And 200L In School

Friday, August 09, 2024

Nigerian Undergraduate Shares Photos Of 100L And 200L In School

This is how it is for some and gets even worse as they graduate...
I was like a broomstick in school and graduated looking like a pencil.....
What of you?

39 comments:

1. School is now passing through him. hehehe

2. Passing through the edges in school shouldn't make you look tattered.

DOZZYBEST.

3. Yes. Stress of school. Na normal thing. I faced the same thing

4. Haba
    This one is bad ooo
    Ogini kwanu

5. I only looked lean in my ND1 Ist semester...by second semester..I was already used to it.... infact I added weight

6. Each level came with more freshness
    all through but became darker due to the extreme sun.

7. School life isn't easy, especially when your parents are struggling.

8. Hehehehe. That trekking under hot sun na your mate? E must show for your body. Thank God it's all over.
    The ripped jeans is not even helping matters 🤣🤣🤣🤣

9. Exactly what happened to my son and I was blaming him for no taking care of himself and also asking him if he has a bad lifestyle. But na only God Sabi wetin guy man dey through.
    May God see them through.
    Chi loving

10. Sorry but I don't understand this post, why does he look so different in his second year at uni, was he sick?

11. I don't look really bad in school despite the sufferings...
    Thank God for my friends and hostel
    I would have looked worse than this guy cos I really Saw shege

12. Him come wear crazy jeans join. Oh Lawd....

13. The ripped jean made him look more shabby 😂. Being a student in Nigeria na full time job

14. A lot rest on the economic wellbeing of the undergraduate & a whole load of other challenges. Everyone has individual journeys, bottom line is actualizing one's academic pursuit. Everything go still balance later.

15. Amen. I really feel for the youth of this country , most of them are really struggling financially and academically.

16. For me school brought out the business acumen in me. I was cooking for people & collecting my cool money, I planned it in such a way that it didn't affect my studies. I was even feeding people sef. When I left school, I took to another level, the rest they say is history

17. School life will humble you 😊

18. My case is opposite, I always look fresher and plumpy anytime I come back home from school, one woman a food seller beside my house had to say it sef. My mama that would cook stew with alot of orisirisi inside, with other food items enter road from Lagos to go to Ife (OAU) to go and give my brother in the name of visiting, chai we enjoyed then sha. My own school is a bit far (Owo), nobody visited me throughout, but you see food items, beverages and toiletries I no dey lack until a week or two to end of semester. But UNILAG wey I kon go, dem no too reason me jare onto say I dey close to house.

1. So you this lady attend school in my own village? Where I come dey then 😂😂

2. LOL, Owo is not a village but a town, na you know where you dey between 1999 and year 2000, na that time I schooled in Owo.

Anne K

19. Same thing that happened to my daughter when she came back from 100l. Couple with the economic situation now, omoh na God hand them dey o.

20. Na normal thing nau except if your Papa get money 💰
    One of my lecturer used to say starger today swagger tomorrow

1. Your lectures didnt teach you how to spell?

21. School life very very stressful...... Josaria

22. Well, were speaking to the masses then, so life did improve in that aspect, you even getting featured on a popular blog. Life is moving up for you

I always gained weight in school. Eating junk and sitting for hours reading and writing papers with little exercise.

23. It was my first year, first semester that I loose a lot of weight because of the stress of registration and all, even my mother was worried, but after the first semester, the stress reduced and I became normal. Nigerian schools too dey wahala person.

24. The reverse was actually my case . Went in lean came out fat

25. School stress and all, didn't experience this much though.

26. Cooking one's food, having a consistent portion of fruits and then vegetables actually hellps. He should manage stress.

27. This happens when your parents are not financially ok. You will be managing the little resources they can give you.

My own was worse, I was thin and very dark. You can count my clothes and shoes. I was always hungry cos my parents were poor.
    After the first two years, I changed strategy. I resorted to having many friends so I could eat in their houses. I also had a couple of boyfriends in order to meet up.
    Now striving very hard to give my kids the best , I don't want them to see what I saw

28. Replies
    1. Someone that knows has said it!
      The guy has started doing drugs until proven otherwise. That's the number one thing that dry up guys like bonga fish