Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Pastors Disagree On Tithing

Wednesday, August 21, 2024

Nigerian Pastors Disagree On Tithing

34 comments:

1. Jewelu , you wan to scatter table this morning ni πŸ˜‚ ??

Oya let the War begin... πŸƒπŸ»πŸƒπŸ»πŸƒπŸ»

2. This Mr Adeboye self, let me reserve my words as the bible says I should respect my elders but hmmm.

1. How can you be using 'holy force' on people because they no pay tithe...If you pay your tithe, good for you but don't threaten people who don't as well.....

People of God study to show thyself approved, rightly dividing the word of truth....Read your bible and know God for him....God is not MMM, and he is not transactional instead your life should be transformed by the power of the Holy Spirit.....

It is not because of only your tithe or seed that he is blessing you...You are blessed because of his grace and loving kindness upon your life.

Amen!!

3. This Title Buhaha again
    I just Believe Everyone Of Us should Believe on Their believe ooo

I pay My Title and it works wonders for me
    If you do not believe in paying Title is Okay and Fine

1. Yes,noble should force his or her opinion on anyone.
      I pay my tithe and Hod has been wonderful to me and my family. We've taught our children to always remember to give God what He deserves.
      If we're to pay for the air we breathe in,many of us can afford it. So what's ten percent that's too hard to give.
      What ever the church or the pastor decides to do with it is non of my business

2. God is not blessing you because you pay tithe; God is not transactional....God has already blessed you and he has allowed you to manifest that on earth....Please don't connect only monetary offering for all round blessings...Stop limiting the power of God...

3. Chika check your spelling of *tithe.

4. Phoenix, thank you. God has already blessed us & His grace & blessings abounds for all, not man made.

5. My dear Phoenix, you go explain to them tire! Abeg leave dem make dem dey believe say na their tithe dey save dem.

So those Christians that have died wey dey pay tithe nko? Why didn't their 10% save dem?

Na you holy pass with your tithe?

4. Ahhhh, so I need to pay tithes to enter 'heaven' πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ«£πŸ€”πŸ«‘

5. If you know what works for you,please do it with all your heart..

6. Nah them sabi. May God punish all god of men

7. I believe in tithing, infact l don't joke with it and it works for me.

8. My own is just have a beautiful relationship with God and He'll direct you.
    I know someone that doesn't pay tithes. Hes always giving and helping people in his own little way. He can give out his last penny to someone in need. When I ask why, he said that's his way of paying tithes. And honestly anytime he gives out, he must receive double of what he gave.
    My close friend stopped paying tithes after attending Dr Thomas Haggins Rhema Bible School. She said tithes is old testament and shouldn't be practiced by Christians.

9. Since I started my work in April, I don't pay my tithe to church but to a young widow with 3 children that lost her husband early this year.

1. Now this is tithing....I also do this somtyms and the blessings I get supercedes those of paying tithe to church...my own experience though.

10. Our God is not a God of confusion.

All through the old testament, God dealt with men himself through his prophets.He gave men instructions cos he saw most were greedy and never wanted to give to the poor.So he authorized the prophets to collect tithe and build the places of worship where the believers gather to worship God and also to give to the poor.
    These are some bible verses from the old testament which talks about tithing.
    Genesis 28:20-22, Malachi 3:8-10, Numbers 18:26 e.t.c.

When Christ came,he brought the good news of grace.He made men to understand he has come to incede for them therefore grace is sufficient for them once they connect to giver of life.
    Grace is getting something we do not deserve.Grace is not a reward for good behavior.we can do nothing to earn God's favor.
    Ephesians 2:8, for it is by God's grace you have been saved, through faith and this is not for yourself,it is the gift of God.

Matthew 19;21-24 the rich man asked Jesus, what actions bring eternal life because he carefully obeys the commandments,then Jesus told him to sell everything he had and give the money to the poor,but the man became sad and walked away.

Tithing was authorized by God, inorder to build his home (place of worship) and also to take care of the poor, widows/widowers,less privileges e.t.c. it's not a must you give,but it's best you do especially when you have it, just like how Jesus adviced the rich man and he walked away sad.

1. Read your bible well Tithing was for the levites because they had no possession...Read the whole book of Malachi; don't focus on the verse alone, read from the beginning of Chapter 3....Also there are 3 types of tithe to present; so which one are you doing....

Jesus came to fulfill the old testament...Please read your bible well

2. My sister,calm down.Arent we saying the same thing here?The coming of Christ brought grace to man and the grace is what we all are enjoying today.Tithing is to help the poor and to build the house of God.Dont forget,it's not a must you give but it's best you give when you have.

3. Awesome God, stop speaking from two sides of your mouth pls. Stop confusing yourself.

11. Do what works for you and listen to the holy spirit for instructions.

12. "Religion is regarded by the common people as true, by the wise as false, and by rulers as useful.” ― Seneca

Someone should ask that old fraud how much tithe Elon Musk pays?

You are paying tithe to someone using religion to defraud you?

Continue.

13. 😳😳😳
    Just passing Sha.🚢🏼‍♀️😎

14. Let sleeping dogs lay...... why stirring up old dust again?

15. "Matter divides, the spirit unites" [copied]

When Naira was higher than or at par with the US Dollar, the SU leaders and members (fore-runners of today's Pentecostals) of those days did not fight so much over tithing and money matters. They were known more about their lifestyle and impact on their society.

16. I no come understand this tithe matter again,what is all this now