Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: NIA Director General Ahmed Rufai Reportedly Resigns

Sunday, August 25, 2024

NIA Director General Ahmed Rufai Reportedly Resigns

The Director General of the National Intelligence Agency (NIA), Mr Ahmed Rufai Abubakar has resigned.
Rufai tendered his resignation to President Bola Tinubu on Saturday but no clear reasons was given for the decision.

In a brief chat with Abubakar, he said he simply visited the presidency to brief the President on security situation in the country and afterwards tendered his resignation.

“Its a routine thing, from time to time, I brief Mr President on situations in the country and today is no exception. After the briefing today, actually I tendered my resignation and Mr. President graciously approved and accepted the resignation.
“I thanked him for giving me the opportunity to serve Nigeria under his transformational leadership for a period, for an extended period of 15 months, which is very rare, by the way, to serve, to have the opportunity to serve two Presidents at a stretcher at a go,” he stated.

Abubakar was appointed in 2018 by former President Muhammadu Buhari. He was reappointed in December 2021.
from dailypost

8 comments:

1. He did well to resign.. Too much insecurity in Naija.
    Happy N Blessed Sunday to us all..
    MAY NIGERIA KNOW PEACE.AMEN.
    CHEERS.

2. Wow! Weldon sir! You have taken a nold step. Even the president was happy that you were resigning from your appointment. You are one in a million as far as Nigeria is concerned.

3. Wow
    Seems he's happy
    Is alright

1. Exactly. I wonder what it is he saw. And shocked by.

5. He don chop enough. Plus his eyes have seen thingzzzzzzz

6. I wonder why he resigned, hmmmm