Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: National Protest In Nigeria - Update

Wednesday, August 07, 2024

National Protest In Nigeria - Update

Today is day 7 of the 10 day protest.....
So, how is it going in your state? Una still dey outside? or una don return to the hustle?

34 comments:

1. Lowkey you support evil

1. Went out today in PH,protest is ongoing but peaceful. Just drive with green leaf on your car.

2. But the protesters have not asked the governor how he spent the freefall sent to him from Abuja. Those tree murderers are not serious. When they are tired, they will go home.

2. Here is so calm

Everyone returns the 2nd day of the PROTEST.

Everything is normal here.

We cool here to God's Glory 👏

1. All these normal here and there, you cannot pass ABA road in Port Harcourt, all the threats of Asari Dokubo is trash

2. All of carry leaf for hand like those going to make emergency soup. PH is not smiling, hunger dey

3. Are they still protesting? Thought Tinubu told them to stop the protest?

4. It's calm in Warri here. We didn't stop hustling oo.

5. Men mount outside o

God bless them

6. Abeg, make them do make we see road jare
    I called my husband yesterday to send us money for some foodstuffs...he said payment has been on hold since d protest started..
    So till d protest is over before funds will be released.
    Na management me and my kids dey like dis😔😔

7. Nothing much in Lag. Life has returned back to normal in My area. Summer classes ongoing...

8. Everybody has gone back to hustle o

Peace for Lag
    Nothing dey happen here..

9. Everything is normal here.

10. Normal here... markets, malls, eateries, shops, are open. Even forkanizer dey Road.

1. Vulcanizer

😊😊

HYDROGEN

2. Them pass Ada George road yesterday. Shops close, no shop open even inside street, everybody carry green leaf 🌿. All vehicles sef join with the green 🌿. But it was peaceful

11. Tinubu speech just weak person. Businesses in benin have fully opened since Tuesday

12. Nothing is happening here ooo
    Na person wey chop belleful dey go protest

13. We still dey curfew here.
    These boys defiled curfew yesterday and came out in multitude marching to the state house. See them challenging armed men. With that I don't think they'll relax the curfew today.

14. Update from Ph, Rivers State.

In today's protest, there's palpable tension as armed thugs attacked peaceful protesters in full glare of the Police officers. The armed thugs were at the Port harcourt Federal Secretariat chasing and intimidating the protesters. This happened in the presence of Police operatives who stood by and did nothing.

The armed thugs who stated they were there to ensure the protest doesn't hold also surrounded and harassed a correspondent from Channels TV who was there to cover the protest.

15. Yes, Port Harcourt is really serious about the protest and they are protesting peacefully too. Cars and people carrying leaves in solidarity to the protest. People are really tired of this hardship. I wish the Govt will listen to the people instead of trying to stop the protest.

1. What has your state governor or LGA chairmen done about the complaints. They received bigger cuts of money to address local problems or it's only the president that can turn eba and put on your table?

16. Everything is back to normal here in Badagry except the present of military personnel and also road checking point at round about Badagry.

17. We've gone back to our normal hustling in Eko.

18. In Yenagoa & Bayelsa State people only paid solidarity visit to govt house & were addressed by the Deputy Governor so no protest here. They said that the support what the PDP govt has been doing.

19. So there was no protest in Bayelsa state

20. There's no light in the whole of Yenagoa for sometime now. In their last year commissioned Federal Secretariat, if you dey enter man eye he will be asking you to come to his office to charge your phone because their is no light & water running at the Secretariat . Few offices have personal Solar or Generator, so the use light to attract beautiful women

21. That dog up there .... Thanks for sharing madam Stella

22. Early Monday mormor, we lagosian don enter road... hustle continue. Let us address issues as it dey happen. Let those council workers and government workers address there own case directly, how do they cope with the payouts and economic situation? Many ghost workers money are even shared. Some works abroad and are still getting paid here. Transporters, market women and companies don dey balance the account teytey... All these protest na another people them line of business aside politics.

23. Just reading about what is happening in Bangladesh……it will be interesting to see what they do over there. Their situation has similarities to Naija