Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Miss Universe Nigeria Extends Invite To Chidimma Adetshina After She Pulled Out Of SA Pageant

Saturday, August 10, 2024

Miss Universe Nigeria Extends Invite To Chidimma Adetshina After She Pulled Out Of SA Pageant

SA's Loss is Nigeria's gain!!!
Miss Universe Nigeria pageant has extended an invitation to Chidimma Adetshina who was a finalist in the 2024 Miss South Africa beauty pageant but recently withdrew from the competition due to backlash over her Nigerian heritage.
Miss Universe Nigeria reached out to her to participate in the upcoming Miss Universe Nigeria 2024 competition, emphasizing that this is an opportunity to represent her father’s native land on an international stage......

She was bullied and trolled like mad!

40 comments:

1. I pray she accept and win the pageant. I don't know the problem SA have with Nigeria.

1. Nothing else but jealousy. Very wicked set of people

2. She has a Nigerian father.
      If she had wanted to represent Nigeria, she would have.
      That was not her choice.
      She chose to represent South Africa.
      That is her choice.
      Why are you presenting your leftovers to someone who does not even have you on the menu.?
      This idea of cloutchasing in the face of rejection is smelling shameless shameless to a terrible degree.
      Have some pride if you even know what that means.
      Did the Nigerian pageant owners extend special invitation to any of the ladies who are presently bidding for the title?
      Rada rada oshi.

3. Anon 21:57, you obviously didn’t understand the whole write up.

Now, this time, calm down and read it again

2. Thanks God for her
    The bullies was too much. Abeg

3. South Africans are the worst when it comes to bully and racism, it was good she backed out before they will slice her like bread.. she should come home and represent her father's land..

1. Very wicked people
      They even slice their own stars like bread let alone a foreigner. See how they killed Lucky Dube like fowl

4. I honestly don’t understand what Nigerians are looking for in South Africa. Even for free, you won’t see me in that country!

5. Bullied
    Na waooo

It is well

6. South Africa is one terrible hell of a country I wouldn't encourage even my enemy to travel to. Their hate on Nigerians is irredeemable and their xenophobic nature makes it more worrisome for Nigerian to inhabit peacefully over there.

We can have banters with Ghanians and still cohabit but not with SA. Their hearts are very dark. Imagine when Nigeria won them in the last nation's cup, our goal stopper who plays in a club in over there was threatened.

Funny thing is that, their women love Nigerian men over their men. I don't know if that's among the reasons they hate and will always attack a Nigerian.

The same folks that will always speak on Pan Africanism, yet they're this evil.

1. Yes South Africa is terrible however, If I hear say you no go jump inside plane if you see visa.

2. Ghanaians did the same to Yvonne Okoro's sister when she contested for Miss Ghana. Their mum is a full Ghanian, she was born in Ghana and have lived there all her life but they said she was not Ghanian and they would not let someone with a Nigerian surname represent them on and international stage. I saw them rejoicing few days ago that a caucasian American who moved to Ghana will be representing them at the Olympics. There is something wrong with a lot of blacks. The xenophobia and self-hate is astonishing.

3. The long reach of colonialism and its destruction that carries on from generation to generation.

4. I think it’s different.

7. My igbo people, please what does "Adetshina" means?

1. I don't understand her Surname (Adetshina
      Will be back to read the meaning

2. Adetshina is not an Igbo language, maybe she's half Igbo and half Yoruba. I stand to be corrected tho

3. That her surname is not igbo

8. South Africa 🇿🇦 hates Nigeria 🇳🇬 simple and short.

9. The bullying was scary. 😔😔😔

10. They have finally bullied this fine girl to her success, congratulations babygirl.
    Jealousy will finish this SA people 😏

11. It is well with you
    The bullies was really much

12. She's been in South Africa all her life. I hope she doesn't look down on Nigeria like South Africans?

1. Thank you!
      This is the question that many are not asking.
      Does she feel the same way we feel for her? Does she love Nigeria and would love to associate with us?

13. Let her come to her Father's land.good riddance to them. Even me I hate south Africans with passion. You hate me I hate you man no go vex.

14. The bullying was something else
    Thank God for her.

15. I don't know what to say

16. Welcome home baby girl.
    May Gid deliver them from Xenophobia...

17. We will not vote for her, Nigeria is not a dump ground for SA reject. We are just done with End bad governance protest, we will soon start another one#EndSAReject#

18. The organisers of Miss Universe Nigeria wanted to use her to make money, I strongly advise the parents to turndown the offer.

19. Make una talk true, how una go feel as Nigerians, if na South African lady win Miss Nigeria beauty pageant? Na una go still skin the babe alive.

20. Apartheid has messed up South Africans. They are still a people in active healing and cannot see anything beyond themselves. They were one of the last countries to gain freedom from their oppressors and it will take them a long time to undo their collective trauma. Healing is a slow process and undoing centuries of mental programming will also take centuries. They will have a fear of ever being taken over again and it may show up as illogical and hateful to an outsider. I hope for them all to be completely healed and at peace with themselves with other Africans. We talk about colonialism and racism, but these ppl lived as fifth class ppl in their own lands for centuries, and experienced a continued and sustained level of abuse that can only be described as diabolical. They will eventually get to a better place psychologically, it will just take time and understanding. Pray for them, and understand that many of them are new to freedom and truly like children in the world.

21. South Africans are so XENOPHOBIC…

22. Good that she's no longer part of the contest.
    The Most Complex B