Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Kaduna State Gov Sani Vows To Get Justice For Teen Protester Killed By Soldier

Friday, August 09, 2024

Kaduna State Gov Sani Vows To Get Justice For Teen Protester Killed By Soldier

The Kaduna State governor, Uba Sani, has vowed that his administration will ensure that Ismail Muhammad, a 16-year-old boy who was killed by a military officer during the ongoing protest, gets justice......

The teenage boy was gunned down by a soldier on Tuesday when the troops of the Nigerian army stormed the Samaru community in Zaria to disperse the hunger protesters.
The army said in a statement on Wednesday that the erring officer has already been arrested and detained pending the conclusion of an investigation.
Speaking on the matter, the Kaduna governor, in a statement he signed on Thursday, assured Nigerians that the deceased would get justice.
The governor said that he earlier dispatched a high-powered delegation made up of top government officials and heads of security agencies to visit and condole with the family of the teenager.
“The team was led by the Overseeing Commissioner for Internal Security, Samuel Aruwan.
“While the team was with the family, I spoke on the phone with the father of the deceased, Muhammad Hussaini and expressed our deepest condolences.
“I told him that we are deeply pained by the unfortunate incident and will leave no stone unturned to ensure that justice is served. A full and thorough investigation will be conducted and the culprit will be brought to book.
“I will stay in close contact with the family of the deceased in these trying times,” the governor said.
Dailypost

10 comments:

1. If the culprit is found guilty he should face his punishment.. and may the young boy's soul rest in peace..

2. Justice has to be served abeg. Why shoot at an unarmed protester? May the teenager's soul rest in peace.

3. And I read his family was given 300k.🙄. The erring officer should be SERIOUSLY dealt with.

4. This is a very sad situation, poor boy. 😟 May justice be served accordingly.

Licious Babe

5. I really don't understand why an unarmed protesters should be killed. It's so painful the way people protesting against bad governance were slaughtered. Criminals are terrorising us in every state yet Nigeria security apparatus can't confront them. May their souls find peace with God. Amen.

6. Why allow your 16 year old teenage child involved in a protest?

7. Oh Dear Poor 16years old boy
    Chaiii
    RIP