Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: IPOB Member Simon Ekpa Threatens 30 Day Lockdown In The South East Of Nigeria

Saturday, August 24, 2024

IPOB Member Simon Ekpa Threatens 30 Day Lockdown In The South East Of Nigeria

The Simon Ekpa-led Biafra Republic Government In-Exile, Simon Ekpa has threatened a month-long lockdown of Nigerian government offices in the South-East over insecurity in the region and the continued detention of Nnamdi Kanu, the Leader of Indigenous People of Biafra.
Ekpa disclosed this in a statement through his official X handle on Friday Augut 23, 2024

According to him, the decision was agreed upon in a virtual meeting by his Biafra Government in Exile, BRGIE, cabinet.
“The Biafra government has just approved the lockdown of Nigeria institutions in some parts of Biafraland following the continued killings of Christians, and Biafrans within Biafra territory, invasion of churches, abducting worshippers.
“The Biafra government has decided to lockdown the following Nigeria institutions in some parts of Biafra territory for 30 days, from 28.8.2024 to 26.9.2024.
“We demand total withdrawal of all Nigeria security forces from Biafra territory.
“We demand the release of Mazi Nnamdi Kanu and all other Biafrans that are being detained in various locations in Nigeria, including in the far North”, he stated.
Despite the IPOB calling off its earlier declared Monday sit-at-home, the Ekpa-led BRGIE continued to impose it on the South-East region.

from dailypost

14 comments:

1. Which kain wahala be this na? Something should be done about this man fast!

2. Coward,the blood of the innocent you're shedding,will judge you. 😔😔😔

3. Toothless bulldog, they are surpose to have arrested this pig of a man since and teach him a hot lesson of his life..

4. Igbos have moved pass this guy. Run along bros.

5. They should leave this Man Alone nahhh
    What can of wahala is this ...

6. This lockdown is getting too much nah!

7. He doesn’t have to demand for security withdrawal again, after all it’s no more active there like before. Unknown gun men has taken over. Him and that his nonsense leader said they are working for the Igbos, when they are indirectly killing and making life more difficult for them. May death swallow all of them.

8. This man should stop punishing people in the East nothing concern Nigerian govt, Did he even thinkk of those who make money for their daily bread on daily basis. Stop this nonsense, May be he did not know he is crippling the Eastern economy and gradually reducing the population of the Igbos. Am out
    Chi loving

1. I believe why Simon ekpa is locking down is to make sure we are not going be hurt by bullet, please if we can survive on coronavirus for 1 year God will save us.

9. This Ekpa guy needs to be captured and bundled back to Naija. I get incredibly angry 😠 whenever I even see his pic. You can't be in the abroad and causing chaos in the East !! If him get liver, make him come back come continue him rants and threats. Bloody coward 😖😖😖😫😫😫

1. I get so angry anytime I hear his name or see his picture

10. TASTE BLISS CAKES AND PASTRIES24 August 2024 at 17:28

Mr Simon Ekperima the coward.

11. May it should handled well with our political zone