Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Friday Night Amebo Post

Friday, August 30, 2024

Friday Night Amebo Post

What have you brought to the gisting table?

94 comments:

1. What a hectic day. My back ache so badly that I just need to eat, relax and go through the blog and X to read all the news and happenings of today before going to bed.

Whatever you do in this life, be CAREFUL. I repeat again, BE CAREFUL who you trust.

NEVER trust anyone..

Almost everyone have a PRICE TAG.

At my convenient, I'll share a story with great lessons of life. So tired to type much at the moment.

Goodnight guys.

2. This comment has been removed by the author.

3. Good evening house.. we day rock for this side tomorrow is the D day. I will just take like 2bottles of big stout then sleep

1. Ah! Abeg o. Pause the 2 bottles. Make you no go over sleep. We have a wedding to attend tomorrow. You can drink a crate at the reception. 😉

2. 😂😂😂
      Enjoy my dear.

3. Oshey baddest. Was it chilled? 👍👍😉

4. Osundi nwannemu thanks
      Blogbrity very chilled with Asun with enough pepper 🥂
      Stella every where stand still..

5. Two bottles of big stout? Amateur. And you dey make noise about am? Shift!

4. This cold weather is good for some TLC. Where can I get it biko🤣

5. Currently watching Morbius. Nice movie. Been raining nonstop. I'm sooo waiting for Gladiators 2 to drop. Hope it'll be worth it. Y'all have a lovely evening, and a blessed weekend.😘😘

1. Candy baby enjoy your weekend sis..💞💞

2. Happy weekend to you too dear

3. I was so anxious to watch Morbius and wanted so badly to like it but I just couldn’t. Maybe I will try to watch it again to see if it was just an off moment for me. I love Venom though, don’t know why I love that character so much.

Enjoy your evening and weekend.

4. You too beautiful 😍😍😍

5. Purest Pure, you too love. 😘
      Pretty girlie 😘😘
      Anon, it wasn't so bad o. I liked the movie, try watch it again.
      BB darling, stay safe babes. 😘😘

6. Watching BBN as usual. I won't be surprised if they lose their wager.

1. And they lost!
      After this season big brother should rest. So boring 😴

2. They lost it o.
      I feel biggie is too harsh today, they really did well and put their all in it but then..it is Biggie's house and Biggie's rule🤷

7. I came across a video on IG where a lady boiled her toddler's oversized Crocs to shrink them to a perfect fit for her daughter. After boiling the Crocs, she put the Crocs in the freezer for over an hour, and when she took them out, they had indeed shrunk to the desired size. My question is, what happens when the Crocs defrost, Will they return to their original oversized state, or will they remain in their new smaller size? I have an oversized pair of Crocs at home and I'm tempted to try this 'cooking method recipe to see if it will work.

1. It works,I remembered hubby's crocs was in the sun for a long time,the next time he wanted to wear it,the cros didn't size him anymore.It shrieked.

2. *it shrank - past tense, * it shrunk - past participle, so it shrank is the correct term to use here...Google is our friend...English no be our mate lol...but nothing like it shrinked.

8. Took the day off today. Bought some plants and making my late lunch of a chicken salad. Gonna watch this new season of Rings of power while I eat. Back on the road tomorrow to do some shopping for Fall clothing.

9. So my sis was really on my neck to watch this movie water and garri, that Tiwa salvage acted so well and that's the movie am relaxing here watching,they tried but it's boring to me
    After now I will be watching Bel Air season 3.
    Enjoy your weekend.

1. The movie did not receive good reviews. The majority of viewers just did not like. Most of the complaints seem to be folks feeling it was rushed and overall bad production. I will watch it when there is absolutely nothing else to watch.

2. Very watery movie. I deleted it immediately I finished watching it, affliction will not rise the second time

3. I couldn't watch till the end...boring.com movie

10. Those thieves that steal phone need to be seriously dealt with , I prefer loosing money than loosing my phone. Loosing a phone can be traumatizing. My phone was stolen few days to my wedding some years back , I loose so many things from that phone that I haven't recovered till date. Those wicked thieves just want to steal your phone, probably withdraw money from your account, and sell the phone for very cheap amount. They don't care about the important documents, contacts, pictures, videos you the owner of the phone loose , they are evil people that needs to be taught grave lessons.

1. Our phones are too tied up with so much of our lives these days. I actually am thinking about getting one of those old school address books to keep my contact details. Passwords need to be stored securely elsewhere too. And going back to a regular camera for photos. If you lose your phones you have lost so much stuff.

2. Anon, you can link your contact list to your Gmail account. Thus when you switch phones, you recover all your contact details.

3. Similarly, you can also backup your documents, pictures... to cloud.

11. This comment has been removed by the author.

1. Good to know that you enjoyed your day but please easy on the weed 😊😊

2. Weed?
      Bv Pritypao is it not the same you that said you are a teacher and they said they won't pay you guys salary for one month and that you don't know how you will survive? So you use all your money to buy weed? Don't go and flog somebody's child to death o. That is if you are truly a teacher cos some of you can lie for Africa. Maybe you even needed money to buy weed and so came up with that your teacher's story.
      Osalobua!

12. Scum scum scum smh nonsense be feeling like a superior creature because you’re a man .

13. Shebi na me dey find friendship. Finally made this one amazing lady friend but men, this girl can trek to heaven and back without breaking a sweat. One place she loves to trek to are the lakes here and we sometimes go with her and her son (he’s friends with my kids). We will trek almost 1 hour to go and another 1 hour to come back.

Yesterday’s was the worst I had ever done because the road was quite hilly in some parts. Getting there, I felt so weak and nauseous that I thought I would faint. She even had to take care of the kids while I recuperate.

The return journey was the worst. At some point, it felt like I couldn’t move my legs anymore. Made it home and just closed for the day. Till now my whole body, including even my butts ache badly. And she still asked me today if I wanted to go with them again. ‘No pls’.

1. Hahaha ha Pele Eka. Just continue trekking with her, with time you will get use to it.

2. I think I read somewhere that regular walking aids in good health and a long life. Fell better soon😂😂😂

3. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

I can walk long distance too.
      Sorry eh.
      I think it's just something one can do. 🤗🤗🤗

HYDROGEN

4. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣😆🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣😆😆😆😆😆🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Omgoodness

5. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣😆🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣😆😆😆😆😆🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Omgoodness

6. So sorry about the pains, next time you can politely decline the trekking.
      I used to have a friend that can trek for Africa. Oh my God! I was doing strong strong woman until I couldn't take it anymore. Before we leave,I'd warn her that I'm not trekking o😂 I miss you Ginika😚

7. Osondi Nwanne.
      I am that friend that can trek for Africa oh
      Small thing, I will just tell people around, "let's leg it" and fiam!
      I don go.
      And beautiful thing is, I no longer feel pains after.
      I love how fit I look #Wink

8. Osundi, we’ve already agreed that for this particular lake (I actually love to go there cos my kids get to swim in this amazing shallow part of the lake), I will only go when the car is available for me to drive and meet up there. I can’t kill myself oh

9. 🤣🤣🤣🤣
      Pele dear is becos you are not use to trekking ooo
      I can trekk for African ooo

10. Ndo my dear😁😁😁
      No worry it is good for your health

14. I bring nothing ooooooo
    Lying down on bed about to watch Queen Charlotte (A Bridgerton Story)

15. I'm here lying down and so tired, I'll keep surfing the net,till sleep 😴 calls
    Y'all should have a great weekend

16. I'm so burnt out from today's work. New work environment, still adjusting.
    It's totally different from what I'm used to.

Cramps dealt with me sha (it usually come with cold, coupled with the cold weather of today)

One thing I noticed this month is that this stage of cramps came earlier. It started yesternight(yeah,they come in batches)

And I don't take sugary things.

Off to bed. I have a church function tomorrow. I have so much to do tomorrow. God help me.

Adios amigos

HYDROGEN

17. No one told me this is what it's like to be a youth corper o 😭. I haven't had adequate rest since the day I arrived. I haven't slept well for two days now 😭. This wasn't what I signed up for biko 🥺

1. Awwww Jolly Jolly
      You will be fine 🫂🫂

2. Sorry dear. Reminds me of those days in camp, spent 8 days before we were evacuated cause of Covid 19.

18. Biggie should please let these housemates win their wager. They're doing so great. I'm impressed!

19. Just relaxing and watching bbn wager..

20. Bonsoir Blogfam ♥️
    Just got off the phone with my childhood friend who had planned to propose to his fiancee on the 1st of September, he wants to marry her latest by November this year.
    She had a little scuffle with her mum, and refused to apologize to her mother. she insulted her mum, while the guy tried to placate her to apologize to her Mum, she yelled at him, he is considering walking away, that's a red flag, this lady is 35 years old and she is behaving like this 🤔 I wonder what will make a young lady Iinsult her mother, even as a married woman, when my mum was alive, I can never disrespect her.
    Any woman that can disrespect her mother, will do worse to another 🤷
    Character is everything!

21. SDK please leave Mr korkus for few minutes and post comments na. I've been here since waiting for comments to roll in. E be like say you enter bedroom briefly

22. Yes ohhhh! My baby is back 💃💃💃 tonight's bed game is gonna be 🔥🔥🔥 hahahaha have been celibate since August 2022 so don't blame me ohhhh except you have been celibate as a married woman for long.
    I'm looking at my daughter with side eyes, this girl no wan sleep except on her Daddy's chest, I have given her coflin syrup for her catarrh 🤣🤣🤣 make she no spoil show for me 🥰
    Have got some cool playlist tonight 🤗☺️
    ° Truly,madly,deeply- Salvage garden
    ° Said I loved you but I liked - Michael Bolton
    ° Brusie easily - Natasha Bedingfield
    ° How you gonna act like that - Tyrese
    ° Can you stand the rain - New Edition
    ° Diamonds - Rihanna
    ° Rendezvous - Craig David
    ° All of Me - John Legend
    ° Thank God I found you - Mariah Carey
    ° We belong together - Mariah Carey
    ° Emotions - Mariah Carey
    ° No one - Alicia keys
    ° Like you - Bow wow& Ciara
    ° Differences - Ginuwine
    ° Need you now - Lady Antebellum
    ° Baby by me - 50 cent & NeYo
    ° U got it bad - Usher
    ° Into you - Tamia & fabulous.

1. Enjoy yourself Helen...

Lol at coflin syrup 🤣 😂

23. Wo Stella God will continually bless you for your kindness.
    See this man o. Just bcause he bought stout and barbecue fish for me he will not allow me to sleep this night,he must knack. This is what he does always. Any night he buys stout and suya for me, e sure say I no go sleep that night. But I can't reject it my long throat will not allow me.
    But see Stella gifteg me money for my business without seeing the color of my pant. Which means if he is stella he for kuku don disfigure my kpekus.
    Once again thank you Stella. Your own no go spoil.

1. Anon 22:51
      Stella gifted you money? Good thing you commented as anon and not with the BV Id you used to collect the GA.

If you had to used the GA money for what you claimed it was for, you probably wouldn't have needed anyone to shift your pants.

2. dont let suya boyfriend damage the goods meant for husband oh....--Imagine agreeing to nack becos of suya and drink.....

3. Are you not very cheap? Stout and fish only. Please hold your body you should be more

24. its been 9 months since I left my marriage, now I don't even know who I am anymore. whatever you do, never marry wrongly.

1. Anon 22:53.
      9 months is far more than enough to rediscover yourself outside your marriage. When the marriage variable is removed and confusion remains constant, maybe look deep within you. I do not by any means make light of your experiences however.

2. You will survive with time, I walked out of mine in 2018 alive by God's grace.

3. If its taking u this long, then u lost yourself becos you let go of yourself.......Find yourself and move on

4. No please leave her alone people take different times to heal, and 9 months is not too long. This Dogity whatever you are not a kind person at all…

5. Sweetie don't you think you are too hard on yourself...This is someone you spent years with, you can't just wish all away in just 9 months... it's a process in finding yourself away...Rather counting the timeline, how about counting your 'wins' and taking it one step at a time...Speaking with a counsellor or trusted mature friend can help you in your healing process...

Ehugs and I am counting on you...

25. Came back from hustling,had my bath and dinner.sale was great,all Glory to God,the Maker of Heaven and earth. Just resting my back waiting for midnight prayers💃💃💃💃💃

26. Exhausted. Just finished two big stout and one big smirnoff with peppered turkey. 🙄🙄🙄

1. How do you enjoy stout? It's too bitter for my liking

2. Flat Tummy is gone 😭

3. Two big bottles of stout? And you added S'Ice? you strong oh..... That thing is too bitter and then the alcohol.....doh!!

27. Just finished eating rice and fish and chilled coke I want to sleep am tired 😴.

28. Catching up and sleep is doing me shege here

Uwa aa

29. I don't have gist sha. I just want to tell y'all that it is okay to give up on someone.
    You may have given your best, tried to get them to see the light. You may have even done what it is you think you need to do to keep them. But they don't meet you half-way. It is fine. Give up on them.

Do not forget that you come first and because you come first, you gave them your best. But they fail to see that. They can't see it when they haven't built themselves up to understand the value of your actions and presence.

It is fine. You can give up on him or her. Someone out there is putting in the effort and work to deserve you. The is nothing wrong in making yourself available.

The DOG has spoken.

30. Listening to Phil Collins collections.

31. The tabs I have opened are much 🙄🙄
    Raining currently.
    Have to work x2 as Monday is Labour day so less work.
    Have an amazing weekend 💋

32. Some girl are funny.
    Hubby called me on Monday that his ex contacted him about how her husband has been out of job and she needs some money to buy food for herself and her daughter. Told him to go ahead and give her if she was nice to him when they dated only for her to contact him today again Friday that her daughter has been hospitalised.

I smh
    Some women sha
    She has seen free money.
    God forbid!!!
    She don open new office.
    Tufia!
    No atom of shame.

33. God I beg bless me with a good phone, this phone is stressing my life. I can't comment the way I will love to to, to open my mail na wahala, it will take forever to send a comment and too slow to do other stuff. I don repair the signal panel tired.

1. Tell your daughter to change it for you ma.
      So you even have email , yet you are using plastic id. Hmmmm

34. Missed Friday Night. Nice catching up to gists on this blog