Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog

Thursday, August 15, 2024

Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog

Every question has an answer and if it doesnt, we find solutions....

131 comments:

1. Please which university in Nigeria offer ophthalmology as a course on its own? Thank you 🙏

1. UNILAG College of Medicine or Clinical Sciences I think...You can make enquiries from there

2. University of Ibadan, OAU Ife, Uni Jos, Uni-Lag. For more info, Google EDURANK WEBSITE. College of Medicine Ibadan is the best. I obtained my Master's there. Goodluck🧡

3. For ophthalmology as a medical speciality, you would have to complete a medical degree.
      Optometry on the other hand is available at Obafemi Awolowo University

4. University of Ibadan, (Uni-Port called the Ag Head of Department to make appropriate inquiries about the course but the Dr didn't take calls) University of Benin,It should be under the College of Medicine, check 2024 JAMB brochure for more information.

5. I just hope someone answers me urgently.

Which side(name of the place) in Idumota can I get human hair? I can't go to Trade fair, It's very very far from my place, Idumota is preferable because i'll see a bus going there straight away.

Thanks

6. @Anno 16:15 Go inside balogun.

2. Please ladies. I look older than my age. I am in my early thirties but I look like a fifty year old woman. I am still single, working class with zero baggage. I am currently using CeraVe cream because I am dark in completion. What can I do or take
    to look my age.

1. Oh dear Mayben you are Stressing yourself o

Try get well woman Plus the MAX
      And also get cold Liver Oil too
      You will be Fineeeeeee
      Eat A lot fruit
      And Reduce Stress
      Pele Nne 🫂🫂

2. Also, if you can afford Korean skin care products, invest in them. You will be glad you did
      Everyone that I've seen using their products looks good and ageless

3. It may be hereditary.
      If it's early wrinkles, smile more and use anti aging products.

4. What makes you look older than your age in your opinion?
      Is it the quality of your skin?
      Nasolabial folds.
      Eye wrinkles.
      Sunken eye sockets.
      Marionette lines.
      Neck lines.
      Gnarled hands.
      Bulging veins.
      Weight
      Bulging tummy.
      Wrinkled feet.
      Varicose veins.
      What exactly is the issues so that people are not playing guessing games and throwing solutions to a problem they do not even understand, right out of their hat.

5. Anonymous 14:49 please come back. I have almost all the things you mentioned.
      Eye wrinkles.
      Sunken eye sockets.
      Marionette lines.
      Gnarled hands.
      Bulging veins.
      Wrinkled feet.
      Varicose veins.
      Please proffer solution to
      a sister.

Thanks you Chika.
      Land miner. I will Google for the product and give it a trial if I can afford it .
      Thanks you love and wealth charms

6. Collagen and vitamin C 1000mg game charger!! Someone recommended it here. BV YOU NEED A KISS FROM ME. Thanks thanks

7. Drink more water
      Do not stay too long in the sun
      Wear sunscreen and broad hat on sunny days, even use umbrella.
      Wear sunglasses
      Eat lots of fruits and vegetables

8. @lane minder, pls name the Korean skin products pls. I'm interested.

9. Evening primrose oil, it's a tablet, take it and thank me later

10. The solution is not really in the creams. Stop taking soda, juice, chemically processed foods like noodles etc. Let your foods be natural. Replace maggi and other spices with something natural. Take fruits and lot's of veggies. Take fruits first in the morning in an empty stomach, then last thing at night in at least 30 after dinner. I hope you take the required amount of water in a day?

3. Please how do you remove paint stain from a fabric?

1. Phoenix, the nail polish remover didn't help.

2. Or ask painters for thinner , they use it in removing paint

3. Okay then try petrol or hydraulic fluid let's see

4. Thank you Phoenix, and Omo Brizzle.

5. LMAOOOO. E be like say you no need that cloth again abi?

6. Drop kerosene on it and allow to stay till next day

4. Is their any women organizations or ministry that I can report threat to life . Am a woman and my former landlord has been stalking me with cultists for a long time. Have reported him but nothing come out of it.

1. Have you reported him to the Baale or traditional ruler in your area? if you are in Lagos, LASG has an agency that handles domestic violence issues in Alausa...I hear they are efficient; you can submit your petition there...

2. What did you do to him. Do you have outstanding unpaid rend. Did you damage his house before moving out?. Did you befriend him? What happened?
      If you did not offend him in anyway. Sharply report him to police, you can start from there

5. Please is it healthy to chew ice blocks

1. Your teeth will be at the receiving end cause it will become sensitive....

2. It's bad for your teeth.

3. Go and do a full blood count and check your iron levels.

4. Go and buy iron/ferrous tablet. Craving ice blocks, sand, Nzu/ clay is a sign of iron deficiency

6. please house recommend good cream and soap for a light skin person that can keep her skin light and shinning. She is above 50 years but want to have a flawless skin. No bleaching cream and soap please.

1. What YOU need to do, is eat healthy.
      Rest and keep a clean heart.

2. Olay quench
      Jennifer Lopez secret soap( transparent)
      Disaar vitamin c oil

3. Just stay out of the sun.

7. Good day house

Please kindly advice. Between yam pounder and food processor which one does more functions? I feel food processor does all the functions of yam pounder and MORE like (cutting veggies such as carrot, potatoes, ugu, waterleaf, peel beans, extract palm kernel oil for banga paste). Please can yam pounder do all these functions? Kindly advice. Thanks .

1. Food processor has more function and is better..go for it.

@MARTINS

2. Buy food processor that it is the best economical choice....Buying yam pounder will be penny wise pound foolish

3. Please guys , which fridge freezer brand is good. Please two or three options please abeg

8. Good day house

Please kindly advice. Between yam pounder and food processor which one does more functions? I feel food processor does all the functions of yam pounder and MORE like (cutting veggies such as carrot, potatoes, ugu, waterleaf, peel beans, extract palm kernel oil for banga paste). Please can yam pounder do all these functions? Kindly advice. Thanks .

9. please house what could be the cause of constant wetness
    i have done several test thinking is infection, culture test did not help either, changed my pants, taking drugs like antibiotics but to no avail. no iching at all just discharge like faint yellowish kind of that always stain my pants. I constantly get wet down there like serious wetness. The wetness does not have smell, it always wet my pants. Tot is sweet things and stopped but still same thing, i use panty linear but still my pants get wets always.

What can i do to stop this regular abi constant wetness. I have seen over four doctors and all said i should relax is nothing to worry about. Only when i am on my period that i am free from it. I am 38 years old and not married.

1. Please stop taking antibiotics if it was not recommended...Have you tried visiting a gynae -a specialist for more investigation...You might need to do hormonal profiling to find out more....

All the best

2. So sorry about your ordeal, I pray you find help.
      Meanwhile, get a good pantyliner and start using it asap. It will help you not to feel the wetness down there.

3. I feel some ladies then to feel the need for sex more as they age. Relax. Engage yourself in activities that distract your emotions. Work for God 💪

4. It is NOT normal. Try traditional methods. Constantly secreting when you are not ovulating, infected etc is NOT normal.
      Don't listen to anyone who tells you it is.
      Na una know wetin una use your privates do.

5. Thanks everyone for the advice on food processor. I'm grateful 🙏

6. Soak yourself in a little warm baking soda water ever so often.

7. I started noticing the extra wetness too, sometime in February this year. I went to the first hospital and was diagnosed with POLYPS. I went to Federal Medical Center, Ebute Metta Lagos for a second opinion. I was still diagnosed with same POLYPS. I was booked today for surgery.

10. Please Bvs, how do I achieve having white teeth.

1. Use baking soda to brush after using toothpaste or buy any toothpaste that contains activated charcoal....

2. Go to the Dentist for instant teeth whitening or buy Avila Naturalle teeth whitening whitener detoxifier ( slow and steady)

3. Use baking soda thrice a week and charcoal like twice a week to brush Or see a dentist.

4. Research oil pulling and use natural coconut oil to do the oil pulling in the mornings. Remember to come back and say thanks

Give up drinking coke, Pepsi, black tea and coffee. Also don’t indulge in curry too often😀

11. Why can't I stop mastur*bating? I tried to stop but I keep going back. I feel like it's delaying my blessings and destiny. I'm a female.

1. 1st step is to stop beating yourself up about it and run to Jesus.
      You need to starve your flesh, and you can do that through fasting. Dedicate a day or several days, as you are led, and a time as you are led. Read your bible, pray, sing and worship. Strengthen your spirit with the word of God. This is not something you can overcome on your own.

Check your triggers, is it the books, films, boredom, etc. Address them directly. When you feel the urge, pray, read your bible, get busy, call a friend or family member, keep your mind occupied. An idle hand is the devil's workshop.

Remember that you have the victory through Christ Jesus. Remind yourself out loud, speak the word to yourself. Read the book of Romans, it especially chapter 12 which which speaks about offering up our bodies as an acceptable sacrifice to God. Read it out loud to yourself. Insert your name in there.

There is a spirit behind addiction and you can only fight that spirit with a Stringer spirit, which is the Holy Spirit. You have the Holy Spirit if you are a born again believer. Renew your mind. Consecrate and sanctify yourself through the word.

Put on the whole armor of God on you, brandishing the word of God as your sword - this is what you will use to fight the enemy- Ephesians 6 10-18. Let the word of God be your companion. Pray without ceasing.

And yes, addiction blocks us from our blessings. Sin is so dangerous because it alienates us from God and when we're separated from God, the devil has an opportunity to steal, kill and destroy. Draw close to God and he will draw close to you. Remember that He does not give us battles that are beyond us and he will not abandon us along the way. He sees and he is faithful. He knows your struggles and he is fighting with you. He is fighting for you.

2. Is better you stop it of your life will remain in stagnant postion.
      Is a sinful addiction. Better fill your mind with better things

3. You have to find a way to stop masturbating. Masturbating doesn't just steal your blessings, it brings misfortune. I am talking out of experience. Masturbation almost ruined my life.

4. Flee from pornography and then you have to be determined to not go back to it again. Be determined.

12. How can I truly repent and start a new life afresh in Christ? How can I become more confident in myself and abilities?

1. Reading your Bible from Genesis or from Matthew will help you very well. First start from Matthew to relegation.

2. Please try to understand through the scriptures WHO YOU ARE IN CHRIST

3. Revelation 😢

13. Please is it possible to lose weight without exercise and if yes, how ?

1. Yes it is possible there food table you have to strictly follow and if you can do Green body reset detoxification system along with it

2. Intermittent fasting or calories deficient calculations...Avoid high sugary or starchy food...Stop eating late at night...Cut down snacks and junk food....

Also after taking your last meal for the day say 5pm, take 30 minutes strolls or brisk walking

3. Count your calories, eliminate carbs, drink lots of water and cut out sugar. Keep away from deep fried foods too and packaged snacks and foods.

4. Also, learn the trek and it should be long distance treking

14. Good afternoon house. Please I am TTC but I noticed I have candidiasis. I was given klovinal and gresofuvin. Please can it be used during ttw

1. Clearing up the candida is your first priority, so focus on that and put ttc on the back burner until you get 100% healthy. Also get your spouse treated so you do not get reinfected.

2. You were given by who? Don't gamble with the health of your baby. Try to go see a docto who will know what to prescribe for you in your condition. For now don't take those drugs.

15. Please where/ which market in Portharcourt can I buy attachment and locks extensions on wholesale prices .

1. When people in ph are going to Aba and Lagos?

16. Please what’s the difference between Being and Been,how are they used? Thanks

1. 🤦‍♀️ C'mon nau!!!!
      C'mon.🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️

2. Being - present tense. In the process of doing something. Current. She is being threatened by her friend.

Been past tense. Past action. She has been threatened before by her friend.

3. Both are verbs,but BEEN is used for past actions and goes more with HAS/HAVE and HAD..

Example: HAD it been that I know you now eeehhh😊

BEING on the other hand,is used for present continuous actions,that is to say that action is still happening..

Example: BEING an SDK BV gives you access to lifetime Amebo and entertainment.

You get the point now? And I hope this helps.

@MARTINS

4. Which one is common nau? Someone asked a valid question and you are trying to make the person feel bad? Why? Abeg 14:36 nothing is wrong with your question and keep asking until you understand better.

5. 1:01 It's C'mon NOT common.

17. Which phone now has the best quality for camera pls help a sister.

1. Your budget will help a sister..

Kindly state it,and I will give you the best within that range..

However if it's up to a million and above,go for the iphone 14 pro upwards or the Samsung S24 series.

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

18. How do I meet a Divine helper

1. Pray and hope on GOD...
      He is the overall 🙌
      Also put on your garment of patience as you are praying and wait for GOD's time.
      Do not forget to socialize more, it can happen anywhere.
      GOD bless you 🙏

2. Continue to pray to God and have faith

3. Everything you need is inside you. Pray and fast on discovering your talents and abilities that can transform your life and develop you into the best version of yourself and that really is the highest that you can ask for, to be the best version of yourself living out your greatest potential

19. I am chocolate skinned what facial scrub and body scrub do you recommend?

20. Please, is this F*MB shares worth buying? Before I will waste my money that I'm managing.

1. CBN's recapitulation policy has made many bank to start issuing shares, kindly vet a bank will before you invest.
      Some dividends are not worth it.

The above are words from a CBN staff

2. Lol, every bank is out now, trying to raise money by selling of shares. Remember, the dividend is not fixed, it based on the profit they make and what they want to give out. After selling these shares now and mopping people's money, who knows...

21. Good afternoon fellow BVs, Thank you to those who responded to me the last time. i have come again ooo. Please I want to shop for undies and jewelries at tradefair market Lagos. How do I find the line or stalls for such items? Thank you

1. Hi,when you alight at under bridge of Tradefair,enter bike and tell him to take you to APT Complex..that's the home of Jewelries.

When you get to APT Complex gate,you would see various lines in it which houses dealers in any kind of Jewelries you are looking to buy.

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

22. Please, has anyone successfully grown back their front hair? If yes, what worked for you? Thanks in advance.

1. I use Fulani Hair Gro..I bought on IG and I am seeing growth including front hair

2. For now allow your hair to breathe from weavon and attachments, go and look for a good shampoo and make sure you steam your hair twice in a month.

3. Emily millionaire

23. Please what can I use to clear my dark thigh(inner part) and my dark armpit ,I’m using Nivea deodorant for men ,please it do give me rashes sometimes and makes my armpit dark

1. The ordinary glycolic acid toner.
      Kojic acid soap, apply for a min before washing off in the shower.

2. Are you male or female? It's natural for the inner thighs to be slightly darker due to increased melanin production. Sometimes too, the friction between the thighs can result to dark thighs. If this worries you, you can go for lightening creams that do not pose any harm to the body. For your armpit, rather than using shaving sticks, opt for depilatory shaving creams such as Veet (contains Aloe Vera and Vitamin E). The deodorant may not even be the problem. All the best

24. Good day, house.
    Please kindly advise.

How lucrative is cement distributor / retailer biz?

Which of the cement brands (Dangote, Bua, etc) is the best as a cement distributor?

Which of the cement brands distributor operation/process is easy and fast?

Any information on cement distributor biz will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks🙏🙏

25. Good day, house.
    Please kindly advise.

How lucrative is cement distributor / retailer biz?

Which of the cement brands (Dangote, Bua, etc) is the best as a cement distributor?

Which of the cement brands distributor operation/process is easy and fast?

Any information on cement distributor biz will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks🙏🙏

26. Please what can I use to treat a chronic vagina infection (fishy smell with discharge) I have gone to hospital countless times and taken all sorts of antibiotics. Please what else should I do? I am tired.

1. Change your undies.
      Ensure your partner has also been treated if sexually active.
      It could be antibiotic resistance. If you can do a lab culture that shows the sensitivity of the microorganisms to ensure a more efficient treatment.
      Do not douche, don't put anything up there. Wash the outer parts (labia) with mild soap and water only. Ensure you dry off completely before wearing undies.
      Take probiotics and avoid sugar in your diet.

2. Excessive antibiotic intake also weakens the immune system and makes your vagina vulnerable. Start by wearing cotton panties (under wear). Stop using vaginal douches. Rinse the vagina only with water, no soap. Eat healthy, take more fruits, exercise often. Practice abstinence or celibacy if you are single and if you must have sex do so with a latex protection. Stay healthy also in mind, chew on Gods words. Peace and love🧡

3. Go to a gynaecologist. It sounds like trichomonas. Stop having intercourse all together until you are cleared up. The gynae will know the specific medication that you should take. Apparently it is caused by a parasite so the cure will be different from that of an average infection.

4. Drink and bath apple Cedar Vinegar. Drink baking soda first before you start with the APV

5. Take metronidazole consistently for 1 week.

27. Pls which is an healthy oil to cook

1. Oil with zero transfat and right amount of poly unsaturated fats e.g Pure Olive oil, Avocado and Coconut oil

2. Coconut, grapeseed, avocado, or pure extra virgin olive oil

3. Soya oil is good and cheap.

28. @ martins or any knowledgeable bv with gadgets. Pls which is a good samsung phone mid range in price.? Or iPhone mid range in price that can meet all the latest ios stuff thanks

1. Hi,it's your budget that determines what you will get.

For example if your budget is 400k;no quality iphone brand new goes for that amount;so you would have to settle for a samsung A25,8gb ram 128gb storage which is within that budget.

Also if you are looking for iOS,you must settle for iphone to meet that,an Android and an iOS system aren't same;both serve their various purpose.

For Samsung option,choose the A25,and if budget is lesser,go for the A15(6gb ram).

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

2. Thanks martins I appreciate

29. Please where is apples sold in wholesale in Lagos/ Iyana ipaja area

30. My lips were seriously peeling and left black marks.
    How can I lighten my lips?
    Please note I'm not bleaching, have never bleached.
    I just had very dry lips and was picking my lips.

1. You just have to stop, when you think of the effect in a long run your determination to stop will be high.
      Liver problems
      Kidney issues
      Just be determined and reward yourself each day without smoking.

2. LMAOOOO. I've never smoked in my life, but thanks.

31. How can I stop smoking cigarettes? I'm 34 and I've been smoking since I was 23.
    Please any suggestions?

1. you need to make up your mind that you want to quit smoking and work towards that, you need to say nope to smoking addition. you need to keep your mind busy each time that spirit of smoking comes to your head. God is the best solution if you truly want to stop smoking, hold on to God.

2. But nicotine patch, nicotine gum, nicotine lozenges

32. Just massage your front hair lines with rob or aboniki and see the outcome