Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog...

Thursday, August 29, 2024

Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog...

Interactive questions and answers section of SDK Blog......

95 comments:

1. Teachers in the building,what term should one start preparing a child for common entrance,first or second term....Thank you all.

1. Start early.
      First term.

HYDROGEN

2. From primary 5.

3. If the common entrance is taken in Basic 6, then the child ought to have started from Basic 5....However, please start in the first term to give him or her time to prepare and introduce past questions on time so you don't rush up your child at the end of the day...

It is so important to know the learning style and the rate of assimilation of your child...

Wishing you and her/him success...

All the best

4. From day 1 of first term.
      It's part of the prep talk I give Pupils. The earlier you start the better. Don't think there's plenty time Time flies and waits for nobody.

2. Pls how profitable is Garri business and what are the loses and challenges associated or involved in the business?
    How much capital is required as a start up ?
    Pls any vendor here for referral?
    Thank you 🙏

1. It's depend.. What kind of garri do u want to sell?
      There different types of garri and prices differ, how will u get this different types of garri?..
      Garri is very expensive now but very lucrative business, which also depend on ur location..

2. Start small small because you need somewhere save and secure to pack them.
      Get to know people and supply only the best garri, with time, people will know you and start calling you for supply simple because you sell good garri.
      Because the business na everybody them dey sell am.

One important thing thou: don't sell on credit o!! Because them go finish your money with credit and go buy from other people.

I wish yousuccess.💙

3. @Mrs Sharon good that's good enough for drinking and making good Eba.
      @Apple of God's eyes thank you ❤️😊🙏
      Will try and look around for vendors and start small. That selling on credit no go dey my agenda IJN amen 🙏

3. There are medications that may trigger bleeding in you...Please those of you who bleed everyday, if it is not Fibroid, see a doctor to check it out to rule out cancer.....Dont assume it is implants, BE SURE IT IS!!!
    thank you

1. My own everyday bleeding is due to fibroids, I'm even tired of using drugs to stop it, I will find permanent solution when I have the means.

2. True that.

If you drink herbal medicine for extraction it takes months to clear else you go for massage, sit on hot buckets and it'll drop simultaneously as lumps.
      It all boils down to anaemia anyway.

4. Please is there a cure or treatment for vitiligo?

5. Please how can one handle office politics. One person uses gossip to subdue others in the presence of our superior. Everything happening in the office centres around her and she is a junior colleague.

1. There is a huge backing your junior colleague is enjoying however please don't be carried away by the gossips...You are there to work, make your money and go home...It is okay to talk about sports, weather, movies, music e.t.c but when it comes to the management, HR or the workplace, please do not join in their conversations or gossips....

1. Face your work; document any form of communication you have with her; don't do anything verbally, it must be back with a written memo, email or whatsapp....If she refuses to use any of these and she insists you as you told....Just smile, send a mail, memo or whatsapp detailing all that was discussed and copy all relevant parties.

2. Make sure you document all your work achievements (your system, note books e.t.c) write them down and indicate the dates. When it comes to projects and presentations, document all your initiatives, inputs e.t.c and tag them to your name....

3. If she decides to position herself as the owner of the presentation and projects, allow her to proceed, note down all the areas or points she may her omitted and smartly, you say ''Oh to add to what Ms. XXXX said, this is what was XYZ done'' then talk about the project briefly so those in the room know that you actually did it...Don't talk so long or argue that you are the project owner; just allow her..

4. Be wise as a serpent but gentle as dove....You have so much power when you are calm and composed at the workplace.....

All the best

2. Document every communication you have with her, your colleagues, especially with HR.
      What did I say?
      I repeat ESPECIALLY HR.
      Most of them are serpents looking for holes to dig and trap others.
      That will fall head long and crack open their skull into their own trap.
      Face your work squarely.
      Trust me, If you are genuinely busy, you won't have time to notice irrelevant people or senseless chatter.

3. Read "the power" by Rhonda Byrne.

4. HR folks? They slimy like that.
      Always quoting you wrongly at the table when staff are being calibrated. Hiss.

Please apart from Rhonda's book also read HOW TO WORK FOR AN IDIOT by John Hoover.
      Okwa eh, jump and pass.

5. Anon, you see Phoenix's advice, please pin it. Nothing to add or subtract from it.

6. Hmm, this brings back memories. I faced this but came through it. Since this person left, everywhere is so calm and I have not faced any unjust accusations as before which was almost daily. I kept wondering how the little fearful rat became suddenly bold, extremely competitive and almost confrontational. I put my eyes down and observed that this green horn yielded herself to be manipulated and used with the bait of 'overshadow and replace' but was thoroughly used and discarded while earnestly hoping to be 'celebrated with fan-fare.' Once you see a junior staff boldly doing certain things, just know that such one has the backing of the senior management. And as long as you remain true to yourself and employment, you will always triumph over office politics, toxicity and envious colleagues who have no idea of the price you paid to get to where you and your destination.

7. Hmm, this brings back memories. I faced this but came through it. Since this person left, everywhere is so calm and I have not faced any unjust accusations as before which was almost daily. I kept wondering how the little fearful rat became suddenly bold, extremely competitive and almost confrontational. I put my eyes down and observed that this green horn yielded herself to be manipulated and used with the bait of 'overshadow and replace' but was thoroughly used and discarded while earnestly hoping to be 'celebrated with fan-fare.' Once you see a junior staff boldly doing certain things, just know that such one has the backing of the senior management. And as long as you remain true to yourself and employment, you will always triumph over office politics, toxicity and envious colleagues who have no idea of the price you paid to get to where you and your destination.

6. Please Martins and friends what is the best mutual funds to invest in and what are the interest rates?

I hear there are one without taxes.
    Please which ones exactly?

If I invest i will like to get my money monthly or quarterly but not annually. Can you suggest the right ones for me?

Please how do I go about this?

Which banks are best to use?

Thanks

1. Use Stanbic IBTC Money Market, you are given the option of receiving quarterly interest or you can re-invest your interest to the funds there....However this is taxable.....

Then we have FGN Savings Bond, this opens every 1st week of every month by DMO (Debt Management office) of Nigeria....This is tax free, you have the option of a 2 year or 3 year with an interest rate determined by the FG....You are also paid quarterly for this....However if you subscribe 3 months at a stretch, you can get monthly alerts on this....

For these two investment instrument mentioned, use Stanbic IBTC; they are very reliable.

2. Hi @Anon;Phoenix has stated it all..

Stanbic is your sure bet;it's what many I know who invested use.

Wish you all the best.

@MARTINS

3. Thank you Saint though i am not the Anonymous, but i would like to try Govt bond. What do you think about doing this with Zenith bank?

4. Zenith Bank shares is okay and the shareprice is fair...Please consult your stockbroker for more advice and it's easy to purchase on their mobile app....

7. Hello.
    Seems I got yeast infection. Had discharge that looked like curdled milk with no smell. My partner (male) started peeing blood after meeting me. He has gotten treated but funds is a little low now. Is there any herb or home remedies I can use to stop yeast infection please?

1. Yeast infection is very stubborn and sometimes returns after taking over the counter medication, why not put some funds together and go for proper test and prescription so it can be treated once and for all

2. Chlamydia. A dangerous STD. Visit the hospital, both of you.

3. Ewwwww. Then you lot will still carry those dis---sed organs and for genital meet and greet.🤮

4. Please don't do any herbal concoctions or looking for short cut...Go to the hospital and treat it immediately so you don't suffer from infertility....You most likely have caught an STI, this is not the time to be ashamed or anything...Both of you should visit doctor oh....Make you no get PID....

5. You are joking with tubal blockage. That is how your tubes gets blocked and infertility sets in and the only solution to that is IVF. You will never be able to conceive naturally if you don't give this issue the seriousness it deserves. Treatment might be very cheap but you have to get a swab text and treated accordingly.

6. So segs partnera still dey wey dey do nigga raw for this period? Una no dey fear dor una lives at all.

8. Good afternoon everyone, Is Hawaaii soap good for a slightly fair skin? Also, can anyone recommend a good deep conditioner for natural hair. tired of Mega growth. Deep Conditioner not leave in please. Thank you.

1. Yea,Hawaii gold is good..Problem is getting the original from trusted dealers,so use a trusted and certified outlet or pharmacy who deal on skin care too.

@MARTINS

2. Try Miracle product
      Both have Conditioner And Shampoo

3. Buy Cantu leave in conditioner, Auntie Jackie curl La La

9. Please how can I download YouTube video to my phone gallery?

1. Use vidmate( all YouTube videos are there)

2. Hi,Copy the link of the YouTube page,go to SAVEFROM.NET and paste it,then download the best format for you..

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

10. Please how many percentage should 1 add as your profits on a particular product. Say you buy something for 20k,how much should you sell?

1. Depending on the product. Can you enter shops around you pretending to buy the product and get an idea how much it's being sold.

2. Are u the one paying for transportation? If no 2k or 3k is fine but if there is transportation charges, 5k is fine..

3. Do your market survey from like three vendors who sell that product you are venturing into;that would give you an idea of profit margin,then you can either reduce yours or add,depending on how affordable you want your product to be,and also the customers you are targeting to have per month.

There is no fixed price for any product if you aren't inside the market,or any market union where there are sanctions if you sell below the stated price earmarked(like it's done in big markets like Alaba and the likes)..

You can easily get market prices from Instagram vendors who have physical stores,or not(depending).

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

4. Thanks everyone ☺️ 😘

11. Hello bvs,
    Please how do you say that "Akwa na agba aji" in English, I know it is wrong to say that the material is growing hair but I don't know how to say it in English, I want to lay a complain to the person I bought it from, she is far away from where I stay and she is not igbo.

1. Can you make voice note or video the cloths and send to the seller.

2. 😂
      Just say "cloth that lints" or that fluffs.
      The aji ógódó is known as LINT.

3. Or say that the cloth is thread bare

12. I saw my period on the first to fourth of this month ,it started today again ,is there any cause for alarm

1. No cause for alarm,you start counting from the first day of your period and today is 29th....some might even start on the 28th

2. TASTE BLISS CAKES AND PASTRIES29 August 2024 at 14:49

Some women that have short cycle see their period twice in a month, if you saw it within first 5 days of the month and your cycle is 22 days or 23 days, you will still see it towards ending of that same month.

3. It’s normal because it’s a 28 day cycle counting from 1-4 of this Month.

You are Good. Your Next period is likely to start on the 24th of September

Don’t worry, be happy

4. No cause for alarm, it's probably a short cycle period. 28days is often regarded as a norm cycle while some can go as low/ short as 18 days.

13. Pls what can make a lady see her period twice in a month with a lot of down tommy pains

1. If you have a 25_28 days windows, you will menstruate twice in some months especially when you start on the first day of that month,so by the 28th of that same month,your period will show....you're absolutely normal,only when you have a longer period like 35 days apart that's when you need to see a doctor.

2. Pls ladies that are up to 38 to 43 years should read about primenopause. Alot of ladies are going through the symptoms but do t have any idea what is happening to them.
      Please read up the symptoms

3. Also try staying away from sugary things, it might help.

14. Pls advise on the best car for 5million?

1. Toyota products, but if you can add more money fine, you get like 2004 - 2007 model depending on the kind of car you want, for Tokunbo maybe Corolla or Camry

2. Go for Any car that doesn't consum fuel..

3. For that budget,if you are looking for a Nigerian used(because it can't get a good reliable Tokunbo except you want very older models) then it's Corolla from 2006 below)..

If you can get a Camry between 2010 to 2008,Nigerian used;it's great too..

If you are looking at Honda,then the year has to be higher(2011 above) to avoid the ball joint issue(you would understand if you eventually buy it) and that budget can't get you that,except probably Naija used Honda Civic and co of 2012.

Avoid Ford Edge,BMW,Morano and the likes,the person trekking will have more peace of mind than you;because your mechanic and yourself will have a very good permanent relationship.

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

15. Please what relaxer (for children or adults) is good for one with natural hair?
    My hair is super soft, that's why I am thinking towards relaxer for kids.
    Thanks.

1. Same here, I use children Dark and Lovely

2. Don’t Relax your Hair

If you can go Natural…

You need to see my hair…

I also have super soft hair and this is my 3rd year of being natural.

My Hair is super full and Dark.

I do flat iron it now and it looks like it’s relaxed and it’s more manageable except that it’s Hand breaking because of Excess fullness, to pack it na Helele

It’s not Easy in the First year but surely doable

I wish you all the best

16. Is Forex money a Scam or Real???What’s the minimum amount to invest

How do I learn if it’s truly how all this Instagram content creator makes it to be so Eye catchy

1. They make it eye 'catchy' because they want your money. Those people can sell goat feaces if you leave them.
      Be kiafu.

2. It's not easy,and the risk is huge.

Mort of the mentors online make it look very easy,but trust me it isn't close to;cos you can develop High blood pressure overnight if you have a poor trading psychology and venture into a market.

If you understand the market,one good trade can make you a millionaire overnight,and if you don't understand the market,you can become poor and wretched within 24 hours.

You need a mentor to teach you risk management,trade strategy,market analysis,volatility,how to take profit,how to set stop loss and many more.

Get a GOOD mentor,don't be greedy while a trade is on,understand the market,learn to take partials,and always trade with 10 percent of your capital as a beginner too.

In all,just know that even the best mentors have the days they lose well,and the days they win more.
      The thing is you knowing what you are doing,and doing it consistently to win more.

Wish you all the best.

@MARTINS

3. Martins, Please what’s the best Learning Platform for a Novice?

What’s the barest minimum to use for Startup???

17. Please can someone recommend good Nigeria movies to watch

18. What’s the longevity of Oraimo Powerbank 20,000??? Does it last for days with constant use? What’s the best but affordable Powerbank. Thanks

1. I use itel 200 and it last for days without charging....

2. Oraimo is good amongst others..

There is Baseus,Amazon,Omni,Chupez and more..

Nigerian brands are affordable,foreign brands are higher in price.

Both will still serve you well.

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

3. I have been using my 27000 oraimo since April 2022 and still good

4. Mariam, How much is Z
      Itel 200 and is it greater or less than 20,000

Martin, please tell me the best. The funds Dey low and I no wan lose guard. My phone Dey quick discharge

19. Good Afternoon everyone, please who can recommend Good ear pod for me

1. If budget is high;Samsung Buds,Oraimo Buds and MI buds

TWS products are good too if you are on a low budget,they will serve the purpose.

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

20. How much is HP laptop battery and Charger. I need to know before budgeting oooo

1. Different batteries and charger has different prices..

It's not fixed;laptops are specified according to years and model,each has different designs,so different prices.

Check the back of your laptop for your year,or remove the battery and check the body;it would be written there.

For charger,you need to go with it or snap and send to who deals on it to get the quote.

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

21. What is the best way to move pictures from iphone to android without loosing quality? Whatsapp doesn't help.

I actually had two questions in mind but can't remember the other one right now.

1. Samsung smart share
      Inshare amongst others.

You can Google how to use any of the above;it's straight forward.

For faster result,you use a USB C to C cable or an OTG cable,it's faster than the Wifi option.

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

22. Hello house I want to go into selling men’s native, start up is 1.5m - 2m, I’ve never done business before so I don’t want to put in too much money! Is it a good business? Please where can I source from? A friend suggested Kano. Please I need advice on any other viable business. Thanks

1. Location for the business matters;somewhere like Abuja for example,it can sell.

So do a survey of your location and know if men around there are fashion conscious for native wears before venturing into it.

For viable business,Food/Agriculture is 1st,Health is second,Tech is 3rd.

If you invest your money into any of the three,you would get a good ROI(return on investment).

Also with little survey,women stuff sells more than that of men,so do your survey well before investing your money.

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

23. Please martin I just discovered that the fingerprint on my phone is no longer working please what might have caused it, it's an ifinix phone

1. Hi,Take it to the store you got it from let them check it out if it can be fixed..

If you can't take it to the store,use a verified infinix store outlet,they usually have engineers who check and fix your phone at a reasonable fee.

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

2. @ Our able Martins,can he go back to his settings and re - configure it again? I use Samsung and sometimes it happens like that,once I reconfigure it starts working again. I perceive that after a while ,it prompts you to re - configure again,probably it's part of the manufacturers plan/style.

3. Thanks I bought it at slot I will take it when am chanced.

4. Hi @19:26;yea sure..thanks for your input.

That's like the first thing to do before he or she should opt for the Engineers.

Was just thinking they would have done that,before posting the question here hence my reply,thanks for helping out.

@MARTINS

24. Martins good evening pls I'm using Samsung A15 it's two way sim no memory card space , my phone storage is full my WhatsApp can't do back up and I ve stopped receiving mails, the only option I have is to delete old videos which is important or buy but the one goggle platform can't debit me ,so I can be paying monthly.
    What else can I do please