Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Frequently Asked Questions On SDK Blog

Thursday, August 08, 2024

Frequently Asked Questions On SDK Blog

Inside this post, you will learn.....

100 comments:

1. Pls bvs how do I reduce my kidney function levels? Did a blood test and they found out its a bit high. I was asked to repeat the test in two weeks.pls any remedy my people? I'm a lady and i don't drink alcohol

1. Could due to diabetes or hypertension..There is remedy provided you do the tests as instructed, you are good to go..

Don't worry yourself.. You are healed

2. You should cut down salt and sugar intake. Some ppl say drinking parsley tea will help. The parsley tea doesn’t taste so good, add some lemon or lime juice and it will help. Also, keep away from food high in potassium and phosphorus. Drink cranberry juice more regularly, and of course water.

3. Thank you phoenix and annony. I really appreciate. This blog is a life saver. Stella thank you alot for this segment. It rocks!

4. I forgot to add that you need to eliminate canned foods. Some say frozen foods too. Eat fresh from the market if possible.

You’re welcome.

5. Start with stone breaker and Dandelion first. stone breaker is commonly found but Dandelion? I don't know where you can find it

6. There is nothing like HIGH kidney function level. I'm sure you didn't go to a hospital to see a doctor. Stop patronising quacks and businessmen.

2. Good afternoon everyone.
    My fiancรฉ birthday is coming up next week, and my budget is 40k I plan to get him something that will be useful to me like pressure pot since we will soon be getting married soon. Can someone suggest the type I can get please. Or will it be odd? Any other thing will be appreciated ๐Ÿ™

1. I hope he gets you a wall clock on your own birthday

2. Yes it will be odd. It is his birthday, and you want to give him something that you will use (not him). That's gifting yourself. Why don't you give him a nice perfume, a spa treatment, a nice set of clippers.

3. Very odd if you ask me. Is the pressure pot shirt or watch that he will wear? Abeg cover eye and buy something for him. Him! Imagine you're doing birthday and he na got you mattress, cos you people will need bed to sleep on after marriage๐Ÿ˜•
      Later you can plan life together jare ๐Ÿ˜ด

4. Please who knows a very good food flask that can retain hotness from morning till evening that I can buy for my kids aprt from Hears brand

5. Is there any disadvantage of getting Automatic washing machine?

Someone told me that it can't be repaired, is it true?

Between Automatic and semi automatic which would you guys advice that I go for???

6. Why are you selfish? I pray during your own birthday he will get you a mortar and pestle.

7. You people get anger issue oo lol
      My sister in-law received a washing machine on her birthday and she was over the moon. Pressure pot is not bad if he had none. Getting perfume or clipper what if the guy has clipper? To me she’s thoughtful.

Fan Emmanuel

8. Huh!!! The gift is for him why should it be beneficial for you again...Please reconsider your type of gift...

Look for something he lacks or he has mentioned to you that he likes and hopes to get

9. Huh!!! The gift is for him why should it be beneficial for you again...Please reconsider your type of gift...

Look for something he lacks or he has mentioned to you that he likes and hopes to get

10. @Anon 13:40,go for EUROSONIC or POLO(Has the image of a flying horse).

They retain well,but Haers remains their Oga.

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

11. @13:40;any Electronics can be repaired at the right outlet,or with the right Handsman.

The automatic for example can be repaired in Alaba,enter Japan line or Electronics lime;and ask for repair guys anytime you have such issues,that is if your warranty is off.

@MARTINS

12. Why are you this selfish? I pray he gets you mortar and pestle on your birthday.

13. Anon, it's very, very odd. Please buy something for him alone. A pair of nice sneakers won't be bad.

14. Some of you stinginess is like blood in your veins. Gosh!

15. Please don’t be selfish and make his birthday about you. Get him something you know he will love and just for him.

To the person who said she should get a wall clock, that was funny๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

16. Hey! Something that will be useful to you for someone birthday?

17. Kuku buy him condom na. Twill be useful to you to dontewtink???๐Ÿ‘€

18. LMAO at the comments... Poster, you could get him nice wrist watch, perfume, shirt etc.

19. Lmao! This comment thread na baba ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

20. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ very funny comments here.
      Please anon.. get a nic
      e wrist watch,belt or sneakers for him

21. Lol
      See funny comments

My head is aching me seriously because of the funny comments.

3. Please guys how can I fry my akara and it won't be flat. After blending the beans, I just add my salt and pepper, turn and start frying. Please is there something I'm not doing right and please can I grind my beans and keep in the fridge for frying the next day? How long can I store my grinded beans in the fridge because I'm thinking of grinding plenty and store since my blender got spoilt.
    Thank you.

1. I store in freezer for 2weeks and it always come out tasteful as usual.
      I’m thinking yours is always watery, the reason for being flat. Another reason could be the way you pour it, I take my time using small spoon like as if I’m trying to mold it.

Fan Emmanuel

2. Akara works with air. You need incorporate air after blending..Use food processor or mortar and pestle for like 10 - 15 minutes before you add your onion pepper mix for frying.

To store grinded beans in the fridge...Take a piece of charcoal and put into the blended beans and leave in the fridge, it won't spoil...

3. If you re grinding with a commercial blender tell them that it's for moi-moi that way they won't put roo much water supervise it yourself, then if you don't have mixer make sure you turn with a spoon severally after putting your ingredients , reduce the gas/stove to the lowest and fry .
      The remaining paste store in freezer whenever you want to use bring it out on time say like you need to fry tmrw keep in the fridge out of the freezer and fry ,don't microwave do it like this you ll get it right ok

4. The anonymous above stated you should tell the grinder it's for moimoi.
      Don't ever make such mistake please, telling the grinder it's for moimoi will make it watery and your akara would be flat..

5. While grinding, don't allow them to put water, except very little. It should be a thick paste, it will come out nice as long as you allow the oil to get very hot.
      To test the oil, put a drop of the paste in it, if it floats, then the oil is ready for frying

6. I'm the anon 15:24 it's a mistake I wanted to say akara , pls poster I meant akara just tell the commercial grinder that it's for akara pls that way she won't add too much water

4. what do I call the pop socks that looks like skin when worn? I want to buy it for my girls but don't know what to call it. My girls are 10 and 9 years

5. Please Bvs can a pregnant woman apply relaxer on her hair?

1. Well, I applied during my pregnancies. Nothing has happened to me yet, neither did anything happen to my kids.

2. Pregnant or not;your hair would do well with relaxing twice or thrice a year..

Relaxer has one way or the other been linked to fibroids for Women,so better safe than sorry with the whole chemicals.

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

3. For now, even when breastfeeding stay away from chemicals.

4. Why not? Just limit use of creme relaxers, that's all.

6. @Anons 13:21
    Haba nahh๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

The Anons in iya boys blog ehen are Mouthed ooo
    Choii

7. Please guys, if I block someone from viewing my status on Whatsapp, will the person know? And can I later unblock the person if I want?

1. WhatsApp wouldn't notify the person and you can unblock whenever you want.

2. Yea they will know,especially if they view it frequently and you are the type that posts updates frequently.

When they have stayed some days or weeks without seeing your update;they would know they have been blocked.

And yes,you can unblock,to the best of my knowledge..except there is an update to that recently.

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

3. They won't see they have been blocked. They'll just notice they don't view your status again.

8. Good afternoon bvs, what can i use on my daughter's knee?? she is 11yrs old.

1. Wound, pain, discoloration....?

2. What happened to your daughters knee? Is it bent, broken into pieces, scattered, swollen, oozing pus or green liquid.
      What happened to your daughters knee?
      Sometimes you people will be asking questions as if we are next door neighbours. ๐Ÿคท‍♀️๐Ÿคฆ‍♀️

3. Mix original honey and blue seal Vaseline and apply from time to time.
      You can mix in small portion at a time.

4. Did her knee break

5. Knee as in to lighten it up?

Leave it like that;use strictly Baby creams and products for all the body,any part of the body still having same colour;that's the natural colour.

Kids are too precious to start test running all those organic products and co,they aren't laboratory specimens.

And please don't train that child with low self esteem due to flaws as little as that,no one is perfect.

@MARTINS

6. Sorry guys , her knee is very rough.

7. She should always rub cream on her knees it will be soft

8. @ Fresh Energy...
      She should also avoid rough plays or anything that will make her kneel down a lot.
      I know some people still kneel to clean house.

9. Massage the knees with her body cream after bathing. With time, it will clear as she grows. Also warn her to stop playing rough and crawling on the floor

10. Thank you all, I really appreciate.

9. Guys please I need recommendations of lipgloss or lipsticks or lipstains that last.

Not the one that evaporates anytime I speak.

I'm allergic to matte lipstick, I dont use it.

Any other recommendation is fine please.

1. One trick you can use is dab your lips with setting powder and then apply your normal lipstick. It will last longer

2. None of them are going to last forever, you will have to touch up at some point during the day. Try the waterproof ones if need something more long lasting and Mac lipsticks do tend to be more rich in pigmentation which causes them to last longer.

3. Thanks Phoenix.

@ 15:04 I don't recall asking for a product that 'lasts forever.'
      Just not one that 'evaporates when I speak'

Thank you for your recommendations.

4. Relax, it’s not that serious. You got your answer๐Ÿ™„

5. 15:55 Must be that serious to respond. #busybodyoshi

6. Ok Ms. Despicable. With your evaporating lips๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

7. 5:56 Yes, with your bloated, air filled, vapid brain. Jobless, hungry, smelling lout.๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

10. I'm looking for a new signature scent. Something very very very unique. Not the common backarat rouge etc.
    Something very sensual, sexy, rich, expensive, extremely clashing, alluring, provocative and bold.
    I don't want those gbongbonise fragrances that can induce asthma, just a delicate whiff and your olfactory senses are mesmerized.
    Price is not a problem.
    Very unique.
    Perfume connoisseurs, please recommend.
    Thanks.

1. You need to go to the perfume shop and try the different scents. Vera Wang makes a very nice perfume but I can’t remember its name, I think it is in a purple bottle. I like Miss Dior and the original Good Girl, although I think it is too expensive for no reason. Opium, Tiffany and Angel are timeless classics. Some ppl swear by the Middle Eastern scents, but I have never used them. Get out there and let your nose decide!

2. Hi Anon, you could try the following perfumes; Rousendo Mateu 5, Xerjoff Naxos, amouage guidance, Delina, Guerlain Shalimar, stronger with you intensely, Armani's prive rose d'arabie...etc

There are also very nice Arabian perfumes too.

Also, pls, contact me when you want to buy, I'd deliver the absolute best, thank you.

3. Hermes perfumes are heavenly.

4. Versace crystal noir
      Gucci guilty the gold bottle not black

Thank me now esp for the Versace

11. Please where can I.get an affordable and good smartwatch in Lagos. I use Samsung A22 phone.
    Also please, I'll appreciate where to get not too expensive wigs in Lagos. Thank you

1. Check Slot/ known shops like Samsung /Techno shops in ikeja

12. Good afternoon beautiful people, pls, I need a step by step guide on how to make soya beans powder. Also, is there anything else asides crayfish, groundnut...I can add to it? Thank you

1. How to prepare soya beans powder..

First make sure you put out the dirts, particles from the soya beans.

Rinse in water and allow to dry very well (aim a sunny day for this)

Then in a clean pot, start frying your soya beans batch by batch. Fry it till it is brown or depending on how brown you want the powder to be (fry like groundnut)

Once done,allow it to cool very well. If you have buchi or power ninja blender, then blend lightly then stop to enable you remove the back of the beans or if you like, you can blend it whole.

If you don't have a strong blender, visit your local mill to help you grind it. Put your fried soya beans in a dry container before you set out.

You can add dry tigernuts or dry dates or dry ginger depending on your taste

All the best

2. Check YouTube use MTN free airtime from 11 pm so many recipes from different chefs/person .
      Alternatively you can use Pinterest app if you have the data to spare TMB

3. Oyin after picking out stones and dirt's, you wash the soyabeans and put under the sun to dry. Then you fry in a low heat util it turns dark brown. You now take to the engine for grinding. God bless Phoenix nwa ๐Ÿ˜˜ she shared this.
      You can add dates and cashew nuts.

13. Please bvs where can I download or watch Ada omo daddy and Malaika, I have watched ATCJ few months ago but I couldn't find the two I mentioned above, as I no get money for cinema make I watch my own online.

1. Pls that anon that wants to get pressure pot for his fiance pls abort mission like are you serious ,you want to get him sth that will be useful to una when you finally get married, call the gift family utensil nit birthday gift it's ridiculous like are you serious.
      Get him a shirt, trouser wristwatch, perfume or so na wa for you o sorry if I'm harsh but this my long message na to clear your eye

2. When you eventually get the answer (if outside the blog), please come and tell us ๐Ÿ˜Š

14. This is gonna sound odd.
    But I miss having pen pals.๐Ÿ™
    Looks like all the sites these days are focused on dating.

1. Naaah!! It's not odd...Having pen pals and signing off postcards was fun!! Sometimes I wish technology didn't take over certain things...

2. Naaah!! It's not odd...Having pen pals and signing off postcards was fun!! Sometimes I wish technology didn't take over certain things...

3. Same here!
      Good old days of print media.

15. How can I Japa from Nigeria as a Medical Laboratory Histopathology Scientist? Help

1. I don’t know but it shouldn’t be too difficult for you as you can apply under the professional class.

If a job is willing to sponsor you, even better. Have you tried applying for work online? The US is always good for hiring ppl from overseas and working out their visa.

2. Ireland is easier, register for CORU, start applying for job, get and pass an interview, they will send your work permit and visa is approved.
      You can work in any department in the laboratory as a MLS, microbiology, hematology .
      My colleague used the path, and now there with family

16. Good afternoon Bvs. Please Where can I get 1litre of fresh coconut water? Location is Lagos.

1. Buy fresh coconuts from Mile 12 market or any fruit seller in a marker around you (if Mile 12 is far from you) and drain the water. That is the best way to get original fresh coconut water that is not mixed.

17. Good afternoon everyone, please, who has done IVF lately in Lagos? How much is it please?
    Anyone know where it's cheaper and with good reviews? Thanks

18. Please guys recommend kdrama and India films for me biko