Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: CHRONICLE OF A MARRIED MAN - EVERY FRIDAY

Friday, August 23, 2024

CHRONICLE OF A MARRIED MAN - EVERY FRIDAY

My grandmother was a herbs seller, and she sold what Yorubas call Eleweomo. She healed many people with her herbs. She turned many trying couples to parents, her popularity transcended our small town.One day, she suffered from waist pain, her herbs could not cure it, then another herb seller gave her a herbal mixture to drink.
This herb she drank made her to become really sick, that sickness killed her.

A few weeks ago, I started experiencing back pains, I took pain killers, no difference. A colleague saw how I was walking and asked. I told him, he now gave me one herbal mixture to drink. I drank it and felt relieved from the back pain. I also frequented the toilet twice that day and I felt light and good. The next day, my toilet visits increased, I also had serious fever. I sent my wife to buy antimalarial drugs form a nearby pharmacy. I started treating malaria.
She raised concern about my purging, I told her I want to clear my stomach, that there is no cause for alarm.
My people, that night, I didn't sleep, I purged till it was only water dripping from my body. The ORS with flagyl and tetracycline that wify gave me did not do anything.
She resorted to prayer for me to remain alive till daybreak as I was very weak.
5:am, she ran to wake a neighbour who drove us to the hospital.
I was asked to deposit a sum of money and after that, treatment commenced.
Plenty injections and intravenous fluids were loaded into my system. I was told I had low blood pressure and that if I had not come to the hospital, I would not live till the next day.
After the blood tests, I was diagnosed with blood infection, malaria, low blood pressure and one other that I can't remember. They told me that the herbal mixture caused the blood infection and purging while the purging caused low blood pressure.
I stayed almost a week in the hospital and spent a fortune.
Lesson taken in a hard way
No more herbs anywhere close to me, I run far from them now.
No more self medication
I also learnt that it is very crucial to have some savings for emergency. If I had not deposited the money I deposited that day, they would not have attended to me, I may have died in the process of calling people and my wife running around to get money for deposit.

29 comments:

1. Self medication is dangerous, thank God for your life.

2. People should beware of Agbo! and I just took agbo jedi yesterday, chai! see as this post give me goose pimples, from today I no drink again.

1. If i hear🤣🤣
      I know you will still take it🤣

3. The last paragraph is sooo true! Thank God for life.

4. This story reminded me of a few years ago when my hubby was sick and he decided to take herbal medicine. That herbal stuffs almost sent him to the grave. Since then, never again.

5. Wow! This is scary. It is good we don't take herbal mixtures we are not sure of it's contents, including the water and the containers used I the mixture and even the environment(pulluted environment and flies) . Knowing the right dose for you is also necessary.

6. Thank God for your life oh....All these herbal mixtures can be dangerous....And mixing it with orthodox medicine.......Low blood pressure or sugar is the worst thing to happen....Odiegwu

7. Hmmm.. the thing wey my eyes see for Agbo this past days, my mouth no fit take am. I think I am the one the Lord is sending message to with this post.

8. Thank God for your life, herbal mixture is something I will not recommend to anybody. I no just like am.

9. Thank God you're better now.
    The issues with agbo is the proportion in which they can be taken as to body weight and their interaction with other herbs,so it's best to avoid mixtures of agbo and if possible cook them yourself.

10. My husband no wan use ear hear herbal medicine o, He said herbal medicine killed his Dad.

If i must drink any herb, i prepare it myself.

Thank God you are still with us o oga

11. Thank God for your life. Agbo kills people everyday especially little babies.

12. Herbal medicine is best prepared by the person on reliable source and given right dosage 👍🏻

13. Kelahni events 0813781292323 August 2024 at 16:03

I'm used to herbal drugs. I have not any repercussions from it before. Your case is peculiar like many others. Thank God for your life

14. I took agbo Jedi at my sister's place last month and I became sick immediately. It was God's grace that kept me alive

15. Thank God for your life.
    The problem is the dosage,how can somebody weighing 75kg be drinking the same portion with somebody weighing 110kg

16. Thank God for your life. I've never taken herbal medicine before and I will never. Any kind of agbo dey fear me abeg

17. ThankGod for You ooo
    I dey Fear Herbal drug like kilode o

My Mother just Recover from Malaria
    But she has Arthritis
    She called me now that Her younger sister daughter sells Agbo for Arthritis I just told her not to buy ooo cos she wanted to buy
    Abeg I no want wahala

18. I believe the last diagnostic was hypovolemic shock.
    You were very lucky! Your wife was also observant and quick on her toes!

19. A scary experience, thanks be to God.

20. There's nothing wrong in taking agbo, take the right proportion and always go for medical check up

21. Thank God for your life poster.

Say NO to self-medication

22. Thank God for your life.
    The Most Complex B

23. I see no wrong in taking herbal medicine,only you prepare it yourself and take the right proportion

24. I keep telling people, this herbal mixture does more harm than good