Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Thursday, August 22, 2024

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Hmmmmm....

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
RELOCATING A SPOUSE WITH SPECIAL STATUS

Please I need some help here, been checking the net but can't find a reasonable suggestion.
My wife is HIV positive,I and the kids are not. This has never been a issue between us because I love her and that's why I married her . If you see her you can't even know, she's very healthy.
The issue now is I'm planning to relocate my family to Canada, please will the HIV status be an issue?
I want her to apply for school and she'll be the primary applicant so I can be working to support the family while she's schooling. Please advise me. As in planning to collect loan and start our relocation process, infact I'm doing it for her so she can have good care and quality of life. Thanks..

WOW!!!!
I dont have an answer for you that i can say is definite but i dont think it will be an issue if her status i revealed in her relocation documents...You say she looks healthy ...Infact you can sue them for denying her cos of her status.
That said, Oga you really love your wife and its rare to see a Nigerian man stick around a poitive spouse...Them dey always run oh.
Please whatever process you are made to go through, please come back to update us so that someone can gain from this....

83 comments:

1. Good men and marriages are still very much out there.

Poster, I wish you and your family luck.

1. Canada does not stigmatize HIV. UAE does.
      All you need to get is your doctors report(don’t worry, the doctor at the lab will ask you when they are ready). My hospital has written countless reports.
      Make sure she doesn't have any cough before going for X-ray oo. All the best.

2. If Canada doesn't " discriminate" why do they request for medical tests?

3. Dem dey always run is a completely untrue and fallacious statement. Am in the medical sector and majority of Discordant couples still together are those in which the wife is positive and the make, negative. This is also statistically proven as stigmatisation is disproportionately higher with women than men.

2. Dear Poster God bless your kind heart...Men like you are true pillars and worth emulating....

To your question, her HIV status is not going to be an issue so no need to worry....In the western climes, any form of discrimination (sex, religion, health status e.t.c) is strongly frowned upon and if in such case it happens, you can press charges accordingly....

So relax your mind and go with your plans!

All the best

1. Press charges because they refused you entry into their country? Discrimination is everywhere in the world, it just may be subtle

3. Nigerian men are the ones that truly love. It's so unfair how these women lie and play victims always.
    I personally know a guys that forgave cheating of their wives, they just don't come out to say it because it's very shameful.
    I know a man who his wife got hiv while married to him, in fact they were married for about 20 years before they found out she was positive, and she got it through waka waka, still the man stayed, it's after she died he remarried.

Nigerian woman are just so deceitful, pretentious and ev!l,. When they want to leave a relationship, they set you up by pushing you to your limit so they can use your reaction to judge you to everyone.
    They're the one that always mess up when they think they've found someone better. They don't know the definition of commitment.

Abeg make I just stop here, I no won vex this hot afternoon

1. How does your long story answer his question? Gosh. Your hate and bile for women is unbelievable. We pity the woman that will end up wit a boy lik u.yr case is pathetic dante

2. For one woman that got positive in marriage, 20 men abound. I work in HIV clinic. Facts are there . Google Nigerian status. Not everything is an avenue to drool bile

3. All this epistle that you wrote now, how does it connect with what the poster asked..you're always yaping off point all the time..

4. @Dante, you need healing from the traumas Nigerian women caused you, because with your present mindset...getting married will be a disaster...seek therapy..pls!

5. All I can say is tufiakwa to your type of human, you did not proffer any solution all you do is bash ,bash ,and bash awon twitter neo official them very toxic set of men that castigate women every time .
      Get out abeg

6. No you can’t sue them

7. Dante, you're not far from the truth.

4. This is nice of you for being there for her. Stigmatization or discrimination against people living with HIV is not allowed I think by law. Whether she is applying for a job, to a school or seeking to travel out. It shouldn't be a problem.

5. Now that it's the man that's staying with his positive wife, everyone would be praising him,. Just take a moment to imagine it was the wife staying with him and wanting to relocate him with her, even make him the primary applicant.. just imagine for a second..

W!cked people

1. Any advice for him as he humbly requested? Abi naso dem dey take pass bar exam by skipping the question?

2. Damaged goods!

3. @anon 17:17, no be small damaged goods, tuehhh!

4. If I slap all of you,.
      How many comments here dropped advice ?
      No be just praise Una dey praise because a man stood by his positive wife, but if it was a woman , the husband would have been insulted instead..

I should keep quiet and watch you all tag us with a narrative that is not true as you people have always done..

You think you can bully me, you think I'm among those useless men you manipulate and bully.. rubbish girls

5. So if all of us ‘girls’ did not advice him, u too that is a ‘king’ ended up behaving like us the ‘rubbish girls’. So no advice for the brotherhood??

6. Bobrisky's Cousin22 August 2024 at 19:18

Dante ooooo🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣I can no fit laugh!They were saying all sorts of nonsense in yesterday's chronicles 😡 abusing the man's family, saying dey can not do this,dey can not do that. Today dey are here praising a man because he stands by his wife but if it were to be other way round ehn! Here go full of insultive words
      Women supporting women in doing wickness 😏😏😏😏

7. Bob pls be rational
      It’s all about choice
      Yesterdays lady was never asked
      This one is doing what he wants to do

8. Dantelicious no go kill person with laughter ooo🤣🤣🤣🤣
      But bro how do you know they are All girls 🤣🤣🤣
      Abeg I can't fit Laugh ooo

Poster it is well with You

Thank you so much for Standing by Madam
      God bless you always🙏🙏

9. But if that Poster's mum in law was super rich and left huge inheritance. She will be fighting her husband to go get his share.

6. God bless your kind heart sir,and grant you,your heart desires.sending this to your wife 🌹🥰❤️💋

7. IOM will detect it and it will likely be an issue. Pay a good immigration lawyer so they can package her case based on low viral load (if she is not infectious), it might fly cos that is what they are there for - to get you through difficult cases. Canada isn't as finicky as New Zealand so I believe she stands a chance.

Oga, stay positive and turn up your optimism. Nothing is impossible so long as this is about human decision which is subject to natural laws.

1. But someone replied him up there, that it was not an issue in Canada for them.

8. Onichabor Christopher22 August 2024 at 15:23

God bless you for your kind hearted and humanly disposition. Nothing do you, all will be well

9. Poster, you are a good man. I don't think that should be an issue as long as she doesn't lie about it on her form (if asked). Goodluck.

10. Oga all I can say is GOD BLESS YOU.

Fan Emmanuel

11. Student visa is not for relocation!
    Making permanent plans on a temporary travel status, is problematic!
    Do you know what the immigration laws will be, by the time she completes her course?
    If you were a single person, the risk wouldn't be so bad. However, you're going with children...and you do not want to have "illegal" status, with children.

1. I came here to type this. Do not take loan with the hope of relocating a whole family with student visa. I don't know why some seem not to get this. They keep coming on student visa and then start running helter skelter. Your friends may have done this but will not be truthful about the hurdles, lies, and mental torture of trying to get PR after school. It's probably because of YouTubers that tell deceptive "my friend " stories for views.
      Also, the immigration laws keep changing. Nova Scotia started granting students PR and stopped because of the overwhelming number but some were lucky and got it. There was also PR bonanza during covid which was stopped. I will never advise a family to relocate through student visa when they can apply through PR.The immigration minister recently told international students that they should study and plan to go back to their country. This is due to the housing crisis, lack of jobs, pushback from different groups within Canada etc.
      Having said all that, I know you will likely not listen, so my advice if you insist is to do your own research on recent study visas in Canada. 1. Identify a course with job opportunities in high demand but few supply in Canada. 2. Target the particular province where that job is in high demand and find a good school within the province; this makes it easier to find internships. The less immigrants you will find there, the higher your chances of getting a job. Toronto, Calgary, Vancouver have been overrun so read up provinces and their cities. Don't go to a college to get a Diploma. colleges are mushroom schools and have been over enrolled by Indian students who now carry pickets to demand for work permit extension. Dont use an agent for the admission so they dont get you fake admission letter. You/your wife should Do it yourself. If you are in a field that is high demand, that may help as you may find an employer that is willing to give you work permit if there is any issue renewing the wp after your wife is through with school.

Regarding your wife's status, type "
      canada visa forum hiv student visa" in google. There is a Canada visa website that is owned by a lawyer. You will find all sorts of questions that have been asked and answered by people from different parts of the world regarding moving to Canada. You can post any question you have about Canada waka. I have spent over 40 minutes typing this comment because of pop up ads so I hope this gets posted.
      All the best.

2. @ Poster that up there 👆🏽 is all the advice you need.

3. @SMH and Anon 17:22
      Thank you. Not the poster. But your comments are educative.
      No be so e suppose be?

4. 17:22 the pop up ads are really quite terrible

5. Anon 17.22
      Poster listen to this advice as it's very important.
      Also new study visa law doesn't give spouse work permit unless you are in a master's program.
      Also don't make the mistake of borrowing to travel as the struggle will not be here.

12. You are such a good man. I don't think they will deny her because of her status, as decrimination is a big thing in a civilized country like that. I pray your plan works as you wish.

13. The Era of victimizing or stigmatizing people with HIV is gone, like Stella said, you can sue them if she is denied because of her status.
    You can be positive and live well till old age, as long as you take your medications always.

Thumbs up guy.

14. This brought tears to my eyes, honestly. May God bless your kind heart sir.

15. See better love! May God continue to bless you sir.
    Wishing you all the best. 💐

16. God bless you poster,her status won't be a problem at all. Since she's using her drugs judiciously.

17. Stella abeg this your Nigerian men comparison never do you. You don’t have to always do that you know, if someone should always compare Nigerian women to others here, hope you won’t write your memo as usual.

1. If someone was always comparing Nigerian women, Hope you would also complain like you just did.

2. I wonder. That fallacy of overgeneralisation is sickening.

3. I wonder o.
      Please not all Nigerian men are demons.

4. By the way, who as parents are raising boys badly into bad Nigerian men?
      Only Nigerian fathers?
      As a mother reading this when last did you sit your son down to teach him how to be a good or better man character wise; or when last did you teach your sons those life skills you wish your husband has?

18. Bobrisky's Cousin22 August 2024 at 15:52

CAN I MOVE TO CANADA IF I'M HIV POSITIVE?

For this procedure, you may be required to undergo an immigration medical examination (including an HIV test) and your health may be taken into account when assessing your visa application.

19. Wow God bless you Sir for all you do! I don’t think HIV positive status would be a problem but pls gather enough asset and your account balance should be loaded to be granted visa

20. If her viral load is undetectable, you shouldn't have any issues. But she will be asked whether she's on any medication during the medical examination. She may be flagged down if you reveal that.

1. Hmm.... Why is this comment different from the ones that are giving them assurance? Well,

2. You mean I shouldn't disclose she's on drug,?

3. Be honest and hope for the best.

21. God bless you poster.you shall reap the fruit of your labour

22. This comment has been removed by the author.

23. This got me so emotional..
    God bless you, you're a good man.
    All the best to your family.

24. If you married her while she was positive, then Goodluck. If she got positive whilst married to you, probably from Waka Waka then, I reserve my comments because you definitely won't like it.

1. I got to know before marriage, our marriage is 15 years now. Blessed with beautiful kids

2. What the heck is wrong with you!!??
      Who are you to judge??

25. May God continue to bless men like you.Despite her status, you showed her love and care.Thank you sir.
    Her medical status isn't going to be a problem.

26. You're a good man. God bless and keep you both. I pray things work out for you and your family.

27. Stella remember a popular bv here too that shared how her husband stayed despite her hiv status .

I think she's still here, I saw her comment recently. Am also positive and praying for a good partner. This testimony here gave me hope,may God continue to bless you sir, men like you are rare, they always run if I tell them and I won't dare anyone without letting them know, that's a promise I made to myself, I don't know how or where I got this but I won't pass it to anyone else.

Ps. I'm very healthy and beautiful, men always want to date me but when they get too serious I run,I only tell the ones I meet online and are serious, but the ones running after me physically,I can't tell them but I keep turning them down, though it's sometimes very painful as most are my type of men. Life!

1. So sorry about that. I pray the Lord comes through for you

2. It's well 👌 God would make a way....
      I also have a sister and I pray for a live partner that would love and cherish her despite her status

28. It will not be a problem especially if the viral load is low. All the best.

29. Canada can refuse on the basis of medical reasons.

30. @Poster, HIV is no longer categorized as a reason for inadmissibility to Canada, so that status won’t be an issue. However, I’ll advise you don’t come to Canada via study route, things are changing everyday in Canada. See how you can explore express entry, provincial nomination route and targeted category of employment route. Caregiver route to PR is starting in September, look for a means to explore that. Goodluck!.

31. Waiting for the 'kings' on this blog, to call Poster a 'simp' hehe hehe,

32. I live in Canada, the immigration medical test checks for infectious diseases...i think she will fail medical test, so she will not get study permits , or PR.
    But please, check with the hospitals that administer tests for Canada embassy in Nigeria..

33. Sir, read SMH and the comment under her's.
    Get a well grounded immigration lawyer to navigate you through the process.
    A lawyer with recommendations from successful home country applicants is better. if you can afford one based in Canada, the best for you.

Some Bvs are saying you can sue, you can sue.
    Visa is a discretionary process in all countries.
    If the High Commission rejects a visa application, it can only be appealed administratively.
    Can you force your emigration into another country from your home country?

Seek sound legal counsel. See what that Anon gave you? Every line is worth Canadian dollars in savings.

Even our blessed home country rejects thousands of Visa applications despite its massive japaing seekers.

34. Thanks so much ma, for posting. I appreciate all your comments 🙏

35. God grant Ur heart desires poster

36. May God come through for you and your family.
    Grace of God will speak and make a way for you and your family

37. I personally live in Canada. Here is my advise. Do not come as an international student. It's a bad idea ooooo. There is no job and alot of students that came with their husbands are not finding it easy. Save that money and go for express entry. You both should write the IELTS or use a work visa format. Coming as a student is the worse thing ever o. For International student with HIV, I can't say o. But I know I was able to apply for my ex husband who was HIV positive from Nigeria after our wedding since i was already a citizen.Pls make your findings sir but don't go through the study route. Hopefully you see this my advise o.

1. Do not discourage people my dear. Stop it. I came in to Canada as an international student while my hubby and kids joined afterwards. Barely one month my husband got an IT job with a good company. With the way it is going, it's most like he will be the one to give our family PR. It is very possible to come in as a student while your spouse starts working immediately to gain one year of skilled work experience, and then he/she will apply for experience class.

Folks, in certain families, one comes in as a student while the spouse puts in for PR application after a year. The only thing you need to do is make sure you select a good program that will be in demand for years to come, it will also ensure your spouse can get SOWP. It is sad to see people say don't come in as a student. Do you know that most people who come in as PR still go back to school because they do not have required provincial qualifications to work? You studying in that particular province gives you an edge over others, PR or not.

Our family friend who came in as PR way before us, is yet to get a good job in his field since he came in, he was shocked to learn about hubby's work. As a student, I work from home as a customer service agent, if I had listened to naysayers I wouldn't be here.
      People's stories differ, some had it easy while others didn't. It doesn't stop us from trying. Life is all about risks, how would you succeed if you don't take those risks?

I am putting it out there for everyone who may be discouraged by what some are saying, start the journey first. Put God first in everything you do. He alone controls the affairs of men, your own story will be different form others. You shall succeed in your endeavours, just believe.

38. Good men are still out there, marriages still work. And mine will work as well.
    All the very best poster

39. Wow! You are one in a million sir
    May God bless you double double. Safe trip in advance.

40. I think it will affect, because she must surely do her medicals and will be found out. Instead, apply for school, settle down, then bring her later. When a dependant is coming in, it's mostly biometrics they do, so they won't find her out. All the best

41. Reading comments good man, good man how did your wife catch the hiv virus ?

1. Na you infect naa.

2. Dnt mind them, once you accept a burden you automatically become good and they can never wish to be that good they love to call others. I used to be very generous and was called good good good but I kept wondering why those that called me good never emulate me, that was how I stopped giving to them, I only do good now with extreme caution who don't giveme fake titles.

42. You a good man, God bless your heart desires.