Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Friday, August 09, 2024

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Hmmm.....

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
Misunderstanding and Unfounded Resentment

My mums elder sister's son and I had so much in common - same age, same secondary school, same class, and even left school on the same day. However, our paths diverged after that. I went on to university, while he started working immediately. He began earning a steady income before me, and I thought nothing of it.
God was kind to me and I did my youth service in a good company. I saved every penny I made while serving. I got a job immediately after service and started saving also. My only goal was to build a house for my mother and sisters. Dad married two wives. Mum had all girls. This made dad marry a second wife who gave him 3 boys. 
He stylishly push my mum and my siblings to two rooms in a 8 bedroom apartment he built with my mum. My step brother was even threatening to chase us out of the whole house so I pleaded with God to help me build a house for my mother and he heard me
With the help of my maternal uncle, I used everything I saved and started the house, within one year, the house was zinced and mum and my sisters packed in. We gradually fixed other things.
Last year when I visited home, I decided to visit my aunt , I met my cousin who is age mate again. We had a pleasant conversation until I accidentally hit his arm while laughing. To my surprise, he became enraged, warning me never to touch him again. He accused me of trying to suppress him, calling me names like "ashawo" and "witch."
I was taken aback, as we had never had any issues before. I opened my mouth to talk but could not. His wife was peeping from the door.
I went home and told my mother and she waved it aside saying it's jealousy. How can he be jealous of me. Like how?? I am still single, while he is married with children. He started working before me..
I later discovered that he had a dream where I was chasing him and was told that I was using his star to shine. His elder sister revealed that he had been harboring these misconceptions for years. She pleaded with me to forgive him and promised to call him.
I am still trying to make sense of his accusations. How could I have possibly suppressed him when we are not from the same parent, his progress does not add or remove anything from me. Moreso he has so much going on for him as per marriage and child bearing while I am still looking up to God. His words still hurts
I am at a loss for how to handle this situation. Should I confront him again or just let it go?.

Confront him? what if it turns physical? Please just let it go and stay away from him please...Some people believe in their dreams and nothing you do or say will change their mindset......Stay away cos it may also be jealousy passed from mother to child....

53 comments:

1. The fact he has so much resentment for you, and was told you are using his star to shine (who did this to Africans o), should be enough for you to stay away from him. Yea, you are cousins, but CUT HIM OFF.

1. Please stay faraway. Do not cross paths with him. Even at family events, steer clear of him. Focus on your mum and sisters so you don’t touch or step on something that has nothing to do with you.

God’s protection 🙏

2. The jealousy is from his mother.

1. True. The jealousy is from the mother. Pls block him. Dont attend any event or occassion that will bring you guys together. Cousins rivalry is terrible. I avoid most of my cousins like plague cos they dont want you to do better than them.

3. This poster doesn't like her life sha. Confront him for what? God has already shown you your enemies and you still want to dine with them. Are you okay at all? Do you know how many fasting and prayers he and his wife must have done,binding and casting you, shouting die by fire? Their anger is that you are still alive after all their 'works'. If you really love your mum and siblings and you want to stay alive for them, please throw those people out of your consciousness. Infact from now on, they don't exist in this multiverse. Face your hustle and I pray God will keep rewarding your efforts so that they will kpai from HBP.

1. And if they kpai from HBP that is an achievement for the Poster abi? I dey ask you. I believe you are a Christian, show me where Christ said pray for your enemies to die. Infact he not only commanded us to pray for our enemies, he lived by examples when he was praying for his enemies when they were crucifying him. Pls be guided

2. 👏 👏 👏 👏 👏 👏 👏 good one poster add intense prayers you need it

4. Don't ever go close to him again! Be very careful. Star far away from him. If your paths ever crossed, just say hello and go your way immediately. Don't confront him o, Stay away from trouble.

1. Dont say hello please. Pretend you dont know him.

5. Poster Congratulations and I am happy you are doing well for yourself....Don't call him anything...Don't confront him instead a mileage of distance is all you need to give him...Don't handle any situation, face front and keep winning....

There are things or issues you keep on your shoulders not in your head

All the best

6. Stay away,it's just plain jealousy and I won't be surprised if it is his mom(your aunt)that making him feel less of himself thereby showing agressiveness towards you.

Apart from parents doing comparison among their kids,siblings of ones parents also compare cousins to cousins which if care is not taken can lead to hatred or talk about someone using their glory in the family.

Lastly,tell your mom to stop discussing you and your siblings with her family members.

7. There's nothing more to add to what Stella said.
    Make everybody dey their lane.

8. Poster,please avoid him at all cost,he didn't pretend about his resentment towards you.

9. Poster: why did you go and greet him? You need to face the front, your life may be taken if you are not cautious. This guy has always resented you from when you were little. It's obvious. Just stay in your lane and always pray.

1. Your question is weird? Why should she not greet her cousin when she didn’t know he harbors ill feelings towards her.

2. But from her narrative, they have always been close nah. And she went to village and greeted him.

Poster, just stay away from him and mind your business.

3. Poster should have slways known that 2 children cannot play forever, as you started that education and he didn't na there wahala dey start. Poster shouldn't have visited him in the first place. Distance makes people actually feel less relevant. Times can never be like when you were children. Truth#

10. hello is my id visible ? reply under this comment if you can see it

11. While i believe in Civil Conversations to iron out Issues but with this,Cut him off like a bad habit.
    He is şo envious of You,Its even possible that his Mom might have bad mouthed your Mom,her sister.
    Also Marriage does not define you Mbok,You have worked Hard to achieve building a house for your Mom/ Sisters.
    #Naaa Woman You be and i Hail You.

12. I will advise you forgive him, and stay far away from him abeg, he seems like a very jealous as he never believe you will go this far in life.
    Meanwhile, I love your story. How you determined to take your mother and siblings away from that house . God bless you.

13. Stay away from him, or at least he has made you realize how he feels about

14. Poster, I am sure you didn’t get where you are today by letting sentiments rule you. Please cut him off completely and be very very very wary of him and his Mother. He has chosen his path and so be it.

15. Poster, stay very far away from him and also be prayerful. That kind of envy is dangerous.

Thanks for building a home for ur mother. This is ur way of repaying her for the ill treatment she received just because she birthed only girls. May God continue to uplift u, ur sisters and ur mother.

16. Sometimes fight is good so that you will know the other person's mind. Leave it be, no need to confront him again, you already know what is in his mind. Give him space and act like he doesn't exist, this jealousy has been there way back, it only took long before you know.

17. So your dad took your mum and her kids as nobodies just because she had female children? They had to threaten you people to leave your father's house because of this? They made you second class citizens just because your mum had females?
    Funnily, the females will still be asked to make contributions during burial of their dad and some women even make the highest contributions during the burial.

That your cousin, she/he may have had the dream as a result of the many thoughts he/she must have had about your life's success in his/her head.

18. You want to confront him? No that's not the way to go. Stay your lane and avoid him. It is glaring he is envious of you. God bless you for putting a roof over your mother and sisters. May God settle you maritally, but keep being prayerful.

19. Poster you have gotten your memo and you still want to confront him please are you OK? I have to ask because if your cousin is like this leave him it is not by force to do family oo. STAY AWAY FROM HIM AND FACE FRONT!

20. He acted his class. You mean you expected better? Just have yourself a good laugh and keep it going. Don't hurt. Ignore and even sympathize with his ignorance and frustration. If all was well with him, he wouldn't be looking for who is doing him.

Keep growing and shining.

21. Biko Stay Away from Him jare
    Which Star he get wan you wanna use
    He has The Spirit Of Jealous
    Some Niger Relative with their Stupid and wicked Mentality..

God Bless you More jaree🙏🙏🙏

22. Poster pls stay far away from him and his family oooo.
    He can never think well or have good thoughts towards you.

And be prayerful. So that any evil projection will go back to the sender.
    If possible, limit your going home oooo and when you do, mind your biz pls

23. Yes,it might be jealousy and not everything is their mum,some children have bad sentiment about how they think,the mum might be innocent about this issues.....This rage and hatred will linger on to generations to come if they don't put an end to this problem ,why not call a family meeting to iron this problem out........ Josaria

24. Please forgive him and stay on your lane. I guess his mum is pressuring him cos of you .

25. Once u notice someone doesn't like u, then stay very far away from that person.. No joke
    I've noticed ones God start blessing u even if it's a little blessing people who know are the jealous ones..

26. Hmmmmm...poster please ignore him and be prayerfull.
    Don't confront him and don't discuss the issue with his sister again.
    No evil will befall you in Jesus name 🙏

27. Thank so much for removing shame from your mom face. God will continue to uplift you . Stay far away from him before anything happens to him .
    Then they start pointing fingers at you again.

28. Don't confront him. No need for that. You all need to be careful of him

29. I don't know why people sometimes think that a woman can only be successful by sleeping with men. Just stay far away from that cousin, because he hates you. Please continue to take care of your mum and continue to pray to God to grant you your heart desires.

30. Poster that cousin of yours is full of resentment and envy.
    Please don't confront him, stay away. Instead your mum should talk to her sister who's his mum about it.

Congratulations, na pickin you be

1. Her Mum shouldn't talk to her sister. It's obvious there's resentment. They should stay on their own, and AVOID that family.

31. Stay on your own lane and allow him go die over jealousy. You are not the genesis of hid problem at all, avoid him from now. Forgive him, no need to confront him. Just know your boundaries.

32. Abeg stay on your lane. Avoid him as much as possible

33. @Poster, just keep your cousin at arms length. It's just sheer jealousy. God will protect you and your siblings in the new house you built.

34. Poster pls forget about it, I was also accused falsely for nothing I knew about. I have to cut off so many people Bcos of my sanity. Stupidity and foolishness runs in some people brain.

35. Is that house that is paining them
    Nigerians see house as the ultimate sign of accomplishment financially and the fact that you have it is making him unhappy

Pls face your life

36. My sister pray and stay away from him. All your heart desires will come thru in due time.

37. Poster please next time you visit the village don't go visiting anyone abeg just stay in your house and enjoy your nuclear family's company O pari. You have to keep bombarding yourself with prayers, the word and worship to God. Stay your lane#

38. Abeg leave him and his backward mentality ooo. Let him stay where he is. Because he will go and do his own jazz for you all in the name of protecting himself