Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Saturday, August 03, 2024

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Hmmmm....

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
SNOOPING HUSBAND
My husband has made it his mission to be monitoring my WhatsApp messages. Meanwhile his own is no go area. I can’t even share simple gossip with my family! I’d not miss WhatsApp at all. 
Their encryption is not secure…these Yahoo boys are always hacking into people’s accounts.,My own is once I am on instagram video call with my husband, you will see him on another phone downloading stuff. 
All my WhatsApp messages for that day will be available to him! Mschew
All the tech guys I have contacted on this issue, they all said it’s not possible. I have even asked for a solution on FAQ, was also told it’s not possible. I have changed phones…
I’m just tired. It’s like I am going mad because no one seems to believe me. 
It’s crazy!

If you are sure of what you are saying, there are many options.... he probably bugged your phone....If you can afford it get a new phone and a new simcard and start all over but for now but before then  i would advice that you frustrate him by getting off whatsapp for sometime,delete it totally from your phone and wait a while for his programme to sleep and self destruct..... So irritated reading this, its like he is paranoid and does not trust you....

My hubby has never spied on my phone in all the years i have been with him and my phone is not passworded, the only time i passworded it was when my Bambinos were playing with my phone when they were small..
Get a new small kpasala phone and tell him you are tired of whatsapp...

I removed this comment and brought as a chronicle so that she can get advice and also cos it was derailing the post where she left it.

53 comments:

1. Follow Stella's advice. That's the best for this 'situationship'

1. I swear. Get a tech savvy person to help you.
      His action is a breach of privacy. Like someone stated, there are definitely some secrets others would share with you that he shouldn't be privy to.
      And he is so selfish, why bug your phone while his is a no go área?
      Sometimes, the cure for madness is madness. But you live with him and know him better, you should know how best to handle him.

2. Madam check your linked devices. He has probably linked his devices to your WhatsApp. Check that you don’t have your WhatsApp on your desktop and co.

Also enable your 2 factor authentication.

More importantly it’s time to read him the riots act. Such behaviour in a man is very controlling, irritating and cunning. I know how my brothers trust me with their secrets and business info, but no matter how I love my husband I cannot divulge such sensitive matters to him. It’s time for you to give him an ultimatum.

1. Yes, I think he linked your device to his number. All your messages and calls will go to his phone. It’s like a mirror. You can disable the feature through your settings and then add two factor authentication to your phone immediately to avoid him resetting it again. The steps are on google or just ask.
      I had a friend who’s husband was computer savvy and did same thing to her by bugging her phone when they were going through divorce. But she figured it out

2. "Such behavior in a man".
      Only women are allowed to do certain acts.
      Men are superior to women?
      Na question I ask o.

3. Anon 17:42 if you lack comprehension and are just looking to instigate gender wars go and sit down please. Better yet go and banter with your type at betting stands and gin spots. Insecure man.

4. 17:42 were you born I a bathtub yesterday?
      Is that even a question?
      Is that not what Nigerian men profess every breathing moment?? #yimu

3. Don’t get off Watsap.
    Find a way to hack is phone and monitor him too, I believe he has plenty skeletons there. HACK his phone!!

1. Tit for tat, but it won't stop what he's doing. It's better for her to end it.

Anne K

4. Are you hiding anything ?why should it be a problem if you are married or your family are hiding something ,anyway you know your husband better but things like this will discouraged singles ,what has marriage become nowadays.The only solution is to change your line,is like he has hacked your line .Changing phone or sim won't change anything.

1. It doesn’t matter if she is hiding anything. This invasion of her privacy is reprehensible. What’s the difference between being in a prison and what she is experiencing.

2. Shes hiding her family members gist

3. That’s a stoopid question. Everyone should have right to privacy. She’s not just a wife but a daughter, a sister, a friend and even a colleague. He has no right to gain access to her private conversations with family or whoever. It shows a lack respect for her. If indeed he has suspicions, he should make his findings and end the marriage. There is no marriage or intimacy without trust.

4. I'm not the poster but you're mad you re asking a full grown adult why is she hiding her phone, so don't have her own life is it every gossip or gist the husband suppose to know , why is the husbands own not privy to hers, the way una dey take husband matter sef so the husband is her life that she cannot function independently.
      It's even a breach of privacy you there talking rubbish mtcheww

5. Extremely stewpid questions. Many of you here reason fro the depth of your an_us.

5. Whattttttttt??
    Maybe the man is having some trust issues as Mummy boyz already mentioned.
    Why don't you communicate with your husband and know what the problem is?
    I have never heard this before.

1. This has absolutely nothing to do with trust issues! This here is a psychopath liberally sprinkled with sociopathy.
      Beware! He needs to exercise control and dominance over everything that pertains to you!

6. On your Whatsapp after the camera where you have Three dots click on it you would see where they wrote linked device click on it and see if any device is linked to it.just unlink dats all

1. And she should add two factor authentication to her WhatsApp and her phone to avoid a reoccurrence.

2. @ Poster, you can also lock the chats with a password..and unlink devices.

7. Some men can be very weird. So he can monitor your messages but you can't touch his phone wow oh wow

8. Are you indirectly telling us that you married a Yahoo boy/fraudster?

I need to know whether my interpretation of that sentence is right or not, before I comment further!

9. Tonnes of women will give their life savings to get whatever it is your hubby has used on your Whatsapp 😂. On a more serious note though do as Stella says about completely giving up on Soc media for a while.

1. Very true because only wives have the right to snoop on thier husbands.

10. This is actually annoying to read.

Do the Two-factor-authentication thing on your phone. That might help.

1. Very annoying. And to think his own phone is no go area is more annoying. Poster let him know you are aware he is monitoring you.

11. This chronicle is so creepy. What is the purpose? Your husband is a psychopath? Honestly,I am really flustered.😔😔😔

12. I pictured the mess while reading, but is there something he should be worried about? If there's then it is a situation that sounds incredibly frustrating and stressful to you two. If not, it can be very disheartening when you feel your privacy is being invaded, especially by someone close to you and trusted. Some people walk with such mannerisms insecurity, even in their most secure space.

While I can't tell what level or manner of calm and honest conversation you two have had regarding this with the insecure behaviour of your husband and what informed it or how it makes you both feel. Expressing your need for a form of privacy and mutual respect in the relationship is necessary for its health

He can have access to all your WhatsApp messages. I think he mirrored your WhatsApp on his pc and phone and used that to get your messages. The solution I can give is this:

You don’t necessarily need a new phone and sim card, but you would need to save your phone contacts to your Gmail if they aren't already on it. Then, move or copy any other important file to your SD card or a flash drive if you have a PC different from your husband’s own. You can also back up your WhatsApp messages and copy them into a new folder on your SD card.

Then hard reset or flash your phone, and put in the following security measures:
    *Download and install a different WhatsApp to the one you were using before from the Play Store or Apple Store. Let's say you were making use of the normal WhatsApp; you can switch to Business WhatsApp.

*Enable the two-factor authentication with a password you can easily recall but not one your husband can guess. Use a strong, unique password for it.

*Review Apps permissions on your phone and for WhatsApp or any other apps he spies on you with. This allows you to check if any suspicious apps have unnecessary permissions over yours.

*Finally lock the apps in question and leave the phone unlocked.

It is as simple as that. In other to prioritize your well-being and take the necessary steps to ensure your privacy and peace of mind. Your space deserves to be respected by him, like you do to him.

13. It’s a form of Trojan bug. It’s kind of an invisible app. He probably downloaded it, installed it on your phone then deleted it so you can’t find it. I use it for ethical hacking for my job.
    Download a very good an anti virus scanner and scan your phone regularly. It will knock it off.

1. Brilliant! Poster you tried unlinking the device and it doesn't work...you can try this option

14. You married spirit husband.. What is this for, monitoring u up and down.. No privacy and u can't touch his..
    Get another phone and sim, make sure he doesn't have the new number..

At the same time, what kind of marriage are u in?
    If u don't have anything to held why are u worried? Why his he monitoring u?

15. His behaviors is so irritating and cunning, I hope you get the perfect solution here .

1. Posters husband is insecure that's why he did what he did, you cabinet another phone and simcard and be using that for your private messaging he would not know but you need to hack his phone too guys like this have skeletons in thier cupboard

16. Aahhhhh
    This Kind Monitoring Spiritual Husband
    Na waooo
    Just Follow Iya Boys Advice👍👍

Pele ooo😁😁

17. Team women should snoop went awol.
    Until it gets to us or our gender if we are gender-locked-minded, the bad behaviour by one person or our gender can easily get our biased support.

18. Bad only in respect of your family matters which you do not want him involved in ANY WAY (Note the capitals). If you bill him for your family, for example, he is financially interested in your family and who pays the Piper or for his pipe can dictate the tunes by first listening to what the Piper plays.

Clearly he has trust issues caused by past experiences or by you.

If your hands are clean all round, then do all to secure your phone.

Have you sat with him to discuss this matter or you just want to outsmart him to continue in what he wants to know about.

19. Martins can solve this na??

20. Martins can solve this na??

21. Delete WhatsApp. Get another phone number for WhatsApp.

22. Hmmmmmm. If I am the poster I will ask a friend of mine that is an IT expert
    The Most Complex B

23. Check your phone very well to see if there is any app that looks out of space and delete it . It’s probably an app he installed on your phone and it’s not limited only to WhatsApp probably. It probably gives him access to everything else you do on the phone.

24. Is very possible to hack your WhatsApp
    All he needed was to pay for that shit app and connect to your WhatsApp. Just like connecting your WhatsApp with your laptop, is not safe at all. The only way here is to change your number but he can still hack it again once he has your phone number and same thing happens again.
    Why don't you forget about WhatsApp and move to Snapchat or telegram, use other social media platforms.

25. Poster what you are experiencing is even better than me . Mine husband install an app that monitor all my activity on the phone. I found out about it then I wipe out all the app. He later smash the phone on the floor. My son bought the phone for me with contribution money. In fact my husband destroy all most 4 android phones . He will take my phone in the midnight and copied most of my contacts and mails. He will be calling then one by one But I dare not touch his own . In fact I feel so sad anytime I remember the those phones. He has damage this one am even using now, it take forever before you can download or sent a comment. Am tired to repair it.

26. This is so irritating. A thief always knows a a thief. That means, he does a lot of rubbish so he thinks everyone is like him. I think there are apps where if someone has bugged your phone, it will tell you. Try and look into it

27. I hope you all use this same energy when the genders are reversed.
    What is good for the goose is also good for the gander.

28. Unbelievable! It reaches the turn of man to snoop and team snoops are now clamouring for 'privacy'.
    Anyways, everyone deserves privacy. Man or woman. Husband or wife. Siblings or parents. Stop snooping around. Whatever the person wants to share with you, they will share in their own time and way.
    Their are personal things I will tell my siblings that I wouldn't want their spouses or even our parents to know. Some discussions with a sibling may also be what I wouldn't want other siblings to know.

My 2 Cents

1. Anon 6.29 don't mind most women BVs lol, they are always in support of snooping but now they are against it because a man is doing it.
      Invading one's privacy is wrong.
      The Most Complex B

29. Too bad. Man got trust issues,

30. Some spouses, their insecurities and monitoring spirits. My ex husband did this: he brought a tech-guy home to do the dirty work and had access to my messages. He went as far as printing copies and copies of my correspondences with friends, family and just about everyone. We live in North American where such action is taken seriously and due to the love we shared I let go. This can be a traumatic experience. In any union, the individuals involved should have a bit of privacy. I can understand people cheat in marriages and all. But hacking into people’s personal systems is not a good practice. Try Stella’s suggestion. If you have the energy for wahala, get a tech-savvy person to protect you systems, use the two way authentication with WhatsApp, or use the traditional way to communicate with your relatives. I know it’s a hassle and uncomfortable to feel watched and your systems hacked into by someone that should protect you. I hope for the best for you.

31. Is very possible to hack your WhatsApp
    All he needed was to pay for that spy app and connect to your WhatsApp remotely. Just like connecting your WhatsApp with your laptop, is not safe at all. The only way it will not work here is if he or she change your number but it can still hack it again. If you have a complaint or a story, Please Contact Cyberwebpro1 (at) gmail.com Via mail