Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Friday, August 02, 2024

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Hmmmm...

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
URGENT ADVICE NEEDED

Please this is urgent and I need your advise.
I caalled my sister on July 7, 2024 to greet her and she rejected the call, I called her again in the July 17, 2024 to greet her about her child's graduation which she posted on her status,she didn't pick.
Only for her to return the call today August 2, 2024.
Please does it make sense for me to keep pretending all is well and pick up?
This is someone that's going to party back to back and updating her status, I have never offended this woman, and I don't beg her for money or anything, I only call to greet her. And she's my only sister, I think it's better I stay on my lane....

What kind relationship do you people have ? Doesnt matter whether she is your only sister or not...If she is not taking your calls, send her whatsapp message and move on....She may be very busy or absent minded or not in a place to take calls and then it skipped her mind to call back once she was free..... I am just saying..

Dont cut her off totally, just send her messages and dont mind if she ignores...

45 comments:

1. I know you are hurt but you need to tell her how you feel before reaching a conclusion.
    Maybe you should send her a message on whatsapp since she's most active there.

2. Ah Stella, I disagree o. Even if she's 'busy', she can't say she didn't see missed calls from her sis. If it was a day or you, yea, I'll accept that busy line, but why wait that long to return a missed call. Poster, it seems you and your sis have a strained relationship. Call her again, and if it takes her forever to return your calls, biko don't call or text again. It takes two to make communication work.

3. Talk to her and ask her questions, there's a possibility she heard something like gossip about her from you

4. Go to her house and ask her why she's been avoiding your calls or just send her some messages and see if she will ignore or respond.

You should have picked her call because that would have been the right time to tell her how you feel.

5. You are reading too much into things. She really could have been busy or preoccupied with her children’s lives. However, if you only found out about her child through social media then you have to ask yourself a number of things. I feel as though there is background information you have omitted from your chronicle. It is strange that you would get so worked up if this was a one time occurrence. Whatever it is let it go. Not every sibling will be close as adults and when folks marry and have their own families they tend to focus on their own families primarily, not the family they were born into.

Please get your own life together and focus on that. When you are busy about your own business you will not have time to monitor anyone else’s status on social media. Make your life your primary focus, whether you have a lot or a little, focus on your own life.

6. Why not let her know her attitude doesn't sit well with you. If she continues after that,then that means she's doing it deliberately. Let her be afterwards.

7. Some of you amaze me. Like do you have a bind with your siblings at all????

If I call my sibling twice and they rejects my calls, I would react based on what I know their personality and current situation to be like.

Sibling 1: typically very antisocial. I will send him a message and say he should reach out when he can as the recluse that he is.

Sibling 2: very extroverted and a lovable nuisance. I will send her a playful voice note asking her why she has chosen to reject me from her life. If she doesn’t respond and keep posting I will report to the family group chat because why is she ignoring me? Abi I offend her?

Sibling 3: very emotional and currently going through a lot. I will keep calling and if he doesn’t pick I will find my way to his house.

Half Sibling 4: head used to touch but always a team player. I will give her space for a week and then call back again. If she still doesn’t pick I will drop a message asking if all is well. If she doesn’t respond I will find her reach house.

Half Sibling 5: last born who is forming independent. I will send him a playful voice note and asking him to continue ignoring me and not to remember my number month end.

To keep grudge, overthink and write chronicle over my own sibling not returning my calls? Tufiakwa!

1. Love this. ❤️ this describes my siblings too.

2. 👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾

3. This is lovely, you really care about them.

4. Siblings Hack 101 🦾

8. Truth is, no one is too busy for the one they really care about. What does it take to return one's call? Okay let's give your sister the benefit of doubt; if she claims to be too busy, or it skipped her mind, does that mean that's how she treats her business associates or even her spouse?? I'm just asking.

I've said before and I'll say ot again. No one is too busy for the one they really care about.

My opinion: Let her know how you feel about her attitude (politely) either via voice note or text message. Her response will determine your next line of action.

Best of luck...

9. Maybe you two do not really have. Close relationship or she was actually busy or probably forgot to return the call. You cant keep mute , let her know how you feel, hear from her first.

10. Send her a txt and say madam I’ve called you on this date this date and this date. Pls call me back when you get s chance

Then leave her alone

You know your sister best. I have one that doesn’t call and return calls. We are still friends when we see

11. Tell her your mind before drawing a conclusion

12. If she was never this way, then I would like to think she has developed bad phone manners due to her new preoccupations and demanding lifestyle. I won't say she forgot, but rather she was distracted thanks to her excessive social dealings.

I don't think it was purposefully done. She probably lives in her own bubble to the point where she unintentionally gives little attention to people outside of her interests. I know you suspect it too, and that was why you were kind enough to call her the second time despite her initial non-response.

Deep down, you know her nonchalance wasn't coming from a bad place, albeit disrespectful, but she meant no harm. I may be wrong, but I think someone like her who could display such a level of casualness may not even be vexed if you forgot to call or text her to congratulate her child. She will probably take it in stride.

For her to have the confidence to call back after so long when she could have pretended to have forgotten you called, says a lot about her "ways." You are the concerned one who is taking her seriously.

Considering it is making you feel a certain kind of way, you should definitely bring her attention to it and let her know how her actions hurt you. Please, don't be quick to cut her off.Air your grievance first, then interact for a while to see if there is a difference in your communication style; then you can make your decision.

13. I think you should give her a taste of her medicine, STAY YOUR LANE!
    Clearly she doesn't care about you.

1. Her own sibling and not a random friend? Some of you are terrible.

2. Anon 16:26, if children are out here killing their parents and spouses killing each other then ask yourself how truly deep the sibling relationship is. I believe in doing one's best to have a strong and close family, but the truth is that not every family will be strong or close.

14. Drop a voice note on WhatsApp or send text message to her. Don't ignore her until you listen to her own side of the story.

It might not be what you think, please don't be offended.

15. I have same situation
    A big friend I take as a sister in this city I live
    I’ve never asked her for anything
    She hasn’t asked me either
    Recently I called her she said she will call me back
    I called yesterday to check up on her,she picked and said she will call back
    She hasn’t till today she updates her whassapp status and is living her life
    I was hurt but both I wan use the hurt do
    Na to ignore her totally
    The way I plan to ignore her shaaa
    We may need to restart the relationship any other time we talk
    Whenever
    Rubbish character

16. If this is not her normal way then call your parents or siblings to add mouth

17. Poster, I believe she has gone to one prophet and she was told to stay away from village people. Let her be, she will soon look for you. Or better still, go to her house, meet her face to face and confront her so she will air out her grievance with you

18. Some people actually don't like being called on phone. They prefer messages , for whatever reasons.
    I have a relative that cuts my call s and then chat me to please send messages. We talk very well and often too so we don't have any issues or wahala, but still my calls will be cut if I forget and use call instead of message.

19. Stella sometimes i no go lie your sense of judgment is very poor.

20. Poster, don't conclude yet, call or text her and ask her were you went wrong. Before taking your last decision.

21. Send her a text, and stay on your lane...when you gals meet , you continue from where you stopped...I hate talking on the phone, text messages and visits are enough for me, perhaps your sister is like that.

22. Poster,my immediate elder brother is on this table,he doesn't call or chat. We can go months without hearing from each other. That's the way he has been for years so I don't bother myself. When my mother complains I simply remind her that that's how he has been all these years.
    If she's like my brother then just send a voice note or text and

23. She is your blood sister,you shouldn't be tired of calling or texting to know what the problem is.pls keep no grudge with anyone for your sanity sake.

24. What don't you pay her A Surprise Visits and see how she will React

If she react the way you are not comfortable,then sit her down and have a heart to heart conversation

After that hug her ,then Life goes On
    Wish you Luck Dearie

25. WOW.
    Why does it feel like I know this person.
    Sis is that you?
    Please it is not that serious.
    It wasn't intentional at all.
    I am so sorry for blanking you out.
    I am going through a lot.
    I feel like calls are distraction. Infact, it triggers me a lot and my phone is now on silent permanently.
    I communicate via chats and text messages.
    I should have chatted you up earlier.

Please check your Whatsapp

26. Poster,I really don't know what to say if she has been like this or suddenly changed because of circumstances. I am on this table cos I used to forget not from a bad place at all. Though my neice or nephew cannot be graduating and I will not be involved. Except it's outside Nigeria,we will inform each others and be present.

27. Siblings wahala. But anyway you can't do without them.

28. Poster, you need to evaluate the relationship you have with your sister. It's quite unusual for siblings to go days without communicating. So, pls reach out to her via other means and let other family member do likewise. If all options fail then you have done your best. Best of luck !

29. Women and wahala, we be like 5/6🙄

30. Send her a whatsApp message telling her how you feel. In fact follow Stella's advice, a lot is really happening, people are busy and I personally see calling as a big chore. There is really nothing personal about this. Just text her.

31. Ba ru Wana if you like snubb her she doesn't send so it is your problem ,I have seen many of these from people that have inferiority complex,hope you are not jealouse of her because what does "I don't ask her for money" has to do with calls

32. I don't like this type of relationship at all. Call her and find out why she ignored your call. If she has no tangible reason, please stay on your own

33. If I'm inside burning fire, I can never ever reject my siblings calls.
    If I miss a call or I'm in a meeting, I will quickly text that I will call back.
    If I'm in my own office, once meeting is done, I immediately call.
    We WhatsApp multiple times a day.
    My first Good Morning is to my siblings.
    For me, after GOD, my siblings are ALL I have. We carry each other matter like gala on our head.
    If your sibling refuses to draw close to you, love and pray from afar. You can't force it,they must feel the same way too.
    Remember there are friends who also become close than family.

34. What's the nature of relationship with her. Does it even matter? Why did she put up that attitude with you. Don't cut her off, get to talk with her, find out why she did what she did.
    Omoh no matter the beef i and my siblings have, we take each other's call oh