Thursday, August 29, 2024

Boredom Eliminating Post

26 comments:

1. The husband is forever the Head. God made it so and I stand by it forever

2. Oko ni olori Aya

3. The husband is d hand forever...but in terms of bills...it can be shared if the wife is capable of helping...

4. Man na head, woman na neck if you know you know

5. I believe the equality here means that both parties can share their opinions and have it weighed. No one is a slave to the other.

Now being the head is that he leads while she follows.

What i mean is, we both have a say on every issue, but he leads the home.

HYDROGEN

6. The husband is the head..but he shld know that I have a say in issues.

7. The husband being the head does not mean everything he says or do is right, calling the shots don't mean the wife shouldn't have a say in decision making.

8. My husband is the head,the boss and my chairman. No intentions to contest his kingship.

9. it is a team, and the man is only the team lead...not the lord..
    i have been married for more than ten years, i do not expect to call the shots anytime my wife is right on an issue..

10. The husband is the head financially for me abeg. In terms of decision making, both husband and wife can share their ideas together.

Natasha

11. The husband is the head but he should lead with compassion

12. God made the husband head of the home & so shall it be. The husband should therefore lead with wisdom and make decisions along with his wife.

13. Husband is the head forever and ever!

14. Husband is forever the head but I do expect my opinions not to be suppressed and to be treated like a human that I am.

15. God made him the Head, but supported him with an help mate. God no do mistake.

16. The idea that the husband should be the head of the family and have the final say in decisions is frequently rooted in traditional or cultural perspectives that elevate masculinity as an absolute. Modernity and misperceptions about feminism, however, have called into question this idea.

Real equality in a partnership can be challenging to achieve in practice where both spouses share financial decisions, household chores, and personal time equally. It might be argued that this notion challenges established roles by granting equal voice, respect, and responsibility to both spouses. It is important that both parties feel heard, respected, and valued, even if the outcome is not 50/50. This method fits with contemporary theories of relationships, which might be appealing to people who think that a marriage should have defined roles and structure.

Healthy marriages focus more on cooperation and understanding than they do on exact equality. Depending on who makes more money at any given moment, financial obligations may change, but this would not undermine the existing hierarchy or abuse goodwill. This is where equity as a notion comes into play. Fairness and the understanding that every person has unique needs and abilities are key components of equity. It entails giving each partner what they require for success, even if those needs are different. Equitable marriages strive to achieve balance and happiness for both partners by allocating responsibilities depending on each partner's strengths, weaknesses, and commitments.

The main difference is that equity emphasises fairness, even if it means treating couples differently to make sure they both feel supported and appreciated, whereas equality focuses on treating both spouses equally. Both ideas are combined in a healthy marriage to ensure justice while aiming for harmony and respect for one another.

In the end, it doesn't matter how roles are established; what counts is that both partners are happy and respected in them. Every relationship is different, but the most successful ones are those in which both partners experience true love and genuine support.

17. The husband is the head , that's God's what God said and I stand by it , He has been my head for almost 30yrs and he will till old age by God's Grace.
    Amen.

18. My husband is the Head.
    That's GOD'S PLAN.
    It is INCONTESTABLE!

End of Discussion.

19. Equality in marriage is about respecting each other's opinions, desires, and needs, ensuring that one person's voice isn't louder than the other's. This doesn't take the head position away from the man. Being a leader don't make others less.

20. Man is the Head
    Head head head
    No Two ways about it
    Nah their Title let them carry it with Grace... Yes ooo

21. Husband is the head, while the wife is the neck.. Know that the neck can turn the head to any direction and it will obey..

22. I believe the husband is the hear, however he shouldn't take advantage of it

23. Comments ala Stories!

The real Oyingbo market woman hears most of the comments and says Yimmu.

Last paragraph of Ebony Oge's comment is the ideal. But Selfishness and years of conditioning will not let the typical Naija man and woman follow that.

Today, by our claims and counter-claims of feminism and red-pillism, there is no head in a marriage. Let each put in their best for the better of the marriage. But it is never easy to put our hands down from our mouths to do the talk and work. That is why the question is even necessary.

#talkanddo