Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boredom Eliminating Post

Thursday, August 15, 2024

Boredom Eliminating Post

19 comments:

1. Eerrmm.......I can't remember

2. When i was a teenager, I used my parents roll on as I was rolling it under my armpits, I over did it..

I noticed my parents will notice and the color of the rollon was blue; so I thought to mix blue omo in water to increase the volume..I was so Happy I thought I was a genius...when my parents noticed, they were angry but intrigued about how I thought it was a solution.

3. When i was a teenager, I used my parents roll on as I was rolling it under my armpits, I over did it..

I noticed my parents will notice and the color of the rollon was blue; so I thought to mix blue omo in water to increase the volume..I was so Happy I thought I was a genius...when my parents noticed, they were angry but intrigued about how I thought it was a solution.

4. I grew up so fast,any stupid mistake na slap. I was raised by a single mother. 🙄🙄🙄

1. Slap to reset your brain
      🤣🤣🤣🤣

Stella Maris Baby

5. I went to the bank without my withdrawal slips and wanted to withdrawal money from the counter.I did not have ATM then 🙃 😒
    I don't know what I was thinking 🤔

6. When I was little,I took my mother's nail polish and painted my nails by myself, I was so proud of myself, coz the paint was neat on both my finger and toe nails 💅. When my mum saw it, she just smiled and said I tried but I had to clean it off because I was too young to be painting my nails . It was a simple thing, but it means a lot to my 8yr old self lols.

7. I remember when I was a teenager,my Pop's favorite drink was Campari❗so one day,I drank small from it and fill it up with water 😀😀 thinking he won't noticed since it has bitter taste...I was a bit tipsy and went to sleep 😴😴 when it was time for him to drink late in the evening, number one he noticed was the change of position in the fridge where he kept it and secondly the taste was different...he already knew it was tampered with and call out for me ...but I was fast asleep ❗na for sleep I receive wotowoto beating 😂🤣😂🤣 the sleep and tipsiness disappear from my eyes sharply ❗Kai

1. Chai 😂😂😂,no mercy rara

2. Lol 🤣 😆 😂
      No be today your enjoyment started oo

Stella Maris Baby

3. No memory came to mind until i read this.

However, i think mine would be tagged 'the funniest thing i ever did" 🤣

I don't even recollect but my dad told me when i was 4, I pounced on him admist his friends, out of no where and said "Gotcha! Gotcha!! So this is where you come to enjoy your life while leaving us at home. He said i said this repeatedly in Yoruba while dancing with fulfilment and it was the funniest thing ever. He said even though it doubles as the scariest moment of his life.

This was what happened. He said i had always requested he took me along to his hangouts (with his friends). This was 1984 ish. Who takes a 4 year old to a joint (aka beer parlour?!) except that this was not an actual beer parlour but a friend's business space where all of them converged on Friday and Saturday evenings.

So he said according to my narration, after his heart came back to his chest after falling off when i pounced on him out of no where, that i said i had studied his movements and had gotten an idea, what time he would leave home, and i had hidden(crouched) behind the driver's seat unnoticeable(thanks to my smallish frame). And that i said i barely breathed during the 10 minutes drive to the joint. And that i said, i was wise enough to know that if i had come out immediately on getting to the place, he would have driven me right back home. That i therefore waited for about 20 minutes for him to settle down and start drinking a bottle before i crept out of the car and did that pouncing act on him and his friends 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

All of them knew me well and have always been fond of me since an earlier incident where i was said to have been reading a newspaper upside down with all seriousness in the world and asked not to be distracted.

4. Continued...

He said, after he regained his balance and insisted on taking me back home, his friends argued that what i did, bad as the situation seemed, was actually brave and laudable. That i actually earned the evening out with them. They thereafter treated me to sumptuous bowl of peppersoup and drinks.

However it suddenly occured to them, that my mother(and family), would have been worried to death, looking for me and there was no phone to reach her at the time. So he had to return me home immediately. Cutting short his own as well cos he would never returned home that early. Plus, he said he couldn't get over the apprehension of the drive to the place while he was oblivious of me being in the car. He said he was just thinking of the orishirishi that could have happened. So the anxiety alone could not let him think of going back.

He said my mother was speechless when he narrated things to her.

And i have his earned his friends love and respect since then. Most of them are still my personal friends till today.

One thing worthy of mentioning is that he was an average man then, a lecturer, his datsun vehicle at the time was a hand me down from his elder brother (a big boy at NNPC already at the time). So the car didn't have a working AC system so the windows are usually, near permanently, halfway down, except for when it ruined. Plus, now that i think about it. I guess the society was relatively safer then that he didn't have to wind up the windows. If it was today, that child could have died from suffocation.

I still feel proud of myself when reliving the experience based of his narration and account though 💃💃💃💃

I was a girl by the way. And I'm still a woman (we're in Nigeria),before some of you with dirty minds will start having trangenderish tboughts 😂😂😂

Sorry, i didn't proof read.

8. Dated someone out of pity.

9. Too many to choose from but one time I stuffed 15 wrigley’s gum in my mouth at once and could hardly chew. Oddly it was fun🤣

10. Get Nigerian Foodstuffs Abroad15 August 2024 at 21:27

I once packed my clothes and travelled all the way from Lagos to Port Harcourt for something important but forgot to take the documents required for what I travelled for.
    When I got there and realized, I felt like so disappointed in myself. 😭
    I couldn't believe I could make such an expensive error.

11. Was Stupidly in Love
    I was The Only One Doing The Calling

12. My dad was a force personnel. I discovered where he usually hides his gun. So, one day it was just i and my elder sis at home. I was about 12years then, i took the gun and pointed it at my sister who was sitting on the bed just like i watched in movies, see the way my sister was shaking, begging me but there i was having fun🤦‍♀️. And i was like ''your money or your life''.🤣 Ahhh God, what was i thinking!
    That was the first and last time i held a gun and felt it's weight

13. Where I wan start from? E plenty