Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Ngozi Nwosu Makes Shocking Revelation And Shares Her Thoughts On DV And Infidelity

Friday, August 09, 2024

Actress Ngozi Nwosu Makes Shocking Revelation And Shares Her Thoughts On DV And Infidelity

Actress Ngozi Nwosu has shared her thoughts on infidelity and domestic violence in marriages and says infidelity shouldn’t be a deal-breaker.

She, however, said that physical assault is a non-negotiable reason to leave a relationship.
Nwosu drew from her personal experience, revealing that she canceled her wedding due to battery.
She recounted being physically assaulted by her ex-partner while pregnant, leading her to prioritise her safety and career.
Ngozi said: “I had to choose between my profession and to marry a guy, and I chose my job. He gave me an option, and I chose my job.
“At one point, I regretted that decision, but after that, I was like, ‘Oh wow, thank god I chose my path’.
“I didn’t talk about it to the press; this is the first time I am saying it. I left him because of the battery. For me, infidelity, yes, but it isn’t enough for you to let go of your man. But, if it’s battery, I advise any woman to, in fact, not take any of their property and run for your life because they will never stop. Once a man lifts his hand on you, he won’t stop.
“For me, infidelity, yes. But it’s not really enough for you to let go of your man. I called off my wedding two days before because that day, he gave me a beating of my life. I was pregnant then, and I was like, is this what I’m entering? Because he has never done it before.”
- “Talk to B” with Biola Bayo

31 comments:

1. Well, the Bible is perfect and it says, infidelity is enough for couples to go their separate ways but then again, the Bible talks about forgiveness.

Now, here it is, if a man cheats on his wife and begs for forgiveness, if the man is truly remorseful and promises to stop, then, the wife should forgive. If the man doesn't stop cheating and the wife keeps treating infection every now and then, that means her life is at risk.
    Let her leave.

1. Infidelity is a deal breaker for me. My father despite having 2 Wives at home was still not faithful still he contacted the deadly virus and infected the Wives and the child, I heard the side chick was also seen where she was collecting the drugs.
      For my father it was late because he didn't discover on time but the Wives and child are still very much alive, I don't know about the side chick.

2. I agree with her One Hundred percent. My husband was so violent that anything he raises up must land on my body. I left the marriage and since then marriage does not appeal to me. I am enjoying life with my son , please. I have blocked my ear with cotton wool, let people say whatever.

3. Anonymous 09:18 and 10:15.
      Both of you are very correct. Infidelity is a dangerous thing. It can ruin an entire family.

Domestic violence is a terrible thing. I can't stand it. I don't even have the strength to fight a fellow woman talk more of a man. God forbid a man raises his hand against me, ah, I don run go far, he no go see me for him side again.

I'm glad to know that you are enjoying life with your son. Life is beautiful.

4. Nothing, no one is perfect, even the concept of perfection evolves.

5. 15:34, no one is asking for perfection. Just be a person that does not abuse people & does not cheat. It is not that hard!

2. I understand what she’s saying in regards to infidelity, but I think in the aspect of cheating, the problem with it is catching a venereal disease when the spouse continues to cheat. Just like domestic abuse where the partner will never stop, so it is with a cheating partner. So I think both infidelity and an abusive partner should be weighed carefully by the affected spouse and if infidelity is seriously affecting your mental health, then that should be enough reason to leave the marriage and not only abuse in marriage.

1. Sometimes infidelity leads to loss of lives, I'm not even talking about the diseases this time. My aunt's late horseband impregnated his side chick. She gave birth and the baby died. The lady accused my aunt of being diabolical and killing her child just because she(my aunt) called her and warned her to leave her horseband alone. The side chick used juju to kill two of my aunt's kids before my aunt was able to use prayer to stop her. Till today, my aunt is not balanced, the trauma really affected her. She has two kids left.

3. Thank God you left him because the ones that lay their hands on their partners never stop. #say no to domestic violence.

4. Some women would go ahead with the wedding to save their face especially as pregnancy had entered. They would give excuse for him that it was his first time and they were the one that provoked him

1. Not in this age o aye ti laju. Osinachi of blessed memory has thought women lessons on domestic violence. People run now whether money dey or not

5. My problem with leaving a cheating partner is, quiting your marriage to start dating a married man.
    For me cheating is not deal breaker but DV?? I tuama🏃‍♀️

1. If you leave for DV will still date a married man?
      Cos I don't understand this your comment.

Leaving is leaving o
      Why not just die in the DV

6. Infidelity is enough to take a walk, please.
    There are deadly diseases out there that can end a faithful partner's existence. It's worth taking a walk. Everyone should make the choices they want.

7. Thank God you made the right decision
    Some women ll still chook nose just to answer Mrs lagbaja

8. Say To Domestic Violence 🏃🏃

9. I concur, domestic violence isn't something one can endure or find a substitute for.

10. Domestic violence should not be tolerated. When it start it doesn't stop.

11. People have different deal breakers.

Choose your coin carefully.😎

12. Cheating....hmmm
    Domestic violence...No

13. Cheating is terrible o especially from an unrepentant partner a beg walk away from both situations. In those days vegetal diseases were not common compared to now. Statistics have increased

14. Everybody has their deal breakers. In all domestic violence should not be tolerated in any form.

15. When you say stay with a cheating man. pray hard ooo. Especially if the side chick is a diabolical one. Chose your battle wisely

16. Cheating is a big deal for me. I will pardon the first time depending on the person he did cheat with and other stuff surrounding it. Cheating can actually make me leave a man

DV?
    I don't even want to think about it

17. To each his/her own.
    Infedility is a no no for me same as domestic violence. What if he contract the deadly something and bring home. God abeg o.

18. I can never tolerate a domestic violence and cheating, no be me one randy man will infect, even if they don't infect you, all those side chicks don't come with joy, they're ready to destroy you and your children in other to gain full access to the man.
    This story I want to tell happened in my hometown, there's this man that they just elected as councilor that time, you know all these money miss road, that if they see any little change, their next of action is to be carrying old expired products as side chicks, the man was having affair with another woman and anywhere the woman saw the wife, she would be throwing shades, to the extent she went to Babalawo and lied that she was the wife and the wife was the side chick that didn't allow her to enjoy her husband, that they should kill her, so that she could enjoy her husband, thank God the person that took her there was eavesdropping, after she left, the woman just told the Babalawo not to mind her and not do anything against the wife because she's the real owner of the husband, that was how everything casted, the husband now left the side chick.
    I can't be firing any prayer against any side chicks that my husband opens his two eyes and frolicking with, they should enjoy themselves.

19. Domestic violence and infidelity are deal breakers for me

20. Domestic violence and cheating in a marriage is a no no no.

21. Both are deadly and dangerous,av lost an uncle to cheating ,he contacted the deadly disease and gave to his innocent wife,both died years ago,wat about DV,our sweet Osinachi died because of it.... Josaria

22. Everyone knows what they can stomach in life. I do not like infidelity because I do not want another woman’s v@ginal flora to be introduced to me. Some men are eating left and right then bringing that same mouth to kiss who is at home. Some are digging out cervix without protection and bringing back what they have collected to deposit in who is at home. Biologically I don’t want to be mixed up with another woman who I never chose to be mixed up with. It’s nasty on every level. That’s why some women have odours that could kill a dog, it’s the disruption of their cellular balance that was introduced to them through infidelity, some of them never find a good cure and have to live with the odour for the rest of their life.