Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Kenneth Okonkwo Highlights The Difference He Has With Politician Peter Obi

Friday, August 02, 2024

Actor Kenneth Okonkwo Highlights The Difference He Has With Politician Peter Obi

Nollywood Actor Kenneth Okonkwo has generated controversies after he talked about Labour Partys presidential candidate Peter Obi's 'sweet' public image, while contrasting it with his own approach.

In a recent interview stated that Peter Obi's 'sweet' demeanor is the reason why he attracts so much admiration.
In his words;
"I and Peter Obi, we have different approaches, different styles of doing things
Our temperaments are different
Now Peter Obi is a very sweet man and he loves to appear sweet to everybody
And I've always warned my youngest ones; do not be too bitter so that they would not spill you out
But don't be too sweet so that they don't lick you up
So when Peter Obi who wants to be sweet to everybody, they are licking him
I do not have that kind of temperament
A Peter Obi's temperament is; 'Eh, my brother Ken,you know, what you are saying is the truth but let's take it easy'
But Kenneth okonkwo's temperament is of more assertiveness".
-Arise TV Interview

17 comments:

1. Every one has an opinion eh

I saw the video, his mannerisms and all, I was like please oga please this is not Nollywood biko

1. My thoughts exactly! He thinks he’s acting a script

2. So what has he achieved with his temperament?. Obi was two time Governor in Anambra State, can Kenneth even win Councillorship in his ward. Since no one could lick Tinubu up he is a strong man why are the people protesting?. anakogheri big time

3. What he is forgetting is that his ‘popularity’ as a politician is linked to Obi. When he joined APC years ago, he made passing news. We just knew him as a nollywood has been until the last elections. Now he feels anyone cares about his opinion and temperament. It’s the nollywood thing…he thinks he’s on stage. Kenneth please shift! Don’t bother coming out on Presidential ticket oh! You seem to have started thinking along those lines.

2. Honestly I'm not impressed, it looks as if you are trying too hard to be brave, but it's not. It's either you are cold or hot, So you want Peter Obi to reply you bah, Abeg face your party and live Peter Obi to breathe he's not the first person to contest for presidecy in Nigeria.

Licious babe

3. I'm glad that even those that have worked closely with him, have nothing bad to say about him.
    Mr Peter Obi thanks for being a symbol of peace and valuing rhe lives of every Nigerian.
    You have said and show us time and time again that, you would rather let go, accept defeat, than for any Nigerian to d.ie because of you.
    Posterity will always be good to you and God will always protect your own

4. Kenneth give it a rest already. If you truly are loyal , you will stick out with Obi and make it work. Though I am not an Obi fan , I thinks you were never loyal and all these your talk is an excuse to exit the part.

5. Baba think say him dey Movie Location
    Mr Temperamental
    Biko Leave Our Sweet Peter Obi oooo

6. Baba think say him dey Movie Location
    Mr Temperamental
    Biko Leave Our Sweet Peter Obi oooo

7. Everyone wants to shine with Peter Obi name. Man like PO

8. Well, disagreement is part of life. But I had to read Peter OBI's response to Kenneth a number of times. I just kept screaming. A Nigerian politician. Such decorum, such wisdom. He will not fight you, he will not shade you. Bravery is not always loud, it is not prideful. A true leader will put his followers first, always. Forget, They have nothing against this man. They have searched and searched and found nothing. A Nigerian politician.

9. Perhaps what he feels is sweet temperament is just diplomacy. Every politician who is governing in a democracy has to have a level of diplomacy in them. If Kenneth at his big age does not know that once you are in a group you will have to work with ppl of different personalities and temperaments and you will have to know how to get the work done while interacting amicably with all these different individuals, then he is not ready for what he is seeking. If you want to dominate and be forceful then a democratic party is not what you should be a part of, there are other places for autocrats to thrive.

All the ppl who claim to be assertive are just ppl with mean streaks and underlying issues. True assertive ppl never use that word to describe themselves.

10. I don't like disrespectful people 🙄🙄🙄

11. He does not know anything about leadership. A leader is supposed to be sweet and at the same time diplomatic that is wisdom. My supervisor at the office is very sweet you come and try to lick him up and see for yourself. Wisdom and gentility is profitable.

12. His "shalayeing" has backfired on him big time. He still has a long way to go. It's obvious he didn't learn anything from associating with Peter Obi. See how Peter floored you with his diplomatic, mature response to your "assertiveness".