Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Youth Allegedly Killed By Friends Who Knew He Had N800K In His Account

Monday, July 22, 2024

Youth Allegedly Killed By Friends Who Knew He Had N800K In His Account

The corpse of a youth was discovered in Zaria at the weekend with deep cuts, near the ever busy PZ area in Sabon Gari Local Government Area of Kaduna State.
It was alleged that the deceased and his killers were in Zaria, hoping they could be recruited into the Nigerian Army.

However, the PRO at the Army Depot told our correspondent on inquiry, that “please note, that we also heard of the incident where a civilian was robbed and killed around PZ. The Zaria Divisional Police is in charge of this matter. You can contact them for further inquiries. Thanks.”

A source who craved anonymity, told journalists that the young man was allegedly “hacked by his colleagues to death, who withdrew about N800,000 from his account.”
” His lifeless body had knife cuts. It was found on Saturday in the morning around the PZ area in Sabon Gari Local Government Area.”
“The deceased came from Gombe State. He had told his friends that his parents sent about N1 million into his account .On Friday he even gave his ATM card and password to one of the friends to withdraw N10,000 and bought food for them.”

“His friends are suspected to be behind the killing because they know that he has money and they have his ATM password. The corpse was deposited at a medical facility in Zaria,” the source added.

According to him, even though they could not be recruited into the Army, the young men remained and continued strolling around in Zaria, since the recruitment was no longer at the Falgore forest due to incessant snake bites.

He said the authorities have chased them away from the PZ and they relocated to the polo ground where they found refuge and continued to constitute a nuisance to the neighbouring community.

from Vanguard  

34 comments:

1. Jesus Christ
    What is This World turning into
    Ahhhhh Oluwa
    Chaiiiiiiiiiiiiii so so Sad

Hello iya boys

2. I wonder why he trusted them so much that he even gave them his card and password to collect money.. may his soul rest in peace

3. Friends? Deep sigh 🤦
    One of the numerous reasons I don't keep friends. They're deadly.

For those that have true friends, Una no know wetin God do for una eh

4. This was my first thought when I read the story in the news roundup this morning. Those parasites, I hope retribution visits them 10-fold

5. Some things are better left unsaid. May his soul rest in peace.

6. His foolishness cost him his life

7. Betrayal from friends 😢
    May his soul rest in peace

8. Haaaaa. Jesus Christ.
    The heart of man is desperately wicked. Man inhumanity to man. Trust is now very expensive.

Please console the loved once he left behind especially his parent oh God.
    May your soul torment them all the days of their lives.

9. So sad...
    He trusted his friends but they betrayed him,may his soul rest in peace.

10. Oh Jesus!

The heart of man is desperately wicked. Who can know it?

11. This is just too sad. In this life, know the kind of people you trust.

1. Know the kind of people you trust or trust no one

12. The wickedness of these young people is overwhelming. 😌😌😌

13. This guy had a pure conscience towards his friends to the point he parted with his ATM passcode but the feeling was not mutual. Kai!

RIP man, may you killers receive grievous punishment for cutting short your life.

14. Oh Lord!
    What a sad end. May we not fall victim of friendenemy

15. Wickedness! Why will you just down and plan how to harm your fellow man. May his soul rest in peace.

16. Those where his enemies in disguise. It was unfortunate his mouth led him to his untimely death.

17. Because of 800k?
    Wickedness 🤬
    May they all rot in jail
    Devils 🤬

18. This so heart breaking
    The Most Complex B

19. This is so sad.
    May his soul rest in peace. Amen

20. May his soul rest in peace,evil friends.
    He trusted his friends,this was my ex husband too before,there is none of his friends that doesn't know his ATM pin.whenever they need something,he will just give them his card to go and buy whatever they need...but baba don get sense now.

21. Such level of wickedness.

22. God have mercy!!!!
    Tomorrow now they will want to get married to innocent girls with their blood stained hands.
    God deliver Your children ooo

23. The heart-felt man is desperately wic.ked. thank God for Christ that has salvaged many

24. In your next world you will never trust anyone. May your soul restnon peace.

25. This is so sad
    No one to trust again
    May God console his family.