Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Wigwe University Registrar Ms Ulonna Inyama Dies After Fibroid Operation

Tuesday, July 30, 2024

Wigwe University Registrar Ms Ulonna Inyama Dies After Fibroid Operation

The family of Ulonna Inyama,the Registrar of Wigwe University who passed away on July 27, 2024 under mysterious circumstances is seeking for Justice for her. The family said her de*th was as a result of complications from fibroid surgery and a wrong blood transfusion. She was Initially admitted to a hospital in Abuja for fibroid treatment and she received the wrong blood type, leading to a fatal reaction. As her condition worsened due to these complications, she was losing so much bl*od. She was referred to another hospital, where she passed away.....

78 comments:

1. Chai, rest in peace beautiful woman

1. If fibroid is not disturbing you, leave it

2. Before anyone will go the surgery route, it is definitely life threatening.

3. I advise that too, just free it. It shrinks later on or you shut it out with God's intervention.

4. That's just it, Anon. Leave it!
      A flat tommy is not everything abeg.

2. See negligent na. Wrong blood type? Lord have mercy!

Lord rest her soul and comfort her loved ones. It's well.

1. This is exactly what happens when a society has a "only the end mattes, not the means to get there".

We have medical students who sort lecturers to pass exams.

In medical school, there are no "grades", you either pass or fail.

Imagine being treated by someone who scored 49/100 in all exams?

It is rumored that Dr Anu Ndi-Butcher, while in medical school, was never in class, never took tests or exams, yet she eventually became a doctor.

How, you may ask?

Isnt it obvious?

"Sorting lecturers" of course.

Now, imagine the pernicious effects of an incompetent, half-baked medical personnel (doctor, nurse, pharmacist, lab technician) on society.

Nigerian is NGMI IMO.

2. You are correct 11:44, even without doing immoral activities to gain certification, there are those who graduated low in their class and just scraped by, they are in the system too. Just because someone has a degree or diploma hanging on their wall doesn't mean they know anything. In matters of medicine getting a second or third opinion when it comes to taking on surgery may not be a bad thing. Having a great relationship with your family doctor is also vital, they will advocate for you. I remember my doctor calling the surgeon's office directly and setting up my appointments, and the surgeon was celebrated in his field and still to this day has a stellar reputation. My family doctor is an extension of the family and looks out for all of our wellbeing.

This young woman is well educated and comes from a good background, I can only believe that she did everything right. I know her family will continue to seek justice for her, as they should. Something like this should never happen again.

3. What an avoidable loss...the hospital should be sued for negligence.

4. Oh my goodness! May God rest her soul.

5. Chai!
    May her soul rest in peace. Amen

6. Jesus Christ! This is horrible
    Rest on Angel

7. She look like such a peaceful and kind person in the photo. She did everything right for her health and the system fail her. May her loved ones be comforted. I feel so bad and sad in my soul for this young woman.

What is with these hospitals and issues with blood, either there is no blood on the premises, or in this unfortunate case, someone administered the wrong blood type. Mistakes happen but this is true carelessness. Basic medical procedures like analyzing and coding the blood correctly. No wonder the Jehovah Witnesses reject blood transfusions. May God take control.

1. Onichabor Christopher30 July 2024 at 10:25

According to Act of the Apostles 15: 20, don't take blood though I am not a witness,

2. Jehovah witnesses reject blood transfusion because of their religious doctrine, not because of the risk involved.

3. Acts 15:20
      New International Version
      20 Instead we should write to them, telling them to abstain from food polluted by idols, from sexual immorality, from the meat of strangled animals and from blood.
      Stop misinterpreting the scripture, the blood here is for you or anybody to avoid or abstain from shedding of blood.
      So if accident happens and there's need for blood transfusion to save the life, you will reject it.

4. Anon 10:25, here is the Bible verse you referenced in New Living Translation: Acts of the Apostles 15:20
      [20]Instead, we should write and tell them to abstain from eating food offered to idols, from sexual immorality, from eating the meat of strangled animals, and from consuming blood.

It says not to consume blood. To consume is to eat, that is to put in your mouth and swallow. Let's not misinterprete the scripture.

5. Sorry not Anon but Onichabor Chris

8. May her soul rest in peace

9. She was beautiful. May her soul rest in peace

10. Oh dear
    What kind of Mistake is this nahhh
    So Sad

Lord Rest Her beautiful Soul🙏🙏

Hello iya boys

11. Just negodu avoidable death because of negligence.
    May God rest her soul and comfort her family and loved ones..

This is sad!

12. Negligence oh lord
    This is so sad.
    May God rest her soul

13. Oh dear! Rest in perfect peace

14. OMG! This is painful. Fibroids showed her pepper and now in finding lasting solution, she is gone. This goes to show that there's no small surgery in Nigeria, fibroid operation that some people see as nothing, they tell you that they go in today and come back home the next day. This beautiful woman is gone as a result of negligence..
    If Nigerian doctors don't forget scissors in their patient's tummy, they will forget pad or cotton wool, if they don't forget something, they will mistakenly cut the liver or another organ. This one was transfused wrong blood.
    Rest in peace dear. Your pains are gone.

1. Going on that slaughter bed and coming out alive in this country is a great miracle.

2. Fibroid operation killed my neighbour oo

3. I am grateful oh Lord. I had my last child via CS, no mistake happened, glory to Jehovah. We came out alive.
      There are many reasons why Nigerians reject surgery of any kind here, the hospitals are death traps.
      I read the story of that Rivers politician cum billionaire pastor(Keniebi Okoko) who died few years ago(2020) in a hospital in Lekki. They said as they were doing the tummy tuck surgery for him, NEPA took light, the hospital's generator refused to start. That was how the man died. A billionaire!

This lady's death very painful

4. Fibroid operation is not a minor surgery but a major one. A surgery that requires bringing out all your intestines out is not a joke. Mere taking abut it makes me feel bad. Its a reminder of what i went through

5. Anon 17:12
      My doctor left me midway, to go and on gen cos the security and staff couldn't get it to on.

I'm not capping.

All I'm saying is God can only be God. He is a very good doctor. A permanent secretary of the state's Min. Of health at the time.

15. May Her Soul Rest in Peace and May Nigeria Never Happen to Any of Us.
    Amen!!!!!

16. Oh God!What is this again?😥
    RIP Ulonna,may God comfort your loved ones.

17. Oh dear 💔💔 see what negligence has caused? That hospital should be sued ASAP
    Rest in peace beautiful 🙌

18. Kelahni events 0813781292330 July 2024 at 09:50

Before one undertake this operation, one has to soak herself in prayer. I know someone who died from this operation recently after 3 days from the operation. Most times it's more spiritual than physical. Forget all this blood this, blood that. It's well for every TTC women

1. I was in the hospital few days ago and the doc was complaining bitterly about a woman that came for fibroids operation, she was calling everyone that she's in hospital for operation, infact her ward was filled with people that came to see her, they're yet to do the operation o, now does she know the mind of those people she's announcing to? something she should have done quietly and announce later if she must. This world is very spiritual one needs to be careful, be prayerful and be cautious. May the souls of the departed rest in peace 🕊️

2. True. We're first spiritual beings before physical. Everything concluded spiritually manifests physically.

3. How can you begin an operation on someone without even know the person's blood type and prepare for possible complications? This would have been avoided. Hemorrhage is one of the complications of surgeries. Common sense should tell whoever is operating on a patient. May her beautiful soul RIP.

19. Blood is big business in hospitals! My mother before she died had kidney failure so she was doing dialysis 3 times a week, which requires blood transfusion. I personally donated blood many times till the doctors called me and told me to stop because I menstruate every month so it is not sustainable or good for my health. So we resorted to getting extended family and friends to donate blood. They donated blood to the hospital all we had to do was pay for screening but when it was time to use the blood for my mother they had sold it to other patients and collected the money. They gave me mother wrong blood type she reacted badly and was having rashes and breathing problems she was placed on a special medication before it subsided. Nigeria health system is in shambles, blood donations is big business. They collect blood from people who donate it for free and sell to people who need it why??? Blood should be free only pay for screening. It is so unfortunate that the sick bear the brunt. So many things are important in blood transfusion blood type and screening for diseases that exist in the blood eg hepatitis, HIV, blood cancer, antibodies, some people have a rare blood type that is difficult to get donors eg Rh-null often called golden blood and AB blood groups which only 1% of world population have it and H-H blood groups. In Nigeria this blood groups are hard to find in all we should thank God for good health in Nigeria.

1. Eayaaa so sorry about your mum, what carelessness. That means I am lucky, I am AB and I go 8pints. It looked easy, so it was God working hnmmm.

20. May her soul rest in peace.

21. Oh my God! 😭 See what their negligence caused.
    May her beautiful soul rest in peace.

22. Lagos Mainland Girl30 July 2024 at 10:04

Oh God, it's sad

1. Chaii sorry dear!
      I am Ab+ and when I was in hospital and needed blood, immediately they heard it's AB they said bring anyone it will match, I later learnt that AB collects blood from everyone but donates to only AB

23. It is so unfortunate that this is happening in Nigeria the giant of Africa. Blood is big business just pray you don't need blood. People donate blood for free still they sell to those who are sick why can't they collect only screening fees because what is inside the blood can be hepatitis, HIV, blood cancer antibodies and others. My mother suffered when she was given the wrong blood type we had to put her on special medication before she recovered. We also have people that have rare blood type like H-H blood group AB blood group and Rh-null blood group often called golden blood because it is rare to find only about 1% of world population have this blood type. Blood is big business in hospitals the collect blood from people and sell to the sick. In fact they will keep blood till it becomes bad just to make money from it.. If you have good health in Nigeria just be thankful to God e get why.

24. Chai!
    This is painful
    May her soul rest in peace

25. May her soul rest in peace

26. Very sad... This shouldn't have happened in the first place if precautions were taken to properly screen her matching blood group. I had fibroid surgery as well, this year January. I was subsequently transfused two pints blood. Though there were reactions but mild. I guess a qualified hands would have made all the difference between life and death. My surgeon had over 20 years' experience plus an experience in LAPAROSCOPY. But he suggested the conventional OPEN SURGERY so as to take out the entire fibroid, as some could hide in-between walls of the womb. Combined with my parent's prayers, here I am typing away. It's well with her soul.

27. May her soul rest in peace

28. I hate to ready that someone just dies untimely, going inside the theatre hoping to come out alive and bubbly only to meet death after, is really sad 😥.

29. This is so sad and unfortunate. May her soul rest in peace.

30. Rest in peace dear young woman. What a sad news. A preventable death, God pls console her family

31. She looks young...rest on beautiful woman!

32. Nigerian hospitals are just something else, my mum's distant cousin died due to wrong blood transfusion, he had an accident and was giving blood that has diabetic, since that day, he wasn't okay until he passed away.
    Rest on beautiful woman, Nigeria system failed you.

33. Huh! God help me, this is one of the reasons I'm scared of doing surgery, I pray they don't tell me that surgery is my last option.

34. This is a big loss to her family 💔 may her gentle soul rest in peace

35. Sad news....May her sould rest in peace.

36. Rest in peace beautiful 😭😭😭

37. May God console and comfort her family

38. May God console and comfort her family. Amen

39. This is heartbreaking 💔
    Divine comfort to her family
    May her soul rest in peace

40. Beautiful Soul (Onyingate)30 July 2024 at 14:02

So sad, may her soul rest in peace.

41. So Sad !!!!
    What a loss.

May God Console the family.

42. Kai so pathetic 💔😢

43. People, who receive healing after seeking God's intervention on health matters, don't know what favour the good God has done them. True followers of Jesus Christ are privileged mehnnnn...

44. God I thank you for giving me good health.may her soul rest in peace.

45. All these glorified mortuaries in Abuja charging exorbitant fees and killing people due to incompetence. Read Yusuf Olaniyonus peace in Premium Times where he was almost killed too. The ministry of health should audit all these so called hospitals and close down many with fatal records

1. You are correct. An audit should be done of these independent/private hospitals.

I wonder what came out of the case with the young woman they did the procedure on because she missed her period. Who does a procedure for a missed period, especially if the patient is going through a stressful time of life. That beautiful young woman just died lost her life for no good reason. I believe her father was connected to the oil industry.

46. Very sad. May Nigeria never happen to us. AMEN