Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Singer Davido's Baby Mama Says He Is Unfit For Custody, Cites Controversial Lifestyle And Son’s Tragic Death

Saturday, July 06, 2024

Singer Davido's Baby Mama Says He Is Unfit For Custody, Cites Controversial Lifestyle And Son’s Tragic Death

In the ongoing custody battle between Nigerian music star David Adeleke, popularly known as Davido, and his ex-partner Sophia Momodu, the High Court of Lagos has dismissed Adeleke’s application for custody of their daughter, Imade Adeleke.

The court’s decision comes after Momodu filed a comprehensive counter-affidavit, detailing allegations of neglect, emotional blackmail, and a pattern of irresponsible behavior by Adeleke.
According to the court documents, Momodu, who has been Imade’s primary caregiver since birth, accused Adeleke of using the withdrawal of his fatherly duties and financial support as a means to manipulate her into resuming a sexual relationship with him. She alleged that Adeleke would often refuse to visit or communicate with their daughter whenever Momodu declined his sexual advances.
Momodu further claimed that Adeleke’s involvement in Imade’s life was primarily limited to instances where he could use their daughter for media stunts and promotions to boost his public image. She described incidents where Adeleke would kick her and Imade out of his house during a vacation, leaving them with nowhere to go, and then cease all communication with his daughter for extended periods.

The counter-affidavit also highlighted Adeleke’s alleged failure to consistently pay Imade’s school fees, leading to embarrassing situations where the child was excluded from school activities. Momodu claimed that she had to rely on Adeleke’s father, Dr. Adedeji Adeleke, to intervene and settle outstanding fees to ensure Imade’s continued education.

Momodu’s legal team argued that Adeleke’s lifestyle, which includes controversial media attention, wild parties with unsavory characters, and frequent international travel, renders him unfit to be granted custody of Imade. They pointed to the tragic death of Adeleke’s son, Ifeanyi, under questionable circumstances in his home, as evidence of an unsafe environment for a young girl.

from TheNigerianlawyer

52 comments:

1. It's a shame. I've seen a lot of write up and many people supporting both sides,but no one is taking the child's consideration into view. He's asking for joint custody, meaning sometime to be spent with him also. Anyway,dem go dey alright last last.

2. 12:26, the court will always act on the best interest of the child involved. But I'll rather Davido is given just visitation right.

3. Davido doesn’t want visitation, he wants her to spend some time with him in his house , that’s d bone of contention.

2. Can't both families reach an agreement... some of the things she said sounds true but talking about Ifeanyi is below the belt o.

1. In law, There is no sentiment. Her legal team needed all they can bring to the table in order to throw David's suit out. Meanwhile, the son's death was due to negligence truly

2. Sentiment has killed a lot of things in this part of the world.Wasn’t it negligence that led to the death of their child?She must equally protect her own child at all cost.

3. I wonder why people are being sentimental, like una no know that's how the court of law, using and counter suing works. It's a dirty affair and both lawyers look for all the gory details to help push their case forward.
      You think Davido's lawyers wouldn't have brought out Sophia 's questionable affairs to court if they had access to such information? They would without skipping a beat.

4. đź‘Ť @9:04, 9:15 and Dainty T.

3. In my opinion, I think Sophia should be awarded full custody of Imade while Davido should be allowed access to his daughter whenever he wishes to see her. Life no too hard abeg.

1. Life no too hard but davido still wants access to her pants.

2. Her pant ke? Na gold dey inside abi no be thesame hairy flesh wey those vixens get too??… pvssy don finish outside? Taa!

3. Lol @16:59.
      Some women listen to hungry men and think highly.
      That is why they are always crying after the men has eaten and begins to behave like a satiated man.
      Lol @Taa!

4. Access to what pants? Liar oshi.

4. TASTE BLISS CAKES AND PASTRIES6 July 2024 at 08:38

Kudos Sophia , the idea of custody battle is to prove how the other parent is unfit to be with the child and it is always messy, David demanding for joint custody means 50-50 which Sophia is not comfortable with, he should accept the visitation rights if he truly wants to be in his daughter's life, for those saying she shouldn't bring up his dead son into this, just remember that court doesn't work with emotions rather it works with facts, she was on her own when David sued her so she has every right to use any means and fight for her daughter .

1. You are on point.

2. Sophia is not fighting the custody application because she is afraid of what will happen to Imade, she’s fighting because Imade is her meal ticket, only ticket for that matter; no education, skills, job, business, ambition. She wants Davido to always go through her to get to a child she conceived at 28 for a 20 year old, ostensibly to get and retain access to the Adeleke wealth. Shior!!!

3. TASTE BLISS CAKES AND PASTRIES6 July 2024 at 13:20

Anon 12:39 everybody is not as jobless and lazy as you are, who told you that Sophia doesn't do anything, who has been taking care of her child since Davido stopped sending child support, maybe you are the one paying their rent all these while.

4. @Tastee Cakes. Your stand and ardent support for Sophia is commendable. Your comments read as if you an insider of Sophia's friends. But the facts do not really support your strident burnishing of Sophia. Now her Uncle or cousin has come out with more facts, you must agree that she needs and has been receiving support from the man's family. A single and never married woman paying her rent is not a big deal. Who should pay her rent? As she is demanding full custody, she would be expected to foot all of her personal bills and some of the child's bills.

5. I saw some people dragging Sophia online. Court battle is not a place for emotions cos the law has no emotions. If you don't have the mind, don't go into court battle with someone you still want to keep a relationship with. Lawyers are not there to play, they're there to win and their emotions are not attached to the other party like you do.

They will bring up whatever just to win a case and that's on period. Imade is a minor and only the mum can have full access and truth be told, Sophia is doing a good job, unless David can prove that she is unfit and I believe the drugs part he added was why Sophia went all out.

In all of these, it's the children that bears the most pain.

1. Thank you

2. I just taya! Court is not for playing bestie games, it's a brutal and dragging you by your raggedy balls or thrifted wigs, no mercy whatsoever.
      If you don't want your secret affairs in the open, then ensure to settle out of court.

6. The only victim in this drama is Imade,not Sophia or Davido.That girl is witnessing the clash of egos.

Problem started when they started dating again,they should have left it at co-parenting in peace. Her lawyer is so hardworking but they should remember imade needs them both.

7. Replies
    1. Don’t mind the idiot. He just wants to hurt Sophia because he can have access without all this drama. Davido and chioma are unfit to leave Sophia with because they’re always travelling together leaving their young kids to miscreants , crack heads , alcoholics etc.let him have visitation rights. I imagine how imade felt watching the wedding videos. You men that choose a woman over your kids you have a special place in hell.

2. So he shouldn't marry cuz he has a kid

Are you joking?

Having a baby for man is no guarantee that he will marry you, a man can up and leave when he wants and nothing will happen.
      I hope a lot ladies are learning from this saga?

3. As we ask some types of questions, we should pray that our children do not cross paths with some kind of people. What a father need his child for? Hmmnnn.

Any single man who does not visit this blog is missing big time on free life lessons.

8. People have the world in their palm (phone)but don’t educate themselves.this is a legal fight,you have to use every arsenal in your command and the law harbors no sentiment that’s why the symbol of justice is blind.David first alleged that Sophia is a druggie and you expect her not to launch back?I don’t think David wanted the custody of the child,he just wanted to instigate people to bully Sophia.he was very intentional about it.An emotional intelligent man shouldn’t be taking one woman to the alter and another to court at same time. He should’ve done it long ago or wait for later.Sophia isn’t the only baby mama. Why isn’t he messing with the ones in the U.S and Uk? Because he knows the law works there. He knows he can get away because of his family’s influence because this is Nigeria.

1. You don’t have to use every arsenal

2. Anon 09:40 when it is your turn don't use any arsenal at all.

3. Thank you @9:40.

There is a saying about cutting the nose to spite the face.

The child will hear these arsenal on the play grounds when another child decides to use every arsenal. In adulthood, the arsenal will still be used against her when she cross the path of any woman or man interested in the same goal as she and who decides to use all arsenal.

9. There’s no way his lawyer(s) wouldn’t have told him his son’s death will come up in the case considering how we were told he died and it’s a child custody battle.Even a secondary school government student will tell him that.he threw the first shot and he’s now riddled with bullets and playing the victim. You can’t start a war and not expect a battle.something tells me that deep down these people still loves themselves.

10. In the court of law who comes into equity must come with clean hands.

Sophia carry gun come first fight

1. Me I will carry both kokoma and bomb to fight for my child.

11. It is well ooo

Hello iya boys

12. It is well
    The court should just give Sophia the full custody of her daughter

13. I'm a Mom, and a single mom of a beautiful girl, sincerely i will do what Sophia did to protect her child.. if you have a good and understanding Baby Daddy, that understands what co-parenting is, you don't know what the Lord has done for you

14. Davido is just a clout chaser

15. I said it yesterday that this kind of cases are always traumatic,Davido should have just coparent peacefully and not look for any other thing from Sophia.
    I will also fight dirty if I were Sophia.
    It is well with them.

16. Sophia is a very strong woman Sha...
    They want to bully dis lady to death ni

17. Sophia did what every wise mother would do, she will not be bullied nor swayed by emotions. Imade is the one joy she can't be careless about.

18. But Sophia is doing the right thing. David should have visitation rights and that's it.

19. Comment no plenty bcoz na Davido find trouble. Sophia, it is well.

20. I don’t think Davido has good advisers and he too is not wise. How on earth can you go to court with a pig like Sophia who is ready to hold on the only thing she has to get access to your cash? Despite all the insults you gave her when you had the last fight over attempt to ‘kidnap’ Imade you still went back to sleep with her and you think she will not spill all your dirty secrets? I think you’re both very shameless!!

1. A pig that he had a child with and refused to cater for the welfare of his child because he can't sleep with the pig again? So for the past 2 years he hasn't been catering for his child and paying school fees, who has been paying?

21. This child is a meal ticket for this lady

1. Meal ticket when she hasn't received any meal for 2 years because she decided to close her legs? Davido is very manipulative cos he knows his fans will always support him.

2. Close her legs because she was bitter he went back to Chioma.