Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Singer Davido Alleges Money Sprayed At His Wedding Does Not Match What They Took Home...

Wednesday, July 03, 2024

Singer Davido Alleges Money Sprayed At His Wedding Does Not Match What They Took Home...

Singer Davido who married on Tuesday June 25, 2024 has lamented that money sprayed at his wedding is missing..
 He wrote, “The video of all the money dem spray is and wetin we carry go house no dey tally.”
This happens a lot in weddings.....

68 comments:

1. Normal normal πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

2. Na wa ooooooo
    Won to gbe Davido ati Chioma ni handicap

1. Nawa o, with the richy rich setting I don't expect this at all.

3. My brother argued that this wouldn't happen.
    I told him i was certain this would happen.

4. The gods carry their share too

5. TASTE BLISS CAKES AND PASTRIES3 July 2024 at 13:22

That one na general disease, it happens everywhere, but I thought his friends/family are all rich and it is not something they can do.

1. Same here o, who will see 100dollar bills and not take home forget all the facade at the wedding. People are hungry they came to see what they can get out of it since omo olowo was getting hitched. Davido I doubt if you need the money you have enough already.

2. Even security fit steal

6. OBO ma been dey use corner eye count money wey dem spray am? Dem run my guy better street. And to imagine the calibre of people in that event yet some people were there just to steal

1. People buy flight ticket to go steal sef.

7. That's a normal thing ooo
    Unless you want to pack the money by yourself

8. Normal things nahh
    .some people come there because of the money self .

Hello iya boys

9. But why do people do this in occasions. Very bad and evil.

1. Very bad I tell you and worse when it is done by close ones.

10. This happened to my brother too, I was shocked!!
    The stupid girl that was in charge stole more than half of their money.
    But thank God it was a huge success.
    She tried to copy what my brother and his wife did during their wedding but it failed. Why can’t you be yourself? I hope the money still remain for her to spend.

Sluttychic.

11. Them don pinch the money. That's normal na.

12. Oga leave the remaining one for the ancestors. They took theirs as well

13. You never start, no be Nigerians again? Some of them think that stealing from the rich is justified. They will even pay tithe from the stolen money. I hate how casually deceit/lie/thievery has become the norm now. Heard recently of a driver that stole his Madam's car on first day of work. First day. It is obscene. But I like how Davido said this publicly. Shame to the thieves.

1. Imagine someone ☝️

2. Imagine someone up there saying he doesn’t need the money nau.
      Some said na normal things!
      A lot of us need mental health evaluation for the way we reason.
      Some church workers even steal from the offering boxes.
      Some so called friends at parties will steal food, expensive wines, souvenirs etc
      Na wah !

3. That souvenir one is a disease. Most Nigerians don't know that anything that is being shared one each, taking two is stealing/greed. You should wait till everyone has at least one, then if there is extra, you can take it. As I said, I love how he spoke up about it to show how hurtful being stolen from is (especially from those who know you), regardless of the person's wealth status. No mind them, stealing is not normal.

14. Na normal thing πŸ˜‚

15. Good thing he collected some of
    the $100 bills himself..but that's not fair na

16. This is sad. some people don't have integrity.

Somebody's event and then you come and steal.

My friend that they stole half of her gifts nko. It's very annoying

Some people and stealing are 5&6

Hydrogen

17. With the money flying everywhere,they should have gotten big Ghana must go bags and directs their guests to spray the money inside.

18. I doubt any money missed during my bro wedding,the way we guarded and packed the money,my laps pained me for almost a week cos I was busy packing money.

1. Vert good strategy but this people should have done transfer instead of allowing them to be sprayed that way all the money will be accounted for

2. Anon,yes o,make use of trusted persons,I and one other relative,it was too much on us and my other sisters joined in, while my cousins arranged the cash one side.

3. MomB you are just a good relative. Sometimes it's the "trusted" relatives that steal the money

19. If he has so much money as he claim to have, why be bothered about missing sprayed money? This life, the more you look the less you see. Very razz somebody.

1. That's not the case.

It's his wedding. He was sprayed. As a human, you would want to know what was sprayed on you,even if you "don't have need for it "

We are humans. So is he.

Hydrogen

2. I have money but I was interested in the money I was sprayed Abeg. After the wedding I used some of it to spray small small children in my village, gave some to the people that helped me pick the money, the rest entered my account Abeg.

3. Wealth is relative, so we are all rich or poor depending on somone elses view. To someone living under the bridge, you have so much money. Yes you. Given your argument, it is justified if they steal from you. How will you feel if you are robbed of 100k today? Bad right? A thief is a thief, regardless of if they rob the poor or the rich

4. Person like you don't see anything wrong stealing from the rich. In your mind you justify it by saying they are very rich so wouldn't need it.
      See you calling someone that needs account of money sprayed on him razz so what do we call you defending the stealing... You already know πŸ™ƒ

5. Him having too much money doesn't justify stealing from him.

6. Why should he not be bothered about his gifts ehn? Is Dangote not still looking for money? Is Elon Musk not still hustling for more money?
      They should have gotten big baskets for people to throw money directly in instead of the spraying.
      There are potentially a lot of people that could have stolen at that party because of the massive crowd.

7. Ohhhh @Able, because he has money, he shouldn’t be sad about his stuff being stolen?
      You forgot his spent money on his wedding and his family. Why should we legalize crime and make the wealthy pay for it?

EUM Cali

8. 16:02, I like your comment .

9. Even thieves find it uncomfortable to be surrounded by thieves.

20. Greedy people do this alot, and they will even pack more than the owner of the money.

21. Someone or some pple have become automatic millionaires from Davido’s wedding.Nna ona luck. Lol

22. Na wa oo
    Why is this common. .
    It's so annoying

23. Normal thing. Even trusted friends is not trusted at weddings o.

24. E don tey naa,my bridesmaid then,was busy picking the 500 naira mints then,cos it was the highest denomination. πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

25. πŸ˜‚Davido make e no too surprise you, thieves and greedy people dey everywhere

26. When my sister was about to wed I went to buy Ghana must go bags. A day before the wedding my sister came and said NO packing of money say she no need am make the husband side pack that we are not hungry if we pack the money e go be like say we poor. I say ok na I dress wella go the wedding as a visitor. I dey where I dey eat my son came to inform me that my sister is on the dancing floor with hubby and instructed my son to tell me to come and pick her money ooo. She was sprayed dollars na so I comot my face chop my food then went to the man roasting ram suya to go collect takeaway and madam small chops abeg I didn't come to pick money oo. Thank God I didn't pick but her sister in-law helped and packed half the money. Na so i dey house dey laugh πŸ˜ƒ

1. Lol... when watching wedding video you go know who be authorised money packer lol πŸ˜†

27. Those of you saying it is the guests. It is not the guests. It was his own people and Chioma's people that stole the money. With the heavy security and cameras, which guest will bend down to take money?

1. You're very correct, it's always the family and friends

28. There was a Girl that shared a Video of a dollars and Other currency she got from the Wedding on Instagram

29. And why are people saying it's a normal thing, just because it happens every time doesn't make it Normal it's really really BAD.

30. So many people that came to that wedding, came to eat and pick money for a month's spending.

31. Na VDM do this thing. Nothing anybody wan tell me.

32. Hahahahaha πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£Anon @ vdm

33. He should hold family and friends and those that packed the money.

Not surprise.

34. Na Close people thief the money nau. So unfortunate.
    The Most Complex B

35. This one that people are say that it's a normal thing? Na wa o. So no trusted friends or family to pick money at events again?

36. I keep telling people that. You no go fit recover and from spraying

37. It’s surprising that nobody saw the part of the video during the wine carrying when his “friend” wiped his sweat with a white handkerchief and passed the handkerchief to someone. Someone sent me the videoπŸ€” Pray intensely before having a big party, though this was his close pot bellied friend. May God have mercy on everyone.