Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: School Principal Remanded For Impregnating 14 Year Old

Thursday, July 25, 2024

School Principal Remanded For Impregnating 14 Year Old

A 14-year-old secondary school student, has narrated to an Akure Magistrates’ Family Court, Ondo state, how she aborted three times for her 55 year old school principal and clergyman, Adetunji Obatayo...

The victim, in her narration before the court, said the principal has been having intercourse with her since she started staying with him when she was 10.

“Four years ago, my parents released me to live with a pastor due to his desire to train me.
“On my first day in his house, he forcefully slept with me and told me not to tell anyone about it.
“He had impregnated me thrice and he gave me N5,000 to buy some contraceptive drugs to abort the pregnancy after many preventive drugs.
”But during the third pregnancy, he refused to give me money for the drug, and I stole his money to buy the pills.
”Pastor later accused me of stealing his money for my boyfriend which led to the arrest of a boy in our school and I informed my parents about his ordeal.”

Meanwhile, Obatayo, has been remanded to prison custody by the Magistrate family court, for defiling the 14 year old girl and procuring abortion for her three times.
The parents of the victim had, in 2020, handed over their daughter to Pastor Obatayo who doubles as Principal of the school where she attends.
Obatayo had assured their parents that he would help train her in school.

He was arraigned before an Akure Magistrates’ Family Court on three counts charge of defilement, unlawfully prescribing drugs to procure abortion thereby killing an unborn child.
His pleas, were however, not taken.
The offences, according to the charge, contravene Sections 218, 230 and 328 of the Criminal Laws of Ondo State, 2006.
Presiding Magistrate, B.A. Alphonso, ordered the defendant to be remanded to the Olokuta Correctional Centre and directed the case file sent to the Directorate of Public Prosecutions (DPP) for advice.
The trail Magistrate, Alphonso, thereafter, ordered the victim taken in for rehabilitation and adjourned the case to August 29, 2024 for mentioning.

from vanguard

49 comments:

1. A old disgusting Oke Mkpi...An old fool at that..Just tie a heavy stone round his neck and drop him in the ocean already.

2. Parents should stop this nonsense of sending kids to live with people, this is the second story Iam reading this week Chai!

3. She even aborted 3 times for the man. This is so sad.

1. My tired is tired! Why send your young impressionable daughter to go live with an Adult. The parents should be arrested too for neglect!

4. Ah ah God abeg oh💔😢
    What is this world turning to......
    How should I unread this bayi...

5. Parents should stop bringing kids into this world, and then giving them out to relatives and strangers to train.

6. I believe a 14 year old knows when something he/she is doing is WRONG. Now, don't get me wrong I'm not trying to excuse the mofo's behaviour. It happened the first time and she was mute; didn't utter a word to the man's wife or anybody at all. It happened again, you still kept mute not until you got preggy. Hain! So, if it weren't for the pregnancy you would have mute while he has his way on you till thy kingdom come.

1. If grown adult women who are being abused sometimes cannot even bring it forward how much more a child. A 10 yr old is not an adult, that is a very young child.

Most parents raise their children to respect authority unwaveringly and that adults are in charge and know what’s right. Add to that a power dynamic that has been set up here, a pastor and school principal in whose home this child is living and who is financing her very survival, that puts the child in another extreme category of dependency on this predator and who knows what her parents last words were to her as she left for this man’s place.

Please leave that child alone and do not seek to blame her for anything related to her undeveloped brain, and abuse she experienced. Even if you lack intelligence then fall on the side of common sense to understand that a child is just a child and cannot be held responsible for what happened to them by a man over 50 years old. Someone groomed from 10 yrs old and repeatedly abused for the past 4 years is operating in a different mind space.

The man is a predator and pedophile who exploited that child and deliberately sought out a child likely by impoverished parents or ones who had difficulties paying their school fees and providing basic care so that he could swoop in under the guise of a ‘destiny helper’ when his only intentions were to have a child he could get easy access to groom and defile.

2. A 14yrs old is a child. Our last born is 13 and he is a fucking baby! Even adults in their twenties endure abuse for years.

3. Please don’t train children with this mindset. Yes she knows what is wrong but this man is her guardian and benefactor, plus he is a clergyman, who is going to believe her if he reports to people? And after she reports do you know how the man will punish her?

7. End time pastor and principal,God punish him.

8. Get Nigerian Foodstuffs Abroad25 July 2024 at 10:24

Yeeepa! 🙆
    This is a case of a security man stealing what he was employed to secure.

9. End time pastor, may he rot in jail

10. I really don't understand these paedophiles. How can you do this to someone precious child? A child they conceived, carried pregnancy 9 months, took care of them with so much care and love, then you come along and dest.roy the child? These people deserve the worst punishment ever

1. He is a paedo and deserved to have his prick chopped off but its the parents I blame and should be also held responsible for the abuse.

11. Oh!!! I am lost for words.

12. From the narrative, it's clear the victim was abused since she was 10. This disaster could have been averted if parents teach their wards to speak out irrespective of the face of the defiler. Teach Kids some certain level of sex education, let them know inappropriate touching of genitalia by anyone including family members must be reported. Poverty is terrible! I mean, why would anyone give out a 10-year-old child, just so they could be trained. God help the vulnerable.

13. Imagine having a hardon for a child, a baby left in your care. How low can you go? Some people are so disgusting.

14. Just imagine what dis world is turning into 🤦🤦
    This is sooo bad

15. This is all shades of wrong, not just from a school administrator but one who double as a pastor. Indeed judgement will begin at church at the last day. I pray the teenage healed from this trauma.

16. 14yrs aborted 3 times already?? God have mercy 😪 where's his wife in all of this. That man is evil.

17. A pastor!!😲😲
    A 10 year old!
    Omg
    This guy's keep giving the church a bad name...

18. Jesus

Wait ooo if the man wanna help can't he help when the girl is with the parents
    Why sending your kids especially girl child to stay with someone
    Even boy Child Ahhhhhh
    Na waooo

Hello iya boys

19. That's why the society is in a mess.
    Elders that ought to be a guide,turning to something else.

DOZZYBEST.

20. All these so called parents with oversabi holiness, see what it has caused them and the poor child.

21. Yesterday I wrote about the proliferation of middle aged and senior aged men who are sexually abusing women and girls left and right and the issue is global. These men hide under respectability of status and age, some of them are married but they mostly are unattached men who are out in the world terrorizing innocent ppl. And yes, some of them are also sexually abusing boys. Do not automatically trust anyone because they are mature or of a certain status. The devil wears all kinds of titles. And while young men are also sexual predators, the proliferation of cases being presented regularly are dominated by men of middle and senior age.

22. Wickedness,this man should be dealt with accordingly,why destroy someone's life because of some stupid sexual perversion?

23. I pray he rot in jail, stupid man.
    Irresponsible parents should stop giving birth to kids they can't train, why on earth will you give birth and be looking for outsiders to train them for you.

24. Where's the Pst/Principal wife,when all this was happening.
    So sad reading this.

The man is wicked.
    10yrs going yo 14yrs aborted 3 times.
    Chai!!

Let the man die by hanging

25. Not fit to live predatory parasites
    Thrash thing

26. Not fit to live predatory parasites
    Thrash thing

27. Gosh! This is nonsense na. What a pervert! He should rot in jail. But she should have told her parents before now. See the way he messed up the little girl. Parents please trust no one. Even if it is garri you can afford let your children drink it with you, send them to public schools if you can't afford private school. No do pass your power.

28. OMG, How will the parents feel. How can a 55 years old man be having sex with an underage girl. Na wah ooo

1. Don’t forget that he was 51 and she was 10 when he started the abuse.

29. Pastor of which church. In cases like this we need to see the face of the man a nd also call him out. The man need proper social media disgrace.

That girl NEEDS a therapy first off.

30. I went to Nigeria on holiday every where is full of agbo amoko le aphrodisiac herbs. I just laugh ,why would that be a major problem around such visible poverty and lack? People who can barely look after themselves having children. We need a lot of education and self discipline in my country. As for that man ,he can never be well with him either now or in the future. He has already started to reap the fruits of his indiscipline.

31. Ahn ahn! this wicked man should be dealt with seriously