Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Tinubu Tells Nigerian Youths Not To Protest...

Wednesday, July 24, 2024

President Tinubu Tells Nigerian Youths Not To Protest...

President Bola Ahmed Tinubu has asked those planning to protest against his administration’s policies to shelve their plan. Addressing State House reporters after a meeting with the President on Tuesday, the Minister of Information and National Orientation, Mohammed Idris, declared that the President asked him to communicate to Nigerians, especially the youths, that he has listened to all their concerns.

32 comments:

1. Is that all? I was scrolling down to read the message. Oga ooo

1. Me too..lol

2. Gaskia, I was too. This country na wa

It's been all talks since and things are getting worse by the day

2. Then do something!

The suffering is too much.😎

1. I am sorry Mr. President, this is laughable...This is even a directive..Where is the place of interaction and dialogue with the youth directly...Have you tried to even address the youth? In 2011, you protested during GEJ so what changed? Why should people not protest....Is it not their civil right?

You can't flog a child and tell him or her how to react...2nd base Mr President....

People are suffering and we have not seen any form of sacrifice from your end or with your government...So what are you doing exactly to alleviate the sufferings of the citizens....

3. It's not about listening to their concerns, what are you gonna do to make things better.

4. One thing is to listen and another is to act proactively. This government hasn't shown any sign of commitment whatsoever. I stand to be challenged. The indices and statistics are glaring. Nigeria hasn't been this bad and tough. Not even in the Buhari administration.

The clouds are gathering....

I'm afraid the protest can't be stopped. This time around you'll notice the north are actively planning towards it. The same North that has held the belief that protest is a haram and never did all through Buhari administration.

When you hear Nigeria is unworkable you think it's a statement of hatred. No! It's just the truth and every sensible person knows that too well.

Don't just take my words for it, look at your friends and people here in Nigeria that were doing good a few years ago. How are they today? There lies your answer.

1. But TJ, the other time you said we should be patient with them and give them some time to do what he has promised to. Where do you stand?

2. Anon,

Isn't it right or normal to give people the benefit of doubt? And when they fail to meet up to the expectations, do you still need to keep giving them more benefits most especially when it seems it has become a pattern and way of governance to them?

5. President the suffering is to much, people are dying daily because of hunger, businesses are parking up and people are losing their jobs because of the hard economy..talk without action is meaningless..

6. People can no longer afford the barest minimum and u are asking them not to protest

7. Pls Nigerian government. We know that you all have acquired enough funds to last your lifetime and that of your folks.
    Kindly look upon the suffering masses, and stop this hardship. (Yes I know you can).

Stop the looting and embezzling already. You already have more than enough. Do something for posterity sake, for humanity sake, for the sake of the labor of our heroes past.

How long will the poor masses be dieing of hunger, poor health, etc, while you close eyes to it and keep playing politics with our lives and wellbeing?

Has anyone you all know, ever carried their wealth and riches to the afterlife?
    Stop the politics already please the masses are suffering and many dieing.

1. Sadly, the looting will never stop. This government, since last year, has stolen more than what the past ones altogether have stolen!
      Side eyes to their supporters, na dem I pity, because e be like dem dey satisfied with begging for peanuts every eke market day.

8. Ok fine, no protest. What are you going to do to curb this hardship. What is the koko for the masses, you should provide a solution and not just say no protest.

9. You don't want the youth to voice out their opinions right, then do the right thing.

Licious babe

10. Governance is easy when things are good, in difficult times it is sheer hell. However, those that are able to turn the tide and bring back prosperity in bleak times are fondly remembered for generations.

The world is very different from it was even 20 yrs ago and solutions that may have worked then may not work today. How to fix economies under pressure amid climate challenges, coming back from a 3 yr pandemic and where good jobs are extremely hard to find and everything is 5 times more expensive than it was 4 years ago. I don't wish to sit in the seat of any leader at this time. But if you sought out to be a leader then you have to figure out how to do so effectively and give hope to the people. Good luck to the leaders in finding their solutions.

People will have to form their own support networks, not to leech or be a parasite on anyone but to work together in community to ensure everyone is supported and have what they need through sharing information and talents and being an ally to each other. Stella has done her part through giveaways and creating job opportunities, what will each of us do in our own way and within our capacity?

11. Hmmmm
    It is well ooo

Hello iya boys

12. It's getting harder to survive! Almost everyone don turn needy

13. In as much as everything isn't working right now in the country,protest is good,is our civil right but I am scared some people might hijack it....I don't want another End SARS episode.

14. Please sir act swiftly I don't understand why food items are expensive.

15. Nigerians can be too optimistic. After 4 years of Buhari regime. I knew without anyone telling me that Nigeria was gone. Many farmers across Nigeria could nor go to farms because of killer herdsmen, light weapon proliferation was rife across the length and breadth of the country. There was so much dollars in Nigeria than America, the civil services deep in corruption. I was like Nigeria is a joke. Even western countries are now struggling with cost of living, and Nigeria that is not producing anything wants cheaper stuffs in their dream. Jokers.

1. Nigerian politicians are the most luckiest people on earth I can tell you that. No country citizens will tolerate this highhandedness from their leader.

Take a look at Kenya, Somalia etc. The docility of Nigerians need to be studied. Push a Nigerian to the wall, he will break the wall and keep on being pushed.

They never learn until it’s too late.

2. Because they are all cowards, all they know how to do is to dance online, talk about sex and nothing else.

16. It's like dis man does not know what d masses are going through...To eat is now by God's grace...

Let him act swiftly if he doesn't want d protest to hold

17. I keep saying it, this government know what they did that made this country become this miserable, they sure know what they did.

1. What they did is very obvious. They removed fuel subsidy. If they bring back fuel subsidy, everything will go back to normal.

18. There's hunger in the land!!
    You are telling them not to protest then what's the solution?

19. Beautiful Soul (Onyingate)24 July 2024 at 13:09

You don't want the youths to protest, what plans do you have to make life bearable? Cost of living dey suffocate the living!

20. The only reason I don't support the protest is because I don't want innocent people to loose their lives,apart from that am in full support of it if it will not be hijacked by hoodlums.
    How did we get here,the cost of living has become very expensive and a lot of families cannot afford three square meal again or is school fees.
    Our government should wake up and do something about it.
    What of the level of insecurity, I beg they should do the needful before it gets out of hand.
    Chi loving