Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pastor Adeboye Explains Why He Still Runs From 'Temptation' At His Age..

Sunday, July 07, 2024

Pastor Adeboye Explains Why He Still Runs From 'Temptation' At His Age..

The General Overseer of Redeemed Christian Church of God Pastor Enoch Adeboye has revealed that he still avoids s#xual temptations despite his anointing and his age.

While preaching at the Ministers and Workers Conference of RCCG Americas 1, he cited examples with the biblical Samson, while everyone to be wary of lust and to flee from any situation that would lead them to sin.

"Somebody say, at your age, why are you still running? I run faster than before because the closer you get to the finishing point, the more careful you must be.
Some of you can say, 'Daddy, what are you saying, are you still running?' I run fast.
With all your anointing? Does anointing turn your body to stone? Samson was anointed.Single-handedly,he killed a thousand soldiers.A woman finished him.I hope the boys are listening.
You can say, 'Is anybody still interested in an 83-year-old man?'
She is not interested in you but interested in putting an end to all the great works God has done through you.
You see that woman smiling at you everywhere you go, she is there smiling,and she is not your wife, run".

23 comments:

1. Baba, it is your wealth the chics are coming for cos they know most of you are stupendously rich.

2. Take it from someone who has spend most of her life around ministry, every man of God is a prey for sexual temptation. They strift to keep that indiscipline under check, and God always grant them victory, perhaps they fall and repent, he raise them again.

Though the righteous fall seven times, he rises up again, Proverbs 24:16.

Thank you Daddy G.O for sharing your experiences and discernment with the world, particularly, staying through to your calling with full dose of humility and submission to God's will when you lost your son. My family and I have drawn great strength from the grace bestowed upon you from above. Your are a worthy example to this generation.

3. As a man, you need deep wisdom o..
    You have to know when you stand your ground and never flinch no matter the blackmail, manipulation, soft bumbum and swwt kpekus,. If not ehn, see you see Samson..

Don't ever let a woman push you to destroy your life or into embarrassing yourself and old age, you name is not PaulO,.

Back then, my friend had a dream that his babe was in the car with him and he had an accident which she lost am arm, he told her of the dream immediately he woke up o, later that evening, she called him that since he was close, he should come pick her so she'll sleep over at his'.. Baba told her NO, take Uber or public transport to the house, not after the dream of last night , at least let's just avoid anything that'll make me drive you today.. Mama begin talk plenty,. You don't care about me, you're wicked, I hate you blablabla,. Baba no answer..

If he go pick am, the accident come happen, guess who everyone, including her would blame?- HIM!..

Like I have said here before, e better make lion chop me than make woman destroy my life.. that's the biggest failure as a man

1. You’re a deeply wounded soul. I wonder who hurt you this much?? Your mom was not in your life growing up maybe? Or maybe abused? Sha no get married to this so called women you hate so much. May the lord heal your soul.

2. Anon 01:10. You are an evil soul, what did he say that riled you up like this. Guilty minds, that will pick lesson or move on will want to group all women together to bash Dante. Avoid his comment, or continue to be a witch.

4. The easiest way to bring down any man of God is through sex.

5. True talk daddy G.O. Temptation does not know gib gib christian except one flee from it. The men of God are also flesh and blood.

6. Wise words

Foodie

7. Everybody always use Samson as an example. Was Samson a Godly person before he was weakened and captured? He was a worldly person enjoying all the pleasures of the physical world. He remembered God only when he was brought low. Joseph is a true representation of a person who ran away from temptation and upheld their values even when everything was at stake, including his life.

8. Bless you Sir for this word
    So many men of God I know had gone down spiritually because of sex.

9. Men of God also go through sexual temptations. When they fall, no body remembers the other party. They will be ridiculed by everyone. Better to run from it, to save your soul.

1. But the scammer at Ago convinced his followers that he is a virgin and idiots cheered.

10. Bible says ''take heed lest you fall''
    Thank you, Daddy G.O for these words of Wisdom

11. Words of wisdom from my Daddy.πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

12. May God continue to uphold you daddy, thank you for the fatherly advice to us.

Anne K

13. Wisdom
    May God continue to guide you Daddy GO

14. He that has ear let him hear