Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ohanaeze Ndigbo President General Chief Iwuanyanwu Dies Aged 82 After A Brief illness

Thursday, July 25, 2024

Ohanaeze Ndigbo President General Chief Iwuanyanwu Dies Aged 82 After A Brief illness

The President General of Ohanaeze Ndigbo, Chief Emmanuel Iwuanyanwu is dead.
He passed on in Abuja, the Federal Capital Territory, FCT, on Thursday     July 25, 2024.
He is the second President General of Ohanaeze to die in quick succession.

This was confirmed in a statement on Thursday by Jide Iwuanyanwu, the son of the late Chief Emmanuel.

According to the statement, the 82-year-old Iwuanyanwu died on Thursday after a brief illness.
“The Iwuanyanwu family of Umuohii Atta, in Ikeduru Local Government Area of Imo State announces the demise of our patriarch, Engr Chief Emmanuel Chukwuemeka Iwuanyanwu-Ahaejiagamba Ndigbo,” the statement read.
“Chief Iwuanyanwu died on Thursday July 25, 2024 after a brief illness. He was aged 82. Chief Iwuanyanwu before his death was President General of Ohanaeze Ndigbo worldwide and President of Owerri Peoples Assembly,”  
from dailypost

44 comments:

1. I don't understand what's happening with the chairmanship of Ohaneze ndi Igbo. Same way and pattern the previous one(Obiozor) died without completing his tenure. Now another one just passed on too.

There's a pattern and I believe it should be looked into.

May his soul find rest. Fortitude to the families he left behind.

1. They don’t need to look inward for anything. The Man was 82 and overweight. He lived a good life and long too. The fact that he was in that position doesn’t mean he is immune to death. May his soul rest on.

2. Ahn ahn Teejay, he lived to a ripe old age na.

3. The life expectancy for Nigerians is low, and even more for men. As a whole, we don't take health seriously in this nation. The willingness to pay for Healthcare is very low, plus no insurance. People live for decades without routine medical check up, dont eat healthy and no exercise, and would rather pay 100K for human hair or for betting/sports than for annual checkup. Quality of Healthcare is already low, our best doctors have japa, plus all the above points..

2. RIP to him.
    Prince Nelson bbn I think this is his sister's husband

3. When I got to this point - "He is the second President General of Ohanaeze to die in quick succession". I shook my head in grief. The fact that he is the second President General of Ohanaeze to die in quick succession is particularly sorrowful.

May his faimily and loved ones find comfort during this difficult time.

Rest in peace Sir.

1. And looking at his picture, even medically, does he look particularly healthy n fit to u? But Nigerians would leave logical explanations and run with sentiments.

4. So sad ๐Ÿ˜ข
    May God rest your soul Ahaejiagamba of Ndigbo ๐Ÿ•Š️

5. Chai. May God console his family and grant him eternal rest.

6. May his soul rest in peace. May God console his family.

7. May his soul rest in peace amen

8. May God comfort and console his family

9. Chai! Onwu amaghi onye ukwu. Rest In Peace Pa Iwuanyanwu. ๐Ÿ˜ฅ๐Ÿ˜ฅ

10. May his soul rest in peace

11. Chai!
    One of the strong men of my LGA ...
    May your soul rest in peace .

12. May the Lord rest his soul and comfort his loved ones

13. May his soul rest well ๐Ÿ‘ A man of timber & calibre, I remember him with his club- Iwuanyanwu National FC ⚽

14. I once met him yrs ago omo the guy plate na pot size rest on sir

15. Condolences to the family
    May his soul rest in peace

16. May his soul rest in peace. God's comfort to his

17. May his soul rest in peace

18. May God rest his soul and comfort his family and loved ones.

19. He looks familiar!
    Is this the man who married his late wife's best friend's daughter? Their wedding was featured on BN, and the comment section was on fire that day!

1. If this is all you know about the Late achief then you must still be child or an adult that does not read or know any current affairs in Nigeria

2. 4.18 are you the "wife". Ikwakwakwa.
      You go defend tire.

20. May God comfort and console his family.

21. Rest In Peace..

Hello iya boys

22. Keep resting sir ๐Ÿ•Š️

23. Cubana chief priest. Pls do something about your weight now that you are still young.
    Rest in peace Pa Iwuanyanwu

24. An icon alala

May God comfort the family

25. You an icon and a great man..Rest well Icon