Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerians Destroy Telecommunications Office Because Of Network Problems

Tuesday, July 30, 2024

Nigerians Destroy Telecommunications Office Because Of Network Problems

This is Festac Lagos MTN office. Just because of network hitch, some Nigerians went all out to destroy properties....Why do Nigerians like to destroy properties like this? I don't get it, will this solve the problem?

66 comments:

1. What's the meaning of this nonsense? Is this what protest is all about?

2. It is already solving the problem SDK
    I heard in the news this morning that Nigerian telecommunications body NCC, has directed the telecoms companies to restore all the barred phone lines for now.
    So the language they understand is violence.

1. Good
      Since all the understand is violence.

2. If NCC didn't do that it will aggravate the planned protest. The protest would have started earlier than scheduled

3. So how is it a good thing that anybody, anyone, criminals, foreigners can access SIM card, use it to perpetuate any act of choice and they are not traceable? How does this make you happy? How does it make the country a better place? Where in the world does this happen?

3. Is this the right time for this
    People are angry already, whatever they see they should take.

Ncc has told them to open all lines

1. I hope they listen to NCC, if not, they will see shege. Can they try what they do here in their country of origin, South Africa?

2. I just saw the news that they have shut down all their offices across the nation.

4. Animalistic behaviour. Very crazy!

1. Why won't you say this when you have food to eat .

2. Anon,so destroying MTN office would bring food to your table ba?Na una go still suffer am, but you won't understand.

3. Anon so destroying their office has put food on their table??

4. Awon ota aje,must they destroy MTN properties?Destroyers everywhere...

5. These destroyers are also part of bad governance.

6. When Poverty Stricken Entities gets Frustrated, this is the End Result.
    This is Why the Protest will not Work,this Frustrated lots will hijack the Peaceful intend and start Looting and Destroying

7. Not in support of this behaviour.
    Always in a hurry to spoil properties..

Hope they are happy now..

8. This isn't the right way to go about it. The destroying of their offices won't solve anything.

9. Mtsheeeeeew........... they are the ones creating avenues for those in government to loot us dry. Very destructive bunch of people.

10. People have bottled up anger in them because of the state of things in Nigeria, no thanks to Tinubu and his supporters. So, Any little thing can trigger them.
    So why will mtn block their lines after most of them have even linked their lines with nin?
    Only in Nigeria, you will have nin, bvn and will still go to register something, you will be asked to fill your PERSONAL INFORMATION including NIN and BVN. Is that not madness?

1. Thank you, I wonder what some people are saying here. Do you all know the kind of hunger that people are facing? An hungry man is an angry man, the little money some people are making through their line, was cut short and I am wandering how some people are thinking here. I am not justifying their actions but people are losing their patience and you block their lines? Nonsense.

2. Beautiful Soul (Onyingate)30 July 2024 at 13:58

You've said it all, Emerald.

11. They just taking out their all around frustrations on an easy target. Gas, food, inflation, no jobs, electricity, water and to add to the list of grievances, network problems. MTN is just the straw that broke the camel's back for them. I am not by any means supporting their actions, just adding my own interpretation of things.

12. They deserve everything that happened to them..why will they block people's sim card on a weekend without any notifications..even people that have linked their NIN they still blocked there line..

13. Serves them right. You allowed govt use u as a tool to try and stop the protest. Barred millions of people number for no reason and then have the effrontery to lock some outside ur gate!

1. What those of you encouraging these destructive animals forget is that we were all here about 5years ago (during Buhari's regime0 when MTN was fined hundreds of millions of dollars for not obeying NCC instruction, have you forgotten so soon?
      So, if you are MTN will you refuse the instruction again?
      Violence can never be justified no matter how angry you are

14. I already said the much talked about protest will likely start from the MTN offices cos what on earth is going? Why barred people lines that has already been linked to NIN? Allowing so many to panic,missed important calls or emergencies for what exactly? Mtcheeeeew 😏😏😏 imagine what alot of person went through yesterday, leaving their workplace or business to go queue just for their lines to be opened? Still no luck ❗I'm not justifying this action tho but honestly it's annoying 😑 Nigerians are on the freaking EDGE ❗❗❗

15. This is not the right way to go I swear. Destroying things that are meant to serve us is a no no.

Must you destroy properties?

16. And this is why governments are against the protest

17. The citizen of the country where this network come from will do worst if they were in our position. They have increased subscription for DStv and gotv. Now barring our lines. That's nonsense

1. Nonsense, why test people's patience. Alot of people are angry.

18. Nigerians like violence and I dont blame them cause, that is the only language govt understand. Sheybe they're now saying they should unblock people's line.
    People are angry already and govt are testing their patience common!

19. This is not d way forward na

20. Destroying properties is not the best. That's one negative aspect of protest.

21. You just woke up one morning and started blocking people's numbers.😏

22. Of only they would keep this same energy for bad government.

23. One of the reasons why I'm scared of the forthcoming protest.

24. This is wrong, but people are already on the edge, There's frustration and hunger in the land, and then you block Sim cards of your paying customers without a notification, that's rubbish pls.

25. Let a Nigerian go to South Africa and try this nonsense MTN tried with Nigerian the other day

You all know the answer

26. MTN, you people dont have sense. Is this the right time to bar peoples lines. A period where people are already angry. Na small them do to una. MTN is kuku not my main line so you can not do me any. I linked my line a long time ago but if to say una block am, na to fling the sim go one corner. I send you not.

1. Abionah very painful something, me that have even linked my line they still have the guts to block my line on a Sunday for that matter, well I dont support violence but they pushed people to far

2. Beautiful Soul (Onyingate)30 July 2024 at 14:00

I've linked my line since and my line was barred. I don't support violence but they triggered the already angry and hungry people.

27. Chai! But this violence won't solve half of the problem nah..
    This bad my people

28. People are on edge , People are on edge , set the whole country on fire and see where you would run to. There is no justification for destroying of public service property anywhere in the world. Nigerians with their animalistic behaviour and mannerisms.

29. The government is always frustrating us up and down, it time we do something, l support the protest. before it was NlN, this one that made my boss to nealy sack me then becos l was going to their office almost everyday finally l was registered, suddenly on monday they barred my number πŸ™†πŸ™†πŸ™†, l went to their office same yesterday and l was told to pay 5k, yet nothing was done, network was no where to be found in Nigeria, today I'm still in their office., Nothing has been done since l came, okay, imagine say l no get another line, how will l cope? last year, you are not allowed to use old money today we are still using the same old moneyπŸ™† that made some people to lost their lives. Isn't this a wickednes in highest level becos it is not affecting them directly that's why they want to stop the protest by all means, why don't you leaders do the right thing, do you people think we must remain in bondage in suffering and smiling. I'm just tired of this country even Togo is much more better than this country. God abeg.

Licious babe

30. People are angry, things ain't going as it should we know all these. But violence wouldn't solve anything either

31. This violence will solve nothing, rather destroy more things.

32. This is not the right way to go about it

33. No matter what some people think about this action, it will do us no good as a nation. Lagosians haven't gotten over the lose of #endsars 2020. Waiting at the bus stop for hours for bus to take you to your destination to no avail. All the BRT buses burnt haven't been replaced. The hooligans are just waiting for an opportunity to loot people's properties. For those people calling for the protest on Thursday, the intentions might be good but it will be hijacked by those area boys. Do not throw Stone when you live in a glass house

34. Hahahahaha...... I was devastated on Sunday,I nor fit do anything with my mtn line.....If Nigerians nor see strong thing,dem nor dey change,for this hard time,dem come go add network join........ Josaria

35. Come on nahhh
    This is not right ooo
    Very bad initiative ooo
    Will this Solve any problem
    Why some people like nahhh...

Na waoooo