Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Navy Uncovers illegal Mini Refinery In Private Residence

Sunday, July 28, 2024

Nigerian Navy Uncovers illegal Mini Refinery In Private Residence

Officers and men of the Nigerian Navy Ship Pathfinder have uncovered a private residence converted into an illegal refining site in Okwuzi community, Ogba-Egbema-Ndoni Local Government Area of Rivers State.

The commander of NNS Pathfinder, Commodore Desmond Igbo, led the military team on a tour of the illegal refining site and informed journalists on Friday that over 200,000 litres of illegally refined Automotive Gas Oil, AGO, commonly known as diesel, were confiscated.
Two suspects were arrested during the operation.

Commodore Igbo stated that the discovery, made in line with the Chief of Naval Staff’s mandate to combat crude oil theft and related vices in the Niger Delta region, was achieved through concerted intelligence efforts.
The commander described the volume of illegally refined products at the site as massive, noting that some were bagged in sacks, some stored in drums, and over 62 tanks were filled.

He confirmed that over 200,000 litres of illegal products refined from crude oil siphoned or stolen from pipelines were found.
Commodore Igbo indicated that the suspects would be handed over to prosecuting agencies and that the compound would be sealed.

From Dailypost

7 comments:

1. I wanted to type make dem go Rivers State until I read the story, hahahaha, dem plenty for that State, the kind of kerosene sold in that State eh (not fuel station oh), I couldn't my eyes the first time I saw it.

Anne K

2. Na waoooo
    Not Surprise At All

Hello iya boys

3. Mini refinery? Nawa oooo

4. Kai 😥 how can we get it right like this?

5. Those people doing this thing don't know the implication of their action.
    Illegal refinery is like digging your own grave, the worst can happen in a twinkle of an eye and the entire neighborhood burned to the ground, now imagine the fatality and the casualties.

Grateful it was detected.

6. Putting all those ppl in the neighborhood lives at risk.