Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Friday Night Amebo Post...

Friday, July 19, 2024

Friday Night Amebo Post...

I am here for the gists.....

181 comments:

1. You guys, new interesting series alert! 'Those about to die'. It's all those Roman Empire ruthless, sex, war, politics etc etc kind of series. I started it today at the office (my boss travelled ☺️) it's really nice. Check it out. Season 1 is complete.

1. I pray it is on 9jar**KS, I'll check it out and recommend it too.
      Enjoy your weekend Sandra

Hello Fidel❤️??

2. Set awon Spartacus( just like Spartacus?)
      Saw that title today sha but didn't open to even read what it's about.
      Thank you for the alert, added to "to download list" ๐Ÿ˜˜

3. Enjoy your weekend too Pritypao.

Yes Lora, it's like Spartacus. You're welcome.

4. Hi Prity❤️

Off to download it. Anything to watch at this point because this "Fate: the Winx saga " I'm watching sef...๐Ÿ˜ฉ๐Ÿ˜ฉ
      It's giving "Legacies" vibes. Very small children magic๐Ÿคฆ

I might try "The boys" this weekend too. The hype๐Ÿคฆ
      Somebody should coman do proper "the boys" reviews please๐Ÿ˜Ÿ

5. I never watched spartacus, I pray I enjoy this one.

6. Thanks, Sandra. Please, where can it be downloaded from?

7. You mean like Spartacus? Legend of the seeker?

8. Nkiri metoyou. Just downloaded it now๐Ÿ˜ด

9. Fidel, The Boys first season was actually quite good, a very interesting storyline. But I did not keep up with it because in subsequent seasons because it got way too violent, much more than I can handle.

10. It's on "onstream" too @Metoyou,complete 10 episodes of the season 1.

Has an 8.8 star rating out of 10,which is okay too.

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

11. Alright. Thanks, Fidel. I'll download tomorrow.

12. @Fidel, you won't regret watching The Boys.
      @ Sandra, is this series on Prime or Netflix?

13. My own movie now is Couple's Pact. I just may have watched it up to 20 times since I downloaded it. Smiling all through.

14. Nocturnal & metoyou check movieBox or Nkiri. Or try Martin's recommended site.

15. Sandra, Master of the House is a limited series on Netflix and it ain’t bad.
      Here are some of my faves.

1. Behind Her Eyes - Netflix
      2. Maid - Netflix
      3. Midnight Mass - Netflix
      4. My Lady Jane - Prime
      5. Rings of Power - Prime
      6. Maxton Hall - Prime
      7. Fallout - Prime

2. Still raining, since morning. No light since last night. Sipping on Captain Jack's cafรจ rum (perfect for this cool weather), and cake. Na movies get me this night. Y'all stay warm. Enjoy the rest of your evening.๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—

1. Candy baby you have started your weekend with enjoyment...enjoy yourself sis nothing do you..๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿฅฐ

2. Enjoyyyyy baby girl ๐Ÿฅ‚

3. Enjoy beautiful Candy,no rain here ,just very cold and windy.

4. Pure, my darling I have started my weekend o.๐Ÿ˜
      Thanks Blacky. ๐Ÿค—
      Lora dearie, I plan to. ๐Ÿฅ‚

5. it is a rainy day here too
      bv acenene

6. Thanks BB darling. ๐Ÿค—

7. See Enjoyment ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜

3. Here the story begins........

Last week I got a message on WhatsApp from someone who had selected few of my jobs on Facebook and sent to me that he loves my crafts and would want to do one of the designs he attached on the message in his house and also swimming pool as well. I was so happy at least I'll have some good money after few months of break due to my health challenge.

His number is a foreign line from one of the African countries. He said I will go to his village and take measurement. Also meet his brother who will direct me on other things. He sent the brother's number to me last week. I called and we arranged this week I'll come for the measurement and also give my quotations.

Monday this week, we chatted on WhatsApp. He asked how much I charge for a job? I told him N2,500 per square metre. He priced N2,000 and I accepted. He asked the price for the swimming pool, a replica of the one he got from my post. I told him it will go for N6.8m including materials and labour.

He accepted and said I should go to the site immediately and meet with the brother. I said no problem.

Some minutes later, as if a gentle breeze blew on me, I started thinking about the man and the job. I became skeptical. First, I have never done a job where someone priced me without first knowing the measurement of his building.

Secondly, why is he so in a hurry I go to the site immediately. Lastly, he didn't price the amount I gave him for the swimming pool.

Aren't all these enough red flags on its own??? I said to myself.

At that point, I began to contemplate if I'll forgo that job due to past incidence I have heard on how people were lured and murdered.

In the morning the next day, I contacted a woman in my village who's a traditionalist and a seer. In the evening we spoke again and she told me what she saw over that journey was too cloudy. I shouldn't go for the job. I told her I already sensed something about it as well.

I reached out to my elder sister who's a prayer woman. She connected immediately to their prayer team at the church. At night I got a message from her saying I should decline the job offer. That the message she got from their leader is that, the job isn't a genuine one but a trap to get me into danger.

I haven't told her anything about the other woman I had contacted earlier. So with these two messages, I'm convinced.

Yesterday morning around 7am, I got a call from the acclaimed brother at the village asking if I have started coming already. I told him not yet. I asked for the name of his village and compound for I will be on my way soon. He said I shouldn't stress myself, that he's going to direct me once I start coming. He went further to say once I get to Control in Owerri, I should call him. From there he will start giving me directions to his village.

I smiled. Anyway, I flowed along and said it's okay and put off the call and shook my head.

It became more clearer to me now. An hour later, I got several calls from him but didn't pick. The one with foreign number began calling too on WhatsApp. I left their calls unpicked.. I later discovered I have been blocked on WhatsApp by him, for I no longer sees his DP anymore and that of the said brother.

Immediately, I blocked them too and deleted everything about them.

I smiled again and looked up to the sky in gratitude.

I want you guys to take this information very serious. There are syndicates currently operating in Nigeria on human organs. They're now targeting people that has their phone number displayed on their social media handles. They will call you with a good offer. Once you go, you'll be kidnapped for ransom or your organ harvested.

Let your supply, jobs and services be from a referral from people you know or have worked for. In that way, you can easily call them to confirm if they gave your number to anyone for your service.

๐Ÿ‘‡๐Ÿ‘‡๐Ÿ‘‡๐Ÿ‘‡๐Ÿ‘‡

1. I still remember how my aunt was called from Nnewi for a supply in Imo State last year. She got there and was kidnapped. They took her phone and transferred all the money in her account that runs into few millions. Collected her phone and pushed her away.

Few years ago my neighbor in my former residence was kidnapped along side his in-law in Etche Rivers State after they were tricked for a job. They left all the way from Port Harcourt city and was kidnapped in Etche.

After ransom was paid they were both released.

Just last two weeks ago my childhood friend was released after a week in kidnappers den. He's a painter and was called for a job. That was it. What these demons now do is that, if no ransom, you'll be killed and your organs harvested. Sometimes they come to the site and ask for your number that they'll contact you for a job. Other times it's neighbors giving information to them with a deal of having a share in the ransom.

We're living in dangerous time my people. Pls be careful and don't lose guard. Kidnapping has tripled in the country. There's huge quest to survive in Nigeria now and as a result, people are involving in kidnapping and organ harvesting.

Stay safe out there.

Don't stay late outside.

For now avoid long trip on Nigerian roads if it's not an important travel or you can't afford flight. An 18 seaters bus traveling from Akwa Ibom to Umuahia last week has all passengers kidnapped.

Goodnight.....

2. Woooow one's instincts never fails. I am happy you didn't fall victim.

3. ThankGod for you teejay alot of bad things are happening this days..only God can save us

4. We live in evil ๐Ÿ˜ˆ and dangerous times. May God protect His own.
      Thanks for sharing ๐Ÿ‘

5. Thank God for you Teejay, and thanks for the information.

6. Thank God for you didn't get greedy and ignored the alerts.
      Congratulations for one upping them,Almighty God would continue to direct you to the right path.

7. Thank God for you ๐Ÿ™
      Discerning spirit is very important

8. Wow! Thank God you followed your insticts. God will not let us fall victims.
      Thanks for sharing.

9. Thank God for your life and wisdom. I used to get a few calls from numbers on WhatsApp from African countries, I simply opened a file with WhatsApp security and notified them. I never got those calls again.

The level of technology scams going on is unreal. As they always say, if it feels too good to be true it probably is.

10. Thank God for you o TJ. May God always guide and protect us from the evil of the world.

11. Thank God for u.. Honestly

12. Thank God you are safe.
      Thanks for sharing,the days are evil.

13. Wow! Teejay thank God for ur life oo. I removed my number from Facebook some years back wen I received some many calls from there

May Almighty keep us safe ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™

14. Weldone , Teejay on taking heed to your instincts. It pays to listen to The Still Small Voice of reason within us all.

4. I'll be visiting a guy I've been friends with for 6 months for the first time tomorrow. He knows I like double black alcohol a lot, he said when I come around he'll introduce me to a combo of double black and origin bitters.
    Please house I hope it is not a combo that will make me weak or horny or sleepy???

Alcohol hits me fast, 2 cans of double black makes my legs shake and gets me tipsy, not to talk of combining it with something stronger.

1. You like him? Are you ready for whatever happens after the combination? Please speak up, no assumptions on either side.

2. That combination makes one horny especially girls. Do not go or do not drink/take anything in his house.
      I was almost raped one time after drinking what my host offered me.
      Be careful out there

3. Why not suggest an open place to see him.

4. Be careful around him, this one he is going to meet you for the first time and he is already talking about he will introduce you to a combo of drinks. If you can do not take any alcohol he gives you. He already sounds shady sef. Shine ya eyes, so he won't take advantage of you.

5. I think you should be careful not get high the first time and keep your eyes and ears to the ground, we are living in dangerous times.

6. You are going to visit a man for the first time and you want to take alcohol? Even mixtures??? Some of u sef!

7. Double black and stout combo is better. ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜. If you are light headed, avoid mixing double black with any other drink.

8. If I talk now @anony, you go vex for me.

9. You people and sanctimonious advice. If you don't want to be touched, don't visit a guys house alone, especially one you have romantic ties with.

10. This screams danger already. Meet him in an open space and DO NOT TAKE ALCOHOL. The fact that you are meeting him for the first time, you need to be careful around him for now, till you can trust him.

11. Nobody should beg her not to go ooo. You that is already sounding horny is asking that hope the drink will not make you horny. Be deceiving yourself.

12. Please go, take the combo, and open your legs like a peace sign! Cuz there’s nothing anyone here says to you that will stick, ur mind is made up, don’t worry u won’t get tipsy, you will only have the energy to sing “Kumbaya” ๐Ÿซ 

13. Please be careful
      Shine your eyes ๐Ÿ‘€

14. Please dear, don't go ooo cos outside isn't smiling these days.
      Everyone is looking for sudden wealth. May we never be victim of anything bad๐Ÿ™

5. What does it mean to see yam in the dream?

1. I don't know,but all I know is yam is very expensive now,so next time make sure you sleep with red oil or egg, so you can get a complete meal, just joking though, anytime you have such dream,all you need to do is to pray and interpret it to your favour,like you're going to have a bountiful harvest this year. Be anxious for nothing dear anon

2. It's a good dream.... It symbolize wealth.

3. Yam symbolizes a male child

4. Dreamt of yam tire, I never still blow, despite my work.

5. Could you be pregnant?

6. GM o ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜

7. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜น.. @game u don kolo

8. It means you crave yam, withdraw 4k and go get yourself some yams ๐Ÿ 

9. Symbolises many things.
      Child
      Marriage

10. Yam in the dream is a very good sign anon๐Ÿ˜Šu are good

6. Good evening house.. this small boy came to buy something from my shop, he was about bringing out money from his pocket but condo* came out before the money and fall on the floor..
    Him: sorry ma then he bend down to pick it..
    Me: sorry for what just bring the money make I give you change.
    Him: take ma
    Me: take your change and watin you buy..
    Him: thank you ma..
    When he left in my mind i said watin concern me with watin wan use am do.. about to round up and go home.

1. Everybody is having sex now, teenagers, adults and even kids as young as 8,9 and 10.
      There was a case here in the next neighborhood, a 9 years old boy was caught pants down with an eight years old girl. She said they've been doing it for long and she introduced the boy to it. It was a shocking confession.
      She does same thing with 3 other boys in the neighborhood, 1 is her cousin.
      Times are really changing.
      Kids are getting exposed by the Internet, peer groups, social vices, explicit videos and so on to things they shouldn't know until they are older.
      God help the generation to come, that's where my kids will fall into.

2. 20:34, I hope they drilled that little girl to say who introduced her to it. It might be that an adult abused her

7. Watching ‘Onyegwu’ and wondering why people don’t like Broda Shaggi. Guy makes me laugh effortlessly. Had no idea that Uche Jombo speaks this good Igbo!

1. I don’t believe your take on the movie, are you sure you have watched it?

8. Hello everyone, I hope we all had a good day?
    It's finally Friday, a day to chill, get groovy and get laid.

Today was a good day, I went to work, got back at 1pm, went to the market to get fish, eggs and water, prepared pasta, had lunch, had my bath, went to my neighbor's flat, gisted with her for 1:30 mins, got back to my flat. I am listening to music right now and i'll also be chewing we*d soon.

What is a Friday without w*ed, snacks to munch on, good music blasting through my speakers and disturbing the neighbors and a fully charged vib**tor.
    I know I'll get horny later, I'll just DJ, use my vib**tor and sleep.

Before I forget, yesterday was my birthday. I turned 29 yesterday, i can't believe I'll be 30 next year(time really flies). I plan to rock my 30s very well, I hear that is when life starts.
    Please say a word of prayer for me(still a birthday girl until Sunday)

Enjoy your weekend y'all. Love you

1. Happy birthday Anon, enjoy your self and have fun..

2. Happy Birthday to you.
      God bless your new age. Amen.

3. Happy 29th.๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŽˆ๐ŸŽ‚
      Enjoy every moment of it.

4. Happy birthday! Enjoy your 30's

Why do you chew weed tho? I know people smoke and cook with it

5. Belated birthday wishes to you. ๐Ÿค—. Enjoy your evening.

6. Happy birthday to you my birthday mate.

Please what is DJ?

7. Happy birthday as you turn 29. Your vibr*tor charger no go spoil

8. Happy birthday babe! Wishing you an orgasmic year ๐Ÿฅ‚

9. Happy birthday to you

10. Please Anon tell me, does this chewing of weed makes one loose weight? I like chewing it too but i feel i loose weight after the highness, please help a colleague ๐Ÿ™, this shit makes me enjoy sex alot

11. Happy Birthday Fine Girl…
      Please stop smoking/chewing Weed…

Have a blast
      Cheers ๐Ÿฅ‚

12. Prittypao, it’s a form of masturbation where the lady plays with the clit with two or three fingers like a DJ scratching on a turn table… Wikiwiki wik!

13. Happy Birthday Anonymous ๐ŸŽ‚ ๐Ÿฅณ ๐ŸŽ‰ ๐ŸŽˆ ๐ŸŽ ๐ŸŽŠ

14. Happy birthday to you. Is weed consumption not dangerous to health?

15. Kelvin really?
      I have learnt one more bad thing on this blog today ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ. See me thinking that DJ means she would be playing music while using the vibrator.
      I be local woman o.

16. @Anon, happy belated birthday. May you use your youth wisely. I'm sure you know the side effects/consequences of chewing weed & also using vibrator...remember a sister passed on the other day...Have a blast & pls be careful๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—

17. Anon 21:55 I chew it because I don't know how to smoke generally and I hate the smell of weed in my food.
      Chewing is what works for me, I chew it and push it down with water immediately. I get high in 30 mins to 1 hour.
      It makes me horny too and high sex is bae, the orgasm from high sex is usually mind blowing.

9. Help!!!!

I am obsessed with keeping everywhere clean, I clean and arrange my house everyday.
    It's becoming tiring but my mind doesn't rest until I clean and everywhere is neat and well arranged.
    I wash everyday too, like every blessed day.
    I am single, I stay alone and I want to break away from this unhealthy obsession.

1. I don't see it as an unhealthy obsession. I live alone and do same too. Any day I fail to clean my apartment, I don't feel comfortable in it when I come back from work. Not like I have people visit me o๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†

2. Pele dear,you have OCD. Google it.

3. OCD?
      I wash almost everyday too but e be like your own worse.
      And I don't like marching sand or anything on the floor.

4. Plz u people should help me ooo, I'm a nursing mother I don't see my monthly flow still I stop breastfeeding, am having this feeling that am like 2weeks gone. Plz is it possible to be pregnant without seeing my monthly flow? If yes, plz what can I do?๐Ÿ™

5. Me too but I am tired of cleaning and cleaning, the more I clean the more my kids make a mess

I have been cleaning since I was kid, Ike agwulam!

I never thought a time will come when I see a mess and throw my face away, I still end up cleaning it tho, but not immediately like before.

You go soon tire

6. It could be a sign of feeling out of control and needing to feel in control. It also could be a sign of a mental health concern. If you have the means to you can seek professional help with a therapist. If you cannot go for therapy then watch YouTube for videos in OCD and adhd. You can also look for books on the topic and follow the guidelines how to help yourself.

7. 20:17 You might have OCD, it is a disorder. I'm just like that, i inherited mine from my father. My 3 and half years old has OCD, i never knew it can start that early. I never knew what OCD was until i moved abroad. It does not only ends in cleaning and arranging house, i will have to check locked doors over and over, pay attention to details and almost a perfectionist. Don't let anyone tell you that OCD is good, it's not. I feel miserable most of the time especially when i start having kids because i will always have to fix their mess and toys being scattered everywhere. I'm giving myself therapy regarding that. It's possible you are just immaculately clean, many people take that to mean OCD which i get offended sometimes because these people don't really know what people with OCD go through. So many things i would have typed but i don't have the strength today.

8. 22:08 It's possible you are pregnant. Get pregnancy test done asap. I was breastfeeding my 2nd baby and i was 3 months gone for 3rd one. I did not know that i was pregnant because my period usually don't start until almost a year after giving birth and doing exclusive. My 2nd child was 9 months old when i "fell" pregnant for the 3rd one without knowing. My advice, if your test comes out positive please keep the baby if it is safe to do so. Good luck.

10. Presently in ilesa, I followed a woman that does catering for a catering work, the rain is not allowing us to work though tomorrow is the real party. As I am like this party jollof rice is sure for me๐Ÿ˜. A je ajeyo, a o tun di lo Ile๐Ÿคช.

1. Please enjoy jare ☺️

2. I sang the last part ๐Ÿ˜(ayefele)

3. My mum did olopo too as a side hustle, every weekend in our house is like feast, she'll bring plenty food in nylon. Hmmm, the good old days.

I miss those days ๐Ÿ˜ญ

11. Hello everyone..
    Hope everyone is doing fine..
    No rain for gidi but the cold just too much, anyways I prefer it to heat sha cos that heat period ehn, I no wetin my eyes see

12. I wonder how cold feels like in abroad if Lagos could be this cold.

13. If I give person daughter belle this period ehh

The minister for "weather Affairs" will surely be responsible for the baby things

Because na jeje I dey my own.... now

1. Which kind Birthday wishes be that nah

๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ
      Mr Belle giver๐Ÿ˜œ๐Ÿ˜œ๐Ÿ˜œ

Sleep dey do me yummy ooo

Hello iya boys

14. Busy day for me today ๐Ÿ˜ด๐Ÿ˜ฉ๐Ÿ˜ฉ.
    About to eat better eba and ogbonor soup.

Will come back and read comment and check old post..

15. I Binged on Boiled Corns with Native pears in the Afternoon.
    Watching Tinsel and munching on white Chocolates with Whiskey .
    My Dearest Husband is out of Town.
    Gym go hear 'ham" Tomorow

1. Me and here munching cappuccino biscuits, chai that biscuits dey carry me go where I no know o

2. Corn is expensive, the agbado that was promised is not even affordable

3. @Gifty so you actually believed those campaign promises wey them make like when man dey find way to sleep with new girl friend...well-done o.

16. Happy Friday. I can’t even keep up with time these day, the month will soon be over๐Ÿ˜ฑ

I went to my local takeaway place to get some food. Made my order, she saw my debit card and was like nope, no. The IT outage was affecting their payment system and they could only accept cash. Thank goodness my sister was there and was able to give me the cash. I heard some folks didn’t even get their pay and one particular bank was completely down. Folks, if you can and are able to, please keep some cash at home in a safe place, and make sure you have a little cash on you whenever you go out, cause technology will fail us without warning.

17. TASTE BLISS CAKES AND PASTRIES19 July 2024 at 20:59

Still raining till this minute, one thing I like about this my area is constant light, we have 23hrs 30 minutes light every day, I've been indoors since enjoying the light under this cold weather as I'm single to stupor.

1. Please, which side in Enugu??? I’m house hunting

Thank you

2. Please, which side in Enugu??? I’m house hunting

Thank you

18. I am so bored

It is 7mths my hubby left Naija

Every night is always bored especially Fridays

I lived a soft girl life and he's 'available wen he's around and this is affecting me sort of cos i av to do one or two things at home since he traveled.
    It's nt bn easy fa

1. Eyaa mine is a year plus 2 months lol, it is well with us ๐Ÿ™

2. Pele ma
      Are you making plans to join him soon? Cold too much o

3. Pele ma
      Are you making plans to join him soon? Cold too much o

4. Awwww ๐Ÿฅฐ make Una come take a big hug each ๐Ÿ’๐ŸŒท

5. Yes
      Konji wan kill me too

6. @Anon. You can get a visiting visa & pay him a visit. I used to be in that address. My husband was on assignment abroad for some years & I couldn't join him bcos I have a good job here. Before he left, I made sure I had visa & could travel to see him. I'm too old to come begin carry skeleton for cardboard, I no go fit...

19. Na today this singular life touch me, only the strong can survive this weather ☹️๐Ÿ˜

1. Na God hand me i dey like this, me and cold weather are not in the same level

2. You all make me laugh with this your line of being cold and single, some will say married people are enjoying. I laugh at you all ๐Ÿ˜‚
      Hmmm,you think when you marry you will have s*x every time the weather is cold?
      Just enjoy your singlehood very well is all I will say. When you enter, even you sef will not think of s*x during cold weather. Not that you will be sad o, but s*x willi not be priority during cold weather.

20. Good evening and happy weekend. This life no balance sha, I'm here thinking of how to pay my child's graduation fee, I had to reach out to the school to remove her from everything she is participating cos I can't afford it but they said they can't cos the time frame is too short. I was expecting some money this week to use and sort it out but things didn't work out as planned, my child on the other hand has been crying since afternoon and refusing to eat I'm just tired. Omo today's rain didn't come to play here, from early morning till evening everywhere is flooded.

1. So if you are not able to pay for the graduation what will now happen, will they change the graduation date since they refused to remove her from everything she is participating in, I thought graduation fee is calculated with the school fees and paid together.

2. Graduation fee just pisses me off. After paying right through, buying books, uniforms and doing everything necessary to make it to the end, you still have to pay graduation fee. Sometimes I just feel to leave the world behind and go find a cave to live in, I can’t with the fckry everydamnwhere. Mtsscchhwww

3. Is the fee compulsory?
      Even if it is compulsory, since they want your child there at all cost, then your child can attend and perform all he or she had practised, but they won't give him or her food and gifts. Just buy snacks and drinks for your child and make sure you get him a gift when you have money.
      Teach your child to know when things are not rosy, tell him or her that fingers are not equal. This will stop him or her from crying unnecessarily.
      My own kids too did not pay, they attended the school party wearing the colour theme because it was compulsory that they all attend( school rules). I already bought snacks and drinks. One of them took second position and was called out and given his class gift for academic performance.
      Towards the end of the party is when they normally share food and party gifts, we stood up and left.
      None of them cried any mumu cry.

4. Well behaved kids you've got @ummu, you taught them well ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ

5. Lol at mumu cry

Kiddos to your kids @Ummu

21. Good evening and happy weekend. This life no balance sha, I'm here thinking of how to pay my child's graduation fee, I had to reach out to the school to remove her from everything she is participating cos I can't afford it but they said they can't cos the time frame is too short. I was expecting some money this week to use and sort it out but things didn't work out as planned, my child on the other hand has been crying since afternoon and refusing to eat I'm just tired. Omo today's rain didn't come to play here, from early morning till evening everywhere is flooded.

1. Ma explain to your child that you can't afford it, there will be other celebrations to come.

The school sef, well I don't blame them, na money person dey use plan party. I was once in your shoes, I called her and said my kids ain't coming to the party, she asked me to bring them, cuz they had presentation. We came, they said their parts and even took food and gifts

I owe that woman a gift Sha, she has the patience of job

2. You can't afford it. Is it by force? if she doesn't do it this year won't she do it next year? Abeg make Una no dey put unnecessary pressure on yourself jare.
      Sit your daughter down let her know that you are very sorry, you really tried your best but it didn't work out, she should be able to understand.
      That is how I talk to my daughter, she is very understanding. Me I no dey wahala myself o, next term is still coming with new school fees, new books, new school kits and so on.

3. Gifty I posted the same thing up there before seeing your comment.
      Train your child not to cry for party.

4. Ummu,your comment got me laughing ๐Ÿ˜ƒ ๐Ÿ˜€
      Exactly.

22. Bonsoir Blogfam ♥️๐Ÿ˜
    ° Sometimes it's very hard to ignore the will of the heart. No mater how many walls I try to build, you have a way of penetrating my heart, You touch my heart so profoundly, am lost in your love ๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ™ˆ
    Missed you more than the miles between us ๐Ÿ˜.....Helen's diary

° When you left, the pain in my heart goes beyond physical words, you used to make everyday mean something, you left and nothing makes sense anymore, I mean my very existence , if I have to live again, I will find you sooner ๐Ÿ˜˜.... Helen's diary
    Love mode Activated ♥️

1. The mind replays what the heart can delete.

There's nothing louder than the silence between two people who used to love each other. Everything comes. Some stays, some leave. That's life.

People come and go, but the way we loved them always remain.

23. TASTE BLISS CAKES AND PASTRIES19 July 2024 at 21:16

Let me rant small biko,
    Imagine this my neighbor that her son turned one yesterday, she met me to bake a cake and fry chin chin for her, I charged and even gave her discount of 2k as per neighbor, she complained that my price is too much but I explained to her that baking ingredients are too costly, egg is 5k for medium size, she said that she will get it cheaper at crunchies and that her church member also bakes, I told her to tell her church member to bake it or better still buy from crunchies, I felt somehow bad because she is the one I always give my remaining small cakes and the trimmed part after baking, anyway her church member baked the cake and on her way bringing it to our compound the fondant melted and collapsed, my neighbor complained about it but she said that there was nothing she could do unless she pays extra money to fix the melted fondant, they exchanged words and abused each other before her church member left, my neighbor now rushed to my door knocking, when I came out she explained everything to me and pleaded that I help her to cover the cake sharp sharp because she has seen me severally bake and cover emergency birthday cake, I told her that I don't decorate cake that i didn't bake and trim, this woman now frowned, hissed and murmured that she doesn't know why people are so wicked that they can't help their neighbors in time of need,
    I saw her this morning and greeted her but she refused to respond to my greeting, I just throway face jeje because as far as I'm concern I didn't do anything bad.

1. You didn't do anything bad.

2. It's her audacity for me, people dey o!!๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿ˜ณ

I am so glad you didn't help her,

3. She is very rude and trouble some. Why did you even greet her? Na you supposed first ignore her before she did.

4. She is not serious at all and such a troublesome person.Avoid her at all cost.

5. Well, your business your policy. Every business has their own guidelines on how they conduct their business. Too many ppl think small business owners are not serious or should not have standards. If you were not around what would she have done? And I suspect mending fondant is more complicated than buttercream. If the cake taste bad or is poorly made then you involving yourself in it could damage your business reputation, you did the right thing by upholding your policies. She could have simply bought two cake mixes, even one if she is not layering and bake her cake, get a tub of frosting she would have had her cake without disturbing folks and getting miserable without reason.

6. It pays to be kind.

I think you should have helped her to amend the melted fondant, especially as you knew the cake was for her son's birthday celebration.

7. hahaha...wahala
      bv acenene

8. That’s a Thief right there, avoid that nuisance!.

9. She's truly rude and troublesome! You didn't do anything bad. Always dishing out what they can't take ๐Ÿ˜™๐Ÿ˜™๐Ÿ˜™

10. Follow Fab's advice.
      Avoid her at all cost. Pretend like she doesn't exist

11. Troublesome Neighbor

Avoid her with her Entitlement Mentality

24. Still raining here and the weather is so cool. I just closed my shop and I thank God for today's sales.
    I'll take hot tea ,read comments and go to sleep.

25. Saw a comment of a lady on Facebook, she said her husband died few months ago and now she's horny, she's now asking for advice on what to do to kill the feelings. You need to see holier than thous, they crucified this woman, telling her sex should be the last thing on her mind,yen yen. Are widows not supposed to have feelings too?

1. I am not sure why she would have even stated this publicly, she could have easily done a google search and get answers. The whole thing is crass, especially if few months, is truly few months, like 3 or 4. Everybody knows her clit didn’t die when her husband did, but she should have kept that to herself.

26. But The Weather Cold o
    I just wonder How Canada go Be shaa
    Chaiii cold Too much
    One Thing I like about this weather be say Clothe I wash dey dry oo..

Hello iya boys

27. Here to read gists.....thank God it's Friday guysss ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ

28. I just came back from filling my gas cylinder... A kg is now 1000 against 900 last week end ....
    I made a delicious pot of egusi last night, it is so delicious ๐Ÿ˜‹. I used fresh panla fish, stock fish, ponmo and Titus fish...
    I am currently watching Beast of two worlds by Eniola Ajao, the movie is not bad at all
    Have a great night ๐Ÿ˜ด

29. About to sleep, NEPA just took the light since yesterday morning.

30. Hide me o blessed rock of ages
    Till they blessed face I see
    When the storm around me rages
    Rock of ages hide thou me
    I really love when the senior choir in my church render this song.

31. made a dress for someone , so happy it came out well and she liked it after trying it on today
    shoulder pad so high..hahaha
    bv acenene

32. Catching up with old posts.and Munching on chinchin my neighbour gave me.

33. I hail una my people. Who follow me see this cold. Its been raining since yesterday and I feel like cuddling and doing something in de oza room while hubby dey form vex afterall he said he is always the one doing the chase, why am I disturbing him now. See me see wahala who vex help๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€
    Una good night oo

1. I can’t wait for my period to end so I can seriously ride my husband again. I’m so horny.

34. I am here working on the assignment my boss gave me against tomorrow. I'm so tired God knows. Thought I go just rest well tomorrow but my boss no gree๐Ÿ˜”
    I am almost done thou! Just say I should catch up with wetin I don miss for today ๐Ÿ˜Š
    You people that are self employed no know wetin God do for una.
    Wish everyone a beautiful night rest๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—๐Ÿฅฐ

35. Too much cold here in ojo Lagos but no rain for as almost a week now, may God bless us with good health. Amen