Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog

Thursday, July 25, 2024

Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog

Questions and answers session like nowhere else....

107 comments:

1. Hi guys.
    What causes one's palm and fingers to be stiff in the mornings?. Noticed once I wake up my Fingers will be so stiff then after some seconds they become flexible again.

1. Drink more of uniced water or better still, before going to bed..take warm water boiled with ginger.

2. Most possibly carpel tunnel syndrome...Please go see a doctor

3. Maybe you slept in a position that didn't allow blood circulation to your hands.

4. Go see a doctor, there are a range of things that could be wrong. A neurologist should be able to help.

5. This has been happening to me lately....but mine ,I attribute to sleeping on my hands for too long in same position

2. Please has anyone use natures cure whitening gummies?
    Does it have any side effects

1. Whitening for what?

2. Pls don't take whitening gummies.

3. Arike, please what can I use to remove dark circles under my eyes.I am fair in complexion and I use fair and white soap and cream.

3. Arike or any other BV that has a knowledge on this: what safe affordable cream or soap can I use. I currently use extract soap and cream but I heard Arike saying they contain steroids. I am naturally fair in complexion. Pls advice 🙏

1. If you want to maintain being light skinned then just stay out of the sun. Wear hats or use an umbrella if you have to walk around outside. Pull your sun visor down when driving. Some of you are putting too many different things on your bodies when your dna is already firmly in place. Stay away from alcohol and keep your kidneys healthy.

2. Really, extract contains steroids 😲

3. Yes extract contains steroids. The affordable safe lightening is fair and white pink range. Try get original.

4. Please who knows about Babcock teaching hospital, how good is it when it comes to gynaecology issues.

5. What can one use for constipation for an old woman

1. Let her take lot of water, fruits and cook lot of vegetables, she will definitely feel better. Else visit the hospital

2. Prune juice. Mangoes, grapes and oatmeal also make ppl regular. You may have to lubricate the anus if she is backed up for ease of passage. If she needs immediate relieve then do an enema like Fleet or something. Enemas should not be done too often, just in extreme cases.

3. Also if she can move around cause sitting for long hours could cause constipation....I like the submission of Anonymous 14:10...

6. I have been having this water sound noise in my ear for over a week now and I don't know what to do, I don't think it's water because I have tried everything to make it come out but nothing.
    Any natural remedies please

7. Pls what oil, soap or cream should I use for my five months old baby.
    I noticed his skin is so rough lately with a lot of rashes.

1. Hi,Based on your budget;you can checkout any of the below:

Aveeno Babies
      Sebamed
      Mothers dream
      Jimpo Ori

If you want to cut cost for the soap;you can go for original CUSSON;and just use the cream of any of the above.

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

2. For Oil,Cussons is awesome and highly recommended.

@MARTINS

3. Original Shea butter (ori), coconut oil or olive oil to the rescue. Don't start using cream you can't ascertain it's content.

4. Kernel oil. Very local, but it's nice. On my kids at least.

5. If you can find the Ammens powder it will help with the rash. All the info already provided is good

6. Jimpo Ori product is the safest and cheapest but it will darken the child if she is not a naturally fair child. It will bring out the natural colour of the child.
      I can testify to this fact.

7. Thank you @.....
      Martins
      Fidel
      Omo Brizzle
      Anon 14:12
      Suave

8. Good afternoon bvs, please I seriously need advice on this issue, I have an appointment with a Gynaecologist next month in another city on fibroids issues, I don't want to do surgeries because of many reasons, should I still go to see the Gynaecologist maybe I will get other permanent treatments apart from surgery or I should use all this herbal treatments that I see online and tiktok and not waste my time by traveling to another city to see the Gynaecologist?
    Please I need people with experience to advise me on what to do.

1. Go see a gynae please for a permanent solution

2. Herbal treatments that you are not sure of. Pls do not add to your issue o. See a Gynae.

3. See the gynae because it provides an opportunity for you to be fully examined by a specialist. Bring up your fear of surgery with them and ask for alternative solutions. If they say surgery is the only option, ask what are the new info coming out from medical research and the journals.

4. Leave hospital matter when it comes to fibroids.

I remember one very popular medical doctor always come on radio here to say that fibroids cannot be shrinked, that anybody that tells you that it can be shrinked is lying to you.

These people are afraid of loosing customers that's why they tell these lies.

5. I thank everyone for answering my questions on the fibroids issue, God bless you all.
      Please Slim Shaddy or any other bvs, if you know any alternatives apart from hospital treatments, can you please tell me? I don't want to put all my eggs in one basket.

6. I empaties with women battling fibroid from my naturopathy experience , operation is not the best solution in treating fibroid because the root cause cannot be removed by operation. What causes fibroid differ from individual it can be poor diet hormonal imbalance, POS , obesity, exposure to pesticide, increased estrogen, poor metabolism, etc
      There is need to identify the cause and deal with it naturally so that when you do operation it will not grow back , since the cause is within the body and some food you eat e.g Dairy products, sugars will nature it back .
      Another things is this the size of the fibroid , position in the body if it big go for operation and back it up with natural herbs, so that it will not grow back

Dont waite till the thing grow big

9. Good afternoon BVs, please I need direction to where I can get nice new handbags at an affordable price at Tradefair market or other market in Lagos

10. Hello all. I have some skin related questions to ask.
    I just bought snail mucin how long before i start seeing results ?

Which is better between gummies and tabs supplements and recommend a tested and trusted brand for skin hair and nails.

what can i use to remove cellulite around my knee area ?

Thank you all.

1. Snail mucin is not one off...It is continuous in order to enjoy the results...Just keep using it and be patient...

I dunno about tabs but I use Fulani Hair Gro for my natural hair...

Cellulite removals you use creams or lotions containing retinol or increase collagen production on your skin or through non-invasive surgery e.g laser therapy...

2. I prefer tabs
      I use neocell collagen currently and for a while now,my skin loves it,I am above 38years old . Energy,clear skin,nails and hair growing
      My hair behaved like it’s on a path to alopecia,it’s growing back now

I’m on my first bottle of snail mucin can’t say much about it till I’m done ,so no comment for that,I heard a month or so

About cellulite,careful how you use the products most of them contain steroids. You don’t want to mess with those
      Good luck

3. Thank u for your responses.

11. Please, what do I do to my face? 😭😭😭 How can I have such smooth, soft skin and my face is soft but ROUGH.
    Pimples abi it's small small Koko, I will call them. Black heads. Spot left by pimples.
    I bath twice daily. White powder is the only "Make up" I use on my face. I am a very neat person.
    Abeg, help me with affordable things I can use. Please, I don't have money for expensive products please. (Private school teacher salary no go gree me see road chop well,not to talk of expensive products)
    Note that I have an oily/sensitive skin.
    Thank you.

1. For skin care products, the truth is it is an investment and you might have to put aside some money to get quality products, if possible you have to save...

Don't use your body lotion on your face....Instead use face cream that does not contain steroids, check the label of the product when you see ''suitable for oily and sensitive skin'' , make sure you purchase them...

2. It's most likely white heads.

3. You've to save up for skincare.
      Affordable brands that won't damage your skin and will glow is clear essence. Just get original.

4. Original clear essence or natureessence (foreign one)

5. In addition,check what you eat.

Avoid food with high cholesterol,take more of fruits and veggies..

If you love groundnut,Akara and all those "fry-fry" things;stop it..

Even if you want to fry;use quality groundnut oil like kings etc..

Add the above to your good skin care and you would see the difference in your face within two weeks/Month.

Drink lots of water too,and have a different towel for your face,also don't use sponge to scrub too;rather get a soft foam for the face;or use your hands.😉

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

6. Try any of this
      Original honey face mask
      Aloe vera gell face mask
      Mixture of tumeric with neem powder and honey .
      Do hormonal test and watch what you eat

12. Please Bv's I need suggestions on countries where I can go for my masters with a sure student visa,and also one that allows for dependants too.I would love to take my spouse with me.

1. Is money a concern? If you need to save money then look at European counrties that offer free master's programs in English.

2. Khalessi,I thought Canada is on a 2year break from student visa?

3. Try European countries that offer English courses or UK if you will be doing Master's in Research (MRes) you can come with dependant.

13. Hi guys
    Pls what can I do to reduce one big visible vein on my neck. It shows whenever I talk. I don't shout when I talk but the vein is so visible as if I'm always angry or shouting. I recently started massaging the location with Shea butter. It's not painful but I don't like seeing it. Pls what can I do to stop it from showing. Thanks.

1. The vein is carrying blood around your body, I would not suggest anything online for something like that. Veins are valuable. Go see a dermatologist or plastic surgeon to find out if anything is possible.

14. Hi guys
    Pls what can I do to reduce one big visible vein on my neck. It shows whenever I talk. I don't shout when I talk but the vein is so visible as if I'm always angry or shouting. I recently started massaging the location with Shea butter. It's not painful but I don't like seeing it. Pls what can I do to stop it from showing. Thanks.

1. Varicose veins...Did you bleach your skin at any time? Please go see a doctor

15. Good afternoon BVs, please I need direction to where I can get nice new handbags at an affordable price at Tradefair market or other market in Lagos

1. When you get to Tradefair,just under the bridge where you alighted;enter bike(Okada) and tell them to take you where they sell handbags(not more than #300)..

The place is huge and comprises of many lines,so you can just start from somewhere.

If you want to ask questions,look for aged women who own shops where you are lost(emphasis on this).

If you ask questions to the wrong person;they would sure take you there,but MONEY will be added to the prices of whatever you buy,which will later be given to the person who directed you to that particular shop,where you bought goods.

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

16. Hi my people I'm pregnant and 17weeks gone , but nausea is dealing with me , I vomit every every evening, even to take routine drug is work. Have tried taking garden egg, vicks lemon plus sweet, nothing is working jare, even at the hospital sef they will say it pregnancy hormones. My food doesn't digest, I thank God for this pregnancy. I'll never be ungrateful

1. Have you tried ginger? Eat your largest meal during the daytime if you are vomiting in the evening. Suck on popsicles. Drink plain or flavoured carbonated water, my sister found that the bubbles helped her to keep the nausea down.

2. As for your routine drugs, take them in the morning before eating, then eat after a few minutes. Or, you can put them inside morsel and swallow it with soup. Like while eating eba, semo, fufu, etc

3. As for your routine drugs, take them in the morning before eating, then eat after a few minutes. Or, you can put them inside morsel and swallow it with soup. Like while eating eba, semo, fufu, etc. Those drugs triggered vomiting in my system while pregnant, so I used the above methods

4. Don't put medication inside morsels of food take your medication in the morning ,take lemon infuse or ginger light water this phase will pass, congratulations

17. Please house, how lucrative is POS business. Note thst the location is viable so traffic is assured. Also like how much should I budget for the entire setup(,tent, acquisition of pos and so on

1. Very very very lucrative something, biko start it

2. It's profitable,and an extra advantage since location is viable..

Trick is don't do only POS;add something else to the business;that would add more profit to the business;plus also attract them to you..

Example is sales of Flip-flop, Accessories,Jewellery,Unisex undies,data/recharge card etc.

Someone coming to buy Data for example will realize they need to withdraw cash;so they do both;and next time when their friends need data,they direct them to you.you understand?

For amount needed,how much do you have?

First do your market research for price of the tent..

For the POS and CAC registration now;between 70k to 100k.might be a bit lesser depending on agent used.

Choose between Opay,Palmpay and Moniepoint,to avoid unnecessary network issues when you begin.

Wish you all the best,and hope this helps.

@MARTINS

3. Get a small kiosk to protect you from rain and sun. This can be made with 50k
      If it is umbrella , then 20k is enough for the set up
      Then get a banner done for like 20k.
      For the main capital, start with 500k at least, if you have more than that, it will translate to more profit. Put half in your terminal and keep half as cash for for transactions.
      You can add other businesses like recharge cards, data, drinks, snacks, etc. This will attract more people.
      All the best.

18. Please I need remember on how to cure acne and black spots all over my face. I have a dry face (skin texture)

Thanks for your inputs

1. Tretinol . But it will cause serious breakout and after a while you will never see pimples again

19. Please guys, is it iv glow drip safe?
    I am tempted to want to take it , but I don’t know why I am scared….

1. I do believe that it is safe. But you are probably worried about who would be administering it. If you have doubts don’t do it.

2. It is safe if administered by a pro.

3. Very safe. Its just supplements in liquid form.

20. Kindly help with an answer, didn't get any last time 🙏

Please my brother has athlete foot in between his last toe nails. I got fungusol as advised here but I have two questions.
    I use to help him clean the surface after bathing with hydrogen peroxide and then apply the cream. Am I doing it correctly or I should just apply the cream directly after his bath without the peroxide.

2) Please he said the inside is paining him when he touches the area and When I am cleaning it, he feels pains inside while the outside is covered in white. He has taken fluconazole by doc prescription but the pain is still there.
    I feel like we are just rubbing the fungusol cream ontop while the thing is eating inside or is there a way to put the cream inside instead of the white surface that smells or should we continue rubbing it like that hoping it will dissolve the surface and go in. I just hope I'm able to explain well.
    I feel for him... Reason I dedicated my time to make sure it gets treated
    Please you people should help with solution to maybe dissolve the surface or how can we get to stop growth inside that is covered

1. If you can afford it buy lamisil cream. I had such serious athlete foot and it stopped.

2. Buy fulcin tablets, let him take it, two tablets daily for 5 days. Then apply only the fungusol cream after he bathes. Don't clean it with peroxide pls. It won't allow the cream to work. Keep applying it regularly, like thrice daily. It works.

21. What cream can I use to clear wrinkles on my face and cheek especially when am laughing.

1. Oh you mean your laugh lines, use products rich in collagen however your skin can not be tight so as to allow flexibility...Your face has muscles so it can relax and firm at different time

2. anon 15:57 like rightly stated the face has its own muscles. There are several videos online for facial yoga and exercises that can help . I've tried some n it's work in progress

3. If there was a cream to eliminate wrinkles, don't you think it would be permanently sold out?
      Don't you.

22. Please which Federal Government Parastatal is recruiting now.

1. Immigration and Fire Service recruitment is next month August.

2. Thank you 🙏

23. At Annon 13:31, I would advise you use a teaching hospital as regards the fibroid. I have been down that road, believe me. All these herbs can only offer temporary relief. Surgery is the best bet if the Fibroid has become life threatening and as such deemed an emergency case. Please waste no more money patronizing online herb sellers, apologies to any herb seller here. Go to a teaching hospital and consult with your gynae. Anemia induced by fibroids is real, save your life and your womb.

1. Thanks very much Caren, I have an appointment with a Gynaecologist in UCH Ibadan already, I'm just thinking of trying other means, but I will surely go for the appointment.
      I appreciate your opinion and all the other bvs that have taken their time to answer me, God bless you all.

24. Hi everyone, I've been on weaving for some months now. Lately I noticed my front hair is scanty(like, not as full as before). And I know for sure that weaving pulls off one's hair but in my case, I've been weaving without an extension.

Please, what can I apply to make it fuller, like, for it to come out again? As before.

Thanks for your responses

1. Castor oil and please be patient with it. It will work but takes time. Stop putting tension in the area so you do not damage the hair follicles and eventually go bald.

25. Question time

I just need solutytinthe Vericos vein
    Wan dey my right leg jare...

Hello iya boys

1. Go to a cosmetics shop or market and buy Perfect leg. It's water based. Apply consistently and the result will wow you.

2. Chikaodili what did you type o
      Solution to the vericos vein in My right Leg

Hello iya boys

3. @Nnukwu Nwanyi Thanks Love🫂🫂🫂

Hello iya boys

26. Please where can I buy original coconut oil and original palm kernel oil as well?

So much mixed products.

I'm also looking for mai shanu. It's a northern herbal treatment for hair.

Appreciate any suggestions. Location Lagos.

27. Does the passing of the new minimu wage apply to all civil servants? For example, those who were earning above 70,000 prior to now, would their salaries be adjusted by the new percentage margin?

Can anyone please help with this answer.

1. If you are earning more I suspect that they would not reduce you to 70k. The new rate is for starting salary and those who were making below it.

28. Bv Martin and fellow Bv, please which brand of washing machine is the best to buy in terms of durability. Also which is better between automatic and semi automatic

1. Brand New- Haier Thermocool OR Nexus.

A bit pricey;but worth the amount and would give you value.

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

29. I don't know what to about my mum's health. She hasn't been well for over 2years. She has been to different hospitals countless times, even done MRI. Although she's on BP medication, there's nothing else medically wrong with her. But of recent she complains of peppery sensation around her body aand weakness. Does anyone know what we can do to help her? Could this be all symptoms of menopause? She's 55years old. Please I need advice. I don't like how she's sounding

1. This is a clear sign of Menopause. It comes with a lot of issues.
      However, one can prevent it by taking supplements like Evening Primrose earlier before it comes.

2. I do not know what peppery means. Is she hot or is she tingling and where exactly around her body is the feeling. Get more info and ask again next week.

30. Martins, kindly provide update for informed decision on the current GRE and GMAT exam fee and reliable center(s) in Lagos.

1. Hi;I have no idea for the current fee;but don't worry;BVs with current update would sure give you feedback when they see your question..

Wishing you all the very best too🤝

@MARTINS

31. Please what can I use to remove dark circles around my eyes.I am fair in complexion.

1. Any under eye cream that contains caffeine. Wear sunglasses when out in the sun

32. SDK why na you nor even do SnM for this summer na wa for you