Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Footballer Olarewaju Slams Pastor Adegboyega N1bn Lawsuit +Seeks Divorce

Tuesday, July 09, 2024

Footballer Olarewaju Slams Pastor Adegboyega N1bn Lawsuit +Seeks Divorce

Nigerian football star, Kayode Olanrewaju, has slammed a ₦1 billion lawsuit on controversial UK-based Pastor, Tobi Adegboyega for emotional trauma, financial loss and loss of goodwill occasioned by his alleged adulterous affair with his wife Dora Ezinne Kayode, and asking the court for an official divorce.

The cross-petition marked Suit Number PET/304/2024, citing several allegations involving infidelity, financial misconduct, and a dramatic family fallout, was filed at the High Court of the Federal Capital Territory in Abuja.

Olanrewaju, in his cross-petition, claimed that since their marriage in 2013, Ezinne has repeatedly committed adultery, including his earlier claim of an ongoing affair with Pastor Adegboyega.

He alleged that his wife’s relationship with Adegboyega has not been secret, with the pair seen openly attending parties and sharing intimate moments in public.
The footballer also alleged that Ezinne has had similar relations with other men, which has made it intolerable for him to continue living with her as husband.

Olanrewaju further alleged that Ezinne diverted significant funds and rental proceeds from properties he purchased, stressing that she is using them to sustain her extravagant lifestyle and her alleged relationship with Pastor Adegboyega.
According to the lawsuit, the plot included collusion with Ezinne’s alleged ex-lover, Ugochukwu Igboanugo, who helped her misappropriate property documents.

The footballer further accused Ezinne of abusing alcohol and living a life filled with late-night parties, which contributed to the deterioration of their marriage.
Olanrewaju accused his estranged wife of undermining their joint business ventures. He stated how he incorporated DE-J-S Concept Ltd., intending it to be a vehicle for their investments. However, he alleged that Ezinne exploited this opportunity to siphon funds and benefit from the company’s assets, facilitated by her alleged ties with Ugochukwu Igboanugo.

The footballer mentioned emotional and financial tolls, trauma and losses incurred due to the alleged infidelity, financial misappropriation and misconduct, including the abrupt termination of his international football contract, driven by his need to address the crisis for seeking N1 billion in damages.

While seeking an official divorce, Olanrewaju said he was shocked when he got a credit alert from his father-in-law sometime in May 2024, indicating a refund of the Bride Price paid during their wedding.
He said Dora Ezinne later took to social media to declare herself traditionally free as her bride price was refunded.

Olanrewaju asked the court to dissolve his marriage with Ezinne and grant him custody of their children because his estranged wife could not be a good role model for the children of the marriage.
The suit has been adjourned to 24th September 2024 for a hearing.
from dailypost

54 comments:

1. See allegations! O ma se oo!

1. Just google EZZY's realtor and look at her kids again. SIMPLE.

We are debating this issue right now.

From the desk of,
      You already know
      Married and Divorced men

2. This July did not come to play at all, everday one drama or the other..well let's see how this case goes..

3. Allegations is way too much o
    Chaiiiii

Na waoooo...

Hello iya boys

1. Infact eeh
      Too many saga ,divorce, custody

4. Custody of the 3 children. All talk about DNA results cooled down. That's why we sometimes ask for hard evidence and query some stories or parts of some stories. But some of us don't like that or don't want our comments interrogated.
    By the way, I am a man and I don't support adultery.

5. Oh God!he claimed the children here,so who brought up the issue of paternity fraud....it is well with them

1. He did, he said the kids were not his… denied them publicly.. now he wants to claim them as his… terrible irresponsible boy who claims to be a man. Even if the children were not his, out of the love he had hated with them over the years, he would not have embarrassed them like that. He should have said something like… regardless of them maybe not being his biological children he loved them unconditionally… very foolish man.

6. Way to go. Go to court instead of the press.

7. This man really came prepared. Ezinne's lawyers have a Herculean task ahead to disprove these allegations.

1. Olodo, he who asserts must prove. The burden is on him not her.

8. It's well.... suddenly,something good will just turn sour

1. Proudly Foodie9 July 2024 at 14:53

We are living in a fallen world.

9. You want custody of kids that are not yours? Wawu.

1. Yes, it's very possible for him to be granted custody Wether he be the biological father or not. Legally he is the father and has performed fatherly role all these years and perhaps his name is on their birth certificate as father. They are Legally his children and he has legal parental rights

2. The kids are his,even if they are not biologically linked to him. They were born during the marriage and they bears his name.

10. Thank God when children of anger were bashing this woman calling her all kinds of names I defended her with my 42dd chest.

1. Defended her on what grounds, birds of a feather.

2. You defended her on what basis biko? Did you even read the post at all?

11. Grant him custody of thr kids he said are not his ???

1. They are obviously his kids
      He is not just angry atvher adulterous ways

2. Nobody should excuse careless rash and irresponsible destructive talk from him. Dna cry , yet want to claim children is unfair to the innocent children

12. Grant him custody of the* kids he said are not his.

13. I give her dad one bottle of Hennessey for how he handled the losers bride price. For a father to do that just know the guy na proper bagger .Way to go dad.👏

1. For a father to do that may be he already knows what the daughter has done and doesn’t want it to be dragged further to avoid more shame.

2. The way you people support bad behaviour ehnnn.

14. The pastor is mostly in the news for wrong reasons. Olohun kuu suuru.
    It is well o

15. Expecting the ex wife response.

16. Olanrewaju asked the court to dissolve his marriage with Ezinne and grant him custody of their children because his estranged wife could not be a good role model for the children of the marriage.

On one hand, he must be really hard hit financially to take this public call out route and i feel for him for that, to have all the money and then see it gone, is devastating. Bhet on the other hand,
    No be DNA this man been dey rant about? Also what about his own vices like side chicks?
    Then Pastor, wey some churches be like confra with the pastor like their god, I hope this fballer has hard evidence o b4 awon touch not go touch am
    Toh, lets hear what wifey will respond, i hope say e nor go heavy like sophievido gate.

MESSY CASE ALL ROUND

17. A lot of the allegations here might be totally false. No be man again that can label all sorts on a woman just to spite her. I thought the children were not yours now you want custody. Some men can have money but forget they can be very unstable.

1. As usual, you don’t disappoint

18. So the kids are urs after all?
    This guy is sick

19. I tot he said the children are not his, bit belongs to the pastor.

Lemme not put mouth in husband and wife matter.

1. People still adopt kids right?. He has been with these kids as their father, and can also decide to still accept them as his.

2. He never denied them (Children) in the first place

3. So he plans to adopt the kids from their biological mother? I laugh in French…abeg oh!!!

20. This guy came prepared
    See plenty allegations

21. Way to go.
    Good let the court settle it.

22. The devil is really fighting marriages,this mostly happens when you marry the wrong persons for the wrong reasons.
    Even people with perfect love stories have issues,that is why we must seek the face of God in our marriages.

1. What concerns the devil in this matter?

The innocent devil was on his own, and you are heaping the blame of the actions of two cheating adults on his head.

The man was cheating according to Ezinne, and the woman was also cheating according to Olarewaju.

Did the devil force them to cheat?

Better be guided

23. Way to go Man 👌🏻No need shouting upandan so media.

24. All I see there is asking for custody of their children, are they his children now? I thought he said the children aren't his according to DNA test, I'm speechless.
    Jesus Christ will fix this, because at this point, I don't want to say anything before Holy Ghost will slap my mouth, I don't know which one is true or false with all these allegations.

25. See allegations..

This is serious oo

26. I have two categories I assign Nigerian pastors to:

1. Original fakes

2. Fake originals

The original fakes are those who are fake, liars but at least pretend to be called by God i.e. they try to live a "Christian" lifestyle etc. Basically walking the walk (a fake one albeit)

Example Adeboye, Oyedepo, Kumuyi, Oyakhilome, Ebuka Obi etc

Then we have the original fakes.

These ones dont even care to pretend.

They know they are fake, they know people know they are fake and dont care.

Examples: Gboyega, Odumeje etc.

99% of Nigerian pastors and religious leaders are self acclaimed, religious scammers and pulpit fraudsters.

No one called them, they all called themselves.

You have to be Schizophrenic to claim to hear voices and see images aka visions that no one else can see.

They have mental issues and claim to be able to see spiritual things.

I will leave you with this quote by Seneca the Younger

"Religion is regarded by the common people as true, by the wise as false, and by rulers as useful”

1. ...and by fools like you as ?

2. @Pwetie,

Did you even read what was written above or did you just jump to respond because your religiously brainwashed, incapable of reasoning, zombie mind had its beliefs shaken to its core?

Nincompoop

3. Proudly Foodie9 July 2024 at 16:05

Dr E.B Things says:

I have two categories I assign Nigerian pastors to:

1. Original fakes

2. Fake originals

The original fakes are those who are fake, liars but at least pretend to be called by God i.e. they try to live a "Christian" lifestyle etc. Basically walking the walk (a fake one albeit)

Example Adeboye, Oyedepo, Kumuyi, Oyakhilome, Ebuka Obi etc

Then we have the original fakes.

These ones dont even care to pretend.

I understand what you are trying to say but then...

Actually, there are four categories of people who claim to be working for God in the Christian fold.

The Called
      These are people who are genuinely called by God and who stay within the circumference of their mission. They are effective in God's service and recognized by the host of darkness. However, they are not famous or recognized outside the Christian fold. Elder Gbile Akanni, Elder Paul Jinadu, Apostle ID Lawon, Apostle Sunday Popoola, Elder Emiko Amotsuka, and many other ministers in the North, North Central, and the Eastern part of Nigeria are in this category.

The front-liners you mentioned above have many fans and members, so I will let their supporters defend them because they are popular outside the Christian fold.

The Rejectedb
      The rejected are people who started well with God but somehow derail from their mission. There are several ways by which a genuinely called person can derail from the path of righteousness. The person may not even be aware of his pitiable spiritual condition.

Balaam, Saul, Samson, Solomon, and many other Bible characters are examples of people in this category..

A very powerful and popular man of God (age 76+) received grace from God to amend his ways and get back on track a few years back. He was captured by filthy lucre; but God stepped in and checked his excesses through sickness.

The Fake
      The fake ones are people who use all manner of tricks to attract people and become famous for the purpose of making money. Their only goal is to make money, so arranging or staging miracles is a common practice. People in this category may consult with occultists for power to succeed in their business.

The False
      So called ministers of God in this category are the worst set of humans on earth. They are instruments of Satan planted in the world and the Church to attract people with divers signs and wonders - both real and false. Their goal is not to defraud people but to stamp them with a mark as properties of the devil. They attract the public with miracles in other to recruit and initiate people into the kingdom of darkness.

A Word of Advice:

1. Be careful how and where you spend your money in the name of Christ - fake ministers of God abound in the world.

2. Protect your body from fake and false ministers. Sexual exploitation is possible even in places where God is served in Spirit and truth.

3. Be watchful over your soul. Many people have signed over their life and that of their unborn children to the devil in their quest for miraculous intervention.

I understand that you, Dr E.B Things, may not necessarily believe in the existence of God let alone in Christ.

4. Please stop, you don't make sense all the time. You are not smart.

27. At least it's confirmed that the children are his.

1. Confirmed by who.

2. I can bet with Tinubu's shriveled scrotum that those kids arent his.

He might be asking for custody just to save face before the public might start to think him impotent.