Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Famous Fruit...

Monday, July 15, 2024

Famous Fruit...

Isnt this Licky Licky fruit......What is the name in your Language...

44 comments:

1. I love this fruit. I really enjoyed it during my primary education days.

I don't know what it's called in my dialect.

2. Na still licky licky. Don't take it anymore,though.

3. It's called Abancheleke in my dialect, i love the riped and sweet ones so much

4. This comment has been removed by the author.

5. I still enjoy it when is it season. It is called AMUGEL in my language but most times we shorten it to ugel

6. Awin. Few months ago, this licky licky fruit almost sent me to the great beyond. I bought at the market and didn't know they were rotten. I have my neighbours children and then licked mine. Less than one hour later, the baddest of the baddest stomach ache started. I landed in the hospital. Luckily for me, my neighbours children that I gave, their mother saw it and was lick this thing is spoilt naa and she threw them away. If those kids had eaten it behind their mom, I guess it would have killed them. For an adult like me to land in the hospital, what would have happened to kids. Thank you God. Whenever I see it in the market, I take like two minutes to bad eye it before passing. I now have phobia for it

1. Wow! Glad you made it. This things can be dangerous at times.

7. We call it licky licky... in my child hood days

8. I can't remember the Name ooo
    But I so Much Love it chaii

Hello iya boys

9. TASTE BLISS CAKES AND PASTRIES15 July 2024 at 12:45

Icheku/Mbembe.

10. We called it ICHELEKU,I love licking 😋 sweet ones.

11. Nbachaleku.
    I love it, but e Sabi dirty house no be small.🤤

1. Exactly 👌
      After sweeping it,you must find some somewhere

2. Exactly 👌
      After sweeping it,you must find some somewhere

12. Awin in Yoruba language

1. I would have written *ahun* if not for the comments up there 😁. Didn't know it's awin

13. Yes, we call it licky, licky.

14. I still lick it. It is called Nkwa in my local dialect

1. Yes! We call it nkwa too in my language.

2. We call it Nkwa too.

15. We call it Tsamiyan Biri in the North. One of my faves.....

16. People call it "ichekwu". Please what's the English name?

Ah! I didn't even know it's a fruit. Oh well, we learn everyday.

17. I love it licking it, we call it Chichiba in my place.

18. I know it as Licky licky.

19. Velvet tamarind

20. Awin in my language but I don't like it.

21. It's called Awin in Yoruba language

22. Replies
    1. Oh my gosh, I’ve been looking for someone to say Nchichi. That’s the name I knew it as when I was small but every other Igbo person calls it ‘nchekwu’ so I began to think my memory was playing tricks on me

2. We call it Nchichi too....are you from Imo State perhaps?

23. It is called Awin in Yoruba language.

24. I used to Lick it until the Day i saw 1 white Fat Maggot in it ,i still have PTSD thinking about it.
    ewwwwwww!!!

25. We used to call it nchekwu in school. I saw it the other day in the market and walked pass. I don't have strength to be peeling and licking as I'm always busy