Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Wednesday, July 03, 2024

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Hmmm......

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
SCAMMER TENANT

I have a tenant whose rent expired since December last year. Each time I ask this tenant for his rent. He will give me one excuse or the other with pleadings to pay soon. It's been 6 months and nothing has been paid. I Googled him and found out he is a scammer because so many people said negative things against him. He was called out once on social media as a ritualist. I did not know about this before giving him the house. He has borrowed money from almost all his neighbors without paying any. 
Please how do I quit this tenant and recover my house. I heard court cases takes a long time.

Scammer?WTF!!!!
Please eh, take people there and remove the windws and doors of where he stays, he will move out after that and you can renovate

36 comments:

1. Any means you decide to use just be very careful, because he might want to come back and hurt you..

2. lawyers in the house can assist you.

3. But in all fairness, how do you borrow money and blatantly refuse to pay back? That is a very demonic trait to have

4. Consult a lawyer.

If you are in Lagos State, there is a government funded agency on citizens mediation matters. Google it.

If you have to go to court, that may be the only way. It doesn't take as much time as bad tenants want landlords to believe.

But act fast. Every day of delayed action is a day of lost rent.

Best wishes.

#theLegalTrainee

5. 1- You can use a lawyer.
    2- You can use the police first especially if you know anyone personally or if you have anyone close to you who has a police friend (this option works faster and immediately).
    3- Tell him you’re giving him one week to pack out that you want to renovate your property ( since his rent has long past 6 months, most state laws gives just one month after expiration). If he doesn’t leave after one week, hire 2 Or 3 bouncers to come and remove the doors and windows, then later undo a part of his roof and video record it while happening ( they’ll claim to be your cousins, this is incase the matter gets to court, it won’t seem out of place for relatives to have interfered).

1. OP, whatever u do, dnt take this advice, the court has not evicted him u wud cause more trouble for urself and ur cousins if u take this advice and the guy decides to rush to the courts first. It is ur house but you can end up paying him damages cos u have not officially written to him to tell him that since he hasn’t paid, he is now a tenant at will and has just one month to move out, else he would be forcefully evicted.
      He can claim ur cousins broke into his house and stole valuables and huge amount of money and can show the courts evidence, by presenting a video of them trying to pull out windows with their faces showing. So pls follow the proper procedure, look for a lawyer and pay, let them start the process immediately.

2. The tenant can sue for violation of human rights if you take out the doors and windows. Just reach out to a lawyer in your location and find out the best and fastest way to evict a tenant in your state.

I know there's a legal procedure that is really fast in Lagos state, I also know of someone that reported to the traditional ruler of that area and tenant was given a 2 month notice, during which he vacated the property.

6. Poster first off serve him quit notice..6 months is enough grace that you have given him...Engage the services of a property lawyer to help in drafting and ensuring the eviction action is taken immediately...

Going forward, always do a background check before giving your property for rent to any prospective tenant...Thank God he did not start using your house to carry out his alleged 'ritual' plans....

Kindly act fast so you are not roped into police or any other brouhaha concerning this guy....If your allegations about him is true, you can do a disclaimer and place caveat emptor on your house; make him no scam people say na him get your house....

Give us update on how far...All the best...

1. 6months is too much. Once the rent expires and he is not able to renew, he becomes a tenant at will, and that makes him entitled to only one month notice.

2. Anon, i think he is saying the same thing.
      At this point, he is only entitled to 7 days notice to vacate the premises.
      Engage a lawyer and you'll be properly informed on the next step to take.

3. Did you read my comment well? Or you just rushed to respond? I actually said he needs to evict him immediately...Please read well

7. The only way out is for the Law to precipitate the process, if you take the law into your hand, you might also be jailed.

8. Please don't remove his windows and roofs before he will sue you, because I've heard about a landlady that did this and she was sued.
    Maybe you should threaten him with area boys or pay one or two soldiers to evict him from the house.

9. Use Army πŸͺ– to evict him.

1. Using Army to evict him is self-help which is against the law. There’s a procedure for evicting a tenant which must be strictly followed otherwise it will be null and void and the landlord may incur liability in the process of resorting to self-help. Poster, engage a lawyer

2. Poster please don't follow this advice ooooo

3. Then later the same ppl like u telling the op to use soldier will come out en masse n b shouting that soldiers r power drunk, they brutalise people. Wetin concern soldier with landlord/tenant rlship. No be the same thing una talk that time soldiers had issues in banex plaza? Sure the person that invited the soldiers to come collect his fone for him in banex took the advice of ppl like u, and eventually everything went south. Nigerians should learn to follow proper procedure.
      M sure this op knows the right thing to do, they just don’t want to pay for legal services that’s why they wrote in, to get an emergency ´fix’ for the situation, meanwhile when everything goes south, that lawyer bills you are avoiding, u wud eventually pay more.

10. Stella, the poster should not do what you said ooo, otherwise the scammer will claim his things are missing.
    Poster, there is absolutely nothing you can do about it other than following the Court way, no matter how long it will take, follow the court way, count it as one of your loses. This is one of the many risk of this business. My 2cent.

11. Don't remove anything without reporting the case to the police first because he can sue you and also claim you stole some of his properties.
    Tell him one of your family members needs accomodation and you want him to move out quickly,that he doesn't need to pay for the six months.If he proves stubborn report him to your neighborhood securities or the police.

12. Remove your house doors and windows keπŸ˜‚
    All I want to say is that, don't ever use court o. You will spend all your money tire on adjourned cases, till they will finally evict him. Maybe like a year after. And maybe your rent money, you won't see. Na so one of our tenants stress my mummy life🀦
    My brother's tenant that was stressing him, he just took the matter to our secretariat, bought small beer for the boys. All those warri boys that likes gbege. 1mth later, he left the house. Wahala pass wahala.

1. It depends on the state where the property is. If in Lagos, serve the tenant the first and second quit notice, then take him Justice court. Google Judge Funmi Asaolu's justice Court to get the contact details. They get the tenant out faster than waiting for a court date or having your case postponed.

13. I have similar issue. My cousin who's been living with my family for a long time has refused to move out since the death of my father despite repeatedly telling the father to rent another place for his daughter. Father and daughter are keeping malice with me for that. I said ok go rent another place with your malice they no gree. Recently she tried to kill the paying tenants dog.with rat poison. The wing she's occupying goes for 3million a year. I want her out.

1. Why is only a single lady occupying a whole house? Get her out abeg, you can give her 1m to go get somewhere else so you guys can 'renovate the house'. There was a post the other day about not letting friends and relatives stay in a house you don't live in.

2. In my family, we house our relatives for years without complain, so long as they don't share same room or interfering in our privacy or depending on the person who housed them for feeding and other personal needs . They even have misunderstandings but that never triggered anybody to ask anybody to leave so long as the person being housed is not yet financially stable enough and their source of livelihood is within that vicinity.

I am not faulting you. Every family is not thesame.

My grand dad even accommodated two families that are not related to him plus his cousins children.

14. My own is are you sure this scammer patient isn't that internet ratπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ if you check well it will be him. Because his rent expired December and since the money for rent wasn't coming forth he turned to a monster.
    Plus you said so many negative things have been written about him and we all know the Internet rat has a disclaimer on his head πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

15. You should have give him quit notice immediately his rent expires, it would have been easy to use police or court because Lagos tenancy law state you must give 6month quit notice unless you have an evidence of his shady dealings you can use that to send ilhom packing with immediate effect.

16. No don't try to remove anything before you land yourself in big financial problems. You don't know you can be sure for that. Just go the legal way that's it.

1. Court is a long process. Many tenants intentionally do this to spite the landlord. I have two cases around me here. One in the compound I live in.

They will say , 'after all the landlord will take me to court, and the court will linger the case for a long time and the landlord will get tired... '

17. If you are in Lagos, take him to the Oba of your area, he will order him to pay you or leave your house. It works faster.

1. This advice mks more sense. I second.

18. Lagos Mainland Girl3 July 2024 at 20:56

Please, do not remove his windows or remove his roof. You can get sued for that if he knows his right and ready to make trouble with you.

19. Please how didn't you google him? I want to learn

20. A scammer can turn to a murderer. Please use a lawyer to lawfully evict him before he does the unthinkable

21. Na waoooo
    I dnt like tenant wahala
    Some of them are punch of trouble oo..

Just look for a way and bundle the werey out jareee..

Hello iya boys

22. Let me advise him like Abuja landlord. Remove the roofing oo.