Tuesday, July 16, 2024

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Hmmmm...

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
LANDLORD TOASTING TENANT

Hello SDK family,
I have been living in my current house for two years. It has been a blessing to have found such a great place so close to work and church as it is difficult getting houses around here.
My landlady and her children have been like a second family to me. We're close, and I have grown to love them.
My landlord, who has been like a father figure to me, suddenly started showing romantic interest in me. I was shocked the first day he told me he loves me and will like to be my man.
 How did you conceive this wicked idea Sir. He said he has loved me from the first day I entered his compound. He has been making promises of 'heaven on earth' if I just give in to his feelings.
He used a dispatch to send a gift to me. When the dispatcher called to tell me someone sent him to me. I called my landlady's son to help collect the gift for me not knowing the gift was from this man. I opened the gift and saw an iPhone with a love note
Oh my God. How did my village people suddenly wake up on my matter with this man.
I don't want to leave this house. I struggled so much to find a place like this, and I feel so at home here.
The man's first child is almost my age mate. I don't know how the wife will feel if I tell her the gift her son received was from her husband.
I don't want to ruin my relationship with my landlady and her children. They mean the world to me.
I don't know how to handle this situation, . Have any of you been in a similar predicament?
Help a sister out with some advice!"

OH WOW...... I dont know what to say oh...What kindof wahala is this? If you her you will leave, if you dont agree for him you will still leave....
Since its not your house,, why dont you start looking for a house? Let him know that you would rather move out than date him..And please i beg you, do not date this Landlord oh......

78 comments:

1. Don't date him. He is a very useless man.

1. Sell the iphone immediately, use the money to rent another apartment and move out silently. Come visit the wife and kids after 3-4months. DO NOT ENTERTAIN ANY NONSENSE MAN

2. Yes ooo
      Oil dey your Head
      Sell the iphone ooo and get another Apartment ooo
      Dnt be Surprised you will get something more better than the Wahala one you are ...
      Please keep Rejecting his Advices yeye Ahewo Baba
      That Can't Respect him Third Leg Nonsense...

Hello iya boys

3. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚Sisi Nene o. This one is for people that has the mind. It is a very good way to punish him if you are a real Amotekun πŸ˜‚

4. Very very useless and shameless too, tufiakwa 😏

5. Lmao@ Sisi Nene advice 🀣 Pls I beg you in God's name, return that gift. It's a bait to get your. While resisting the devil, reject all his gifts.

6. God forbid! There are certain "gifts" you should NEVER accept!
      Return the gift to the mad man while you begin searching for another place, make your matter no be "had I known"!

2. Greetings to you Stella and everyone in here. How una dey?
    Big thumbs up to you'll keeping the blog going.
    Love ❤ and light ✨ πŸ’›

1. IHN is that wayπŸ‘‰πŸ‘‰πŸ‘‰πŸ‘‰

3. Dont date him ooo, just try as much as possible to return that phone back to him then you start looking for another acommodation before your rent expires..

1. true words. please don't sell the phone. start looking for a place, on your day of departure, hand the parcel back to him. it is not yours to keep. don't eat what you don't like. don't let this be a spiritual hindrance nor attack. give it back to him, saying, you appreciate the gesture but its not yours to keep.

4. Poster, whether you tell her or she finds out, you will have to leave. She might offcourse believe you, but she wouldn't want the husband around you.

So it's time you start looking for house, and leave.. this way, you can still have the good relationship maintained. It is what it is.

5. Chai wicked man. Pls return the phone. Everything is not money. What a shameless man.

1. Only God knows what he put inside men that makes them shameless when sexual feelings arises!

2. Use another dispatch rider to return the phone back to him with a note telling him you are not in for any relationship with him. Then start looking for another apartment. You might be lucky and get a better place than this with peace of mind. Such is life.

6. Poster Return that gift to him through dispatch, tag his name and address to the phone to be delivered to him, his son or wife; you have communicated your stance to him.....Please don't use that phone at all...Start creating boundaries, just be cordial with them, stay in your apartment...Don't give him audience at all i.e catcalls and other shenanigans....

Turn down his offer while you are stern and firm...Block any form of communication via calls or emails with him....If you need updates on bill settlement and all, ask from the landlady...

All the best

1. Poster this is the advice you need

2. Then the frustration will begin...

3. Poster,na this same thing I bin wan type

So correct πŸ’―

4. Beautiful Soul (Onyingate)16 July 2024 at 18:28

Poster, take this advice.

7. never you date him no matter the pressure. Look for a way to move at of that house, do not mess your imagine.

8. U have to talk some senses into him.. Ask him if destroying his family over sex is worth it, that u won't sleep him, u rather move out, that u see them as ur family now..

9. But why are some men like this? Even if he has developed some romantic feelings for you ( which is even icky on its own) must he express it and put you in such a difficult position? So if you agree to date him now,how does he plan to run it with how close you are to his family? Some men are just shameless and without any form of moral. Pls,start looking for another place and I pray God makes it really easy for you to get a good place so you can be rid of this rubbish man. And be good enough to tell his wife why you have to move away.

1. Truly. Why even bring that to her. He could have channeled his feelings into a fatherly, kind uncle feeling. It’s just wrong on so many levels to approach her and give her any gift. Mtsscchhwww

2. Poster just start looking for another accomodations

10. You need to look for a new place and move. Because you have grown so close to these ppl is what is causing so much mental disturbance. You can choose to rebuke him to his face and tell him that he is being used by the devil. However, if he is obsessed with you it will not work.

Any sacrifice you have to make to maintain your values and to live an upright life will always be worth it. Please return the phone.

11. Tell am no eh...

12. You no get choice than to leave.

Begin look for another house, as e dey hot.😎

13. Please limit ur interactions with him to the barest minimum and send him a text message stating how you do not like the idea of him sending you gifts and immediately return that iPhone he sent you (this text message is ur proof) for the future. Be respectful towards him as well so if he ever intends to throw u out based on this, your lawyers will have enough evidence in court to buy u time to find another apartment

1. Good advice but I don't subscribe to that texting because the moment she starts exchanging text messages with him, he make it a norm to always send her texts and reading texts messages from these foolish people can be very annoying. I can't imagine myself reading love text messages from these trespassers.

Poster, don't give him the room for exchanging text with you because if you start, you won't be able to end it.

14. Its either you start looking for another house ASAP or bring a man to the house and introduce him to your landlord and family as your fiance that way he would be forced to backoff

1. People wey dey toast married women on a norm?

15. Don't date him
    If possible return the gift back to him ASAP so he don't feel entitled or have anything to hold against you later.

16. DOG has something to say and he will say it.

Are you typing from the iphone he bought you? If you are then what are you chronicling for. Madam na deposit you collect. You go ready to deliver the service wey dem pay you for.

However, if you haven't used the phone, return the phone but in a diplomatic way, tell the man that you need time to consider his offer.

But in all, you should move. The comfort you feel in the place is not worth the entanglement. The only winning move you have here is not to play.

1. You dey waste your time bro,.
      Who doesn't know the iPhone is a down payment for a roosted corn?
      Who doesn't know this old moves?
      But their greed still makes them fall for it..

Scope wey Boyz take dey use smash people babes steady..

Give her a gift or money, so far she sends you aza to collect it or accept the gift without telling her boyfriend, sope otilor!

Cheating isn't just fvckin outside, when your partner begins to keep these kind of secrets, na one chance you enter so..

This is how they fvck people wives too, all those greedy married women that are still collecting money from men, both their ex, colleagues, 'friends' etc.. na nacking dey end am.. see the other day one said it was her ex that sent her money to pay for her husband's health and see how 'they' quickly started telling her not to tell her husband, I pity people wey dey listen to some kind advice here,. The best way to make that man not to hit on you is when he knows your husband knows everything, but so far he knows you both share a/ the secret, Una go share more secrets, cos as him go begin send you him preek pix, you no go even fit tell your husband after all, you no tell am from the beginning, so where you won start from.. him fit even black mail you and you no go fit tell your husband because you are far gone with the things you're already hiding from him..

NB: As always, I no get advice for person wey suppose get common sense, the brain no be for decoration, no be for iPhone and wig, use your brain.. I'm only here to exchange banter with a brother

17. Now wey e never read, just cold down the fine house. When we look for house in a hurry,it makes us settle for less. So just start now....
    Las las u gats move, unless u wan sleep landlord.

18. Please avoid this man,do not date him, don't ever, and try and return his gift back... He's a very useless and wicked Man

19. I hate this for you

20. "How did you concieve this wicked idea Sir" got me howlingπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

21. First, again, it will be repeated. We Bvs should tell anybody who writes to bias, persuade, spin facts, etc. to, at the very least, read SDK Blog's chronicles. It is a treasure trove of masterpieces of written persuasions. Here is another masterpiece. Well written and ...

As the chronicle rose to its crescendo, the wait for "I immediately returned the package by courier" rose with it. But like the highest ocean wave, the wait fell and petered as ripples on the shore.

Poster, is the phone still in your hands? Activated? Or still fresh in pack? Returnable?

If you want to tell a man to stop his advances, you do it firm. If because of any limitations, you do it politely. In any way done, the action must be unambiguous and swift. The phone in your hands a day after receipt is two days late. It will appear as an accepted "deposit for roasted corn" (due credit given to source).

You are a church woman. Now is the time for your Pastor/Reverend/Priest to do their work of protecting you. Seek their help. Some Pastors or Deacons or matured male/women christians are good at speaking "in native understandable tongues" to wayward and randy older men like your landlord. Let your Pastors go or find a member of your church to go talk to the Landlord on a Sunday after church, and after "visit to check on you". It may work. It may not work.

Meanwhile start looking for another apartment. Your Church members who live in the neighbourhood may also be of help if you ask them for help.

If he stops, a miracle is wrought. If he does not, a miracle accommodation can still be found.

O! Pray too. Nothing is beyond God.

Best wishes.

By the way, Can an "intentioned" gift be accepted without accepting the giver? Moot point for discussion another day?

1. You are right about reporting to the pastor. But many pastors are also guilty of this. They might even end up not approaching the matter in a way that will favour the girl. They may only end up advicing her to pack out of the house. The pastors wife will be a better person to tell about this, but still, I she will depend on her pastor husband to do the work.

Poster, I don't want you to leave that house because of that man. You didn't offend him in any way, so please be smart so they don't get you out of the house.

If were the one, I would be the man's nightmare, that anytime he sees me he will pray for ground to open for him to enter.

2. Rose to crescendo, ripples on the shore πŸ˜„ Stella, your Bvs are dramatic as you o.

22. Return the phone first of all and give him a very very stern warning to leave you the heck alone

You might have to start looking for a place if he wants to remain a nuisance

23. Whether you date him or not,you will still leave the house. So my honest opinion is for you to leave the house. I am almost certain,you're not the first victim. The wife is also aware of his shenanigans. Quit and don't join in the number of his plaything.

24. That's why I don't interact with people where I live. I don't want stress! I exchange greetings; that's it.

1. Whether you interact or not. An hungry man or woman would still make an hungry pass at you.

25. Which kain San San satan wan pour for your garri like this?
    The woman may not handle it well.
    So the option of telling her is out of it.
    Just make sure you don't delete your chats with him, don't go out with him at all. Make sure you're not seen alone with him anywhere.
    Then start looking for another house close to where you live.
    Or have a man your trust start coming to visit you as your boyfriend or if you have a sibling that can stay with you.
    In all, i pray you find the wisdom to navigate all these and also not give in to the pressure from him.

26. Poster send the man message and give him in details why you can't date him, please don't delete the message after sending.

27. Return the gift use dispatch rider to return it, pur his name and address there. Then you send him a message and tell him that you gave his iPhone gift back. You can do that if you are scared of doing it face to face. Drom now on avoid him like a plague that he is. Oniranu Agbaya man mtschew

28. Poster this landlord is clearly a weapon fashioned against you.
    Don't get carried away by his gifts, send them back..
    And please start looking for another apartment

29. Poster return the phone so that you send your displeasure through your action to him. Tell him on plain terms you are interested and face front

1. His senior son is almost ur age... why not start going out wit him as friends,, Dat will d baba feel his age....Good luck..

2. Going out with the son will make landlady to feel uncomfortable with her, thinking she wants to corrupt her son

3. Going out with the son will make landlady to feel uncomfortable with her, thinking she wants to corrupt her son

30. Chei this is a really dicey issh... I understand how difficult it is not only to get a good house bearing location and proximity in mind as well as kind neighbors how much more the owners, but try having the polite rejection talk with him as directly as possible and if it still doesn't get him off your back then start house hunting. Good luck to you.

31. Dear poster, you shouldn't have collected the gift& you sound as if you like him.pls run very far him

32. Dear poster, you shouldn't have collected the gift& you sound as if you like him.pls run very far him

33. From her post, she might gbensh the man anytime soon.
    Women easily fall for men that showers them with gifts, irrespective of age, especially the type they have been desiring(iPhone, car, vacation, shopping)
    Leaving the house is not an issue, you can always get another, but the fact remains that as long as you are there the man will do everything in his power to either frustrate you or lure you just as he has started already.

34. Please return his gift/s and don't collect anything else from him.

Don't tell his family but let him know you can't date him. Start looking for anpther place abeg.

35. Dear poster, tell him to send money to you to rent an apartment, that you can’t date him and still live in his compound. When he has sent the money to you. Write a letter to the wife to tell her that you love her but her husband advances has made you uncomfortable.
    Tell her she can always get in touch with you but since you don’t have money to rent another place, you made sure the man that made you uncomfortable paid for it though you didn’t disclose location.
    Thank her for showing you love and that you can never disrespect her .

36. I know how to handle such kind of person. Don't leave the house. What you should do is; take the gifts and drop in his house when his family are not around and leave immediately without talking to him. Tell, him that you are not interested in dating married men and you don't collect such gifts from married men.

Is the house you leave in given to you freely? Didn't you pay for the rent?

As you drop the gifts in his house, he will quickly look for a way to hide them from his family. Let your countenance/body language give him the impression that 'if you do anyhow, I will spill everything to your wife' but don't disrespect him o , so he won't go the dangerous way on you just to protect his secret. And don't over respect him please. Respect him but don't over respect him.

After, giving him back his gifts, endeavor to always stay far away from him all the time. The only thing that should make both of you to exchange conversation should be greetings and when you greet, don't make your countenance sound welcoming. When you are far from him, how will he have the opportunity to talk to you about relationship? The compound I live in, there are some new guys that are looking for an opportunity to talk to me for over a year now but they don't get the opportunity. I noticed that they have been looking for an opportunity to have friendly conversation with me. Once they hear my footstep they'll come out and wait to say 'hi' but I don't have their time to stand and start talking to them. As them dey talk, I dey reply, still dey waka ahead ahead. What do I want to talk about with them when they are not my spec?

For this your landlord, it will be easier for you to use my approach on him because when you treat him the way I advised, shame and fear of who may be watching will make him not to persevere like the single guys.

Or, I think it will be better for you to give those gifts to his wife as a present from you to her. Don't tell her that they are from her husband. This will help you safe yourself from allegations incase, she finds out that you and him are up to something. By then you will tell her that it's because you didn't want to date her husband, that's why you didn't take the gifts to yourself when the time for self defense comes in future ok? Giving her back the gifts with make the husband retrace his steps as you start avoiding him from there.

1. If you check now the wife may not have a good phone. She'll be doing understanding wife while managing a palasa phone but her man has the money to buy an iphone for a side an outsider

37. What i expected to hear after receiving the unexpected gift was that you returned it immediately. That's a sign of non - compliance with whatever he has in mind. Pls don't fall for old tricks used by men ( and women) set out to destroy. All you built in many years can be destroyed under a day. God bless you as u do the right thing.

38. No matter what happens, stand your ground and don't date him.

39. Do not date this man, but one thing is very sure you are going to leave that house wether you date him or not. Chai some men are disgrace. Tueh .

40. Return his gifts,don't date him,for your peace of mind,look for another apartment..... Josaria

41. I understand that finding a perfect home close to work and church does feel like a dream come true, but as it is that dream is threatened by an unexpected and uncomfortable situation. When a trusted father figure spurns romantic, it can shake the very foundation of your haven.

Poster, your narrative conveys the emotional turmoil you’re experiencing. It’s evident that you value your relationship with your landlady and her children, and you’re distressed by the landlord’s advances. Your situation presents a significant ethical dilemma. Your landlord’s behaviour is inappropriate, especially given his role and the trust you’ve placed in him. And the potential consequences of addressing or not addressing the issue, including the impact on your living situation and relationships weigh heavy on you.

It’s crucial to establish clear boundaries with your landlord, without mincing words. Politely but firmly communicate that you are not interested in whatever form of romantic relationship and incentives he is dangling at you. And that his advances are making you uncomfortable. While at it keep a record of all interactions with your landlord, including any gifts or messages he sends. This documentation can be useful if the situation escalates.

Consider confiding in a trusted friend or family member or your parents about the situation. They can provide emotional support and advice. If the landlord’s behaviour continues or escalates, seek legal advice. There are laws in place to protect tenants from harassment, but why go that length when should consider moving? While you mentioned that you don’t want to leave, it might be worth considering if the situation becomes unbearable. Your safety and well-being are paramount. If your conscience wouldn’t judge you, alternatively you could sell the iPhone and get another place and quietly pack out. This too is not easy, considering the rigours of getting another nice apartment that offers such easiness. But it's your best shot at not regretting your choice to exercise the right to your rental.

Don't tempt your resilience into greed and be bought off, we all have our prices, it's a matter of time. And in the process cause another woman and her children pain. Do the right thing by returning his greek gifts, if you are not that greedy.

1. Stop these AI/Chat GPT answers, just write what you feel, it's more interesting and organic.

42. Please start looking for another house.

43. Ignore the man and pray that he comes to his senses soon. Tell him you see him like your daddy. Anytime you see him, be greeting him, daddy good morning..daddy goodnight. Don't be rude or anything. He will come back to his senses soon

44. Ignore the man and pray that he comes to his senses soon. Tell him you see him like your daddy. Anytime you see him, be greeting him, daddy good morning..daddy goodnight. Don't be rude or anything. He will come back to his senses soon

45. You commenters are so myopic, why tell her to pack out of a house she paid in full for and she loves, poster return the iPhone immediately, reject your landlords advances outrightly and stay in your lane. Stop the closeness with the man and his family. Avoid them, block the man everywhere and face front. You all think it’s easy to find a good house location to rent. When it’s time to pay for your rent, transfer the money to the dogs account and continue to face front. Imagine telling her to go rent another house, when she did not commit any crime, injustice of the highest order, that’s why Nigeria and Nigerians are still where they are, backward people.

1. Truth of the matter is, things will never be the same anymore. That man has crossed the line and I’ll be super awkward moving forward. Poster shd either move out or set boundaries completely. I don’t even know why she’s close to the landlord and family. Ko make sense at alll.

46. Invite one of your church brothers ,give him space while maintaining civility with
    wife and children ,yeye man this place that has given you peace see how devil wants to use him.
    Put in prayer and start looking for another apartment

47. SDK has said it all, pls don't use that phone, if you can return it back to him & start looking for another accommodation & move out as soon as you can. Nothing hunts one like paying evil for good.

48. He dey like say Dem Amotekun Ladies gather sense today. Cos Dem advise looks kinda #Are we for real. Una try today Sha. I am hungry

49. Please poster, no matter the pressure don't date that man, just find a way and move out of that house.
    All the best