Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative.

Tuesday, July 30, 2024

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative.

Hmmm...

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
SERIOUS FAMILY ISSUES

I have been married to my husband for 9 years, and we have three beautiful boys together. Recently, I stumbled upon a family secret that has left me worried and unsure of how to proceed.
During our last visit to his village, I noticed a hushed meeting between my husband and his family. They kept quiet immediately I entered the room. I quickly collected what I wanted to collect and Left the room. They continued the meeting this time in a low tone. It got me worried. I triied to eavesdrop but heard nothing.

I asked my husband what they were discussing he said it's about his late brother. My spirit did not take the answer. I became worried. I stylishly asked his mother what they were discussing she said it's about there family land. This answer got me more worried. Someone is lying and something does not seem right. 
I decided to put my ears on ground from that day.
However, I later discovered that he was born out of wedlock, and his family has been keeping this secret from me.
The truth is that his biological mother left him with his grandmother, who raised him as her own.
He told me his grandmother is his mother which was a lie. His grandma had an only son (his uncle) who died leaving his young wife and underaged children. My husband became the only breadwinner and matured man of the family. He took responsibility of their needs from primary to University level.

The discussion that day was that his brothers children, who are now grown, want him out of the family house, and out of their lives. They want him to look for his dad and leave them alone claiming he's the reason their father died and that his presence is hindering their progress as children born out of wedlock hinders the progress of the freeborn in a family.

Their father started building the said house before he died and my husband completed it and also added a BQ. Their mother is instigating the children against my husband.
Things have been great between them before now. My mother in-law (his grandma) has been like a mother to me. His biological mother died few months before our marriage.
I confronted him about this findings and he said now that I know what do I want him to do? He has been keeping to himself since then 
 How do we get out of this entanglement?.
I'm torn between supporting my husband and understanding the complexities of his family problems.

Madam mind your business please, if you are not told, dont interfer.
If you are invited,, dont invite yourself,
if you are not asked, dont bring solution.
They were in a hushed family meeting, leave them to find solution and then you can support whatever decision your hubby makes.....

92 comments:

1. "Children born out of wedlock hinders the progress of the freeborn if the family", really? Their mentality shaaaa. And you say you are torn between supporting your husband......... Madam, stand by your husband.

1. Exactly. He wasn’t hindering progress when he saw them through school or completed the house.

2. That line got me so upset, which one is children born out of wedluck hinders the progress of the free born, I wonder where they got that nonsense from. nawa o.
      Madam just stand by your husband no matter what.

3. Many cultures and religion doesn't support kids to be born out of wedlock, it does come with consequences. Does any court document state it in some document " born out of wedlock"?

4. I hope Those of you condemning the culture are also having kids without marriage, hypocrites!

5. As he is not a free born,and they don't want him again,he can cut ties with them. Who dwm help.

6. Hmmmmmm what a cold world!
      I feel for the guy

7. Ma’m, advise your husband to hands off everything, for the sake of peace and life because they can go diabolical and physical. If you guys are buoyant enough, financially, he should buy a land somewhere far from there. Build and move your properties (that’s if you are interested in taking anything you bought), for me, I’ll suggest you leave everything. Your marriage and kids are still young, don not deprive them of either one or both of you. They need you both. If your husband seeks your opinion, suggest to him to start afresh and leave everything. They will seek you guys out and don’t accept them.

Whatever you do, remember your kids, Please 🙏.

8. So they are not human beings because they are born out of wedlock? I can't believe that you people are supporting this unfair treatment. Anytime you make judgement, try to put yourself in the victims shoes

2. Madam commot hand o...I like it when the truth is put to my face. I go jejely waka

3. Some cultures sef,get as e be..if worse comes to worst na to support your hubby.
    He can't keep staying where is he not wanted,from your story they are cousins,they are only hating because he is doing well than them,let him leave their fathers house and concentrate on himself and family.

He is not the first child that would be born out of wedlock and can't trace his father's family.

1. Na wetin happen to hagar.

2. "Some cultures sef" yet your type will shut down a city just to get married, why not have kids for any man that cones your way.

4. Poster,like your husband rightly asked you,now that you know his family secrets,what do you want to do? 🙄🙄🙄 . I will advise you to be fervent in prayers and tell him not to fight for any property. Even if he completed the building,he should leave it for them. God will provide for another building property.

5. Every person marries into a family with secrets. It is simply to hope that the family secret will be bearable and not have any effect on the next generation.

Your husband is already born and you chose him for your spouse. All you need to do is support him as a wife and be loyal to him. There really isn’t much that you can do in relation to this delicate family matter. They shielded you and now you found out and it is bigger than you ever imagined. There is absolutely nothing you can do with the complexities because you are viewed as an outsider, an extension of your husband, who is also viewed as an outsider. Your husband doesn’t even have any parents anymore. What do you possibly hope to do? Don’t try to be a busybody or think you can be a saviour to these ppl. All you can do is support your husband in those moments he will feel broken and sad.

Stand to the side and be quiet. Love your husband and be there for him, that is all you are called to do and all that you can do in this situation.

1. Stop using sleeping statement like" every person marries into family with secrets" speak for yourself and your family

2. Every person marries into a family with secrets. The secret does not have to be devastating or vile for it to be a secret. So whether you choose to believe it or not is up to you, but what I stated is 100% facts. Every family has secrets!

3. Perfectly stated.

6. My husbands family had something
    They discussed without me
    He treated them indifferently
    He asked me not to put myself in it
    He spoke in parables
    10years passed,I had no answers
    He wouldn’t go to visit them
    They will call and he wouldn’t answer positively
    I want them
    One day my husband sent me home to see my parents with a driver,when we got back to the city where we lived I asked the driver to take me to see his parents
    I came back and my husband didn’t talk to me for 4 days
    He would respond with a smile
    2 months later the marriage scattered in a way that only God can repair it
    His peoples didn’t want they had asked him severally to send me away
    He fought for me
    All I need was silence and to be on his side
    I took one wrong step
    Till today……..
    It’s complicated
    I can’t everything here
    But this is a story that could be different
    Don’t be like me
    Don’t look for what is not looking for you
    Leave him alone
    If he needs you he will tell you
    Still then……stay Dey look

1. Sadly, you do not know what your visit stirred up in them and how they spoke to him after you left. I hope for reconciliation on both your parts. Ignorance is bliss, and many of us do not know how blessed we are not to be burdened with the knowledge of certain things. May God heal your marriage.

2. Get Nigerian Foodstuffs Abroad30 July 2024 at 16:32

Sorry ma'am.
      It is well with you and your family. 🙏

3. It's well with you anon🤗

4. Please learn how to write like an adult cos what is this mumbo jumbo

5. Your husband should have told you the reasons for his actions so you won't go searching for the secret in a wrong place. Why did he hide them from you. Abegi

7. Poster, the only thing I can say is that, you should support your husband, encourage him and let him know that you will always be there for him at all times.

8. Madam please encourage your husband to leave those ungrateful Children. Your husband should buy his own land to build or buy a house for himself. He should let them be. For the sake of your children, encourage him to leave everything for them. His life might be in danger.

9. Progree that the freborns couldn't use to complete their father's house, is that one progress?

10. It is because your home is peaceful that is why you are looking for trouble when they didn't involve you, Mrs problem solver better face your family nothing corncerns about your husband issues except you are busybody ,your family also have their issues leave your husband to solve his,

1. So a problem that concerns her husband does not concern her? Did you read she has children.

2. @Goke
      Very true. See the efforts she put in to find out the discussion was about. How much of her own family hush discussions she tells her husband.

11. Imagine asking now that you know what can you do”. If it was you,that man can kick you out because of that singular secret. Poster you should be more worried about other secrets he’s keeping from you.
    Note that if he has been as caring to his grandmother and his late brother’s children as he claimed, they can not just wake up and decide to disassociate with him. Even if they try his grandmother will stand with him. Poster that your husband is dubious.

Fan Emmanuel

1. Wow!!! Na so una dey do for here?

2. Thank you very much! I don’t understand what I’m reading here. How can one’s spouse keep that kind of secret from them? If it was the woman, her husband and family would have thrown her away because ‘she has no roots’.
      As it stands, poster’s children will be said to have no roots and it can greatly affect their marriage when the time comes. This is no small matter and poster is right to be concerned.
      Poster, if he asks you what you want to do now that you know, tell him that you want for you guys to start asking questions to trace his real paternal family. Also depending on the culture in your village, your husband may be rightfully considered a son in his mother’s house since she gave birth without being married. Just don’t fight for house or land, see if you people can buy land elsewhere and start building. Cut off completely from those your husbands cousins because they are evil. That house he helped to build will not remain that way forever, in the next 10 years it will be run down, they will have to maintain it with their own money.

3. So therefor, it is better for her to throw herself out of the marriage by herslf.
      Very valid question: Na so una dey for here?
      Bv questioner, na so we see am here o!
      Lol

12. Lol how is it not her business when they want her husband to give up the house. It’s not like they are talking about another family member. When they disinherit her husband won’t that also disinherit the woman’s children
    Abi?

1. People he trained with his money if he really did so.
      Who dem inheritance epp.
      Unless the story no complete.

13. Madam it seems you are finding wetin no loss. can you please leave this matter and let your husband handles it the way he deems. Focus on more important things

1. Honestly dude lied to her
      This is my grandmother. She raised me is one truth he didn’t say from day one

14. stand by your husband
    please let your husband not fight over landed property cos this kills faster than anything in this world. If your husband can afford to stay far away from them please he should do so, your husband should get his own land and do another building if he can. He should stay far away from your mil and his siblings before they kill him.

You too should mind your mouth or business, go down on your knees cos this battle is not a small one. You should avoid confrontation from his grandma or his siblings. Allow them deal with themselves since you are a wife. You need wisdom here.

15. Your husband is matured to take decisions for himself. Please leave the matter for him and the family to handle. If he wanted to let you know, he would have informed you, else the entire family including your husband will be against you.

16. Hey Poster can't you allow sleeping dogs to lie? And he didn't lie because his grandmother is his mom because no be who born go carry that title na who really play the role of mama...

So rather than being combative

1. He lied my omission

2. Babe he lied. What is the big deal is letting his own wife know the truth. Babe this is my grandmother. She is all I got. She raised me. The deed has been done. The next is to allow peace

17. Poster please mind your business ooo I beg you

18. Dear Poster Allow sleeping dogs to lie? How about you were calm and observe if he will let you know about this information before confronting him...You didn't exhibit tact and you are so combative.

He didn't lie when he said his grandmother is his mom because she raised him and played that role - you need to learn about what that role means. His biological mom was not there.

Please change your mindset and be patient...no do gragra..

All the best

19. Kelahni events 0813781292330 July 2024 at 15:51

It's well with your husband. It's not his fault that he was born this way. I will advise that he cuts off from his step brothers. God will come through for him since they don't want him in the family. God will bless him to the level that he will build his own house and they will be the one looking for him. All the best.

As the wife, try and support him to achieve this

20. Dear Poster, I do not see any issues here. You went searching for what was not searching for you. Now ask yourself this question... Would you have declined marrying him if you knew he was born out of wedlock? If your answer is No, then you have no option than to support and stand by your husband. I want to believe that he would have told you in the long run since the so called siblings are asking him to go look for his father. Please stand by that man, he is keeping to himself because he is going through a lot right now, imagine the people you have been there for all your life suddenly seeing you as the enemy of their progress. It is well. God will give the both of you wisdom to weather the storm. Stay blessed.

1. Poster please go with this advice

2. Yes I will have declined marrying him if I knew this. It is called Ume. It's a big issue in my place.

3. Lol 9 years was long enough if he wanted to tell her
      He knows what he did abeg

4. You wouldn't have married him and it's a big issue in your place therefore you won't be the shoulder he will lean on at this trying time?

I hope you are not a Christian

21. Madam please talk with him, please never use this info against him or be become condescending.

Please advice him to cut of from his family so they don't kill him, he has to be careful, it is painful, yes! But human beings can change at any time, they can do and undo.

Finally please be prayerful.

Note to those of you having sex up and down, think of the embarrassment you will cause your kids, your family and your self and use a damn condom or better still abstain. As for the ones trying to trap men with pregnancy in 2024, no words for you! If you like come under my comment and shit, na you Sabi.

1. Kelahni events 0813781292330 July 2024 at 16:20

Good advice but what has happened has happened. The most now is that he is successful. If he had known, he wouldn't have built the house that is not his father's house. He would have been informed before he built it. The other children should not come and live in the house that he built. If not better nemesis go follow them because is his sweat. They allowed him build. Now they want to live there. Nonsense family

2. My dear sound it! People will be making babies with people that they do not know from Adam, then the babies will grow to suffer it. Getting pregnant and trying to trap a man. If a man insists he doesn’t want anything to do with the pregnancy, there is nothing you can do, you will carry that pregnancy to your father’s house. Imagine if this becomes the fate of your precious child?

3. Well said @Gifty

22. Sha no put Mouth oo
    Make them no come Use You settle
    Family Palaver o
    Stay By Your Hubby In A Respectful Manner
    God will see you Through🙏🙏
    It is Well🙏

23. All because of house forgetting how he trained them. People are evil sha.

24. "You are torn between standing by your husband and understanding..." Please, what do you mean exactly? Are you indirectly asking if you need to encourage or dissuade your husband from forfeiting the family house? Is that the real question?

What is your husband saying? Is he refusing to hand over the house to them, or does he plan to hold on to it, which is why you ended your chronicle with those questions?
    It just seems you are intentionally vague about what bothers you.

Anyway, if they don't want to have anything thing to do with him, that's their prerogative, and I don't think that should ruffle your feathers this much. Though I think they truly believe your husband is behind their woes, but not in the way they presented it. I am just thinking if your husband took over the late uncle's business just like he did with the house? Else, why would the kids say he is the reason their father died? It's just weird that despite helping them through school from childhood to adulthood, it isn't appreciated.

The comment about him being born out of wedlock is an excuse, a camouflage for the real issue, eating them up, which they don't want to divulge. I just hope they did not visit a fake seer who fed them with mumbo jumbo about their glory being used.

It reads like you were trying to shed light on all the help he rendered them, which in a way subtly makes you believe should make up for the family house completed by your husband. I may be wrong, but if you are thinking towards that angle, please, have a rethink.

The mistake your husband made was taking over the building of the house and owning it. The late man started it from scratch, laid the foundation, and built it to a point where your husband stepped in because of his death. That hurt the wife and who knows what stories she must have fed her kids while growing up. She still sees the house

It was only right he let the kids have it or leave it alone and build his own, and if he was going to continue with the construction, he should know it wouldn't augur well with the family who deep down, would feel he coveted it.

I don't like when people fight for material things. There's more to life than that. Let them have it and keep your distance from them. Sever all ties and move on.

There's nothing special about your husband being born out of wedlock. It's not his fault. Be kind to him and let him know there's no reason to feel embarrassed about it. After all, the one they silently looked down on simply because he was born out of wedlock turned out to be the family support system.

Your husband is quiet and moody for a trivial reason. Let him hold his head up high, give them the house, and cut them off. But If he has their time, and he knows in his heart, he dealt with them fairly and all these attacks are just flimsy excuses borne out of envy, they could sell the house and share the percentage and everyone moves on with their lives peacefully.

25. Your business is with your husband.
    While he is taking his time to think things through, please assure him you are with him on whatever decision he makes. This way, when he is ready to let you in, stand with him, he is a good man. However, please you guys should not drag anything with them, your lives are valuable than any property.

1. Lol start not letting him know never to lie to you in his life again
      You think he didn’t know why he hid it
      He hid it to make her marry him

26. I invited my in-laws into my house, he end up sharing my personal life in the village with all their members of the family. No wonder my husband refuse to go home . It was I who force him to invite his so call cousin (who is a plumber) mind your business madam poster. Since then no peace mind , spiritual attacks all the time.

27. Get Nigerian Foodstuffs Abroad30 July 2024 at 16:45

You have no option than to stick with your man.
    Pray very well too for a solution that would be favourable for your family.
    Best wishes.

28. Get Nigerian Foodstuffs Abroad30 July 2024 at 16:45

You have no option than to stick with your man.
    Pray very well too for a solution that would be favourable for your family.
    Best wishes.

29. If they want him out of the family after everything he did for them,that means they are wicked and would stop at nothing to destroy your husband.

You need to be prayerful with your husband included, find another place, buy a land and rebuild your lives from the scratch. It's better than losing your selves. Think about your kids.

30. I am struggling to see why and how you are confused!!!!!!

The circumstances of his birth are inconsequential. You don't need to understand the complexities of his family situation, that's not really important in the grand scheme of things.

If they don't want him in the family house, then encourage him to get a land elsewhere and build, if he can afford to. If he cannot, he should leave the house for them and remain in the city, till he can afford to build another place for you and the children.

I have learnt how not to drag property and land, many times, it doesn't end well.

All you have to do is support him, throw your weight around him, protect him, affirm him and assure him of your love. Because of the circumstances of his birth, he may have some abandonment issues and its resultant trauma; you shouldn't fuel it by stressing or blaming him for not telling you, that can be dealt with later.

Let him leave, to LIVE, you can't be family with people who reject you. These ones have rejected him, you CANNOT afford to reject him, support your man and stand by him unflinchingly.

As wives and mothers, let us learn to focus on the important things.

1. If it was that inconsequential he would have told her
      We are Nigerians pls
      He knows what did was wrong

2. My dear, for him to hid it from her, he knows is a big issue

3. Sm1 does not even know his father, n u say it is inconsequential?? In this life, you can’t claim anywhere as ur roots and to u it’s inconsequential?? Even the oyibo wey una dey copy, nobody sabi DNA pass them. Y do they do it? Talkless of Africans that the pride of every man is his father’s house.

31. Lady T /worth more than a thousand dollars30 July 2024 at 17:03

Dear poster, life is for the living, pls face front that is you and your husband. Encourage him to let it go. What is inheritance when God has blessed him and he can have his own and work towards building his family? If they don't want himto be part of them, so be it. Your children will have grandparents from your end.
    You have less problem since they don't want your husband. Leave them alone and give space.
    You will have more peace.
    Don't think about what he will loose. Who material things help?

32. Dear poster, stay calm. What is playing out is the tradition of some communities. I come from such a community. Sons born by unmarried daughters have no place in their mother's family. That's why my people insist on knowing the father of any male child birthed by their unmarried girls. The story has it that integrating those sons into their mother's family bring calamity and stagnation upon sons born by wives married into the family. It is called ume and my people forbid it. It is not late for your hubby to trace his father's family. Let him move out from the mother's family house. God that helped Hagar and her son will help him. Pray for him and be that trusted shoulder he can lean on.

1. Wow!Thanks for explaining

2. I totally understand you but dear move to where? Where has his father been all these years. Let's say the man is alive, what happens to his own biological children and his wife. They will just watch and allow another man pack into their peaceful home with a wife and children. This advice will further complicate his life

3. 19:29, why are you reasoning like a teenager at your age?
      Pack to where?
      He only needs to know his biological father and his lineage for the sake of his own children, he lives in the city and has his own house there, why would he pack into the house where his runaway father and his wife and kids live?
      Nawa!

33. Na wa o, l understand your husband plight..... The most painful thing is that nothing will be left for him as per inheritance, he should just leave everything for them if the kinsmen ain't saying anything.
    If he is buoyant enough let him buy land and build where he will stay with his family because this issue wont end soon, it will continue to spring up from generation to generation.

1. He should not build any house in his maternal village again
      Let him go and trace his father and know his lineage

2. Anon 10:55, you are right, I don't believe that nobody has an inkling of who his biological father is, the grandmother likely knows or any other older person that was there, let him trace his father's family.

34. Madam mind your business ooo, since your husband has decided not to tell you what is really going on.a word is enough for a wise.

35. My question is how do a child born outside wedlock hinder family progress?

1. Looking for who to blame for their poverty.

36. That secret is deep but if you still love him. Stand by him.
    Advice him as follows.
    1. Cut off from them
    2. Save and buy a land in that village and start building, slow but steady..
    3. If there is any need to visit that village before the completion of the house. Please stay in a hotel.
    Above all. PRAY

1. He should looks for his father. Don't build any house there, they will keep hating on him and calling him and his children bastards

37. Men handle things in ways that may be hard for us(women) to understand.
    He is trying to process the whole situation on his own. While this is usually annoying, its best to let him be till he is willing and ready to talk about it with you. So for now, be supportive and keep praying for him.
    For now, you don't have any support except your family.
    I pray you come out of this successfully.

1. Godly and brilliant woman here. Some people(women) are just too good upstairs).

38. About 4 or 5 years ago, a married man with five children found his biological father (who happens to be from my place) and returned. It is alleged that he already built a house at his biological mother's place before they started harassing him with his birth status.
    It is foolishness to chase away your blood because of inheritance. People adopt strange children and make them part of their families. And here, someone is pursuing a blood relation.

Why I like some onyi people. If you act up, they will disinherit you all and will their things to dogs and co.

1. Poster pls tell your husband to start tracking his biological father. He should not go to any part of his maternal village and build any house o. He should flee from them before they go diabolical on him. They may start by killing his children one by one or even him self.

39. Now that you know, you still see that there is no solution? Just let sleeping dogs lie. They will resolve their issues with time

40. In the south east where this poster and her husband are from, it is a big deal. A male child must have a father, he must know his ancestors. Even if he builds an estate in his mother's place they will still chase him away.

Advice your husband and support him to start tracing his biological father and know his village. Let his grandmother or any other elder follow him there and make him integrate with his father's people. For the sake of your own children. It is a big deal in the south east.
    Yorubas don't see it as anything, he would have even been included in the will of his maternal grandmother or grandfather sef. He may even become a king in his mother's town if the family is a royal family. Dem no get wahala.

41. Dear Poster I don't know if you will see this. Ignore all those telling you you shouldn't have gone looking. It's easy for them to say. There are informations every extending couples should know about their partner. I won't want to marry a man that doesn't know his roots. Most Nigerian men born that way rarely have family values. I rather your parents separated and all than your mum not letting you know who your father is.
    Your husband and must of those writing trash are selfish and with no morals. How do you justify a husband withholding such an important information.
    Let your husband know you are disappointed in him and if your family finds out, they would be disappointed too.
    If he has been a good father and husband, forgive him and seek for ways to afirm your children's roots and lineage.
    But if he is the average Nigerian man that thinks women have no say. Allow him carry his cross and see how you can walk through this.

42. I never thought I will ever be cure from my Herpes again, I have been having herpes since last year July , Until one day I go on a research on the Internet where I saw someone given testimony on how Dr Akhimien help him cure his herpes with his natural herbal medicine, i was so surprised when i saw the testimony, I have to also contact the herbal doctor Dr Akhimien on his email which the lady recommended to anyone who might also need help. Wholeheartedly I am so grateful to this man as he has restored my health and made me a happy woman again. Anyone out there who might be facing the same problem should kindly contact Dr Akhimien as he knows, you may need his email address on how to treat. Email him at drakhiniemodion@gmail.com. You can also call or write to him on WhatsApp +2349133157031. visit his website https://www.facebook.com/Drakhiniem/ . for more information...

43. If anyone owns a property and didn't finish before death it doesn't mean who ever finish it owns it no, the children owns it so your husband must leave but this is a simple thing they can call for a meeting and dialogue about it not saying bad luck this or that. If the shop your husband is staying is their father's own he must talk about settlement ie sharing proceeds in d shop so that he can start his own and as the person managing it all these while ,his customers will easily come back to wherever he finds shop. I think they are saying all these because it's through their fathers business your husband is managing he is sponsoring their education so they don't see it as favor but it's wrong. Plan your exit now because it's certain and if he refuses they can beat him to death that's why their mother waited till they grow before striking